Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture now Jitters 1 year after purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Pensacola, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: jittery picture
I love the picture, until it starts and stops as if its going to freeze frame but its continuous. The clarity is amazing, and when you hear people say... "its almost as if its 3D or real" it does take you there. I am online with SAMSUNG now in hopes to get a fix for this Jittery problem because I cannot handle this too much longer. Changed out HDMI cables already and even went to the extent of upgrading my reciever and NO-Joy. I still gave great ratings because it is an amazing picture with hopes there might be a fix, if not I will find a replacement. Shall return with an update.
Jettlagd.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Price was right for this product that works well, the performance of this product is incredible and the image on the TV is amazing... Definitely worth your money....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

terrific picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
from Ma.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the picture quality is the best I've seen on ant tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BOOOOOM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
from Clarkston, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wow facor
This thing blows my freakin mind man. For real awesomeness
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great product, excellent quality. will recommend to anybody
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
beautiful picture. easy set up and love the features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
from GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love the tv, beautiful clear picture, screen went out after only about six weeks, replaced under warranty otherwise would have given 5 stars across the board.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from cambridge,ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great picture,ive owned since 11-10,every one that watches comments on clear picture,takes a while to get use to,need to see to beleave,5 stars
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Excellent picture. The wireless dongle was very easy to set up and streaming from Netflix is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After researching online & using
independent publications, and especially after reading reviews on this site, I shopped for the best deal on the best TV I could afford. Viewing it side by side at the store with my husband, we agreed this one was the clear winner. Others who have seen it at our home have commented on the beautiful color and the bright, crisp picture. And the lighter weight of it with its thin screen, and energy savings from the LED are just a bonus!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, design
Cons: for the price should have samsung apps
I have a Samsung 46" LED that is a year old and wanted to get a bigger TV. I was in the market for a 55" LED but ended up purchasing this one. I love the Samsung design and have been happy with the quality of their products. This TV is simply amazing. Everyone says it makes HD shows look realistic and even 3D. I recommend purchasing the Samsung Soundbar along with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design
I have zero issues with this TV and I am stilled stunned by the picture quality months after purchase. The controls are very intuitive so I had few issues with set-up. I'm glad I got the 60" size, it seems to make a big difference--although it just barely fits in our new entertainment center.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Above My Expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I had reservations about purchasing this product without even watching it first, but I'm glad I did. Picture is absolutely beautiful. Super thin, bright, detailed, black color is good. I also purchased the Samsung Ultra Thin Wall Mount and have it mounted on the wall. It is beautiful and sticks out less than most pictures. It definitely has the WOW factor!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
from Odenton, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This TV is an excellent choice. I love the clarity and performance. It was easy to set up and program.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture quality is really great. I think there's no tv out there that can compare to Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2011
from Fayetteville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Greatest TV I've ever owned. I own 3 Samsung products and they've given me the best service ever. No complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: pricey
Worth the money!
Great product and looks fantastic.
Don't believe what they say about the ghostly edge lighting in dark/black areas...just set the picture to 'standard' or 'movie' and you will never notice it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is fantastic.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Louisville,Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I was looking for a 60" plus LED tv and saw this one at Sears. The picture stood out from all the other tv's on display. My daughter has one and it influenced my decision
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
from Titusville FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great price, picture and design. Easy set up less than 5 minutes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Samsung product (60" LED TV)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to setup
The screen quality and resolution are just incredible. The TV was fairly easy to setup/configure. We now have 3 Samsung high-definition TVs. Other brands do not compare in quality and reliability. We replaced a 2005 Mitsubishi LCD TV (only last about 5 years).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv we ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from elk grove village, il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
i was looking at a sony and this one we are so glad we went with this one. this is the best tv we ever owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture I've Ever Seen !!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Three Rivers, Mi.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The Picture Clarity And Depth On The 60" LED Is Impressive. The Ultraslim Wall Mount Kit, Purchased Separately, Was The Way To Go For Wall Mount Installation. I Am Running Hi-Def Satellite Receiver, Blu-Ray DVD Player, And Internet Streaming Player. Also Have Surround Sound Amp Hooked Up. All Device's Interfaced Nicely. Installation Was Easy, Did It Myself. The Onscreen Setup Was Very User Friendly. If You Are Ready To Go to The Next Level In Hi-Def LCD, This Is The New Generation. Get One.... You Won't Be Disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv for theatre room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from omaha ne
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none that can find
read all the reviews b/4 purchased & found the the perfect for my new theatre room. the colors are great. it is so close to a plazma picture why by buy plazma. easy set up & the on screen features are easy to navigate. love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love this TV. The picture quality is outstanding. Easy to set up and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I AM IN WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from CARIBBEAN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, needed a bit louder speakers, just a bit over priced...but still worth it imo
I JUST GOT THIS TV AND ALL IM SAYING IS....(WOW)....I HAD A TOSHIBA 57'' REAR PROJECTION TV AND IT SHOWED GREAT BUT I WANTED A LED AND UPGRADED TO A TOSHIBA 55'' LED TV AND WAS REALLY LET DOWN BY TOSHIBA WITH THE LED TECHNOLOGY. SO I AFTER HAVING THE TOSHIBA LED FOR LES THAN A MONTH I PACKED IT UP RETURNED IT AND SAT ON THE NET AND CHECKED SOME LED REVIEWS AND WENT TO MY LOCAL STORE ON THE ISLAND I LIVE ON AND LOOK AT SEVERAL LED TV'S ALMOST GOT EITHER A SONY OR A SHARP BUT WHEN I SAW THE SAMESUNG I WAS LIKE "YEAH BABY" . THIS TV IS AWSOME THE TV SHOWS TRUE BLACK FOR ANYONE WHO KNOWS ABOUT LED TECHNOLOGY...CRIST RICJ COLOUR I WOULD FOR SURE ADVISE ANYONE LOOKING FOR A LED TV TO GET A SAMSUNG ,OH! AND HOW CAN I FORGET THE EASE OF USE AND THE MANY MANY FEATURES.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV is down right perfect and would recommend to anyone looking for the best quality TV on the market. I have done a lot of research the past year and looked at many TVs and this was by far the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply an oustanding TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV rocks. I only wish the price was a little lower. It feels disproportionately expensive when compared with its 55 inch sibling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 60" screen, outstanding computer monitor
Cons: internal speakers
By far the best picture quality I have seen in a TV to date.
Picture is crisp and clear, some features have to be tweaked to get the best picture quality, but right out if the box is still amazing. Using a Samsung Blu-Ray player, even DVD's look outstanding. The only downfall I've found is older movies with cheesy special effects are now easily identifiable because of the picture quality.
Reading the first review about the TV, It does have touch controls on the front lower right, they are not lit and not easliy seen in a dimly lit room.
I did a lot of research, and debated over the 55" vs the 60", was well worth the extra for true widescreen movies.
If you do not have plans for 3D, this is the TV to get.
A soundsystem would be highly recommended to match the picture quality, the internal speakers do not to this TV justice.
Only issue I have now is finding an entertainment center big enough to fit it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2010
from Schaumburg, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: hard to see dark scenes
Have this Samsung LED TV hooked up to my Samsung Blu-ray and also connected to a Samsung soundbar...sounds like I need a frequent buyer discount! The sound wasn't great watching movies I keep having to turn up and down the volume, thus the soundbar. The picture is really dark in scenes were there is little light. Overall it's an excellent tv, took me a while to get use to the life like images watching the HD content. So far so good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unreal TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2010
from Oceanside, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this beast just recently, and got a great deal. The Samsung UN63C6300 is more than I expected. I had done a lot of research on LED TV's and thought that this TV was exceptional,until I got it home. I watch a lot of sports on the TV and from day one I have been in awe at the clarity and surreal images it displays. My freinds think that it is a 3D version ( but it is not) due to the imagery being so life like.
I would recommend this TV to anyone that is looking to purchace a 60" LED.
UNREAL.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Outstanding tv, Picture and features. Definitely recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2010
from Dallas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture! So clear it appears 3D! Sleek and stylish!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Muy Bueno!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Exellent TV with a fantastic picture. Blueray DVD's make you feel like you're watching the movie live. Sporting events are awesome!! Would purchase another samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv i've ever owned by far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2010
from hopwood pa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no controls on the tv itself
very sharp picture, much better then my lcd 52 in phillips, had to make adjustments for my picture taste but easy to do in the menu settings, had to turn off the auto motion but have had no issues with motion blur, so no big deal, no controls on the tv itself so everything is on the remote, strange not to have a shut off switch on the tv for what happens if the remote breaks, unplugging it would turn it off but how would i turn it on, but i love the tv, picture is surreal and cartoon movies are like 3d almost, colors are fantastic and even one foot from the tv the picture is great, not like alot of lcds where you have to be so far from the tv to see a good picture, this tv gives you a great picture close or far away, remote is easy and menu settings are easy, i could have probably waited for 6 months and got the tv cheaper but i got no interest financing and wanted it before football and hockey season, so well worth the price i paid, samsung colors are so brilliant it is unreal, this is my first samsung tv and will only buy samsung from now on unless another company proves to be better, bought a stand with a stem from the store and hung it on the stand, and it just looks fantastic, football games are just unreal, can't say enough good things about this tv, compared with the sony 55in at the store and me and my wife were hooked on the samsung, i keep my tvs at least 10 years and since this tv will be my living room tv for so long could not afford to make a mistake, and im sure i have not, thanks samsung, i think you are the best.....also can't comment on the speakers for i hooked it up to my onkyo surround system right away, the tv sync up with my surround system so one button turns them both on, easier for my wife to do for she is tech challenged, samsung rules...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture, doesn't play digital camera avi's

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from Philly , Pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: does not play avi's
Wonderful picture. Good enough sound. But how can you mass produce a tv that doesn't recognize my camera's avi's?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome pic quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
only wish that Samsung would allow customers who has this tv free upgrade to the built in apps as they have for the replacement model. For the price customer paid, apps should be included.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best 60 non-3D 120hz LED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, see review
Cons: no built in wireless internet
If you are looking for the best non-3D, 120hz LED then this is the TV for you. Both Sony and Samsung have reflection, but Samsung picture more clear - Sony's matted finish keeps picture hazy and dull. Had to return first one due to backlighting being too bright, leaving edges too white during black scenes - like huge white clouds on the screen. Couldn't correct it even with all the settings one can change. Second TV is perfect with very little edge backlighting showing through, black scenes great! Would have been great to have internet built in for this price, rather than having to purchase separate LIN Adapter, but can run internet thru wii or ps3. Sound poor via TV (TV so thin being LED so sound not expected to be good) but running sound thru receiver and surround sound speakers great, better. Works great in bright lit living room that has large screen patio glass windows without large reflection - picture quality is so crisp and bright that room brightness not a factor. Easy hookup, setup. No need for more than 120hz right now as most digital TV signal only comes in at 60hz. If hardcore gamer than may need > 120hz. Did not get 3D as i hate having to use the glasses to view the limited 3D movies and TV programming. Only those guests also having glasses($$$) can view also. Overall great TV, waited for the new models to be released but the newer models just expand 3D platform which i did not want. Would have given 5 stars if internet built in or included.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture, Very impressive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I replaced my Samsung 61" DLP with this set. My over all opinion is this a great television. Only two things fall short of my expectations which are the audio, and black images wash can out a little. This has a really bright picture, which was lacking on my DLP. Even with the black issue, that all goes away with Blue Ray quality, and colors which are so vibrant. Still my opinion is an amazing television, with a picture that will impress.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.