Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)

LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)

Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Realistic picture & vivid

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
WOW What can I say. This TV is the best TV I have ever owned. I will purchase another Samsung product when I am in need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV Technology interaction with my Samsung Cel phone is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Las Vegas NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
I really like my LED Tv. I can connect my Samsung Cel and see my pictures and videos on the TV and viceversa, that is so top of technology for me
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love my new TV. I haven't had time to use all the features yet, but so far I am very pleased. The new remote is really cool.....kind of like using an iPhone or iPad. I found out that voice recognition does not work if you're hooked up to a cable box of any kind, so don't spend any extra money if you want to use that feature. Samsung still puts their speaker on the bottom of their tv's so I had to add a sound bar for better clarity. All in all, it's still a great tv. I now have four of them so there's no better proof than that!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
This TV is awesome and my family loves every bit of it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Family Room - Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Palm City, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are so happy to have a 55" Samsung Smart TV in our family room. As we are retired we watch all sorts of programs daily. From news, financial, movies, and sports. The size of the screen is perfect for our room. Our room is in a very sunny location - yet the screen picture is easy to view even in very bright light. The smart TV is easy to operate and a joy to play with. Thanks Samsung for making an Awesome TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv. Sound is not great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Lancaster, OH 43130, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: sound quality
By adding a sound bar, the sound was much improved. Easy to install and set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: voice control, missing rca audio out
I purchased this TV approx. 9 month ago. I followed the instructions in the quick guide to make all the connections and setup. The only issue I had was connection the sound bar. I have an older sound bar with RCA connector but my new TV has only digital audio out connector. I solved the problem by connection the sound bar to my sat receiver. However, I use the sound bar only for watching movies, otherwise the TV sound quality is excellent. I like all the features except I have not yet figured out how best to use the voice control feature. Connecting the TV to my wireless LAN was straight forward. I just followed the prompts. I expected I high quality TV from Samsung but this TV exceeded all my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top of line

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased my samsung tv and it is top of the line. Wont buy anything else in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ledyard, CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: none
So far this the best I have ever owned. So impressed, I bought a 39 inch for my motorhome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This flatscreen isn't my first I own four however only two are samsung products. My 55" however I love!! It took me some getting use to because the picture quality was so rich. I felt like everything I watched on hd was fake! My other tv's can't hold a candle to it. I still get a kick when people come over and tell me how great and fake my picture quality looks. Next for me will be the UD curve!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the tv because its get new update every month .
And get a awesome best picture and I like the way you can watch 3d movies on it two
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Features - Incredible View

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Aberdeen Township, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speakers
I sat on the fence for a long time wanting to buy a big screen, and I can kick myself for not getting off that fence sooner. The Samsung F6400 Smart TV has all the right features my family can enjoy and a dazzling video display to present it on. I did end up buying the Samsung wireless woofer sound bar combo as I felt the on board speakers were a bit soft.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant 3D TV to go with my TablerTV multitouch frame

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Bought this SAMSUNG UN55F6400 SMART TV because its fully compatible with TABLERTV MULTITOUCH FRAME I bought earlier, yet later I found this Samsung Smart TV has extremely good picture quality with 3D function, and it has beautiful design, too.
The best part is now I can also use it as a huge multitouch screen with the multitouch frame. I can control the TV with touch gestures, I can play battle touch games on this 55" displays with my friends, and I can even draw pictures on it, its really a fantastic experience!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great tv. Easy to set up. Just wait for the downloads to do their thing and enjoy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung TV has a great, clear picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2014
from Erlanger, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love our new Samsung 3D LED Smart TV. We really enjoy the 3D, the ease of using it and the great picture. The color and clarity are fantastic!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2014
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
this may not happen to often however only after 6 hours of watching part went bad straight out of the box. service center got technician out and fixed problem. TV has been great since.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Far better than what we had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2014
from Red Lion, PA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We had a Bravia for some time and this TV just blows the old one out of the water. Picture is really something. Has 3D but we don't think we will be using the feature. Hardly any weight for the size of the set
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is Awesome and We Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Orange, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We had a standard definition TV for a long time and finally made the jump. The Samsung 6400 meets and exceeds what we had hoped for, for picture quality and ease of use. The features provided by the TV and remote are really awesome. The unit, now wall mounted, is an extremely attractive addition to our living room. The 3D and Smart capabilities will allow us to grow with this TV for years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
from Costa Mesa, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, crystal clear
Crystal clear picture, and beautiful colors! Gave me exactly the quality I was looking for. Sometimes struggles to refresh itself when the picture moves quickly, but overall does a good job. Touch pad remote is good but I would rather have the normal numerical buttons. Had to change the picture setting from the preset settings to make it perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The picture quality is amazing and the 3D feature is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2014
from South Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
No complaints, everything works great. Easy to put together and to use.
We are a Samsung family (TV-Phones- etc.).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has great image and a lot of features. Sound is pretty good and support a lot of video file format including MKV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Working well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2013
from Griffith, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Replaced a 4 yr Plasma that drew 600-watts! Now down to under 80 watts and a terrific picture. Internet option is smooth and easy to get to. Got three 3D Blue-ray to try the 3D option. Light weight makes it easy to move vs. the plasma that was in the 80 lb range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV For the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from Dundee, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This television has everything you would want. It has a great picture and the sound is very good. We use it with our surround system and provides great sound. It was very easy to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GRRRRRRRRReat tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from Belleville Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, rolls royce of all tv brands.
I have owned nothing but Samsung TVs, we bought our 2 year old daughter a UN40EH5300 for Christmas, I will bring nothing else in my home. Samsung is #1. My Blu-Ray 3D surround, is the best. I have a Un55EH5300 in my bedroom. KEEP UP THE WORK SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excatly what I needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2013
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: social tv starting automatically every time
This TV is exactly what I needed. I replaced an older DLP TV and the quality of the picture on this unit is frankly astounding. My entire living Room is composed of integrated Samsung units and the way they all work together is wonderful. It's always a pleasant surprise these days when things work the way they are supposed to, and even better than expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV? More like "Genius" TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2013
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, smarter than most people we know!
Cons: none
I have always had Samsung phones and have raved about them. This is the first Samsung TV we have ever owned and it is nothing short of mind-blowing! The color, definition and features are incredible. The price is less than I paid for a smaller, "dumber" TV 5 years ago. The Samsung rep was in the store when we bought it and I've never seen anyone with an easier sales job. This TV sells itself. Thank you for producing such an incredible product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
4.3 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
3.4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2013
from Sharon,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great TV. I bought TV without seeing it in the store. First time I ever did something like that. I have not regretted my decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Samsung - Pleased to Say the Least

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2013
from Cinti
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: channel guide load
I researched 55" LED TV's extensively and settled on this product.
Execution of order by Samsung was flawless; including their quality delivery service.
Very happy with the TV thus far. Great picture; and the Smart Hub is a superb feature.
Touch remote can be a bit quirky; as can the internal Channel Guide which seems to load very slow. Still trying to figure out what the issue is here; whether it is the cable company or the TV.
Also ordered the Samsung sound bar. Something to think about since the internal speakers on the new thin line TV's are adequate but may not fit the bill with movies, etc.
Bottom line a very nice TV; I will be looking at Samsung the future as I replace other TV's and AV equipment in our home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture Image but poor audio

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
from Manchester, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, bluetooth will work with apple and pc bl keyboards
Cons: built-in audio, bluetooth does not support non-samsung products
I love this HDTV for its amazing picture quality and improvements on its UI compared to the 2011 models. The remote control, although missing the ABCD buttons, has a intuitive touch pad similar to a laptop computer that provides easy navigating through the menu system. I tested the display with my SpyderElite 4 Colorimeter and this display is capable of displaying 98% of the sRGB gamut. Very impressive. Where it falls short is the speakers and for this I took one star away from performance.. Voices get lost in the background; adjusting the settings to amplify the vocals did very little to improve the sound, I managed to improve it slightly using the built in equalizer. So plan on getting external speakers for better audio. I also wished the TV Bluetooth audio out supported other speakers and headphones other than Samsung's proprietary products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PICTURE OF ANY TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2013
from unionville tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEST QUALITY YOU WILL FIND FOR THE MONEY.GREAT FEATURES AND 3D IS AWESOME!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Smart TV - 6400 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2013
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love this TV - the picture is beautiful and adjusts to the surrounding room lighting. The TV has way more features than I will probably ever use, but it is AWESOME! The only reason I did not give 5 stars for design is because some of the set up and user manuals need a little better design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV but the Smart TV UI is kind of choppy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart tv kind of laggy
The TV works great. 3D works very well, impressed with picture quality, and the design fits my style perfect with a slim bezel and looks great on the wall.
The Smart TV features are great but sometimes I notice lag when switching to another screen or opening an app. This can easily be improved in future updates to the UI but it's not terrible, just needs improvement in speed.
Overall, as long as you adjust the Auto Clear Motion setting so the camera movement looks like a "soap opera effect", it seems to do very well. I actually like the effect but its easy to turn off or adjust if it starts to bother your eyes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Though I really like plasma TVs for the color accuracy and no blurring. I hated the glare problems I was having with my 50 inch plasma. This TV does a very good job of handling all three issues. Features like Youtube, Voice command and controlling my FIOS dvr with the same remote take this TV to the next level. My family and I enjoy this TV very much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Picture!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The size and picture is perfect, however the sound/volume has a lot to be desired. The sound quality is bad, you have to turn the volume way up to hear the tv. And then the it still isn't a good sound coming from speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wow

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Pembroke,ma
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a wonderful picture. I have had it for about 6 months and
have no problems. It is also a great price/
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor remote design
excellent TV; Samsung does great design, particularly their slim LED Smart TVs; unfortunately the new touch pad remote forces 3-4 keystrokes for a channel change [other than immediate< &>] because they forgot the "prev channel" button [essential!]
-Samsung also doesn't realize the difficulty for older users [the new demographics of our world] for touch-pad use......we have less sensitive nerve-endings so the remote becomes a lesson in frustration.....pls bring back the prev remote design as a possible alternative to this great TV!!!! so we don't have to make an additional purchase of a universal remote!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PIcture could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
from los angeles, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this set after returning a LG smart tv, and the Best Buy salesman telling me the picture was the best. I was expecting super duper, but the sports that I watch (basketball) is a little fuzzy. The up close shots are very good, almost perfect, but when the camera is giving me a full shot of the court, not very sharp. I've called Samsung tech support 3 or 4 times. They are nice enough, have me fool with a myriad of settings, but still no improvement. I would have expected much better for the price I paid. It is what it is. I'm tired of calling them. Lots of cool features on the Smart TV. Netflix, internet etc. Should be an easier way though of enetering email addresses and passwords. Especially if a app forgets it and makes you log in again (frustrating).
Pic's pretty good o movies, shows, Netflix, anything that has HD. Sound needs adjusting from sports to movies to shows. There isn't just one great setting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent T.V.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: average sound, slow apps, slightly laggy
I've been shopping T.V.'s for a couple of months and finally settled down with this one. The screen is brilliant. Samsung knows how to make a picture jump out at you. The 3D (which I never really cared about to begin with) is impressive. Even my 8 year old daughter said "This 3D is way better than uncles!", who has a 55" LG 3DTV.
I mainly use my T.V. for sports, movies and gaming. The only time I ever noticed a picture mishap was during a dark and quick moving scene during a movie. The bottom of the screen displayed short vertical laggy looking lines. However it wasn't enough to make a big complaint about. I don't even know if the other people I was watching with even noticed.
The smart apps are pretty bad. At least the speed of which they load is anyway. The apps themselves can be pretty useful, depending on what you like. I don't even use them at all. I just use my playstation 4 or Roku which are both much faster and easier to maneuver through. So it makes all those apps obsolete for me.
The sound out of the T.V. speaker is nothing special. It's not bad, especially if you are just a casual T.V. watcher. But if you want to "experience" what you are watching, or you want to entertain guests, you are going to want to invest in a home theater system. Which I will be doing in a couple weeks.
Overall, 2 of the 3 cons I experienced with this T.V. are not only fixable, but can be greatly improved on (apps/sound) by other means. The lag was nothing to get upset about. When you factor all that in with what you are getting out of this unit, you have yourself a wonderful T.V.. The price/value makes it a no-brainer. If this price tag is what you are budgeting yourself around, this is where you stop looking. You found your T.V..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
7.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
4.3 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV, Smart section needs some work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
from WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't remove unneeded apps
Love the TV although I've never used the 3D and probably wont. I'm disappointed I can't remove certain apps or even delete and reinstall like Netflix. Netflix did not work very well and even now, likes to cause problems. I have no issues when using Netflix via my blueray or tablet. Only on this TV. I'd love to be able to delete and reinstall. Also would like to delete apps I'll never use but can't with this TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LED TV UN55F6400AFXZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is a good one for a price that is good as well. This is a good one for first timers because it is easy to set up and use. I have seen some blur in fast action scenes other wise I am happy with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
well its good but would have appreciated if it was provided with wireless keyboard.as i've already spend all this i dont wanna spend anymore!! and the memory just 2 GB i dont think thats enough.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

On Screen Messages

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
While TV performance is good, my biggest complainant is when changing the volume on my AV receiver which is connected via the HDMI 2 ARC the Samsung AnyNet+ displays the volume information. This needs to be suppressed. It is annoying. Having a message display when watching a movie is obtrusive. This is my first Samsung product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Love the product... when it stays on for more than 5 minutes.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, randomly turns off then on then off on off...
Everything about this TV has been great, that it has a tendency to randomly turn off and on until the power plug is pulled. Even once the power plug is turned off, it will continue to try to turn on for about 30 seconds. It wasn't so bad to begin with, but I also didn't watch much TV. Now with the world cup, I have missed quite a bit of the games since it wont stay on and I have to wait a couple minutes for it to "calm down".
I have updated the firmware as of yesterday, and according to the update summary, the on/off issue was fixed. Nope. Still there. I have read several reviews trying to resolve this issue, and it appears plenty of people have the same problem.
Every monitor and TV I own is a Samsung, and I have loved them all. I have 24" Samsung Touch of Color (which I am now watching the world cup on), 2 21" Syncmasters P2250, and an old school 17". I don't think I would get another TV from Samsung at this point.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.