Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV

Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
53 out of 58(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV was one of the easiest to set up.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysquize
onMarch 22, 2014
from Perryopolis, PA, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful piece of furniture
Cons: no cons
We already own the UN55ES7500, UN32EH4000, and now we added the UN55F7100 to our Samsung family. We had first bought this to replace Sony Grand Wega in bedroom, but after reading all the speculations, we decided to put the ES7500 in the bedroom and this F7100 went in the living room. The setup was so easy, and the adjustments to get it to our liking was a breeze. The picture blows you away, and for the sound I have it hooked to my Onkyo surround sound. I don't use the touch pad remote , because salesman at Best Buy said you can us any Samsung remote, and he was right Wifi connection was easy just like on my ES7500. Don't watch Blurays but regular DVD's look fantastic. We where going to buy a cheaper priced Samsung but for the couple hundred dollars more, why not go for the better TV. Would definitely recommend buying this TV. As Tony the Tiger would say GREAT!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung=Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJTAGUY
onMarch 22, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this TV about a month ago now. I could not be happier with the quality, display, ease of use and picture. I've always trusted Samsung for their big screen greatness and they did not let me down. Awesome TV with 3D and lots of other features. I'm still getting use to it but this is a great TV for the price. Looks great mounted on the wall with its almost borderless frame. 5 Stars all the way!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 55" TV - Love the Features and Quality Support

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRocklinCA
onMarch 13, 2014
from Rocklin, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, technical support
It's not just the TV I love. It's the support from Samsung that puts this over the top. After getting it installed and set up, the techs leave and you're alone with the new TV. How do I get Pandora to find my account with my channels? How do I log into You Tube? The remote doesn't have a keyboard.
Samsung live chat is the key. Chat on computer while watching and working on TV I was able to get Pandora up and working with my channels and found how to use the keyboard on the small remote.
TV is great. Sound is good, though thinking of getting sound board. Picture is great. Well work the purchase price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product for the value.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymybesttv
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best picture
I highly recommend this TV to anyone. Its the best value for the money. Best 3D TV on the market. I will never go to the theaters again. Most people will say they like their TV, I say, I love my TV. The only thing is the TV sound isn't the best. The purchase of the sound bar with the subwoofer really helps. Overall, I give this TV five stars! Well done Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBulldawg4369
onFebruary 16, 2014
from NJ USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the remote
Great TV I can't say enough about it. Picture quality is insane 3d is awesome sound is amazing for the slim size. Great value for a great product. The only downside to it is the remote. I wish there was more function buttons I am finding it difficult to figure out how to play and pause my DVR. The voice function does work perfectly for this but takes a while to load up and by the time it understands my command its already 4-5 minutes away from the point I wanted it to start playing from. Drawing the numbers on the pad is also a nice feature but I sometimes don't draw the numbers just right and the tv doesn't know what channel I want. I would recommend this TV to everyone I know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with amazing picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmokey17
onFebruary 6, 2014
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was extremely pleased with both the ease of initial set up as well as everyday use. This was my second HDTV TV but by far the best picture I've ever seen.
The manual is easy to understand and also downloadable PDF version available through Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjgarcia10k
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Caguas, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this unit Black Friday 2013 since I always dreamed of owning a Samsung Smart TV. Everything about is excellent, except for the unit speakers, and sorry, I still haven't purchased a home theatre or sound bar yet but I will this month. Anyways, I love the clarity of the picture, browser and apps are great. Nobody in my immediate family owns a smart tv and when they saw my tv they are out to buy one. It is perfect for my family room and enjoying lots of movies & sports. I recommended this unit highly!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice high tech TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBTSamsung
onJanuary 26, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I finally took the plunge and purchased a TV that's current with the new technology and more advanced than the one I replaced. It is pretty sharp with nice color that closely match the skin tones and this is viewing with the HD channels. The only drawback is I still have to use my FIOS box to view the channels which I'm Ok with but it would have been nice. This TV is so light in comparison with my old one and you can slightly swivel it in both direction. I also like the fact that it has sufficient HDMI inputs for my needs as well as a component input since I have not purchased a new DVD player yet. It is nice to be able to have the wifi capability but I don't think I will be using it to replace my laptop and iPad. One to keep in mind about the 3-D glass is it requires battery to use it, however, I'm not a 3-D user so I don't really have to worry about replacing the battery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

unbelievable !!!!!!!!!!!! best tv i ever bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoldschooldude
onJanuary 18, 2014
from massapequa park , n y
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
just purchased 6 hours ago, fantastic love it. picture is unbelievably clear and crisp.just finished watching ny ranger game. we first looked at the 60inch 6300 led series decided to downsize to 55 inch and get extra features plus 3D.for slight additional cost..thought this picture was significantly sharper , upgrade to 3D and the micro dimming makes a big difference. a lot of features included great value. going to watch 3D movie tonite.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Gold

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQasim
onJanuary 14, 2014
from Tamarac, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well when I saw this TV I really like it. its now 2 weeks I am using this TV and I just want to say "Solid Gold Baby".
I love electronics and I have very good knowledge about TV and that's why I selected this. best quality Pictures, and controls for features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1st2finish
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Bayside, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Can't say enough good things about this TV. It is so light, under 40 lbs., that I as able to mount it on a wall bracket by myself. My old 32" Sony weighed more than my Smart TV. The 3D is outstanding, both on broadcast channels and movies. The 3D glasses are lightweight and comfortable to wear. Picture quality is as good as any 4Ks on the market. Apps are easy to use and install. RJ45 connection on the back of the TV makes it easy to update and stream because I connected the TV to my cable modem. It takes under a minute to stream a movie from Netflix. Touchpad remote is also great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Love It!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byatgnj
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Wall NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We replaced our 36 inch 10 year old Plasma with this one and it just blows us away with the picture quality, wi-fi and overall features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my 55" 7100 Series LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHarvatron
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good value for money
Did my research and waited patiently for the best deal. It was worth the wait. Wow what a picture and features galore. Added the Samsung F450 sound bar and have a great set up. Only wish would be for a little larger remote with number buttons, touch pad is pretty cool though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love 3-D!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydclegal
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Anderson, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3-d
This TV is great! Pic is very clear, and it's packed with features, apps, etc. But the most fun we've had with it is using the 3-D feature. It's almost as good as being at the theater. Sound is pretty good too - currently using just the TV sound, and really can't complain. Also, the set looks really good - love the tiny bezel - looks like edge-to-edge image. Overall, extremely satisfied with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55" SMART LED TV 7100 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By8ThomfordsHome
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Perrysburg, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, additional apps offered
Outstanding picture quality! We never knew what we were missing until we started using our new Samsung SMART TV and all the extra SMART features just blow us away, especially the built in wi-fi capabilities, they are off the chart. I must have for any families that have a family movie night the way ours does.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Peasy, says it all

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybodinky
onDecember 30, 2013
from Fla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
the setup with WiFi and the way the TV communicated with my direct tv receiver was quick easy and effortless for me. all I needed was my zip code, wifi password, and my cable providers name and it was ready to go.
the picture in HD is fantastic and when I connected my new samsung Blue Ray player it blew me away. worth every penny I paid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best TV I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDMichael
onDecember 30, 2013
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This LED 3-D TV has the very best picture resolution of any TV I have ever seen. It has the best balance of colors of all TVs that I have sampled! I would recommend this Samsung TV to anyone who want a 240hz refresh rate couples with a 720 cmr. It is a joy to watch everything from sports, live tv, movies or any other television!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv I own

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarcec
onDecember 19, 2013
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good sound, thin
it's super thin, loaded with many apps, built-in wifi, and the remote control is like a touch-pad
If connected to a samsung home theatre or blu-ray player they can see each other and interact and control the whole thing with one remote.
image is very crisp and the speakers are not bad, although I use it mostly with a home theater.
Make sure to update the software, as it fixes network connectivity for the apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!! Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGuylene
onDecember 19, 2013
from Vancouver
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is so clear!
The features are excellent! Some Apps. come with it and you can add more. You can watch internet TV programs, or surf the net.
The 3D function works great.
If your thinking about buying this TV, do it.
You will be happy you did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Wi-Fi Only)
4.1 out of 5(216)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

STOP WASTING YOUR TIME,JUST BUY IT...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHAPPY2HAVNIT
onDecember 19, 2013
from CLEARWATER FL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
SHOPPED FOR TO LONG. BEST FOR THE MONEY. EVERYONE WANT TO TAKE IT HOME. TWO CO-WORKER NOW HAVE THE SAME SET!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with cool features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRockertom
onDecember 16, 2013
from Orlando
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
You want the best, then buy the best. This TV is simply incredible in every aspect. From the clarity of the HD to the ease of use in setting up the TV. The incorporated apps already on the TV are awesome. I shopped a lot of different TV's before saying I didn't want to just replace my older Samsung Plasma ED TV. I wanted to upgrade with the top choice. I made the right choice with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samung UN55F7100

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDudeMan99
onDecember 14, 2013
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: speaker volume
This is a great product. This is an upgrade from my 32" Samsung that I've had for about 5 years. The picture quality is excellent and the design is slim and sleek. I think it's funny that this tv was about the same weight as my 32" tv. The apps are fun to use. I use the amazon videos a lot because i'm a prime member. The remote is nice and unique but sometimes I find it easier to use a regular remote. I think that Samsung remotes are compatible with each other because my old tv remote works with the 7100 without any type of sync or programing. The base is made out of plastic and it seems a bit flimsy but it's not like i'm moving or touching the tv that much anyway. I have no kids or pets so it's not going to be an issue for knocking it over. The only one con I can say so far, is the speakers on this tv is pretty lack luster. I plan on getting some type of speaker upgrade but watching movies is a pain. Overall this is a great product, price is reasonable (I got mine on black Friday), and a much needed upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome features and component interconnection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHilorains
onDecember 12, 2013
from Hilo, Hi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great features, universal interface
In addition to the great picture - love how it interconnects with my DVR and my home theater system even though my 7.1 AV receiver and 3D Blu-ray player are not Samsungs. For example when I load a Blu-ray disc the TV comes on automatically and defaults back to my DVR when I turn off the player. All my components are interconnected with HDMI cable including an audio return cable between my AV Receiver and the TV. The DVR is connected directly to the TV allowing me to power off the Blu-ray and AV receiver when not in use. However audio from the DVR can still be run through the AV receiver by turning simply it on.
The ultra thin bezel allowed me to install a 55" in the same space as my old 50" plasma. Loved the picture from my plasma so I was concerned about the refresh rate. I wanted a high refresh rate and 3D capability. This model had what I wanted and more. Fortunately, Samsung's recent price reduction made the cost reasonable for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShunfay
onNovember 29, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: volume fluctuations, angle view not quite great
Excellent product...good value for the cost...It's as smart as advertised!...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7100 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylvfire
onNovember 27, 2013
from las vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too many apps to go through and process
Amazed with new television and applications it has to offer. The design is sleek and beautiful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect TV for sports and movies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDMovies
onNovember 25, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I previously owned a Samsung 42 DLP. After close to 9 years with no issues I decided to upgrade to the Smart TV. This TV delivers a perfect picture with all the bells and whistles. Could not be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Consumer Reports rated it correctly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWindy62
onNovember 11, 2013
from WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The TV is GREAT!! Followed all of the correct steps and checked with Consumer Reports. Checked out the deals possible locally. Set up the TV and got it working. It is great; the views are fantastic. Great quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byreputableconsumer
onNovember 11, 2013
from Cincinnati
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My only real complaint about the TV is the cheap plastic stand. It looks fine, but I wish it was more sturdy. The remote is really handy since it will control my Directv, although, it takes a few more motions than it would with the actual remote. The 3d is amazing and I have no complaints regarding blur other motion related imperfections. Since I feel that Samsung is the best, I was willing to pay a little extra. The speakers are terrible, but that's the case with any LED tv I've seen. I use the Samsung Airtrack soundbar, which is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybmwest6569
onNovember 3, 2013
Pros: Realistic color
I was replacing my 52 inch projection TV that blew a bulb for the second time in the 7 years that I had owned it. I chose this particular TV after doing some research and found that for the money this was the best fit for me. I have had the TV for almost a month and while I am still learning all of the features that come with the TV, I find that the picture quality is excellent. It is like looking out of a window and watching live action. I had never had a 3D TV before and when I purchased this TV I also bought the Samsung 3D Blu-ray player and a Samsung sound bar to go with it. I tried the 3D out watching Avatar and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised of how lifelike everything appeared. I definitely feel that I got my money's worth from this purchase and would recommend it to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samaung 55" 7100 series

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywlambert
onOctober 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I stepped up a couple levels over what I initially started to buy and I don't regret it. This TV looks great and 2 months later I still love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJMaubo
onSeptember 27, 2013
from San Antonio Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet connection
Cons: remote
The picture is just incredible. Once I decided to buy, I took my son-in-law with me to the store to help carry it out to the truck. As we went through the store, I showed him all the TVs I had looked at to compare to the Samsung. He didn't blink an eye or say anything about them. Then we got to Samsung and he just looked at it and said "Wow". That explains it all. This picture just blows away anything else. I really felt silly asking him to come with me because once I got the boxed TV I realized I could have carried it myself. Compared to the 2 older 50" Samsung plasma TVs I have, this one is incredibly light. Make darn sure you do go through your setting when you set it up, the factory setting are not what you want to use at all.
The 3D picture is really awesome. The fact that you get 4 glasses with the TV is really great. I love 3D movies and the movies are just beautiful and crisp.
The only thing I am not in love with is the remote. While I applaud Samsung's effort to be innovative, this remote does not function like I think they wanted it to. Please, drop the touchpad and put back the tried and true key/number pad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWatchingGreatTV
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Somewhere, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Really love this television. The HD pictures are so beautiful, I had to update my satellite service to include as much HD content as possible!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywinsettz
onSeptember 24, 2013
from Anonymous City, AN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Caveats: Internal sound system not so good. Intended for use with external sound system.
Remote and UI is somewhat clunky.
Lack of parental control systems, poor HDMI-CEC ability to control television DVR's.
Pro: TV display is amazing, aesthetically pleasing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye-popping Visuals

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymediaboy55
onSeptember 23, 2013
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
Love a Samsung product and I haven't been disappointed with this one! The color is fantastic, options are many and the weight for its size is surprising. It's been my first venture into big screen, smart TV and 3D but I figured I'd jump in with both feet and am pleased I did.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 24, 2013
from Indiana
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Picture quality is the most important characteristic that I want. This product has one of the best I've seen in its class. At first, I was a little hesitant spending the money for this TV but now that I've had it for two months, I'm glad that I did. I do believe that this product does offer a lot of value for the $$.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDyno50
onJuly 25, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome TV great product at a great price!!!! Would highly recommend this to friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHazardous
onJuly 25, 2013
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great technical support
This TV is the best I've ever owned. It's super thin, super lightweight, and delivers an amazing picture. I also was not looking for a 3D TV but now I have the capabilities as soon as I upgrade my home audio receiver.
I had a problem with the 1st smart remote for the TV, the touch pad would not work. I contacted Samsung and they immediately sent out a replacement remote and it solved the problem.
Samsung delivers again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySNAPONTOM
onJuly 24, 2013
from COCONUT CREEK FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: needs a sound bar to sound good
GREAT DISPLAY AND IT HAS A LOT OF FEATURES BUILT IN RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. ALSO I WASN'T LOOKING FOR A 3D TV BUT NOW THAT I HAVE IT I AM GLAD WE GOT IT. MY 6YR OLD LOVES IT!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A-Mazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByModernChiq
onJuly 24, 2013
from Owings Mills, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, design - sleek
This TV is by far one of the best TV's that I've ever owned. When they say it is a "smart" tv is definitely lives up to it's name. I am able to operate all of my devices from the single smart remote that come with the televison. The voice command is great and the ability to draw on the screen is super cool for the kids.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow what a picture!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3Dworldview
onJune 24, 2013
from Madison Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, 3d, works well with other devices, nice touch pad remote!!, easy for an old man too!!
Love this TV! Been wanting to get this one for a long time! The picture is so clear and the motion is so smooth! The sound with the Samsung Blu-ray is great as well!! The 3D is so much fun for the grandkids and adults too!! Wish I had purchased it a long time ago!! But the best is worth the wait!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Television!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByParttimeGeek
onJune 21, 2013
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome Television!
Great TV.. I docked 1 star on performance. Menu controls are very finicky.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of a kind TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarioch33
onJune 14, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a really ONE OF A KIND TV Model. Good for family movie nights.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byaemadian
onMay 22, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound, power range only 110v, chrome plastic stand feels cheap unlike the tv
This is a great TV. The picture quality is impressive and the user interface is really straight forward. The touch pad and backlit remote makes navigating easy. The TV feels solid and well built.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDirtybird10
onMay 12, 2013
from Aiken,sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, s recommendation, ease of use with other products
cant beat 4 free pairs of glasses, touch remote, S recommendation and much more. This is an awesome TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a beast of a TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypartt1
onApril 13, 2013
from Torrance, CA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, future proof, sleek beautiful design, vivid colors
I have been comparing TV's for some time now, waiting, for the perfect one that just grabs me and wont let go. last night while shopping at a membership warehouse this model was next to the entrance and soon as my family and I walked we were immediately captured,.. my wife and kids were frozen with smiles from ear to ear, I knew this was the one. All I did from there was turn around and grab a flatbed and loaded it up. I consider myself a big movie buff and if you love movies the way I do then do yourself a favor and get one, you will not be disappointed, promised. ;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNew2Smart
onApril 11, 2013
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV less than a month ago and I am absolutely satisfied. The smart features are easy to use and the peformance is so excellent it is ridiculous. After setting it up I was impressed with over the air reception and picture quality but HDMI performance is off the scales. Anyone looking for a great first buy smart tv should definitely buy this tv. I thought 55" may be a bit much my living room but the picture is so clear sitting as close as 5' away it is astounding! The sound is not too bad. There are time it seems like I have my 7.1 reciever on but is the tv. Overall, I love the tv and it is by far a great deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything but the fancy remote.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAreiter1224
onMarch 28, 2014
from Akron, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, borderless looks amazing, 3d upconvert impressive
Cons: remote is slow, learning curve for remote features, apple tv much better smart tv
As a TV this thing is phenomenal. I have yet to be disappointed with any visual aspect of this TV. It looks great in my living on or off. The border-less frame as been a huge like by all my friends and family. I have actually recommended this TV to several friends all ready. However for the first month I was trying to use the remote and found the reaction time to be slow, and also it felt very awkward using it. I did try to use it for several weeks thinking it might have a learning curve. Voice controls worked fine but felt to me like a gimmick. The touch pad number system was great until you had to dial in a 1000+ number. The remote I replaced with a Logitech harmony remote and all issues on that front are now solved. The smart TV has been awful and i have practically stopped using the features associated with it. I also own an AppleTV which is superior. It seems slow and most of the Favorite channels it thinks I like I never watch. I actually blame the remote for continuously putting in wrong channel numbers. Since i have purchased a new remote i have been happy again with this TV. Other issue has been the set up through a AV receiver but i am working that out and do not believe that the TV is at fault. This TV is absolutely stunning in 1080 and 3D/3D upconvert, and I have already recommended to friends as stated earlier.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great display, remote & 'smart TV' not as much..

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySEKH
onMarch 25, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this to replace a 2007 Samsung plasma - the design of the set and picture quality of the display is superb (after appropriate tweaking for your room - all TVs really need a set of built in calibration modes to help you tweak the color settings).
I do wish the remote was more responsive - sometimes clicking through the menus takes longer than I'd like.
This is my first experience with the 'Smart TV' UI - not terribly impressed - I was expecting it to be more fluid/responsive/configurable; like an Android tablet. The collection of available apps is quite limited as well. Oh well, that's what the HDMI ports are for - will be just plugging in the laptops/android sticks to get what I need there.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

55 inches of near perfection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjsajczuk
onMarch 4, 2014
from Mercerville-Hamilton Square, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: reflection of surrounding room
Unbelievable how awesome this HD TV is... just wow!!!! even the old TV shows shown in SD seem to be clearer, brighter, sharper...
performance is great, watching live sports is just like being there.
Smart remote takes awhile to learn but once you do all other remotes are just well, STUPID.
ONLY CON --- screen really reflects the surrounding room. the black is so black that it makes a very good mirror. the less black in the movie, tv show, the less reflection. REGARDLESS, I would buy this TV again even if I knew about the reflection.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybcmfitr
onFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: the remote
Overall this tv is great, the picture quality is crisp bright and clean. I love how many apps are available and entertainment is endless as all of your options are available immediately. The only thing i hate is the remote. It makes using the tv very annoying as the touch pad just does not work fast enough when you need to type in anything. Muchh less trying to get from channel 1111 to 1980. I wish it had buttons. I am seriously considering throwing it out the window.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPrestonK
onJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv with great features. Only reason its not a 5 star is because I'd rather have the finish all in black. Other than that its a good buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top quality TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeddie918
onJanuary 6, 2014
from Morris County, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: picture compromised when viewing from the sides
If you are looking for a really high quality HDTV packed with features, this TV is for you. I have just 2 concerns about the TV that prevented me from giving it 5 full stars. The live support system is good...i like the way they can actually connect to your tv remotely and navigate to help solve problems. However...the synching of my smart phone and other set up procedures really took a while to figure out. In my opinion, it wasn't as consumer friendly as i had hoped for. Once i finally figured it all out, the TV works great. The second "issue" i have with the tv is it falls short in viewing from the sides. My old Plasma tv could be watched almost at 45 degrees from either side and the picture was almost as bright and sharp as viewing straight on. The Samsung picture gets very washed out unless you are looking straight on. Overall, the TV is outstanding...delivering on picture, sound and aesthetics and of course features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great top of the line TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRSR2007
onSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Bought this for the new football season and have not been disappointed! Blu-ray's look absolutely incredible too!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The TV is good though it has some issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byprvnkmrs
onJuly 29, 2013
from St Paul, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Positives:
Display, Sound, Soundshare feature, 3D, Operating System, Playing from mobile devices
Negatives:
Wireless is not working continously (though all my other devices don't have these problems)
The video streaming apps (like Netflix, Youtube) would go blank at times.
Audio and video sync is improper in youtube.
Expensive
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySammySon
onJuly 25, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: chrome around the outside of screen.
I have owned this TV for 7 months and still getting compliments on how "real" everything looks. Glad to see more TV shows are broadcasted in HD. Could have done without the 3D option. Kids watched a couple movies and I tried PS3 games with it but it never really caught on at our house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall best TV for the price and performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byzeusrikko
onApril 22, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to adjust to taste, keyboard helpful for internet
I have owned this LED TV for a month and am very please with it's performance and value. It would have 5 stars but every once in a while the room lighting auto adjust will get it wrong and the screen back light will be too dark.
Customer support was very helpful assisting me with internet connection.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the best LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJJ2013
onMay 1, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Not a believer of Samsung TV’s any longer. If you are as particular as myself, this TV is not for you. Colors and picture are great when you are DIRECTLY front and center of the TV. Any other angle the colors wash out, just a foot or two off center. Selling this TV for another… NOT a Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
3of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAlwayschoseSamsung
onFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, shuts off all the time
I am on the second television after getting a replacement for the 1st one shutting off all the time. Got out new replacement Feb 2, 2014 and as of yesterday has shut off on us randomly about 30 times. The first television had 3 different times that a repair person was here and on the second television has already had 2 times with visits from repair man. The third one is now scheduled. The only good thing so far is the customer services people, they are real respectful. The remote really is awful, wish we had a better one with more button options.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

defective remote after one month

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytulsashopper
onJanuary 31, 2014
from tulsa, ok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great picture
after one month i was unable to operate the tv due to what turns out to be a defective remote. while you can operate the tv with a toggle switch on the back i'm not sure it's practical or efficient or would enable you to do everything. replacement time for a new remote is 7 to 14 days
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Smart? TV

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byiplasticpi
onOctober 14, 2013
from Hazleton, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not as smart as a tablet
The TV is great, but I bought a "Smart" TV expecting it to be at least as smart as my 4 year old computer, or my 2 year old Samsung tablet. It's very slow and you can't do anything even remotely simple like customize your desktop or pages.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.