Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop UHD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)

UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)

Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
86 out of 87(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Review 1 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A dynamite TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2014
from Northborough MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, superb picture clarity
Replaced a high end HDTV with this curved screen beauty and I am really impressed with the image quality improvement, My old eyes really appreciate the clarity and sharpness of this TV. Friends who have seen it are now looking at Samsung for their next TV.
.I highly recommend it based upon it;s basic features and the added dimensions and "smart" features are icing on this cake.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2014
from Middletown, PA 17057, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The picture, the features, everything is amazing! I love this TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE.....BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
THIS UHD....IS THE BEST TV...."IN THE WORLD"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from San Clemente, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is a great product. It far surpasses my previous flat screen. I have had it now for 2 months and am still learning all its features. I will soon add a wireless keyboard and mouse to more easily use the web browser. I am very happy with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2014
from Colombo, Sri Lanka
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great TV with ultimate viewing experience.Need more updates.Include more apps.the base stand is not rigid it can't hold up the weight.One connect box is a smart move..!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has all the great features I could want.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2014
from Virginia Beach, VA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
There is nothing better than this dynamic piece of equipment. When you watch a movie you think you are in the movie. The one connect box that comes with this model allows you to hook up your video devices. And if you have them connected to a home theater system you can use this to connect additional media devices. I have seen all the models, sizes, and features and by far this is the best. If you are into watching quality video than this is the system to get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV is More than I anticipated.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2014
from Bay Shore, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: bit pricey
This TV is really impressive. This is the first true Smart TV that I have had...I have had "smart TVs", but this one integrates the smart apps seamlessly into the TV. The quad processor makes the apps response time very fast. Launching Netflix is almost as fast as changing a channel - well almost.
Last but not least, the picture, contrast, and colors from this TV are truly amazing. My FIOS HD source looks better than ever on this set. Blu Ray disks are amazing, the Samsung pack content is breathtaking. I also must mention the 3D ability. We watched Avatar in 3D and literally my draw dropped. Can you say IMAX? Really an amazing TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
from tx
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, simply a beautiful pictures
Cons: no negative aspects to date
Amazing clarity and easy to use. The over all look of the 55 is astounding. Sports never looked so real. Great view from the side angle and the picture is full of clear clean color. I ive this TV a perfect score for any picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right out of the box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2014
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, definition
This 4K HDTV was a winner. The set up was easy and took only 30 mins to complete. The picture is perfect, the color and definition is outstanding, even without any 4K content available right now. I could not be more happier with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

By Far The Best of the Best!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best! Wouldn't hesitate to purchase another for one second! Hands down 5/5 stars all the way!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Performer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2014
from Apple Valley,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not cheap
Excellent picture life like color and clarity. I been looking at differant brands some claim to have better features, but they lack the deep black and whites. which makes the picture pop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PICTURE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
The best picture I've seen! Some times its to good.
Not a fan of the smart remote, find it difficult to use when trying to use the point and select. Its touchy and hard to point, and some time takes alot of shaking to get it to wake up.
Only real complaint about picture is when playing Blu-ray picture can be grainy with some disc. Tried two players and two cables.
Havn't used any of the feature's that use the camera and more than likely won't. Bought for the picture quality.
Wish some one would sell a Tv with out all the add on's and focus on low price and a great picture. Get rid of the 3-D very few people use it. Gives me a head ache.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible expereince

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
a complete and horrible experience. I can't say more because Samsung blocks my reviews...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
6of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever bought ...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Winston-Salem, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: application performance, application stability
We had bought the TV because of its features, and we have not been disappointed.
The only thing which is to say that applications like Skype and Web Browsing stop working when you stream longer than 10-20 minutes, and you have to turn off the TV to resolve the issue.
Happened a lot, but otherwise, the TV is a hoot, and I would buy it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

78 inch Hu9000

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
Bought the TV and watching the football game. Great picture, vivid colors, and a sharp picture. Was unsure about the curve but seems to be growing on me.
One thing to note is that the Netflix app has a black screen. Unplug the TV for 10 minutes and it works again. People on the web are saying you need to use the return button on Netflix.
Still looking for good 4k content to show off the TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Stunning! UHD 4k 65" Curve

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easily viewed from any angle, does not show glare, easy to use, exceeded expectations, multiple features
Cons: none
Absolutely Stunning picture with upscale feature. Amazing clarity watching HD TV, Sports and Movies is simply mesmerizing! Can be viewed from any angle without any glare. Extremely easy to setup and use, especially with "One Connect". Great "Smart Control" Remote with multiple features. Easy to hook up to 7.1 sound system with fantastic audio results. Although we were not happy spending this much money, we immediately forget what we spent when we sit down and watch shows, various sports, and movies on our new UHD 4k 65" Samsung "Curve", which we are extremely happy that we purchased! After owning it for a couple of months, the "Curve"definitely continues to exceed our expectations each time we turn it on!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful pictire

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: netflix breaks too often
This television offers a stunning picture. If the updates would quit breaking the Netflix app it would be perfect. UHD content is beautiful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfull picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from Wildomar, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has the best picture I have ever seen and more features than I will ever use. Excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
from Williston, VT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Certainly the best tv I've owned. The curve adds a nice futuristic look. The picture is great and so are the built I. Speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung uhd 65 inch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Over the years I have owned many tv's and I can honestly say I don't know how it can get any better than this. The picture is amazing regardless of source. Even without the 3D on you get a definite depth of field perspective. The curved screen greatly improves off center viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UHD 55" Curved TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2014
from Fairview Heights, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
55" Curved UHD is an unbelievable television. It's worth every penny and then some. So glad I bought it...thanks Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome 3D 4k Curved UHDTV!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from Ewing Township, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
From the time this set was announced I've trolled websites/social media about this set. Since i've received this 65" television, I can only say IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY! THE DISPLAY ITSELF IS JAWDROPPING! THE 4K UPCONVERSION ON HDTV programming is something to behold. But it REALLY SHINES when you're watching Blu-Ray movies. :) For those that play video games YOU'RE IN FOR A TREAT! Playstation 4 and Xbox One games are presented in near 4k quality...ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE TO SEE! Even ps3 and Xbox 360 games are given new life on this set. :) The 3D performance is some of the best I've seen on ANY TV. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUY THIS CURVED UHDTV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from NW florida gulf coast 32583
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very expensive right now
My husband saw this tv and HAD to have it. We've gone from a 55" flat screen up to this 65" model and the viewing quality is fantastic. It was very light for the 2 of us to put on our wall and hookup was a snap. It was expensive, but in the long run since we entertain a lot at home, it was worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Picture is awesome. Espically when using HD Blu Ray player. Not so great tho when your watching older shows that werent filmed in Hi Def.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: wireless pointer does not work as well as hoped
Best TV I have ever owned and I have had some good ones. Everything works as advertised. Easy to use including the apps. Even easy to change the settings as the on screen tutorial shows you what everything is. The only Con is the Smart Remote and touch sensor. Using it is a little bit of a challenge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it's the most beautiful device to watch your favorite tv show or movie, the image quality is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: expensive
We love our new tv. Great picture paired it with the Samsung 3d blue ray player. That's all I have to say but it keeps asking for more so I hope this is enough now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This product is amazing .........................!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-25points
0of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, one connect
Cons: will take forever to learn all these features
I've only had this TV for two days, so I am just starting to realize how much it can do! The Samsung Hub is awesome and the picture quality is beyond compare if you can find 4k content. even with blu ray, the picture is top notch. If you combine this TV with a soundbar, You feel like you are in a theater (without the $5 sodas and $7 nachos).
Also, The one connect makes it easy to connect multiple inputs without having to touch you TV! And it also allows you to upgrade you TV in the future. Brilliant idea!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TELEVISION I HAVE EVER SEEN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2014
from Garland, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, life like picture quality
Cons: none
This television is so good that it spoils you for watching another television. The quality is unbelievable and I find that I am not following the content of what I am watching as much as I watch the great quality of picture. Could not have purchased a better television for any price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Thornton, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, easy setup
Just got this yesterday and set it up. It was very easy to setup and the picture is absolutely beautiful. I thought the sound was pretty good though I do use an external sound system for movies. It is a little pricey right now which I know will come down but football season is upon us and I wanted to enjoy this now. Guess you can always wait for a better price but life is too short. Thanks Samsung for another great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Norfolk, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
It's great. The best tv I have ever owned. Very easy to use. Everyone that's seen it loves it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best available Performance, features, 'Immersive' / 'Evolutionary' UHD/4K

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Orange County, California, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: power cord could be longer
This looks great in a large room with 8 foot+ ceilings. The curved design really does add more than what can be physically accounted for in specifications and measurements. Had the product for about 2 weeks, and still have yet to explore all the capabilities. As usage time goes on, the satisfaction level has increased with the experience. The Upscaling significantly helps standard HD sources. I recommend that if you are going UHD, go big. This 78" very handily replaces and surpasses a very highly rated 60" plasma with no shortcomings or disappointments - I still get great deep blacks with tons of brightness, when needed, in brighter daylight environments. For wall mounting, a nit (noted in cons) is that the 5 ft. (18 awg) power cord could be at least as long as the One Connect cord (10 ft.). This is easily remedied: I acquired a high quality shielded 10 ft. 16 AWG computer grade cord for a very reasonable sum.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture and unbelievable features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Madison Heights, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
There are so many features on this model that I am still trying to learn them all! The picture is quality is great and far exceeds my previous Samsung flat screen!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UHD The Only Way To Go!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Southlake, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, samsung connect
After many years of only purchasing Plasma screen technology, I decided to invest in a Samsung UHD TV. It does not disappoint and there is no looking backwards. The UHD 4K HU9000 is fully loaded and connectivity is a dream. Everything that I have thrown at it in terms of format, the Samsung excels and hits the ball right out of the park. It is hard to fault this TV, so only the price tag can be the stumbling block for some.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

picture great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Slatington, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
love the tv, the picture is awesome feels like you are there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and 3d tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great clear pictures at all angles and great 3d tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Takes HD viewing to a new level

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This unit meets the hype of the TV commercial. After seeing it in person had to purchase it to go along with other excellent Samsung products I currently own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Clawson, MI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, viewing angles
By far the best TV i have had everything about it just blows me away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, clearity
I was not sure???? Go with the 9000 or 8500. Went with the 9000. NOT SORRY...........I'm sure the 8500 would have been great as well. SAMSUNG is making the best TV's........PERIOD!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow, what a remarkable purchase we made!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, curved
After months of research and worry about making the right purchase decision, we bought the Samsung 78" UHD 4K HU9000 Series Smart TV and have been amazed with it's picture quality and smart TV features. I'm a big sports fan and have to say the viewing experience is truly immersive. The UHD 4K upscaling and curved screen draw you into the game like no other TV on the market today. From live sports to TV sitcoms to blockbuster movies, the experience is lifelike and unmatched. Finally, the One Connect evolutionary kit ensures the TV will not become outdated as the UHD 4K specifications evolve. We are thrilled and wholeheartedly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product with just one drawback

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: light blur spreads across the screen bc of curve
I absolutely love the UN65HU9000 !!! I almost feel ashamed to criticize but I firmly believe in customer feedback so that products can be improved. One drawback to the TV is something that I read about prior to purchasing so it came as no surprise to me. When the screen catches light from a lamp or fixture the curve of the screen spreads the light across the screen and creates a light blur almost completely across. Other than this one issue that I have experienced I have nothing else to say about the TV other than I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Able to be updated

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Levittown,Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no 4k on comcast
I like that the tv is able to be updated and a new part can be purched to update the tv. instead of buying a whole new tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2014
from Buenos Aires, Argentina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Is a very nice product, very friendly, sharp picture, easy setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need emprove little bit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Just bought the TV, and got constant problem with camera and microphone. System saing camera and mic not connected...nometter camera out or in.
Also, Skype most of time stocking...just freezing on loading mode.
And, abt Samsung apps, I wona cry...or use dirty language! Its extremly not enough! Why no possible add Android Market app, to download that apps what I really necessary?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding television, clarity is excellent and the picture is awesome.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The picture quality is amazing with incredible detail. A very luminous display with authentic color, as close to movie projection as I've seen. The extensive setting options allow you to create the exact picture you want for multiple viewing options and situations. The internet and device connectivity is as easy as it can be.
Everytime I come home and turn on this television, I am blown away by the sharp, vibrant colors. This television is second to none when it comes to quality. The universal remote, it easily links all of your other components into one easy remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Australia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi connectors
Cons: the price
This tv the Samsung UHD55" is truely amazing, the picture is like being there, if you use a high grade of photography gear you will find that your pictures are a pleasure to look at.
Movies are great and as is our free to air tv the shows and picture quality is great and not hard on the eyes and with the light sensor it helps.
You have to read the manuals before use.
The sound is of great quality and having the connector box with wifi blutooth and multi hdmi connectors and with usb 2 and 3 ports, I did find a fibre cable connector and used that everything went up agear.
This is set well worth the time to sit on a comfy chair and enjoy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung UHD 4k 78" HU9000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2014
from Lake Elsinore, CA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none so far
We really like this tv. The colors are amazing and so is the upscaling. We wouldn't have bought
this large of a tv except for the fact this one is curved and doesn't look like a large square
in our family room. The curve gives you the same size picture but doesn't hang over the large
glass stand we have.
We're waiting for our UHD movie pack that is on its way. We saw the 65 inch but the 78 is
definitely worth the price difference.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Next Generation Only Generation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2014
from Orlando, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, uhd upscale, easy navigation, excellent 3d and 2d to 3d
This TV is breathtaking. The curved screen gives it a nice touch and an excellent movie experience. The contrast is amazing between lights and darks giving extremely good detail. I mainly watch movies on this device but also have my computer running on it. With the One Connect box it makes it easy to have all my devices hooked up at the same time. The HD to UHD up scaling is the best I've ever seen. The samsung apps are also easy to navigate with lots of apps to choose from. Will stick with Samsung curved each time I upgrade tvs. Definitely the best I've had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
Cons: expensive!
Very happy with our TV. The picture is beautiful so vivid and clear that you kinda have to get used to it. Frankly the only complaint we have thus far was the 3k + price tag on it; but do we regret spending the money? absolutely not!
Lesson learned:
Issue: TV would not connect to the internet via my router (Wi-Fi).
After 2+ hrs on the phone with my internet provider and the 30 mins with Samsung, we finaly (Samsung) figured out that we needed a Wi-Fi extender for our wireless signal. We have a fairly large two story home (Wi-Fi router on second floor, TV is on first floor) and although the TV "found" my router and registered a fairly strong signal, it would NOT connect to the internet.
Solution:
After the Samsung rep ask me to relocate my router from upstairs to downstairs and I told him that it was not possible to do that without major work from my internet provider, he advised to try a Wi-Fi extender. We purchased an extender (about $50) and as soon as we plugged in the extender, the TV immediately connected to the internet.
So there...hard lesson learned and a very frustrating at that. The TV needs a VERY strong Wi-Fi signal to connect to the internet.
Conclusion:
It was and i sucpect it will continue to be an awesome experience learning the power and finesse of this TV. So glad we got it. This TV its just not another TV anymore, this is something else!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, stylish
Wanted a UHD TV. Didn't realize how easy it was to simply upgrade to the curved screen! Plus, this model came with many more features, like the Evolution Kit. I am more than pleased with this purchase and will definately recommend to friends shopping in this price range.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, 4k
The tv was purchased as a gift for my father and he absolutely loves it. We've never seen such a clear vibrant picture, and 3d movies look awesome.
4k content really blows you away
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV...I need help....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I have had this TV 3 days, I need desperate help though, I have air TV it comes in outstanding!
I have a satellite provider and the picture and words are fuzzy, terrible picture, checked all settings have new HDMI cord, have new tv box from provider,they more less told me they don't support 4 k.....
Ok here is my question, I don't have HD programming so that also means I don't have a slim line dish either, could that be why my channels look fuzzy?
Next questions... Why does my air a TV come in outstanding?
Thanks so much, I love this tv but am new to this. I don't want to send it back....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
from central Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great 3d
Cons: none
Watching 3D movies with this TV is better than going to an IMAX theater ,one feels as though one is right in the film, almost as a part of the movie. Even BLU-RAY films are exceptionally realistic .While using the tv functions is very easy to set up and use , many of the enhanced features require a fair bit reading and experimentation to gain functionality . The curved screen delivers a great picture on any side as promised , well worth the expense .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Tempe, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture was great right out of the box, but after a little tweaking with the picture settings, it's fantastic. Colors are true, and the picture is very clear with no ghosting or distortion. The upscaling feature seems to work as advertised, and blu rays suddenly seem more lifelike.
I'm looking forward to trying some true 4K as soon as it's more available, and will update this review at that time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for UHD 4K HU9000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55” Class (54.6” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

UHD 4K HU9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from El Reno, OK, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Some of the features need to be done better.
The motion feature needs a lot of work and voice commands needs some work too.
Most of the time motion won't work.
The voice command needs to under stand what you are saying better, I speak load and clear
but it still doesn't work all the time.
But for the most part this UHD TV has the best picture I have ever seen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.