Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)

LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)

Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with lots of extras

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnPetr71
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Hilton Head, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I am enjoying the TV and features. It is full of features. Only wish the User Guide was more thorough but I was still able to understand most features after some work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAxelGio
onFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: universal remote do not support harman kardon sb16
We love it, the only issue i see is the universal remote feature does not support Harman Kardon SB-16........ Please samsung work on that.
Smart Hub is easy used, by far the best samsung product i have owned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEye2eye
onFebruary 8, 2014
from Gig Harbor, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, smarthub
Cons: can't find one
Unbelievably easy to set up and get started. The crispness of the picture is incredible and the colors are great. Very pleased with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Size.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybags
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife said that 39" wasn't big enough. I couldn't agree more so we went with the 55".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2BOutdoors
onJanuary 4, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the perfect size for our viewing area, and we have enjoyed using the television. We have only had it for a few weeks but cannot think of any cons so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLisbondad
onDecember 15, 2013
from Lisbon, ME
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking specifically for another "top" brand, but side by side, the picture was obviously sharper, more vivid. I quickly realized this was a better TV! The SMART HUB is an excellent interface, and is easy to learn.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has it all....Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShop4bargain
onDecember 2, 2013
from Santa Barbara, Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV takes you into the future. It is Smart Television by operation and by set-up. Although it does so many things it is much easier to set up than you would think. Just follow the wizards and in minutes you are watching TV. The picture is great. The thin bezel makes it look like the picture is just floating in air. You have 3D capability, voice control, wireless internet connectivity, and apps galore. While this TV is big, it is also very light. So I will mount it on the wall. If you are in need of an upgrade, or a first time buyer, you cannot go wrong with this set because it has it all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality-tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVrsoto
onNovember 29, 2013
from Teaneck, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent device for entertainment, technology for the whole family ..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You have a real winner here!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPetePal
onAugust 5, 2013
from Central NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very smart, remote support
I wasn't really in the market for a "smart" TV, but I'm glad I found this one. It does everything except fetch my pipe and slippers!. Some of the features are cool (although I probably won't use them all). The voice command function is OK (I have to get used to the commands). I love the 3D option that lets me watch anything in 3D (even a 2D source). I think the remote is very intuitive. (I have the keyboard remote as well). I like that I can change channels by "drawing" the number on the remote pad. Of course I could use the up and down arrows or the virtual remote on screen. I can go on and on. I'm very happy so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJennieV
onMay 18, 2013
from Oakland County, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is truly "SMART". Love all the features and how brilliant the picture is. Very happy I found this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far, so good...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeattlePhil
onFebruary 11, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, blacker blacks
The TV is outstanding in every way except one. I would rate it 4.8 if I could, but this allows only whole overall rating numbers.
The built-in Wi-Fi is excellent and easy to setup. The selection of apps is good, and flexible for adding more, and the wireless keyboard is very good, and additionally has a second remote on it.
My only complaint is the very innovative remote(s) with a touch pad on it. While the remote has features I haven't even discovered or learned yet, it lacks certain things I've come to expect. The functions may even be there but are not at all intuitive if they are. For example, there is no one-click way to return to the last channel watched. It takes several clicks and gestures. Likewise, there are good DVR controls, but it first requires clicking the MORE button, then some gestures to get to DVR functions, such as FF, Rewind, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F7050 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byliketvs
onJanuary 11, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Nice picture, a little hard to navigate but generally very nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.