Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV

55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV

Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Review 1 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymoodytinker
onApril 8, 2014
from Olive Branch, MS, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I love this tv. The screen shows a beautiful clear picture. I can plug my flash drive (usb) to the back of the tv. When using my flash drive I can watch movies, listen to my music, or show home videos or pictures to my friends and families. I can also change the sound and picture of the tv. When using my bluray, I only need one cord-Hdmi (not included) to hook up my bluray. With my Galaxy Tab 3 tablet, I can change the channel, change the volume, and turn the tv off or on (this works with cable and digital tv).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySantiagomomof2
onFebruary 20, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own a lot of samsung product, I get super excited when i get visitor at my house they be like wow I love the clearness of the screen it looks like you have a 60in i be like no i have a 55 the sound its great the HD channel looks great plus all of my regular dvds and blue ray dvds looks awesome.. my friend bought the same one the next day...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

consistent quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2forMe
onFebruary 15, 2014
from Oakville CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have purchased a few Samsung products and have found them to be the best quality for the price.My recent purchase of a 55" LCD TV has been very satisfying .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! What a picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRMac2014
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
An incredible picture, very clear and accurate color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 55 inch LED Flat Panel TV Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTerryCS
onDecember 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs more hdmi connectors for add-on equipment
I bought this flat screen based on my past experience with Samsung products. They have all been highly dependable products and I have experienced no problems with any of my flat panels or blu ray players that I have purchased. The tv has excellent picture quality. We love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55" LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrannyx4
onDecember 5, 2013
from Goose Creek, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not enough hdmi outputs
Love the TV. It was easy to install and picture is FANTASTIC.
I wish Samsung had put more HDMI outputs on the TV, there are only 2. Had to purchase expensive splitter to hook up more items. Very disappointing for a quality product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Out of this world!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySithDuck
onDecember 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not really a con. still have to adjust the picture
Been looking for a LED tv for 2 years. The picture is out of this world. while you watch tv or movies looks like it's going to jump out at you.
P.S. Watch Despicable Me or Avatar! WOW!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytwhite7481
onNovember 10, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just picked this tv up, great value for the price, beautiful picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For the money,not needing the smart tv well worth it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykurthall1
onOctober 20, 2013
from Erie,Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love the picture quality.the only dissapointment is only having 2 HDMI ports.My older samsung 46inch LCD tv had 3 ports.Just wondered why?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypd4me
onOctober 5, 2013
from Lakewood, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceeded expectations
Cons: none
Opted for this model rather than "Smart TV". If I need "Smart" options I use my laptop.Easy to set up. Picture and recovery rate (240Hz) make this the best option for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byazsailor
onSeptember 28, 2013
from CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this to replace my old DLP tv. Very cool. The picture is very bright, and no more bulbs to replace.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for a Great Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoppey211
onSeptember 26, 2013
from louisville kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice slim TV, very good picture, very bright and colorful. No 3D or internet but I did'nt want any of that, just a big nice TV to watch cable and movies in HD on. Samsung TVs are the best by far...........
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydarron863
onSeptember 11, 2013
from orlando, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best tv for the price on the market have several other brands and none compair excellent color and supper clear picture can go wrong with this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
4.2 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great picture and features but sound is lacking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byeldertvwatcher
onJanuary 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
the picture is very good.
the sound is not so good. Have struggled with repeated attempts to alter the equalizer but cannot get the sound
balanced between treble and bass
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great picture , price and reputation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWaltinVT
onDecember 7, 2013
from Vermont
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great picture quality, reliable reputation
Cons: flimsy stand, needs more hdmi ports
I had a 46" Samsung before I bought this 55" . I gave the 46" to my son and it is a great TV but I wanted something bigger. This TV has a great picture and the very small frame makes the picture look as if it covers the entire face of the TV. Great !!!!! My only two negatives about this TV is that there are only two HDMI ports which is fine for me right now and the other is that the large screen is mounted on the usual two inch round spindle in the middle that hitches to the base. This makes the TV very wobbly and it seems like with a small bump , the screen could break away from the base. With screens getting as big as they are it would seem that the manufacturers would attach the screen to the base with a configuration that would be a lot sturdier. This size TV would be great as a wall mount but for a table model it is quite wobbly unless you put something under the bottom edge to sturdy it up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You can do "55"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjhspinks
onNovember 12, 2013
from long island, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: remote
Didn't want to go this big, but once I set up glad I did. TV works great in my small living room, easy to set up and customize. Great value for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Almost happy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStenny
onFebruary 15, 2014
from Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful picture
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lack of ports in back
Love Samsung products. Picture is great. One problem I have is there are limited ports in back of TV. Another problem is there is no digital optical out. Last problem is there are no audio out ports.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Zero audio output options

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrjk357
onMarch 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Everything about this TV is fine except for one thing. There are zero audio output jacks on this model. No ARC (audio return channel) in the HDMI inputs, not even a headphone jack. You will not be able to output TV audio to external speakers with this TV. If you are going to receive TV through a digital antenna, you will be disappointed if you want audio through anything but the factory speakers. You will need a converter box or a receiver to split the antenna's audio signal to a different sound system. This is very disappointing with what I was trying to do when I bought this TV. Other than the lack of audio options, the TV does perform very well.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55” Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6003 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very disappointed in samsung...

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byfj1334
onDecember 8, 2013
from miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't hook up external speakers
I bought this tv after searching for an upgrade for about two months. When I found it I thought at the time it was perfect! picture is great. Colors very nice, very sharp immages and not dark screen. Sound is ok, nothing spectacular. I thought that wasn't a big deal since I was going to connect my stereo to the tv.
I was completely disappointed after installing it in my house and found out that this TV doesn't have out put jacks for external speakers. It only comes with input jacks. Meaning you can't hook up a stereo system to the tv...horrible!!! My zenith tv from the 80's had connection to stereo, how can this 2010 not have connections!? expected more from samsung. I'm return the TV as soon as I can...
very,very,very disappointed...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.