Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop UHD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV

55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRogerGeorgia
onMarch 16, 2014
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture quality, web browsing, skype, lots of other apps
Cons: can't think of any
Love this TV! The cable picture was up as I was setting it up and even it looked like it had a better picture quality. Then we watched a 3D Movie and it was a fantastic picture. The Mrs. as we first started watching it said "Wow" 4 different times. Stars and fish floating out of the screen, it was something else.
Yes the current pricing is still high for most, but like all products with a new standard (4K), it will get better. And even though there isn't much in 4K out there yet, it does really improve the picture quality of what is currently available!
Also love all the features that it has. The web browsing and Skype. Planning on setting up the Skype so we can see our grandkids.
Have to say I am glad we did get this TV and the Mrs. and I have been enjoying it since I set it up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't buy this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDigitalDon
onFebruary 10, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, upgradeable
This thing is not right. HD programs & Blu-ray look like peering through someone's window. You can literally see the pores on peoples face or the hair on the back of their necks. If you have TV's in other rooms or enjoy watching TV in sports bars or like going to the movie theater, don't get this one. It'll never be the same after you watch this thing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing picture and design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysnowboundinerie
onFebruary 5, 2014
from erie
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, great design, endless features
Cons: expensive, lack of 4k content
I had my doubts when the sales person at HH Gregg told me that I could set up the TV, Samsung sound bar and DVD player without professional help. It probably took about 2 1/2 hours to get everything setup and running but i did. I decided to purchase all Samsung products with the hope they would all play well together and they do. There are more features on the TV than I could ever possibly use. I signed up for free Pandora and it is great. Only comment is navigating the internet with the silver remote is a little cumbersome but I probably won't use it to surf the internet very often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Merry X-Mas to us!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUHDFan
onJanuary 29, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of 4k content
My wife and I were at the store to finally upgrade our old T.V. to a "new" HD one. We just happened to pass the Samsung UHD display and immediately fell in love. Once we got it home, it has not let us down yet. We eagerly await new 4k content so we can show its full potential to all of our friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbeleivable Picture and Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMetallurgist
onJanuary 27, 2014
from KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing tv
Walking into HHGreg, the sales clerk asked what was I looking for in a TV. He said, first let me show you this Samsung UHD. I was blown away! The picture and sound was superior to anything I had seen or heard. The up-convert is incredible from on-air broadcast and regular DVDs. I didn't even know it had 3d until I brought it home and saw the 4 pairs of glasses. Setup was simple, updates easy. I hooked up to my wifi immediately after entering my WEP.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 55" 4K Ultra HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAmit9
onJanuary 22, 2014
from Lansdale, PA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
Purchased 1 month back from Best Buy.
Great Product, Picture quality is amazing. If you view 4K content then it is an amazing experience, watched few 3D movies as well and clarity is great. Had a LG 47" 3D TV earlier as well but when i compare the 3D quality itself its great. Smart remote is also great.. One connect box is very neat if someone plans to put the TV on wall.
I wish Sound quality could have been better. Samsung has offered 02 nos 4K CD content, not sure why customer need to order them seperately. Customers should have got them bundle together with the Product.
Design in great. Price is on higher side but if compared in early 2013 it has come down and in days to come I hope 4K TV would be available under 2000 $ by companies like Samsung etc. All in all a great TV and fantastic picture quality and design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ONE OF THE BEST INVESTMENTS I EVER MADE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVISHPOL
onJanuary 21, 2014
from NEW YORK
TV HAS EXCELLENT FEATURES, APPS, OPTIONS AND SINGLE ONE CONNECT CABLE MAKES INSTALLATION EASY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypharm987
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Sidney,Oh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, picture fantastic
This TV was exactly as advertised. Easy to install and picture is fantastic
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWitchcraft
onJanuary 6, 2014
from Concord, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy!
Love the picture! Using as PC monitor and looks amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVMSHOP
onDecember 14, 2013
from hauppauge .ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND COMPANY,GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TV OUT THERE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPharmtek
onDecember 8, 2013
from Alliance, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV is phenomenal right out of the box! Can't say enough about the beautiful picture. Even older movies are beyond fantastic! Best investment ever made!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A SAMSUNG MUST BUY TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycali4na2012
onNovember 19, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d, resolution, everything
Cons: nothing
OK.... Ill make this short and sweet. I am very tech savvy and pretty up on tech and this TV is the real deal. The up converting of regular HD to near 4K is amazing. The 3D from 2D to 3D and full 3D is also amazing. From a gaming aspect i played battlefield 4 on PlayStation 4 which is a crazy detailed game is flawless on this TV. Gaming in general in ridiculous. If your considering buying a new TV......BUY THIS TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrobwill03
onNovember 10, 2013
from ross bridge, alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
i love the picture quality the only downfall to it is its hard to sync other samsung products to it i have a smart home theater from samsung as well and it was a task to get them to work with each other but over all i wouldnt get rid of it for nothing im actually upgrading it to the 65" today thats what i was online for
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-3550CR)
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crisp picture, nice colors

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDukeTheMan
onNovember 7, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Even though the only 4k content I was able to watch was still pictures from my DSLR, I can say this is a very nice TV, even 1080p content looks much nicer than on my old Samsung due to upscaling. Great value too, highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Futuristic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungeverything
onOctober 24, 2013
from Atlanta,GA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: picture quality 2160p, futureproof
Cons: no cons at all!
Yes, it's here. SAMSUNG led 9000 series 4k ultra HD TV. Bye 1080p full hd. No more full it's ultra in 2014. If your looking at this TV will you know that this is the ultimate picture any body on this earth has every seen. You've seen an Imax movie before right? will this is infinity times better. I can't really say much about it. You see the specs. Television its self is not even in this picture quality. Even in 12 years from now when TV is in ultra HD. I mean it's SAMSUNG their TV's upgrade all it's features it's self. Yeah that's what smart TVs do, their smart! #SAMSUNG4kuhd.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

where is my 4k to computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByComputerEndUser
onFebruary 1, 2014
from New York, New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: 4k now!
They should have included a dongle and or a display driver that could automatically provide 4k usage with a high end graphics card. Other than that i think the tv is stylish and functional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55” Class (54.6" Diag.) UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Stop! Think about it....

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykapanga
onApril 9, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not 4k streaming ready, features, expensive
Well, I'll make it simple for you, this TV looks great but does NOT come with a H.265/HEVC Decoder, means you are NOT able to stream 4k from Netflix, M-Go or other sites.
I did bought it on January 2014 without knowing this, as it is published 4k smart tv I thought it would be able to stream 4k, so I spent lots of money for a product that does not work as should.
There are rumors that Samsung will release soon the SEK - 2500V ($300 to $400 usd approx), a Kit which will update this tv and make it stream 4k.
Meanwhile got to wait and see how others can enjoy the new 4k content and I can't.
Explore other 4K models or other brands as the H.265/HEVC Decoder is a must to watch 4k content from the most popular streaming companies.
Some apps may hang frequently while opening them, as Amazon Instant Video.
All the remaining is great, the design is beautiful, speakers are much better and sound louder than newer models or other brands. Image quality is great and upscaling works really good. Although I'm not fan of 3D, got to admit the feature looks great in all aspects, from 3D content to 2Dto3D conversion.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.