Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another quality product from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Fort Dodge, Iowa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have a 40" LED as well and performance from both is awesome. I just bought a Samsung Laser Printer based on my quality experience with their products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard to add apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: adding apps impossible
I have owned this set for almost a year & still have be unable to purchase apps due to the set timing out before I could complete inputting my info.
One pair of 3D glasses already broken.
Simulated 3D (selecting "3D" on remote with a 2D show is not impressive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Could not be Happier

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's all you could want in a smart TV. Has a great picture. I love the All Share application that allows you to connect to your shared folders on your home computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture. Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Santa Maria, ca.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would never want a t.v. Other than this one. Way to use and the best picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, love the networkig
Cons: none
Just Love our new TV , looks great in our living room
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PICTURE AND BEST 3D PERIOD.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: wireless lan not built in
LOVE THIS TV AND I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH IT BUT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER WITH A BUILT IN WIRELESS LAN BUT NOW I GOTTA BUY AN WIRELESS ADAPTER STICK BECAUSE MY MODEM IS IN MY LIVING ROOM BUT MY AWESOME TV IS IN MY BEDROOM..... BUT STILL I LOVE IT.......
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-D6100C
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product does a lot.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
from Bolingbrook, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I used to have to connect my Wii to my old plasma and watch Netflix but when I saw the Samsung 60" LED 3D TV I fell in love with it. The apps like weather, allergy report, netflix, google maps etc wow it was like a PC built into the TV. I even purchased the Blue-Ray 3D dvd player from Samsung with built in Wifi. I am set.
The quality of the picture is good even for non HD channels. I am considering going with HD channels on my Dish.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am in awe of this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Visalia, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, captivating
Excellent quality of picture viewing. Easy to set-up. Everything worked with the exception of the Netflix, as I didn't realize I had to purchase the internet adapter. It would have been nice to have that built-in, but with the qualty of viewing on this TV, it far exceeds the little things. I will never buy another brand after viewing Samsung products. I am sold. The 3D HD is perfect, but I would buy different 3D glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, 3d
Love the Tv and 3d is the best experience right in the comfort of your own home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fantastic looking TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The picture quality is absolutely great, no matter whether the room's lighting is bright or dark. The sound is amazing considering how narrowness of the TV. The only negative that we have found is that the Smart Hub is very slow initially.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Lewisberry, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great hd image
this tv has the best picture...and plays awsome 3D with the samsung 3D blu-ray!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED 6450 Series Smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Frankfort, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality, have had it for about three days.
So far runs great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smiles all 'round

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After the laughing (the screen is 60", which sounds absurd), as the family gathered for the holidays, everyone vied for the remote in order to watch sports & movies & favorite shows, and it was difficult to pry people away. Fantastic! We opted for the 'standard' color option, more realistic to most viewers. Overall, easy to set up as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Mesa, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Sorry we didn't make this purchase sooner. It has made a tremendous difference in TV viewing. Looooove it. LCL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Petaluma, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, style
Cons: none
Bought the unit and set it up for viewing during New Year's eve party and boy was it a show stopper! Of course it helped that we all watched the Blu-ray extended version of Avatar showing all the magnificent colors seen on the big screen come to life in crisp clarity on our new set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Image!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Glendale, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Wow!
What a picture!
Big improvement over previous TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Apple MacBook Pro and iTunes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from danville, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't stream itunes from macbook pro
Must use an Apple TV to connect your iTunes to the TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BREATHTAKING!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
AWESOME TV! COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE! A MUST EXPERIENCE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Hoffman Estates, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not include wifi adapter
From the moment I saw this television I was immediately impressed. I have a Sony 55" LED that I was totally pleased with, but this became a "must have" device. Picture quality is utterly amazing. Features are incredible. I have not viewed anything in 3D yet, but I am sure I will be equally impressed.
Ray G.
Hoffman Estates, IL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Product
Great Display
Great Value
Lightweight
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from Lodi, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has the sharpest picture I've ever seen. Our friends come to our house to watch football because of the picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is unbelievable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is super clear. Almost like looking in a mirror or out a window.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from anchorage alaska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality. The remote is easy to work, very good surround sound. Very happy with our new led tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great clarity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: no one with samsung could recommend a wall mount
Of all the TV's on display at Costco the 60" Samsung is the clearest with brilliant colors. It's ability to connect to the internet wirelessly is a feature that is amazing. I recommend this TV to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from Detroit
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow processor for smart tv function, qwerty remote controll costs extra
Beautiful, very elegant product! Excellent picture and 3-D. Only thing I don't like is how slow the SMART TV function is but I understand that the tecnology is somewhat new and the processors and processing speeds will get better in time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from Gloucester,Va.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This is the best TV I have ever owned. The picture clarity is the clearest I have ever seen and the 3D is wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from duarte, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is great nice color lightweight i hung it on the wall myself its that light got all tjhe features i need and love watching 3D movies and Sprots on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
high quality TV that was easy to set up. However, the universal remote was difficult....the code for the Blue Ray and TV conflicted.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TV Quit After 20 Hours

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Park City, Montana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: quit working after 20 hrs.
While the 6450 was working, it was an outstanding picture. But after in less than 20 hours of use, the TV shut off on its own. It came back on after a bit, but then it happened again only this time it did not come back on. Searching the troubleshooting guide leads me to believe that I have a fatal problem. Now I get to see what kind of service is behind this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: difficult to set up
TV is great, however, it is difficult to set up with HDMI cables and I have not been able to get 3D to work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

web browser plus it freeze

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from stockton
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no web rowser
it does fsomtimes when moving the cursor and there is no web browser
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Smart TV is pretty much a waste on this model

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this TV mainly because of the hype about Smart TV. My sister has another brand TV and she is very excited about it. She can search the web, stream movies, etc. This Samsung cannot search the web, apparently, and has no Skype capability This is my fourth Samsung TV. I also have Samsung DVD, Blu-Ray platers. I plan to switch to a new brand for my future electronics purchases. Too bad I wasn't smarter before I shelled out the cash on this one.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.