Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT VALUE LED-SMART-Active 3d TV !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechnophiliac
onAugust 1, 2013
from INDIANA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV and it can be found for an AWESOME price if you look around...it has most all of the features of the latest and greatest and can be had for a FRACTION of what they currently cost ! GREAT ...QUALITY TV !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60 inch led

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bye6147
onDecember 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: vibration at medium volume
I've had this set for one year now, and have no complaints
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGeminilady
onDecember 9, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love our TV. I haven't used the smart feature on it yet, since I didnt buy the usb stick, but the 3D is tons of fun!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent but Expensive!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPedram
onDecember 2, 2012
from CA,USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: expensive
It`s a perfect TV by Samsung but it`s a little over priced, it could have been cheaper so more people could afford it, But the performance and design both are amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byurbanworm
onOctober 6, 2012
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: adding apps impossible
This TV looks good without being turned on - Turn it on for a magnificent picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal picture quality on this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byneiseyo
onJune 21, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Best tv we have ever owned. The picture is crystal clear and colors are true to life. Love, love, love this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, better than expected from the earlier Series LED Smart TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGRandGM
onApril 24, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart tv capabilities, samsung apps, aesthetically very pleasing design, ease of setup w/ samsung "plug and play"
Cons: need to buy qwerty remote to use smart apps easier, need to buy external wi-fi component, need to buy 3d glasses
After having an earlier model of a Samsung LCD Flat Screen and Blu-ray for about 5 years (newest technology at the time) I was always very happy with the clarity, quality and functionality of the TV. So much so that we bought 3 additional Flat Screens (more or less the same model/series) shortly after for the household (two 40'' and two 32'' total). But now that I just got my new 60'' LED yesterday I was in shock and awe of the HD picture quality and "crispness" of color and content! Lets just say that there are some people you DON'T need to see in 1920x1080 HD. It was hilarious to see all the bad hair and plastic surgery on some of the TV "personalities." But that is just another testament to Samsung's amazing picture quality. As if that wasn't enough, the ease and efficiency of the "Smart TV" functions and apps are amazing. Simply put, if you're a techie and love the idea of every electronic device in your home wirelessly connecting on your network like I do, it's just plain fun. No more turning on my Samsung Blu-ray with attached USB "Linkstick" to use Pandora or watch Netflix. Just need to buy the QWERTY remote for better ease of apps menu and data entry. Looking forward to seeing the 3D capabilities of new TV but still need to buy glasses separately. Only complaint is that knowing this TV will be in my life for a while, I wish I would have just bought the model/series that had built-in WiFi and came with 3D Glasses, currently using old linkstick from my blu-ray plugged directly into USB port on back of TV. Connects well, fast response, but would have wanted it built in if I could do it over . With my additional/optional purchases I could have easily upgraded to at least a 7000 Series. But it does give me more reason to upgrade my blu-ray player to the 3D "Smart Blu-ray" w/ built in Wi-Fi. Thanks Samsung for yet another amazing product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byluvourtv
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We were in the market for a new TV and decided to go with the SmartV and we absolutely love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's Samsung! That's all you need to know..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRedAkmA79
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Garden Grove, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
It really does everythin as I expected. Actually It does more than my expectation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiskman
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Libertyville, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The HD picture is fantastic, could not be more pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byuzbek
onJanuary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 2nd TV and 1st 3D. For long time did shop around
for 60'' 3D and glad made right decision. Picture amazing,
design - fantastic, and it's really smart.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTigerEyez
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went from a rear projection TV to a Samsung 60" LED/LCD TV. I thought that my 1080i big screen had a good picture on it, but holy smokes this new TV blows it out of the water. The picture on this thing is amazing!! The clarity is just unbelievable and the setup was a breeze. I actually haven't changed a bunch on the picture settings except taking the motion off and a couple of other settings. I try to watch everything in HD because it's just so freaking unbelievable.
I wish it would have come with the QWERTY remote, but it's ok. The only other con if there are any is that there is a lag when using the Smart TV. I have the TV wired with CAT 6 cable and my internet is fast so I'm not sure why it will lag sometimes. Also, a web browser would be clutch.
Overall I would recommend this TV to anyone. I'm sure it will be cheaper later this year then what I paid for it, but I don't care because it was money well spent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEquestrian
onNovember 24, 2011
from Glen Arm, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This television is outstanding in every way when compared to the competitors. We could not be happier with this Smart 3-D TV. Amazon had the best deal, and the TV was delivered in three days. You will not be sorry!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJames008
onNovember 3, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Family really enjoy the movie weekends especially with the 3D feature. The video quality is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung UN60D6400UF

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIchan63
onNovember 1, 2011
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, super thin bezel
Cons: a tad bit pricey
We purchased the Costco version of this beautiful TV. We upgraded from older 60Hz Sharp flat-screen, which was moved to the family room, and the difference is incredible. The picture is great and the built-in internet apps. are a great added feature.
The only con. was the price as there are other manufacturers with similar feature levels for less money. But, as if often the case, you get what you pay for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 32GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(485)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Picture !!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCRJKAM
onOctober 27, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've found myself in a trance looking at details on the people and the field during football games. I had a HD projector and own several Sanyo 32" lcd tv. No comparison.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Delight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOzma
onOctober 5, 2011
from Spanish Fort
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful picture
Once again Samsung has made me happy, I just wish the 3D glasses were not so costly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful design and beautiful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynotamistake
onAugust 29, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a wonderful television with thoughtfully designed menus, amazing picture quality, and a great overall appearance. The backlighting makes it perform wonderfully in the bright light of the afternoon. Haven't found any CONs yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By4love
onAugust 7, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Been over a month and Samsung LED is the best out there now. We tried hard to find faults....nothing so far...Good job Samsung!!
TV Speakers arent great...who uses TV speakers now a days...TV is just to see pure picture...Samsung exceeds everyone else in that regard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOCSouth
onJuly 4, 2011
from Laguna Niguel, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have been purchasing flat screen TV's for over 10 years. I am very detailed when reviewing the spec's and buy only the top brands. I saw this TV on display and couldn't take my eyes off the screen. The color is extremely vivid, bright and as clear as real life. This 60-inch LED replaced my Panasonic 55-inch plasma 1080p and the difference is worlds apart. Since my purchase of the 60-inch I purchased a second 19-inch Samsung LED for the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Right

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDieman
onJune 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This T.V is just the right size, with very clear picture, everything is great except the sound quality, it's not too good. So we replaced the sound with a Denon 630w reciever, and used my old Bose sub's [2] and speakers[8]-now everything's perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung TV annoyingly not smart

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrumpyuser
onJune 28, 2012
from phoenix, az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, fast screen response
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no mlb.tv bummer
We bought a beautiful 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV and a Sony sound bar to mount on the wall underneath it. The picture is awesome. We didn't however have the tv remote and we spent a week searching the Internet to figure out how to turn off the silly advertising frame in the upper left corner.
When we eventually did obtain the remote we determined that MLB.TV does not work on this model. Since watching baseball is one of the primary things we do, it would have been nice to know that before we bought this model. So, we bought a Blu-Ray player that is connected and we are set. But annoyed. Promises, promises, Samsung. When you don't meet them, customers get cranky and complain. loudly. and a lot!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sound Problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTomko
onNovember 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, bad speakers
After 3 days, it sounds like there are birds chirping or tweeting in the speakers when played in the surround sound mode. Can be heard as far as 30/35 feet away from the set. Repairs scheduled (after 2 weeks of use) on 11/11/11.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Clarity could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNVR2BZY
onOctober 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It appears that there are ghosts in the pictures - especially with captions or printing at the bottom of the screen (i.e. scores or info. on football games)
Also, I cannot use the full screen width to watch because the people are distorted in width (wide faces or bodies in comparison to their height.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Picture, Great 3D

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWiseShopper
onAugust 1, 2011
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, overall smaller size
Owned a Samsung TV in the past (50" DLP) and loved the picture quality. The new UN60D6400 is even better! Although low end in the UN60D series, the picture quality is fantastic with just the right amount of features for my needs. Very sharp picture with rich colors and deep blacks. I love the thin bezel; just what I was looking for in a 60" with overall dimensions that would fit my entertainment center. I especially like. the 2D to 3D conversion - makes high-def movies off the airwaves really "stand out". The 3D picture using the new Samsung 3D Player (BD-D6700) is unbelievable! The Samsung 3D Glasses (SSG-3100GB) are light in weight and fit over my prescription glasses just fine, and in my mind, replacing IR with Bluetooth is a major improvement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great TV, Worthless smart TV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBlindincali
onDecember 1, 2012
from nor cal
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
For a TV it is fine but for all the smart TV features its a joke. The loading time can be upward of 2 minutes waiting for it to start. It will freeze completely one out of ten. 100% buyers remorse on this purchase. Also come to find out they don't care about updating older models at all so it will not be getting any better. If you want a smart TV, don't buy this one. If you don't then get a model with out the smart features and save a bunch of money. Basically seems i paid a extra 700-800 bucks for a very bad computer.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.