Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop UHD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)

UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)

Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
89 out of 98(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Review 1 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor product description

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no soundshare option
I am in the process of returning this tv. I also purchased a hw750 sound bar very expensive. to my surprise it cannot connect thru sound share it must be wired thru arc or digital optic. this is such a surprise since it has no problem connecting to my much cheaper plasma. samsung continues to disappoint me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has the WOW factor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best TV I have gotten.I had a 67" TV before and now have a 55" this is the best. I just can not wait for my video pack to get here so I can see the great detail. 3D is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's finally all come together

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Mesa, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The smart tv features are amazing, very intuitive, and easy to use. 3d is great and streams with some shows from Netflix. Picture is stunning even without 4k signal, upscaling is superb.
What really surprised my about the experience is the web support I received from Samsung. I was looking for information a couple times with questions and 1 performance issue, and on the product website a prompt asked me if I wanted to chat with tech support.
Each time they did an excellent job of answering my question, and resolving the issue. It's clear they've invested a ton in to have an excellent customer experience.
Very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing pictire! And cool features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2014
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's like having a big 3D tablet on your wall. The picture is the best too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from Lake Park, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We are really enjoying our new TV! It has awesome picture quality, love watching it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Brings viewing to a new level! I was amazed at the quality of the picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the King of the Electronic Jungle!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
from Strong island,Ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: makes all other tvs look like tube sets.
Samsung is the king of the electronic Jungle.. This TV is amazing. Best picture ive seen yet. Only thing i wish is that 4K blu-rays were available already so i could experience the full potential of this set. Other than that i am very satisfied. Great price as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 4k

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from los angeles
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The best tv I never saw ... great images the HD it's magnification
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
i bought this tv in may and i love it but the only problem i have is that it is now $500.00 cheaper from when i bought it and i wish there was more 4k video content available
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resolution!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Detroit
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've used Samsung products for years and this 4K TV is superb. Even standard resolution looks as if you were looking through a window. Everything is sooo clear! I'm very pleased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what it is cracked up to be

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: look good
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When buying a 4k tv understand the store shows you the best picture as possible or the tv demo mode. In the real word we have 1080p at best have very little 4k programing. Go Pro or Samsung 4k camera. Now that is said. The Samsung un55hu8550 4k tv is Not what its cracked up be. As watching in1080p there was a lot of clouding in the black and dark colors. The picture was not great it did look like you were looking through a screen door.You need to watch this tv 10 feet back when watching 1080p. Not Samsung fault but the HDMI 2 didn't work. the upscaling just wasn't what it was cracked up to be. .Back to my un55f8000 tv..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60" Smart UHD TV is totally awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps
We bought this television to replace a Samsung 48" rear projection television. We were looking for an upgrade that would allow us to stream various exercise videos without squinting at the laptop LOL! Picture is awesome, included apps are great, we are happy campers!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing TV this is the top of the line for the 50-55 class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from Rochester, MN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture clarity
Cons: app issues, upscaling can hurt sd and some 1080i content
I've always wanted a high quality HDTV and this model has exceeded my expectations. I've had other HDTV experiences LED and LCD and after watching this TV you will be spoiled on the clarity, you can never look at another TV the same again. Even if there is not a lot of 4K content out yet, but when you see the potential of 4K and how amazing it looks you will see how great HD content will be when they start pushing up to this. Even if there is not a lot of 4K out there this TV still sets the bar very high and makes everything look amazing. The upscaling makes normal Blue Rays almost seem like they are 4K quality. Even major TV channels that run 1080i look fantastic. Watching movie channels has become a whole new experience for me. One drawback that I do see is some TV channels just do not upscale that well. The bad HD quality out there and standard definition will look a tad bit blurry on the TV but adjusting setting will help with that. The 3D feature is also amazing paired with the clarity, I'm just blown away by it as well.
The smart TV functions work smoothly and I'm very happy with the response of the remotes and what you can do with the TV. I haven't mastered all of the features, but the set up was very easy and I was up and running in virtually minutes after connecting everything. Having a very good internet connection and strong WIFI signal makes things smoother. Sound is surprisingly good if you use the clear voice function or movie setting. I was thinking about getting a sound bar but now I don't think its needed.
Now for the drawbacks, like I said before the upscaling can be bad for some HD TV channels that are just not shot with quality HD cameras or have quality signals. I wish they could make a feature where you can turn off the upscaling or choose a select output to watch in. I also don't like the picture ratio choices, it seems there should be more but really I am nitpicking.
I'm satisfied with the Smart Hub and the apps, but I see that the Netflix app is kinda glitchy right now, one day it works now it does not. I'm not sure if this is just an app issue with Netflix or the TV. I hope they work on that because Netflix is the one streaming 4K content so without the Netflix app the ability to stream 4K content suffers and hurts the fun of enjoying 4K on the TV.
But I'm extremely glad I made this purchase and would recommend anyone that wants a top of the line TV to go get this model right now. It is extremely worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's like being on the set!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Celina, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazingly thin
I never knew how amazing it could be to watch old and new TV shows and Movies! Wow I find myself watching movies in a new way.....I'm in it! This is going to the wave of the future for how we watch TV. A must thing to own!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

uh8550 75''

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Front Royal, VA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
best tv i have ever had.it's bright and sounds great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture and Upscaling Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV Looks fantastic under any HD resolution! Color is great and panel is nice and bright. Used the 3D the other night which was a lot better than my previous TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Waterloo, Iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Good color, Briteness and ability to run movies from the Internet. I'm sure it will take me more time to learn to use more of it's features. I've only had it for a few months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome! Except two problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Problem 1) My HU8550 when hardwired to my U-Verse NVG589 router can only download about 15Mbps. That is using the AT&T recommend speed test site and the HU8550 built in browser. About 25Mbps is required for Netflix 4K. A computer hardwired to the same router using the same speed test site reports 35Mbps or more, closer to the 45Mbps service I pay for. The issue is something between the router and TV but not fixable by either me or U-Verse.
Problem 2) When using the speech recognition feature of the smart remote control and asking "What time is it" the TV responds with the wrong time unless it has been recently reset. Samsung support has me reset the TV which fixes the problem for a while, but the problem always comes back.
The TV is awesome. I hope these two issues get fixed soon!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture (looks 3D in 2D) and very easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Livermore, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy set up, amazing picture clarity
Cons: none that i can see
I didn't realize how great a 4K set would look given almost no transmissions are at 4K. The upscaling of this is phenomenal; I had to check a number of times to make sure that 3D was not on. The 3D was not on and the clarity gave me/us the illusion of 3D without the need for glasses and that was only on the DirectTv signal....on BlueRay the picture goes to another level. For set up...it was pretty much a slam dunk with the longest part keying in the password for my wifi. I have had no trouble streaming HD movies/programs. I would highly recommend this set and with its price very comparable to non 4K sets, why not have it all now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharp Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Connecticut, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Almost overwhelming, the first day we watched it seemed like the actors were jumping out of the screen because the picture is so sharp and detailed, ultra high def it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has many good things

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
from Manchester, NH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely awesome 4K-HDTV and loving it, and everything about it. Short review but really only awesome experience with the TV and all the features are awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love this TV. Only issue is the sound doesn't match the mouth movement. It appears dubbed like I'm watching a foreign TV show. Can anyone recommend the best TV settings to get the most out of it?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV that has everything I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: no game mode
Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase and am still adjusting settings and calibrations to best suit my needs. I love the built in Wifi that allows me to connect to Pandora, Netflix, etc. The only thing I was somewhat disappointed to find was that there was no "Game Mode" as there was on my previous Samsung plasma TV. I'm sure the more I play with the setting I will be able to get that perfect look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
from Martinsburg, WV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: stand very unstable, stand edge should have been black
The stand is to low and very wobbly , I had to put a block of wood under it because the sound bar blocked the bottom of the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Super clean picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The colors, brightness and contrast put together a great picture!!!!! Can not wait for more 4k content but for now I feel good knowing the upgrade possibilities the Set is capable of!!!!! Wish it came in a 240 refresh rate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Columbia, sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, all entertainment in one convenient location
I was hesitant to buy this TV at first due to the price. I eventually ended up buying and I have to say I haven't regretted it since. Worth every dollar. I initially had an issue with netflix when I first got it but thanks to the great tech support I received it was fixed in a matter of minutes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this UHD tv is excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: a little expensive
This UHD tv is excellent - the details from very old films are astounding!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product with great picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: sound quality
Great picture quality, easy to setup and use. Cant ask for more.
Only Con is the sound quality, its not that great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture is really dark

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from San Dimas, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, real dark
The picture settings could be better, if someone knows how to make the picture setting's look great for games and other use for TV please let me know.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought after researching and reading reviews. The television exceeds my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Canton, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had this 4K UHD set for about a month now, and are very pleased with it's performance.
It up-scales just about everything, and the picture is extremely sharp with crisp colors. I even think the speakers sound good, given the fact that is super slim. It also looks good even when it's not on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am astounded

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I got my first high definition TV several years ago I remember thinking that "this is a pretty darn good picture". But now, after seeing this TV, I am astounded. With my older TV I quickly got used to the picture and took it for granted. I never lose track of the good picture quality with this TV and I've had it for a week now. Every time I watch even old, old movies in black-and-white I can't get over how good the picture is. The only downside is that it takes a while to get everything dialed in. But it is definitely worth it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than my Pioneer Elite TV !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
from Bay area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy to use
This TV is the best I have ever had.Our family watches movies from our point and shoot camera that look fantastic like from a high end camcorder.All sources look fantastic and the sound quality is very good also.The picture quality is better than my old Elite at almost half the cost.We are very pleased,getting a 50" for the bedroom.As bonus the browser works great with Samsung keyboard option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A TV ahead of its time... so the picture isn't great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Despite all the extra pixels on this TV, I don't really notice any difference compared to my old HDTV at 1080p. It will be years before the majority of content is 4K. Meanwhile, thsi TV upscales the content, with mixed results. By the time all the great shows are available in 4K, this TV model will be ancient history. Bottom line is that it's a nice TV, but in retrospect, I'm not sure I needed to be so far ahead of the technology curve.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Bright display
Cons: jutter
wonderful tv a must have the color and contrast are beautiful
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anynet problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: anynet function does not work correctly
the Anynet device has serious problems because I have three devices connected to my TV a blu - ray player, Sound bar, and my Direct TV Genie receiver, and when I try to detect devices in the system menu it says no device detected, and I have reset my TV twice over the past few days and it did not change anything it still says no device detected and is very frustrating because my devices are clearly connected to the TV correctly so something is very wrong with the Anynet function for this TV. Although, they all work just fine if I manually switch sources which means my devices are connected correctly, but I thought that the Anynet Function was so you did not need to do that, the TV did it for you, therefore Samsung needs to take a serious look into improving the Anynet function for this TV because something is very wrong with the Anynet Function!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Tucson, Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, small remote
I purchased this UHD because I thought it had a great picture when I saw it at the store. When I got it home I found the picture was even better than I expected! I like, and purchase, new technology. This is without a doubt the best TV I have ever seen. I also think the smaller remote control is a real step forward. This is my 4th Samsung TV and I have never been disappointed and never had a defective product. I did have one issue when installing and setting up the TV, however one call to Samsung, almost no wait on the phone, and the problem was fixed. I also like the option of having a technician be able to connect directly to the TV and make adjustments. We have come a long way! It was expensive but well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4K UHD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Ambridge, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only had the TV for 2 weeks, but I have been totally satisfied with the fantastic picture quality. The picture is unbelievable, and I'm still trying to learn all the features on the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Picture (but set-up to your taste)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great picture but you will want to modify the settings for your taste. While the initial setting will make you feel you are actually on a sound stage and will look more life like then what you are use to, there is nothing wrong with adjusting the setting to make the TV fit what you like.
In addition, I downgraded the performance for an issue with the Netflix app (which I use everyday). Sometimes, the app stops working and gives just a blank screen. Apparently this is a known issue and per the Netflix website, the TV must be reset. That means even all picture settings will be reset so I have to wirte down all settings and then reenter after the reset.
As I side note, I litterally waited 4 months for this TV to come out as my old TV broke, and I was pretty sure this TV was the right size and had the great features I wanted.
I am happy I waited.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Real HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This Smart TV meets all my expectations from screen resolution to built in internet smart tools
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Carson City, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy flexible configuration, ample device inputs
Cons: no off-air recording, light leakage around edges
Superior picture quality with bright vivid colors, high contrast and no screen-door pixelation effect.
Easy to use, flexible configuration settings allow custom setup for each input device.
Quad screen feature would add value.
Smart hub little more than a fancy vending machine.
Light leakage around edges in dark scenes a minor minus.
Lack of ability to record programs off-air a major, major minus. Samsung should turn this feature on immediately.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I compared the Samsung UHD 4K in a store to the competition and was highly Impressed. I bought it the next day. We are extremely pleased with the features and performance. Also, it was attractively priced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

8550 - 65-inch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Foster City, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: instruction booklet
The instructions are horrible. I cannot find anywhere, instruction booklet nor online, how to do a quad screen multi-link.
The screen is amazingly clear and able to view at wide range of angles from center; sweet spot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the ultra high def and smart remote

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very impressed so far with the technical capability and features. I hope the TV lasts a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Clarkston, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Good picture and built in wifi makes watching Netflix great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Greenwood, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy hookup
Picture is exceptional! As are all the other features associated with this UHD set!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My UHD 4K HU8550 Series 3D Smart TV - 65” Class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The first thing I did was to watch the "new" extended 3 hour version of 'Avatar" with my Samsung 3D Blue Ray Player - The colors and clarity were even better than at the movies (where I saw it in 2D and 3D). The HD format is absolutely amazing. All I can say is WOW, WOW, WOW! It's that good and better! Samsung has always had a great reputation for quality, and I am experiencing it every time I turn on my new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is smarter than me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: missing display port
It has Hulu plus, Amazon video, Netflix, HBO go, and PLEX. i have no need for apple tv or RUKU anymore. I am still discovering new settings after a month of owning it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" UHD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Conroe, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The TV is phenomenal. The picture is bright and crisp. We even had friends who described it as, "too real." We are enjoying it immensely. This isn't the TV I had originally expected to purchase. Once inside the store and we saw this TV versus the HD model we were expecting to buy there was no doubt. Yes, it's more expensive, but worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I got this TV about a month ago after some research on similar TVs. I am very glad I picked this. After some picture calibration, picture looks amazing. Eventhough currently there are very limited 4k programing it does an amazing job upconverting hd priframing..watching movies on this tv has a whole different experience. Seeing what a difference it makes now i wish i had gotten 75" inch model
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Screen resolution

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, upconversion to 4k
I am amazed when I watch TV or movies in this set, The details are incredible, the color are natural, even the sound that come from this TV is very good, yes I will recommend this TV to everybody that want to have real pleasure watching TV every day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

75" 4k samsung

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Palos Verdes Estates, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: universal remote is a problem when using an amp., switching from tv to apps requires using amp remo.
Resolution: amazing
APPS: did not work with Netflix. Has been resolved now.
Universal remote: complicated.
I have still not been able to configure the Universal Remote properly and need to use the Amp remote in addition to the Samsung Universal Remote.
Still not able to use the Amp speakers all the time. Switching from TV to APPS somehow switches speakers from Amp to TV and switching back to the Amp speakers is a hit or miss.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: a tad more that i would have liked.
Even as a long time Samsung TV owner, I was not prepared for the outstanding quality of the picture. After adjusting the settings from on-line recommendations, both the clarity and color were truly life like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has all the features I nees

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2014
from Indian Wells, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is the 5th Samsung I have owned ,in fact I still have 3 of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: a little expensive
This is a great TV, you will love it. Make sure to read up on a few forums as you will find custom settings to get the most out of this amazing TV with minimal work.
Lots of features, probably more than you will ever use.
The upconversion works great.
No jitter, no ghosting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UHD 65" Samsung LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Previously had the CURVED 55" model, but my personal input, is that you really need to be 5-9' back and in the middle to reap the full benefit. I've opted to exchange that and get the 65" flat model, 8550. Very satisfied with Samsung and its quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent 4K TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
from Bay Point, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a bit pricey
Excellent TV, has a great picture. All my TV's are Samsung and very happy with all of them. I would recommend Samsung to better integrate a PIP function that works easier and better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

UN75HU8550

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2014
from Sugar Land, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, upscale pictures very well, excellent processor apps layout work fast
Cons: speakers are not that loud, no built in camera camera sold separately
Excellent Television, Factory settings are near perfect right out the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014