Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
47 out of 50(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLongview1953
onApril 13, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great Picture. Great Features. Easy to Use. Buy it, you'll like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Picture - great smart features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydgibbs2
onMarch 22, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Bought this TV as an anniversary gift and couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. Have a 46" Samsung Smart TV which we loved but this TV far surpasses that one. The smart features are great, has a web browser, quad core processor, recommendations, voice & motion sensors - this TV has everything including a beautiful picture with auto dimming. Also bought the sound bar to make this the perfect home theater. I would definitely recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySathron
onMarch 10, 2014
from Wisconsin, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d performance, evolution upgradable
Cons: anynet performance is glitchy
I have had the TV for 6 days and absolutely love it! The best picture I've ever seen from a TV regardless of the source material Apple TV (Netflix , HBO Go, iTunes movies), Oppo Blu-Rays or DirecTV...and just watched my first 3D movie - Gravity - last night and was completely amazed!!! Not only is this a sleek , stylish TV, but one that performs better than I could have expected. I have very discernible taste and tend to be a little more critical than the average consumer, so I have a hard time passing praise easily, but this TV has earned it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV purchase ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArmenHollywood
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Hollywood,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had few Tvs but this model is amazing. Picture quality app settings hand voice control is unbelievable!!! It works well with my Galaxy S4. Recommended to my friend and now both of us have same model. Go Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best in its Class!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTraxxx
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Mobile, AL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm amazed on its picture clarity and functionality of all its applications and capabilities. Very happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypapalewis
onFebruary 15, 2014
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great price
Cons: none
I had a Samsung 46" DLP 720P and replaced it with this wonderful 55" series 8000 Smart TV. The picture is true and the functionality of the "Smart Hub" is fantastic. Hooked up a Samsung Sound Bar with Wireless Woofer too. I would definitely recommend this to everybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygonzo666
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Chicago IL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
This TV has everything you can ask for including a great picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Amazing" It's that simple!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byebrat
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wait for it...awesome
After an exhausted search and reviews I could not be happier with the purchase. The design should win awards! A Samsung buyer for life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byroes
onJanuary 24, 2014
from Miami
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV with clear picture and wonderful apps. Love that it is Wi-Fi and love the 3d.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymygalaxy123
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an Excellent TV, packed full of features and the picture is the Bomb, Glad I made the investment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8000 55'

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHoffy73
onJanuary 7, 2014
from So Cal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Tv. easy to use, awesome picture, works great with genie.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS TV HAS A PIC THAT LOOKS LIFE LIKE ITS SO CLEAR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGNM242000
onDecember 29, 2013
from ESTILL SPRINGS,TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everyone looks like there right in front of you
THE SLEEK DESIGN IS SO GOOD ITS IS THE BEST LED OUT THERE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design, style and features worth the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnVir
onDecember 28, 2013
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife and I ordered our Smart TV from HSN and we are loving it. We cannot complaint anything about the Smart TV. Everything we needed are loaded on this Smart TV and anybody out there looking for a TV should buy the Smart TV. Amazingly Awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is Just Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflycade
onDecember 27, 2013
from Toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, thin, beautiful, connected
What a beautiful television I'd recommend it to Anyone looking for a super smart tv,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ATIV One 7 (27.0" Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Fantastic.(Period)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrSamsung21
onDecember 26, 2013
from Morenci,AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart featues
There is honestly nothing that you can think of that this T.V. cant do in fact it has so many features it shouldn't even be called a T.V. any more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySandyboy
onDecember 23, 2013
from Winnpeg, MB.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV. I love it. will recommend to all of my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth the money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrichlynn
onDecember 22, 2013
from Carriere, MS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great value for years to come
I had been watching prices and reviews on several TV's, and was so fortunate that the 60" version came on the market right before I made my final selection. Also found a great deal on the price. I'm thrilled that even my "technologically challenged" husband can even navigate the clear cut features of this multi-function TV. It's loaded with features, and I love the fact that this TV can be upgraded through Samsung's new program that allows you to have the newest features each year without buying a new TV. Best plan that any brand offers. Finally you don't have to buy a new device to have the newest features. LOVE!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymobowhunter
onDecember 16, 2013
from Missouri
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great smart TV, great picture. love the 3d and apps. Can link to smartphone for sharing pictures, video.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Magnify Smart Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAxdelorbe
onDecember 14, 2013
from Paterson
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Its great
Its Beautiful
Its incredible
Its great adquisition
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV and Features; Poor Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byceemelater
onDecember 10, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
Even though I mentioned that the sound is bad on this TV, I highly recommend it. The features are SUPERB! My favorite feature is the Netflix app. lol. I also like that updates can be uploaded automatically and are very easy. The sound doesn't bother me much because I use a sound bar to make up for it. The other features far outweigh the sound. I've also had a problem with the smart remote. I can't get it to work with my U-Verse box. I use the regular remote and my cable remote instead. It would be nice to only need one remote though. Picture quality is excellent! I love the convert to 3D feature. It's fun. I highly recommend this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic features. THE BAR IS ALWAYS SET BY YOU

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byconstructiongeek
onDecember 7, 2013
from nv, las vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I seem to know how to push The buttonson the TV easier.what awesome features
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytvnut15
onDecember 6, 2013
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This tv has great smart features. Bought it just for those features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTIDSystems
onDecember 5, 2013
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Just bought this TV and is a fantastic product. The picture is very clear and bright and the first impression for the SmartHub is that has everything what you need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it's smarter than an 8th grader

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytheshadowman
onDecember 3, 2013
from middletown, DE
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
just reading the reviews is enough to convince me that this smart TV is way beyond its time , even the remote is smart controlling everything even my 'cable box' way to go Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygr8fullone
onOctober 31, 2013
from OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I updated the firmware when I first hooked it the player up to make sure it was up to date. The upgrade was easy. The ease of use and picture quality have been great. The integration of other devices was easy. The motion controls and voice commands are a little awkward.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfully Entertaining

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfun4all
onOctober 20, 2013
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV was a worth wild purchase; great entertainment value for the money. A truly excellent picture that can capture ones imagination through exceptional realistic video imagery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCHMA
onOctober 20, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: voice commands
TV is fantastic. Great picture and features. Voice control doesn't work that well and gesture control is ok. Hope they get better over time, but still an excellent TV without.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 8000F series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAutogod
onOctober 12, 2013
from Bozeman, MT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Astonishingly great picture. This t.v is fast, clean and the only one to buy. It is ridiculous how awesome the picture is.
Speakers are top notch. User adjustment options seem endless. This my 4th Samsung T.V all of which still work just like the day I bought them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPedram
onOctober 4, 2013
from CA,USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is just perfect...I don`t think that any other manufacturer of TVs could even catch up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeyon23
onOctober 1, 2013
from Downingtown, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my smart TV. I recently purchased this tv along with the F6500W Samsung Home Theater System I've had it for only about a Week but I absolutely love the TV it has the most best picture sound graphics I love it the price is worth every penny good job!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really liking this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybertdaz
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very happy with this TV so far. Easy to setup and operate. Still learning all of its capabilities after a month.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it so much, we bought the 65 inch also!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBonkers44
onSeptember 26, 2013
from Texas City Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is awesome! Slim design, clear picture, and looks great in my man cave. We loved it so much we bought the 65 inch for our living room. Can't say much for the sound as we have high end HT systems. The older 7100 we purchased a few years ago did not give us any problems, hopefully these new ones will last also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New Ultra Slim Depth Wall Mount (WMN2000C)
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
New Mini Wall Mount (WMN250M)
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
New Ultra Slim Depth Wall Mount (WMN2000B)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrEdSr
onSeptember 19, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Most awesome TV I have ever owned. I would buy another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why spend money and go to the movies!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBid2ask77
onSeptember 18, 2013
from Queens NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is easy to set up and the picture and sound quality is unbeleavable. There is no need to go to the movies anymore. The #D feature on the TV is sharp and the images feel like they just pop off the screen. the built in Camera and microphone is an added plus to the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely the TV to have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 8, 2013
from West Coast
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: audio but ok with external speaker
While looking for a HDTV to replace our old 52 in Samsung, we saw this and just could not let it slip by. It has amazing picture and features and we had to go out and buy ourselves a Samsung 3d Blue Ray DVD player so we can be set to watch the new 3D which is due next Tuesday.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brings it all together

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPJKAMES
onAugust 22, 2013
from Ames, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, intuitive, attractive
I'm not a computer or TV expert, but I know quality and inventiveness, and this Smart TV has both. Samsung has put together a great TV with an amazing picture AND all the media goodies I use on a daily basis. It's a simple set-up and tying into streaming and social networking is straight forward. The only small setback is the sound which is above average but greatly enhanced with the Samsung HW-550 soundbar/woofer. Over the years, we've come to expect quality from Samsung, and this set-up affirms that expectation
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dreams come true

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDarshan28
onAugust 4, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
awesome features and functionality
sound quality is really good
picture clarity is perfect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Available!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysquirreldon
onAugust 4, 2013
from Bethesda, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ultra thin, lifetime upgradable
Cons: sound quality
Having recently purchased an S4 from Samsung, I decided to get a top-of-the-line LED LCD from Samsung. This TV has everything! The selling point for me was the fact that this TV comes with the evolution kit preinstalled, meaning it's upgradable every year. So whatever software offerings are in say 2015, this TV will have them.
The picture quality is the best I've seen, and I've looked at about 10-11 other TV's. Super sharp, bright, and if you're so inclined there are many settings you can easily adjust.
The smart features include being able to see what's on TV via mini screens it shows. On one screen, you can see what's on various channels via picture, title, channel, etc. Very handy!
I use the APP screen a lot, as that's where the Netflix and Amazon Video apps are, and it also works perfectly.
The built-in WiFi took all of about 2 minutes to connect to my network, and has worked fine without any drops or quality issues.
The only negative I have found with this TV, and ALL modern TV's have this weakness is the sound. It just does not cut the mustard. Turned all the way up it's not very load and when you are watching a show that has a mix of dialog and music or sounds, the voice gets washed out. I expected that, as I had the same problem with 2 previous TV's, so I just use a sound-bar I purchased a couple of years ago - problem fixed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
4.5 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slick TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByVAJD
onJuly 26, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently purchased this tv along with the F6400 to replace a couple sets in the house. The picture quality is amazing. It replaced a B8500 (which was a great pre-3D tv) as the featured set in my house. Directv is coming today to hookup their Genie setbox. The main reason I purchased it was to use the RVU functionality without required a directv box in the room. The speakers aren't the greatest, so I would recommend surround sound. The set is ultra thin and there is basically no trim around the outside of the screen. I have limited space where it is installed, so this allowed for a slightly larger screen size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture, good support

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byharrytx
onJuly 16, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: hdmi output
Great TV, easy to set up and to connect to wireless internet.
Had one issue with HDMI. Video was fine through HDMI but no sound (on any HDMI). Called support and Samsung had to change the whole HDMI port. Took them 45 min and now its working fine. Seems to be an issue also with other brands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Word....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byttay8603
onJuly 11, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
AMAZING.
So far everyone enjoys this TV and all the features of this smart tv. Yes, there might be one or two issues here and there, but most of all, what a TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow Just Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygeauxfan
onJune 23, 2013
from baton rouge, LA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this TV last week. It was a replacement for a LCD set. Picture is assume. 3d is great. Mow I just wish my cable provider was recognized on this set
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byborgo
onJune 19, 2013
from palos ill
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv was more then I thought. great camera super apps. and great looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobng
onMay 22, 2013
from KY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We are very happy with this TV. I would get another in a minute.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRolloverCenter
onMay 21, 2013
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Fantastic in every way. I have access to all my content: videos, pictures, music on my Samsung S3 via DLNA. I can stream all my Amazon Music and videos. Toggling between internet and TV is easy so it's great to watch sports and at the same time stream ESPN gamecast via PIP. The web browser is great to have so you can check email, weather, news, Facebook etc... during commercials. Getting the optional keyboard is a must, it makes the internet browsing a lot easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung UN55F8000 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTvGuy21
onApril 23, 2013
from Gold Canyon, Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, led bleedless display
This TV is hand's down the best TV I have ever owned! I have had this TV since it came out because I saw it at CES and saw that it had no LED Bleed when watching darker movies. Thanks to Samsung's Precision Black feature thank you! It's hands down amazing I usually like to give a pro and con setup but this TV has only one con it's so ridiculously bright that it will burn your retina unless you switch up to movie mode. Seriously use the Allshare Cast feature to mirror from your other Samsung stuff like my Samsung Galaxy S3 just please if your reading this and debating between buying this set. I will say again it's amazing buy it you will love it.
Oh also it's sound isn't bad comparing to other TV'S out there but I do recommend you buy one of the new Samsung Soundbar's my favorite is the Samsung F550 which can wireless hook up to this TV no cords but power cords. Alright cool I'm done good luck
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycristyled55smart
onApril 15, 2013
from kennewick.wa.99336
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my smart TV I've had it for only about a month but I absolutely love the TV it has the most best picture sound graphics I love it the price is worth every penny good job!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWWKROIL
onApril 13, 2013
from Vienna,OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have waited for this tv for over a year. I am still learning how to use it and all of the features that come with it, so this review my not be very helpful. The picture is amazing on it very clear and crisp and I think it is very user friendly easy to navigate and the remote is easy to use. As you can see by the pictures the tv looks great in my room (16'W x18'Lx14'H)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTRK9
onApril 8, 2013
from harrison, tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a must have product to watch all your sports on
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stellar Set, Fantastic Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCaliforniaKinger
onApril 2, 2013
from Concord, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, smarthub, after market keyboard compatible
Cons: swipe on remote is a bit weak
Wow, it looks as good in our home as it did in the showroom. We tuned the settings slightly to decrease the brightness and contrast and everything looks as great as if you were there in person. Tried the 3D picture by watching a regular episode of Hawaii Five-O using HDMI - unbelievable. I cant wait to try a native 3D video! Netflix loaded quickly and played smoothly using 5G wifi. Initially had some hiccups connecting to the Samsung store for the Netflix app but it connected right away 12 hours later.
We invested in an inexpensive aftermarket wireless keyboard and it greatly improved the inputs for web browsing and adding id/password info for Netflix and other sites. Spend the extra few dollars, its alot easier than the swipe on the tv remote. Swipe isnt bad but takes ALOT of getting used to.
If you want a fantastic, unbelievable experience, this is golden. Its drasticaly nicer than my other 55" 18 month old Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my smart tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydoughnut56
onDecember 19, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
great pictures, easy to operate!!! I just hope that during browsing the internet, more video content can be played! I am not sure if it needs or supports adobe flash player to be able to play more videos in the internet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

speechless

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhectic12
onDecember 5, 2013
from florida
what can i say. this tv is effin amazing. colors, super thin. definitely worth the money
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydanthedestroyer
onJune 2, 2013
from petaluma, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture on this TV is superb. The blacks are deep and there is no sign of flash lighting or uneven backlighting. Best LCD you can buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gorgeous but not that SMART

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWertherland
onApril 10, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, design
Cons: not that smart
This is my first Samsung TV ever. Briefly, this TV is absolutely gorgeous in design and display quality.
There are plenty of features or applied technologies that simply seem to have not been tested enough or were just not ripe enough to be put in the mass consumer electronic market. The voice recognition feature is performs poorly (hence 3 stars for performance) since it is supposed to be at the core of the TV, dubbed SMART. Not smart at all, you need to memorize a series of specific commands, and, when the microphone gets it may work. Often times it says "I am not connected to the network" when in fact IT IS. And many other nuisances.
So, for a stunning looking TV, 5 stars in design, and top quality screen, the additions in features that don't work as they make you believe they should, is not worth the extra price. Or let me say, I am disappointed with them and would rather not have paid for it and not have them at all. (another example, the Netflix app is separate from the TV built in feature, you choose a movie from the Hub whatever and you can't log in to your account, you have to make a new subscription! Yes, how a multibillion company with teams of engineers didn't figure this one out prior to product release? Mysteries have no answers)
The active 3D feature is pretty good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Much Inproved from 2012 model

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCountryBoy1
onMarch 25, 2013
from Valdese,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design, great concept
Cons: voice motion control needs improvements, need to be able to customize menus better, need to offer a option replacement stand
I have played for about a week now - Great picture,very little ghosting,more than i expected,only noticed it in a dark lite room while watching movies with nite back grounds with smoke or fog,but still a great picture.The motion and voice control are great concepts,but needs a lot of improvements,great for kids to play with. The remote is 10 times faster to use than the motion and voice control.I wish it had the ability to customize the smart hub menus better,to be able to hide the things that you don't plan on using,that way you don' have to look at them every time you scroll thru the app screens. Beautiful design, love the concept of the stand,but when sitting on top of a TV stand, it places the TV out from the wall about 12 to 16 inches depending how close your able to place your stand to the wall,looks a little odd,maybe they will offer a replace stand later on.Bottom line I love the TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Strong Picture Quality, Several System Issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByNickN
onNovember 5, 2013
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Picture quality and black levels are superb on this TV, but several must-have features do not work as expected. Constant Wi-Fi connectivity issues paired with system freezes render the SmartHub applications nearly useless. Even after updating to the latest firmware, the TV still does not perform as advertised. Other simple features that you would expect to work 100% of the time (such as using the volume buttons on the remotes) do not function properly. Each of these issues results in having to regularly power-cycle the TV, which is annoying to say the least.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very disappointed with Samsung :(

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymtnscott
onOctober 28, 2013
from Evergreen, Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome mechanical design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, video hub only supports 2 channel audio
I purchased this high end TV because I expected it to be a top performer in its class. I was very disappointed with the lack of digital audio functionality and IMO Samsung missed the mark with this TV. As a plus it has a lot of functionality - the smart hub is a great idea and has a lot of potential - but to leverage apps like Hulu, Netflix and stream your own video you have to use the TV's built in audio decoder. That is where they dropped the ball. IT ONLY SUPPORTS 2 CHANNEL AUDIO. I suspect most consumers interested in this product would use it with a surround system. Having the multiple HDMI inputs and a SPDIF audio output would lean you towards pushing your all your HDMI sources to the TV instead of the surround system and leverage the digital audio output from the TV. This would simplify getting the audio from the TV apps as well as your video sources. This is where the TV fails. The SPDIF audio output supports ONLY 2 CHANNELS. DOLBY / DTS / ALL 7.1 /5.1 DIGITAL AUDIO WILL GET CLIPPED TO 2 CHANNELS. So much for using this TV as your A/V HUB. Also to note the Wireless WiFi support flawlessly worked when I installed the TV. However after the first SW update it no longer works, it shows connected after you enter the WiFi password, but then when you try to use your WiFi connection it tells you it is not connected. STRANGE - IT WORKED OUT OF THE BOX.
I'm have had other TV's from Samsung and loved them, however they IMO they fatally fall short on the A/V HUB experience. I would NOT recommend this TV.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

thought was right but bad product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 13, 2014
from il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
i bought one un55f8000 just to turn around and exchange for anther a week later due to dead pixels and then the exchanged one had same problem so trust me go with a sony if you want good product i was lucky enough bestbuy honored the problem but sad thing is samsung wouldnt bad customer service
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.