Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop UHD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)

UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)

Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
112 out of 121(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Review 1 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2014
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: refresh rate
Everything about this TV, I love. The lack of true UHD 4K content is a bummer, but overall the upscaling makes for a much clearer version of 1080 content. I would recommend going with the 240 refresh rate over the 120. Lastly the active 3D is just incredible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic. Gorgeous to look at

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Nashville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The picture is just breathtaking. It's like looking at things happening outside a window. The upscaling handles cable tv fairly well. The motion smoothing works well but has the typical odd artifact here and there with fast moving objects. I'd definitely recommend it. It's hypnotizing to watch Netflix 4K content on it. Also the built in faux 5.1 system is surprisingly good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Awesome picture and apps/games. Very cool features and menu layout is nice. Price is a little higher to comparable brands. Don't use a slim profile wall mount with this TV as the power plug sticks out the back of the tv as well as making it really difficult to access components on the back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor product description

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no soundshare option
I am in the process of returning this tv. I also purchased a hw750 sound bar very expensive. to my surprise it cannot connect thru sound share it must be wired thru arc or digital optic. this is such a surprise since it has no problem connecting to my much cheaper plasma. samsung continues to disappoint me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has the WOW factor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best TV I have gotten.I had a 67" TV before and now have a 55" this is the best. I just can not wait for my video pack to get here so I can see the great detail. 3D is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's finally all come together

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Mesa, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The smart tv features are amazing, very intuitive, and easy to use. 3d is great and streams with some shows from Netflix. Picture is stunning even without 4k signal, upscaling is superb.
What really surprised my about the experience is the web support I received from Samsung. I was looking for information a couple times with questions and 1 performance issue, and on the product website a prompt asked me if I wanted to chat with tech support.
Each time they did an excellent job of answering my question, and resolving the issue. It's clear they've invested a ton in to have an excellent customer experience.
Very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing pictire! And cool features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2014
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's like having a big 3D tablet on your wall. The picture is the best too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from Lake Park, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We are really enjoying our new TV! It has awesome picture quality, love watching it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Brings viewing to a new level! I was amazed at the quality of the picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome UHDTV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
from Lake Forest, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is superb. The picture quality is outstanding. I've had no problems with this TV and the set up process is very simple just follow the prompts. I will definitely buy another Samsung TV in the future. Oh, I also purchased the Samsung Blu-ray player(BD-H6500) it up-converts well. As for my TV Its the UN50HU8550 (50").
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a great TV!!! Glad I got it when I did. The picture is great. I like the little remote for the TV. It is a great because I can pinpoint using the TV because I won 2 computer monitors that are associated on both sides of the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Englewood New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this tv really amazing good quality good sound. Sharp image fast internet procesor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the King of the Electronic Jungle!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
from Strong island,Ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: makes all other tvs look like tube sets.
Samsung is the king of the electronic Jungle.. This TV is amazing. Best picture ive seen yet. Only thing i wish is that 4K blu-rays were available already so i could experience the full potential of this set. Other than that i am very satisfied. Great price as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
But expensive. I am sure the price will decline over time, but I was so mesmerized by the picture quality that I could not resist and paid the price. I chuckled this am when Carl Icahn wrote an open letter to Tim Cook and encouraged APPLE to get into the UHD TV business by 2016. Well Samsung is leading the way!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TOTALLY AWESOME

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Jefferson City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new 4K ultra hd Samsung 60 inch TV. The picture is amazing and you feel as if you're in the picture too. It has a lot of features that help you make finding shows easier and the Smart remote is total cool talking to it and the TV does / go where you ask it to. The sound for a flat screen is really good, since the speakers are on the front of the TV, instead of being hidden behind the screen, which you couldn't hear anything. Even though the sound is good, it's better with my matching Samsung Sound Bar. Everything is Wi Fi and I love it. I'm so glad I went ahead and took the dive into the future of TV with my Samsung 4K Ultra.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

65" uhd is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wonderful purchase
A great pic and very easy to use. The new remote is quite simple. Picture is awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the 65UHD 2014

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This tv is great, cant believe the picture, it is stunning. Wish it wasnt quite so expensive......still glad we got it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2014
from Boca Raton, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
This TV has by far the best picture ever. Everything from new HD content to older shows look so clear and crisp. The smart tv features are wonderful as well. Best TV I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Flawless....from Picture quality to apps. Hands down I own the best Smart TV currently on the market. Still trying to justify the price though....lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality is awsome!!!! I have a Samsung Plazma 55" and I love that picture but this 65" UHD is unbelievable!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from Mishawaka, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
I have a Samsung Plasma 55" and I love that picture but this 65" UHD is unbelievable!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 4k

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from los angeles
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The best tv I never saw ... great images the HD it's magnification
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is so clear.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2014
from Frederick, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: cost
I was going to buy a less expensive 1080p, 60" television until I saw the picture quality on my 4K Samsung. It cannot be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy install and setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This 4K HDTV was simple to install with HDMI cables to DVD, Cable and receiver. Picture quality as expected - fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from State college PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this after looking at cheaper slightly bigger tv's but I'm glad I went for it. Amazing picture quality better than my friends song that cost way more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
i bought this tv in may and i love it but the only problem i have is that it is now $500.00 cheaper from when i bought it and i wish there was more 4k video content available
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resolution!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Detroit
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've used Samsung products for years and this 4K TV is superb. Even standard resolution looks as if you were looking through a window. Everything is sooo clear! I'm very pleased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous tv!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, outstanding detail
Cons: kinda pricey but well woth it!! go 4k!!
This amazing 4k tv makes bluray movies and most hd stations look like you are standing in the same room with the characters!! I love this tv!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV Sparkles

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Leonardtown, MD 20650, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: very expensive
The tv actually sparkles to my eyes. The picture is super super clear. It is a bit awkward using the menu. I still haven't figured out how to use the sleep alarm or if the tv has one or not. Speakers are not that good or clear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what it is cracked up to be

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: look good
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When buying a 4k tv understand the store shows you the best picture as possible or the tv demo mode. In the real word we have 1080p at best have very little 4k programing. Go Pro or Samsung 4k camera. Now that is said. The Samsung un55hu8550 4k tv is Not what its cracked up be. As watching in1080p there was a lot of clouding in the black and dark colors. The picture was not great it did look like you were looking through a screen door.You need to watch this tv 10 feet back when watching 1080p. Not Samsung fault but the HDMI 2 didn't work. the upscaling just wasn't what it was cracked up to be. .Back to my un55f8000 tv..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, awesome picture
If you want an awesome quality experience in watching a movie or an HD TV show, then get an UHD TV...
I've consistently bought Samsung products for the last 10 years (TVs, washer, dryer, DVDs, Blu-rays, Home theater systems, smart phones, monitors, etc.)... Sure I've had a couple that did not perform as expected, but when I contacted Samsung support they always came through and either fixed or replaced the product...
Oh, and my most recent Samsung purchases (UHD TV, Sound Bar, Blu-ray w/4K upscale) was done direct through Samsung.com. To my surprise I received great product prices, speedy indoor delivery, and a fantastic price on an extended warranty...
My 4 star for value was not directed at just Samsung but at the price of a UHD TV in general...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've always liked samsung TVs. This is just another reason to stay faithful to the brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lots of features to choose from

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy remote
Cons: should come with game remote, should be able to order accessories from smart tv
This smart TV makes things very easy to do. Games, movie rental, internet you name it you pretty have it all here!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I ahve nothing bad to say about this TV except i wish i had bought a bigger one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing quality - but wait for networks to catch up to UHD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: price
This tv is quite amazing in image, design and function. The 4k image is unreal. Unfortunately, there are almost no movies or programs available in 4k. We recently found Netflix has 4k programs, though only about 10 in all. Still, when you see 4k on this tv, it blows your mind away.
Similarly, the 3D capabilities of the tv are very impressive.
Overall a great tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
from Palatka, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound
Cons: none
This is a great TV, so clear with a beautiful picture. Finally a TV with sound you can hear.. Blu-ray movies are so stunning and real looking. What can I say, Samsung done a great job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60" Smart UHD TV is totally awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps
We bought this television to replace a Samsung 48" rear projection television. We were looking for an upgrade that would allow us to stream various exercise videos without squinting at the laptop LOL! Picture is awesome, included apps are great, we are happy campers!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing TV this is the top of the line for the 50-55 class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from Rochester, MN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture clarity
Cons: app issues, upscaling can hurt sd and some 1080i content
I've always wanted a high quality HDTV and this model has exceeded my expectations. I've had other HDTV experiences LED and LCD and after watching this TV you will be spoiled on the clarity, you can never look at another TV the same again. Even if there is not a lot of 4K content out yet, but when you see the potential of 4K and how amazing it looks you will see how great HD content will be when they start pushing up to this. Even if there is not a lot of 4K out there this TV still sets the bar very high and makes everything look amazing. The upscaling makes normal Blue Rays almost seem like they are 4K quality. Even major TV channels that run 1080i look fantastic. Watching movie channels has become a whole new experience for me. One drawback that I do see is some TV channels just do not upscale that well. The bad HD quality out there and standard definition will look a tad bit blurry on the TV but adjusting setting will help with that. The 3D feature is also amazing paired with the clarity, I'm just blown away by it as well.
The smart TV functions work smoothly and I'm very happy with the response of the remotes and what you can do with the TV. I haven't mastered all of the features, but the set up was very easy and I was up and running in virtually minutes after connecting everything. Having a very good internet connection and strong WIFI signal makes things smoother. Sound is surprisingly good if you use the clear voice function or movie setting. I was thinking about getting a sound bar but now I don't think its needed.
Now for the drawbacks, like I said before the upscaling can be bad for some HD TV channels that are just not shot with quality HD cameras or have quality signals. I wish they could make a feature where you can turn off the upscaling or choose a select output to watch in. I also don't like the picture ratio choices, it seems there should be more but really I am nitpicking.
I'm satisfied with the Smart Hub and the apps, but I see that the Netflix app is kinda glitchy right now, one day it works now it does not. I'm not sure if this is just an app issue with Netflix or the TV. I hope they work on that because Netflix is the one streaming 4K content so without the Netflix app the ability to stream 4K content suffers and hurts the fun of enjoying 4K on the TV.
But I'm extremely glad I made this purchase and would recommend anyone that wants a top of the line TV to go get this model right now. It is extremely worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's like being on the set!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Celina, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazingly thin
I never knew how amazing it could be to watch old and new TV shows and Movies! Wow I find myself watching movies in a new way.....I'm in it! This is going to the wave of the future for how we watch TV. A must thing to own!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

uh8550 75''

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Front Royal, VA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
best tv i have ever had.it's bright and sounds great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture and Upscaling Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV Looks fantastic under any HD resolution! Color is great and panel is nice and bright. Used the 3D the other night which was a lot better than my previous TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Waterloo, Iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Good color, Briteness and ability to run movies from the Internet. I'm sure it will take me more time to learn to use more of it's features. I've only had it for a few months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome! Except two problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Problem 1) My HU8550 when hardwired to my U-Verse NVG589 router can only download about 15Mbps. That is using the AT&T recommend speed test site and the HU8550 built in browser. About 25Mbps is required for Netflix 4K. A computer hardwired to the same router using the same speed test site reports 35Mbps or more, closer to the 45Mbps service I pay for. The issue is something between the router and TV but not fixable by either me or U-Verse.
Problem 2) When using the speech recognition feature of the smart remote control and asking "What time is it" the TV responds with the wrong time unless it has been recently reset. Samsung support has me reset the TV which fixes the problem for a while, but the problem always comes back.
The TV is awesome. I hope these two issues get fixed soon!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture (looks 3D in 2D) and very easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Livermore, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy set up, amazing picture clarity
Cons: none that i can see
I didn't realize how great a 4K set would look given almost no transmissions are at 4K. The upscaling of this is phenomenal; I had to check a number of times to make sure that 3D was not on. The 3D was not on and the clarity gave me/us the illusion of 3D without the need for glasses and that was only on the DirectTv signal....on BlueRay the picture goes to another level. For set up...it was pretty much a slam dunk with the longest part keying in the password for my wifi. I have had no trouble streaming HD movies/programs. I would highly recommend this set and with its price very comparable to non 4K sets, why not have it all now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharp Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Connecticut, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Almost overwhelming, the first day we watched it seemed like the actors were jumping out of the screen because the picture is so sharp and detailed, ultra high def it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has many good things

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
from Manchester, NH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely awesome 4K-HDTV and loving it, and everything about it. Short review but really only awesome experience with the TV and all the features are awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love this TV. Only issue is the sound doesn't match the mouth movement. It appears dubbed like I'm watching a foreign TV show. Can anyone recommend the best TV settings to get the most out of it?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV that has everything I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: no game mode
Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase and am still adjusting settings and calibrations to best suit my needs. I love the built in Wifi that allows me to connect to Pandora, Netflix, etc. The only thing I was somewhat disappointed to find was that there was no "Game Mode" as there was on my previous Samsung plasma TV. I'm sure the more I play with the setting I will be able to get that perfect look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
from Martinsburg, WV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: stand very unstable, stand edge should have been black
The stand is to low and very wobbly , I had to put a block of wood under it because the sound bar blocked the bottom of the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Super clean picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The colors, brightness and contrast put together a great picture!!!!! Can not wait for more 4k content but for now I feel good knowing the upgrade possibilities the Set is capable of!!!!! Wish it came in a 240 refresh rate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Columbia, sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, all entertainment in one convenient location
I was hesitant to buy this TV at first due to the price. I eventually ended up buying and I have to say I haven't regretted it since. Worth every dollar. I initially had an issue with netflix when I first got it but thanks to the great tech support I received it was fixed in a matter of minutes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this UHD tv is excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: a little expensive
This UHD tv is excellent - the details from very old films are astounding!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product with great picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: sound quality
Great picture quality, easy to setup and use. Cant ask for more.
Only Con is the sound quality, its not that great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture is really dark

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from San Dimas, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, real dark
The picture settings could be better, if someone knows how to make the picture setting's look great for games and other use for TV please let me know.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought after researching and reading reviews. The television exceeds my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Canton, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had this 4K UHD set for about a month now, and are very pleased with it's performance.
It up-scales just about everything, and the picture is extremely sharp with crisp colors. I even think the speakers sound good, given the fact that is super slim. It also looks good even when it's not on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am astounded

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I got my first high definition TV several years ago I remember thinking that "this is a pretty darn good picture". But now, after seeing this TV, I am astounded. With my older TV I quickly got used to the picture and took it for granted. I never lose track of the good picture quality with this TV and I've had it for a week now. Every time I watch even old, old movies in black-and-white I can't get over how good the picture is. The only downside is that it takes a while to get everything dialed in. But it is definitely worth it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than my Pioneer Elite TV !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
from Bay area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy to use
This TV is the best I have ever had.Our family watches movies from our point and shoot camera that look fantastic like from a high end camcorder.All sources look fantastic and the sound quality is very good also.The picture quality is better than my old Elite at almost half the cost.We are very pleased,getting a 50" for the bedroom.As bonus the browser works great with Samsung keyboard option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A TV ahead of its time... so the picture isn't great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Despite all the extra pixels on this TV, I don't really notice any difference compared to my old HDTV at 1080p. It will be years before the majority of content is 4K. Meanwhile, thsi TV upscales the content, with mixed results. By the time all the great shows are available in 4K, this TV model will be ancient history. Bottom line is that it's a nice TV, but in retrospect, I'm not sure I needed to be so far ahead of the technology curve.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.