Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV

55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV

Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 24(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechGeekZ
onApril 15, 2014
from Delaware, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have always had great experiences with my Samsung products, but this new tv has the most amazing image!! I have had it for almost 2 weeks now and am still amazed at the clarity, resolution, color saturation and true black images.
Definitely worth the money!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFreegirl
onMarch 25, 2014
from Acworth, GA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture and sound. TV was easy to set up. I purchased a couple of the active 3D glasses; they are inexpensive and a nice addition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a brilliant picture and was easy to set up.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvncaatourney
onMarch 25, 2014
from Birmingham, AL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wow the picture on this TV is awesome! And it took less than 30 minutes to set up - and this includes putting the stand on the TV itself. Works great. Will be buying a larger one for the den sometime this month.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

enjoyable to watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybk22
onMarch 20, 2014
from Cochranville, PA 19330, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
on certain programs, it seems like you are there. am very impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaddogandWife
onMarch 5, 2014
from Wi.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, usb, hdmi, internet, picture quality, audio quality, ease of access
It is everything we've been looking for in a large screen TV including the HDMI and USB port and other connections. It has outstanding audio and picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for a great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byophelank
onJanuary 29, 2014
from winfield,il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Samsung is known for its top quality displays. I got this TV for our family room and I must say it does not disappoint. Such a crisp picture and great sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect value!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspsboston2014
onJanuary 24, 2014
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is great. in short this TV is perfect for normal people who watch TV shows, sports, movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An initial problem but now bliss.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySomaman
onJanuary 4, 2014
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am really enjoying this unit. Initially one of the HDMI inputs was defective but Samsung arranged for the repair quickly and now the set works great. I used a color calibration disc but ultimately just reset the unit to the factory settings and have a great picture. I did make a couple of preference adjustments (Dynamic picture instead of standard and motion off) but other than that just used the factory settings. But I like that I can make a variety of other adjustments that affect the picture if I want to. I connected a Samsung Smart hub Blu-Ray DVD player so I didn't need a "smart" model TV. This saved a few dollars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV! Easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIrishLeslie
onJanuary 2, 2014
from Aurora, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy navigation from remote
I love my new Samsung UN55FH6030. It was easy to set up - just ask my son. It has all the features I wanted or needed and with my new DVD/BlueRay smart player, I can stream movies like crazy. This TV replaces a rear-projection Mitsubishi big screen and the difference is like night and day. Love it, love it, love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRed117
onDecember 15, 2013
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
So far this tv has not disappointed me. Such great picture quality and good sound after playing around with the features. As for the 3D, I haven't gotten to it yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygator76
onDecember 15, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have had this TV for over a month now, and am totally satisfied. The picture is sharp and the colors are very vibrant, and the black is BLACK. I purchased this set to use on my lanai for sports, but I find myself watching movies on it as well. I am pleased with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvmyTC
onNovember 20, 2013
from Southern Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with my purchase of the 55" LED FH6030. I have HD cable reception and the picture is clear and detailed. Assembly was very easy. The thin design leaves plenty of room behind and around the set. I especially like the picture and sound settings that can be adjusted to my specifications.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Ceramic White
4.8 out of 5(283)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has great color

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigBandit
onOctober 7, 2013
from North Chesterfield, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very impressed by the quality of the picture on this TV. The clarity of the 1080p is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD TV FOR THE PRICE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWebergti
onSeptember 25, 2013
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
PRICE ON THIS TV IS GOOD TV FEATURES LED + 3D AND ALLSHARE THE ONLY CONS IS THE DOESN'T COME WITH 3D GLASSES AND THE DOESN NOT HAVE A BUILT IN WI FI YOU HAVE TO BUY A WI FI adapter on the side
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality TV for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAddictedGamer
onSeptember 1, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very pleased with my Samsung HDTV. It has a very nice, bright, and clear picture in full HD 1080P. This is a well-built TV that features 3D and a high frame-rate which enhances action scenes of all movies and shows. The 2D-to-3D feature is nice too because you can watch 2D shows in (simulated) 3D. The only reason I gave it 4 stars on performance is a slight ghosting or video compression effect when I play certain video games during object movement. I just want to add that 3D movies appear amazing and the sound is great. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product and it's a great bang for the buck!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big, Clear, good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWaterBuzz
onAugust 23, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For the price you cannot beat this TV. I am pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byganola
onJune 23, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Bought this TV because of previous Samsung purchases. Fantastic picture which is what it's all about. Have not tried the 3D feature yet because I don't have anything that will play a 3D movie. This TV is pre-programed for the screen to get darker in a dark room. I didn't care for that and this feature can be turned off. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nothing is perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySnapper22
onMarch 24, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
but this TV is a close second. It has overall a great picture and good size screen. The price is right - just under $900.00. Quality and Sound are good. The TV has had its share of compliments.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMTNLOVER
onJanuary 4, 2014
from Western North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, amazing 3d
We have been watching a 31" CRT for the last 15 years, and decided it was time to upgrade. We did a lot of research, and settled on this model. The 3D is amazing! We chose not to spend the extra money on a smart TV, but rather to also purchase a Samsung smart Blu Ray player, which is considerably less expensive, and gives us pretty much the same options. As with all flat screens, the sound leaves a lot to be desired, so we have added a Samsung sound bar and sub woofer. A true audiophile would not be content with this arrangement, but we are quite satisfied with the results.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFBfan
onJanuary 3, 2014
from Port Ludlow, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very nice TV picture is great and so is audio. The only concern I have is it only has 2 HDMI ports
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture but sound quit after a week

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspedsec
onNovember 23, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no sound
The picture quality is amazing. The TV is in an RV that we bought at an RV show so it had been on for several days nonstop for hours. A week after we purchased the RV the sound quit working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad could be better

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCue2303
onOctober 30, 2013
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: lacking wi-fi connection
We love Samsung tv's and this was a great deal. Everything works fine. We connected Samsung surround sound. The only let down is that we have no wi-fi connection. We bought the adapter but the t.v. doesn't have any apps.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I am having a problem with the sound, on this new T.V.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGarfish1938
onJanuary 18, 2014
from East Stroudsburg, Pa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I cannot get the sound to operate properly. When first turned on, the words and the mouth are not synchronized. This goes on for hours, before it corrects itself. My server told me to reboot it, but I shouldn't have to do this every day. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Deceptive Specs

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBoberson15
onJune 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, deceptive refresh rate, poor speakers, extensive blurring, few inputs
Native refresh rate is deceptive on the website, it is 120hz for 3D mode and 60hz for 2D. I thought i was buying a 120hz, and ended up with a 60hz TV. For video games and fast action there is a ton of blurring and judder, and this is even with playing around with all the motion settings. It looks incredible on slow panning shots, but even a person dropping their arm standing still you'll see a bunch of blurring. The glossy finish also detracts from the veiw in a sunny room and you can see your reflection in almost all lighting conditions. The speakers are on the back of the TV (it echoes and is tinny) so it is a must to have an external speaker attached to this TV to get any semblance of normal audio.
Purchase if you want a cheap 3D TV for light viewing, but if you play games, watch sports and action movies, it is very tough to watch and you will be disappointed. I'm returning this so I can go back to my smaller 7 year old DLP TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
28of 38voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.