Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant 3D TV to go with my TablerTV multitouch frame

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Bought this SAMSUNG UN55F6400 SMART TV because its fully compatible with TABLERTV MULTITOUCH FRAME I bought earlier, yet later I found this Samsung Smart TV has extremely good picture quality with 3D function, and it has beautiful design, too.
The best part is now I can also use it as a huge multitouch screen with the multitouch frame. I can control the TV with touch gestures, I can play battle touch games on this 55" displays with my friends, and I can even draw pictures on it, its really a fantastic experience!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjmg85
onMarch 16, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great tv. Easy to set up. Just wait for the downloads to do their thing and enjoy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung TV has a great, clear picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypicturenut
onMarch 1, 2014
from Erlanger, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love our new Samsung 3D LED Smart TV. We really enjoy the 3D, the ease of using it and the great picture. The color and clarity are fantastic!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybusy513
onFebruary 17, 2014
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
this may not happen to often however only after 6 hours of watching part went bad straight out of the box. service center got technician out and fixed problem. TV has been great since.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Far better than what we had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLtTruck29
onFebruary 14, 2014
from Red Lion, PA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We had a Bravia for some time and this TV just blows the old one out of the water. Picture is really something. Has 3D but we don't think we will be using the feature. Hardly any weight for the size of the set
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is Awesome and We Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoCalJeff
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Orange, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We had a standard definition TV for a long time and finally made the jump. The Samsung 6400 meets and exceeds what we had hoped for, for picture quality and ease of use. The features provided by the TV and remote are really awesome. The unit, now wall mounted, is an extremely attractive addition to our living room. The 3D and Smart capabilities will allow us to grow with this TV for years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycorycory
onJanuary 27, 2014
from Costa Mesa, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, crystal clear
Crystal clear picture, and beautiful colors! Gave me exactly the quality I was looking for. Sometimes struggles to refresh itself when the picture moves quickly, but overall does a good job. Touch pad remote is good but I would rather have the normal numerical buttons. Had to change the picture setting from the preset settings to make it perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStarion910
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The picture quality is amazing and the 3D feature is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUcifl
onJanuary 2, 2014
from South Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
No complaints, everything works great. Easy to put together and to use.
We are a Samsung family (TV-Phones- etc.).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjaap
onDecember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has great image and a lot of features. Sound is pretty good and support a lot of video file format including MKV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Working well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigScreen2
onDecember 25, 2013
from Griffith, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Replaced a 4 yr Plasma that drew 600-watts! Now down to under 80 watts and a terrific picture. Internet option is smooth and easy to get to. Got three 3D Blue-ray to try the 3D option. Light weight makes it easy to move vs. the plasma that was in the 80 lb range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV For the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldSeaDog2
onDecember 13, 2013
from Dundee, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This television has everything you would want. It has a great picture and the sound is very good. We use it with our surround system and provides great sound. It was very easy to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GRRRRRRRRReat tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungIsSexy
onDecember 6, 2013
from Belleville Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, rolls royce of all tv brands.
I have owned nothing but Samsung TVs, we bought our 2 year old daughter a UN40EH5300 for Christmas, I will bring nothing else in my home. Samsung is #1. My Blu-Ray 3D surround, is the best. I have a Un55EH5300 in my bedroom. KEEP UP THE WORK SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excatly what I needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFloridaCoast
onNovember 18, 2013
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: social tv starting automatically every time
This TV is exactly what I needed. I replaced an older DLP TV and the quality of the picture on this unit is frankly astounding. My entire living Room is composed of integrated Samsung units and the way they all work together is wonderful. It's always a pleasant surprise these days when things work the way they are supposed to, and even better than expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV? More like "Genius" TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmartTVpants
onAugust 27, 2013
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, smarter than most people we know!
Cons: none
I have always had Samsung phones and have raved about them. This is the first Samsung TV we have ever owned and it is nothing short of mind-blowing! The color, definition and features are incredible. The price is less than I paid for a smaller, "dumber" TV 5 years ago. The Samsung rep was in the store when we bought it and I've never seen anyone with an easier sales job. This TV sells itself. Thank you for producing such an incredible product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
4.3 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
3.4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLiketv
onAugust 27, 2013
from Sharon,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great TV. I bought TV without seeing it in the store. First time I ever did something like that. I have not regretted my decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Samsung - Pleased to Say the Least

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsung6400Owner
onAugust 24, 2013
from Cinti
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: channel guide load
I researched 55" LED TV's extensively and settled on this product.
Execution of order by Samsung was flawless; including their quality delivery service.
Very happy with the TV thus far. Great picture; and the Smart Hub is a superb feature.
Touch remote can be a bit quirky; as can the internal Channel Guide which seems to load very slow. Still trying to figure out what the issue is here; whether it is the cable company or the TV.
Also ordered the Samsung sound bar. Something to think about since the internal speakers on the new thin line TV's are adequate but may not fit the bill with movies, etc.
Bottom line a very nice TV; I will be looking at Samsung the future as I replace other TV's and AV equipment in our home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture Image but poor audio

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 14, 2013
from Manchester, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, bluetooth will work with apple and pc bl keyboards
Cons: built-in audio, bluetooth does not support non-samsung products
I love this HDTV for its amazing picture quality and improvements on its UI compared to the 2011 models. The remote control, although missing the ABCD buttons, has a intuitive touch pad similar to a laptop computer that provides easy navigating through the menu system. I tested the display with my SpyderElite 4 Colorimeter and this display is capable of displaying 98% of the sRGB gamut. Very impressive. Where it falls short is the speakers and for this I took one star away from performance.. Voices get lost in the background; adjusting the settings to amplify the vocals did very little to improve the sound, I managed to improve it slightly using the built in equalizer. So plan on getting external speakers for better audio. I also wished the TV Bluetooth audio out supported other speakers and headphones other than Samsung's proprietary products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PICTURE OF ANY TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuckfever615
onJuly 29, 2013
from unionville tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEST QUALITY YOU WILL FIND FOR THE MONEY.GREAT FEATURES AND 3D IS AWESOME!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Smart TV - 6400 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNana2SarahNEmily
onJuly 22, 2013
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love this TV - the picture is beautiful and adjusts to the surrounding room lighting. The TV has way more features than I will probably ever use, but it is AWESOME! The only reason I did not give 5 stars for design is because some of the set up and user manuals need a little better design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV but the Smart TV UI is kind of choppy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byitalianstallion08
onJune 28, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart tv kind of laggy
The TV works great. 3D works very well, impressed with picture quality, and the design fits my style perfect with a slim bezel and looks great on the wall.
The Smart TV features are great but sometimes I notice lag when switching to another screen or opening an app. This can easily be improved in future updates to the UI but it's not terrible, just needs improvement in speed.
Overall, as long as you adjust the Auto Clear Motion setting so the camera movement looks like a "soap opera effect", it seems to do very well. I actually like the effect but its easy to turn off or adjust if it starts to bother your eyes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjdoug
onMay 29, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Though I really like plasma TVs for the color accuracy and no blurring. I hated the glare problems I was having with my 50 inch plasma. This TV does a very good job of handling all three issues. Features like Youtube, Voice command and controlling my FIOS dvr with the same remote take this TV to the next level. My family and I enjoy this TV very much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PIcture could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrpginla
onFebruary 10, 2014
from los angeles, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this set after returning a LG smart tv, and the Best Buy salesman telling me the picture was the best. I was expecting super duper, but the sports that I watch (basketball) is a little fuzzy. The up close shots are very good, almost perfect, but when the camera is giving me a full shot of the court, not very sharp. I've called Samsung tech support 3 or 4 times. They are nice enough, have me fool with a myriad of settings, but still no improvement. I would have expected much better for the price I paid. It is what it is. I'm tired of calling them. Lots of cool features on the Smart TV. Netflix, internet etc. Should be an easier way though of enetering email addresses and passwords. Especially if a app forgets it and makes you log in again (frustrating).
Pic's pretty good o movies, shows, Netflix, anything that has HD. Sound needs adjusting from sports to movies to shows. There isn't just one great setting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent T.V.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoopaFly
onJanuary 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: average sound, slow apps, slightly laggy
I've been shopping T.V.'s for a couple of months and finally settled down with this one. The screen is brilliant. Samsung knows how to make a picture jump out at you. The 3D (which I never really cared about to begin with) is impressive. Even my 8 year old daughter said "This 3D is way better than uncles!", who has a 55" LG 3DTV.
I mainly use my T.V. for sports, movies and gaming. The only time I ever noticed a picture mishap was during a dark and quick moving scene during a movie. The bottom of the screen displayed short vertical laggy looking lines. However it wasn't enough to make a big complaint about. I don't even know if the other people I was watching with even noticed.
The smart apps are pretty bad. At least the speed of which they load is anyway. The apps themselves can be pretty useful, depending on what you like. I don't even use them at all. I just use my playstation 4 or Roku which are both much faster and easier to maneuver through. So it makes all those apps obsolete for me.
The sound out of the T.V. speaker is nothing special. It's not bad, especially if you are just a casual T.V. watcher. But if you want to "experience" what you are watching, or you want to entertain guests, you are going to want to invest in a home theater system. Which I will be doing in a couple weeks.
Overall, 2 of the 3 cons I experienced with this T.V. are not only fixable, but can be greatly improved on (apps/sound) by other means. The lag was nothing to get upset about. When you factor all that in with what you are getting out of this unit, you have yourself a wonderful T.V.. The price/value makes it a no-brainer. If this price tag is what you are budgeting yourself around, this is where you stop looking. You found your T.V..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
4.3 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV, Smart section needs some work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJhound
onJanuary 12, 2014
from WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't remove unneeded apps
Love the TV although I've never used the 3D and probably wont. I'm disappointed I can't remove certain apps or even delete and reinstall like Netflix. Netflix did not work very well and even now, likes to cause problems. I have no issues when using Netflix via my blueray or tablet. Only on this TV. I'd love to be able to delete and reinstall. Also would like to delete apps I'll never use but can't with this TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LED TV UN55F6400AFXZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySDA86
onJune 17, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is a good one for a price that is good as well. This is a good one for first timers because it is easy to set up and use. I have seen some blur in fast action scenes other wise I am happy with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymalla
onMay 23, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
well its good but would have appreciated if it was provided with wireless keyboard.as i've already spend all this i dont wanna spend anymore!! and the memory just 2 GB i dont think thats enough.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

On Screen Messages

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMRBoBs1standlastsamsung
onDecember 20, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
While TV performance is good, my biggest complainant is when changing the volume on my AV receiver which is connected via the HDMI 2 ARC the Samsung AnyNet+ displays the volume information. This needs to be suppressed. It is annoying. Having a message display when watching a movie is obtrusive. This is my first Samsung product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.