Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop UHD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)

UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)

Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Review 1 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've had this set for almost two months now and it has exceeded my expectations in every way. Display is bright and sharp as a tack. Comes with more features than I could have ever asked for(this is the best part of all Samsung products). Love having Netflix, HBO, Amazon, Pandora and YouTube built right into the set. This set also works fantastic with Chromecast dongle. True UHD material is mind blowing. I owned a high end plasma before this set and thought I would find LED lacking but it just isn't the case. Blacks are very nice and Sunday football has never looked better. Samsung really outdid themselves here and I'm fast becoming a Samsung buyer in all areas of my life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
from Livonia, MI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have had the TV for two weeks now. It was very easy to set up. The picture is great. I have not watched a true UHD movie yet, but, the upscaling makes the picture look like you are watching it thru a picture window.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Vancouver
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great product but within the first month of ownership, the side bezel developed a dent and is now warped.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wife!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Never ever thought I would hear my wife say " WOW! would you just look at that picture" Happy wife, Happy life! Thank you! Jeff
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW... I love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Fairfax, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've purchased and been happy with Samsung products for many years. However, I'm a first time buyer of a smart TV. The picture is crystal clear, colors are realistic and true.... it's absolutely amazing! Feature functionalities are intuitive and easy to use. Samsung has done it again..... GREAT TV.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

UHD TV 55" Flat Panel

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
We've had this TV for almost a month now and the video quality is pretty amazing. The only complaint I have is that you must be directly in front of the TV to get the best experience. When sitting even off to a slight angle, the picture begins to wash out and appears that the white balance setting, or brightness setting is turned up. I guess that's why they designed the new curved screen to help compensate for that artifact. The upscaling works really well with standard TV program from our satellite and OTA content. If I want to impress a guest I'll use the SmartHub and pull up a YouTube video filmed in 4K. Overall, we're satisfied but had to move the recliner directly in front of the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture and 3 d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is on amazing tv it has a wonderfully clear lifelike picture on regular had but in 4k content and blue rays like nothing I have ever seen in my life totally breathtaking
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good picture and sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: to heavy get hot
Better picture and sound then 8000 series. Remote is good and work very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 60"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceptional up-scaling to uhd
Cons: volume adjustment is slow
After months of shopping for a new television, and realizing that "you get what you pay for", our decision was made. We choose the Samsung UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 60". The build quality is very high quality, the features are easy to learn and use. The television actually learns as you use it and can make your transition to MEGA TV much easier. After approximately 2 months of use there is one thing that we would like to be different. It is the volume control design in this television. When you change the volume up or down, a slider style indicator is shown on the left side of the screen from the top to the bottom. The length of time necessary to increase or decrease the volume is very slow. This causes the user to continue to "bump" the volume up or down depending on the desired setting. Wish it were a little faster in the transition. Other than that, SPECTACULAR television set. Didn't want to stop watching movies and other content. And the up-scaling to UHD makes you feel that you are actually watching UHD content on your regular HD channels. Awesome new technology. Enjoy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 3d offers many perks and easy to use!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Seems like an all in one tv. Not just a tv, but internet, movie box and lots more features! Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from new jersey
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hd does not look as good in store
so much you can do with this tv if you can figure it out ...great technology
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love the picture quality and we are still learning all the features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from Fairbanks, AK, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d
So far we really like the picture quality and color range and depth!! The 3D is pretty cool too. Thinking of getting a 4K video camera to make our own movies. We really like reviewing our photos on the TV as it has the highest resolution of any of our devices. My only wish would be more 4K content and a little lower price. It makes it difficult to watch our 1080P with our old eyes, this was my 50th BD present!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tv with a boat load of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
4k is amazing, its super sharp and clear. Only thing i noticed is dvd's don't look as good now, so its all bluray now. 3D is excellent, although it seems the batteries don't last that long. The tv found my DLNA enabled NAS so i can stream audio and video over my wifi network with no issues.
The first unit i got actually had bad speakers, they were cracking. Called up Samsung support and they answered quickly. They offered to send someone out to repair it, but i opted to just return it to the store for a new one. No issues with the 2nd unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV has one of (if not) the best pictures I have ever seen. The 4K resolution and 3D images are great (although the 3D is much more impressive with a native 3D program, rather than when viewing a program in simulated 3D). In addition, there are many apps that can be used with the TV. When the TV was first purchased, the Netflix app kept crashing. However, Samsung developers fixed the problem within a few weeks and there hasn't been any further problems to date.
If you're looking for a great TV that will take you to the next level as broadcasts are upgraded to 4K, you can't go wrong with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from Cary, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this TV. It was easy to hang on the wall. (Very lightweight compared to the previous TV). The picture is phenomenal with different settings for different types of viewing. (It would be nice if there was a specific sports setting). The ability to make adjustments to color, tint, etc is easy with an opportunity to revert back to the default level easily.
I had only one concern with the TV. The picture was so crisp and clear the shows all looked like TV soap operas. Found out that I could turn off auto motion when I found it bothersome and the issue was resolved. Now, I can find nothing wrong with the TV.
I have not tried to watch a 3D program yet.
I would highly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's not a TV it's a work of art hanging on our wall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Northwest, AR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality, features, value
Cons: none
The detail and quality of the picture on this TV truly moves it from a TV hanging on our wall to a true piece of art. Even our cable TV quality has risen to a whole new level and we have HD in the house and this tops everything I have ever seen in my life. It is like comparing my grade school drawings to a Rembrandt meaning there is no comparison to anything I have ever seen. We have 9 TV's in the house all of them HD flat panels and nothing compares to what we put up today with the Samsung, UHD 4K. It was worth every penny we paid for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2014
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV was rather expensive but well worth it. The picture is unbelievable. Everybody that comes over his astonished by its clarity. Great network features as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Istanbul
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I reccomend curved TV to everybody. I watch 2D programms on Curved TV like 3D. The Deepness is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best UHD tv By Far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from Monterey Park, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I upgraded from a 55" Samsung 8 series to a 65" UHD model and I feel I am set for the near future! The 4k picture is truly unbelieveable, the details and colors are breathtaking! On a 65" screen, the 3d effect is so much more immersive than before. The Smart Remote has voice recognition technology built in, and is very easy to use. This set is the best combination of features and quality for the dollars spent. It is the best tv I have purchased, and I spent quite some time researching the various makes and models before i decided on the Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was waiting for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, no motion blur
I had a projection TV for 11 years and it was finally giving up. I was trying to hold out for the next Gen of TV's, so when I went into the store and saw this TV I just had to have it. This TV has a beautiful picture, very crisp and no motion blur.
Only little glitch is while watching the avengers in HD there was a little banding in the blue sky on some scenes. It doesn't happen on regular TV so I think and hope it's just the movie itself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent resolution!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Los Gatos, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Great resolution and easy to operate. Good value for the price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Upgrading from my 8 year old Samsung that still works great. Beautiful design and the technology is leaps ahead of what I expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8500 4K is absolutely stunning picture. 3D being unbelievable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Smart TV is easy to setup and hassle free. Picture is outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Concept before its time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, to early for its time
We decided to splurge and buy this awesome TV a few weeks ago. Very nice picture and excellent design. However, we paid for technology that does not seem to work adequately with our current provider Uverse and NetFlix. We cannot watch a real 3D Netflix movie for than 5 minutes without network interruption (we have the 45Mbsp Att Uverse with the modern inches away from the tv). The UHD 4K has pixelation. The hard wired version of Uverse does not have 4K or 3D. Basically, we paid extra for technology that is really not available. Otherwise an impressive TV...may be returning this and consider buying when the world is ready for this tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has the best picture and features I have ever had. The UHD expeience is amazing as well as the 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The apps not so glamorous,, but love the TV is incredible, I can actually see the hockey puck. When I look at other TV's screens now, it's like looking through Vaseline. Couldn't ever go back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from Bullhead City, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
When we watch our shows we feel as if the characters are standing in our living room...what a fantastic picture. It will take us awhile to learn all the features it has to offer, but in the meantime we are loving this Samsung Purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So many features, I'm still learn after 2 months.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best T.V. I've ever had in 60 years. Will buy Samsung's in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A beautiful tv in all areas.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from Poulsbo, Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Although I can't say enough about the quality of this TV, I am having a miserable time trying to get it connected to the internet wirelessly. The advertising for this tv should explain some of the requirements for making it capable of using all of its features. Issues would include the type of modem and router required for signal strength support. I still can't get an internet connection because my router or modem do not put out a signal strong enough to support the connection and if it did get connected, I don't think the response times would be very fast. I am now trying to hook it up with wire!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My UHD 4k Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from Yardley, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Unbelievable! I don't know what other word would better describe my initial experience with both the 60-inch Samsung UHD 4k TV and seeing such clarity like never before. It is like I am standing next to the cameraman on set while filming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV can do just about everything!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: screensaver is glitchy
Had this tv for a month now. Very pleased with the versatility and ability. Uhd signal from Netflix and YouTube is amazing! Both cable and blu ray also look fantastic. Very useful apps available with this tv. Customizable picture options are great to tailor to your tastes. Menus are clearly laid out and understandable. 3d picture is the best I've seen. One and only noticed problem is that for no apparant reason, the screen saver comes on at times when it should not. I.e. (When watching a moving source) Hopefully, I can figure that out. Overall, excellent tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Picture quality is outstanding and the incorporated features are excellent. Overall dimensions are smaller so a larger screen fits into a smaller space than older models. It is our primary source of entertainment and we enjoy it very much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Awesome picture, color, sharpness, and smart TV such I've never seen before.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
The picture is amazing, The up scaling exceeds expectations. Bought the 4K to be ready for the future and no regrets at all!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2014
from Hummelstown, PA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great picture, smart tv is a plus
Cons: non
Did not want to pay the price for this TV but glad I purchased it.
Everything is outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Audio

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
We do not like not being able to adjust the sound to our liking. Too much base for us. We are using our DVD player/compact audio system to listen to the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 65" Samsung HU8500 Smart TV Continues to Impress Me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Westlake Village, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, edge to edge crispness
My 65" Samsung HU8500 Smart TV has far exceeded my expectations. The picture quality is stellar and the color accuracy without compromise. Framing the colors are the whitest whites and blackest blacks I have seen to date.
The Smart TV offerings have enhanced my viewing pleasure well beyond my expectations. This TV is quality to the core, and as such, I have no reservations in highly recommending it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing visual quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: a bit pricey, compatible mobile apps are limited to samsungbrand
I have a few 1080HD TVs including another Samsung but nothing compares to the image quality seen with this 4kUHD. Even with lower resolution sources, the picture is decent thanks to the upscaling so everything looks amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for UHD 4K HU8500 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SWEETNESS.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2014
from Royal Palm Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Watching playoff basketball on 65 inches AWESOME!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.