Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
First tv purchase in almost 6 years and I'm glad I chose this one awesome picture 1&1/4 inches thick weights only about 40 pounds with out the mount definitely the front runner in smart 3D tv tech
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV all round best I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing picture seriously
Cons: remote connectivity and range of use completely su, lack of compatibility with other accessories, remote layout terrible, bluetooth keyboard should have came with tv.
This tv is far and above the best picture I've ever seen. had it for about 2 years now and still nothing besides the 4kres beats it. Remote is awful layout, function and keyboard side of the remote never works. I would recommend this but does have lag in smart hub
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2013
from Orange Park, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek design, smart apps
I am amazed at the picture, I have had many friends come over and literally become mesmerized by the picture on this. I am extremely impressed with the quality and workmanship of this TV and would highly recommend this to everyone looking for a Superior product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this TV is awesome, not only the TV but all the the Samsung Itens I just bought, I am very satisfied
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have one word to say about this tv. Outstanding! I absolutely love all if the great features built in this tv, and I would gladly recommend this amazing, outstanding, and astonishing tv to everyone out there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Bartlett, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need to improve remote layout
Nice TV, Best Picture and Quality, Need to improve on the network speed for Netflix and other online apps. TV looses network connectivity often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impresive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, couldn't find a con
I am extremely impressed with this TV. I was going to buy a 60" Plasma but this 60" LED was sitting right next to the Plasma and the picture quality was so much brighter and cleaner than the Plasma I was sold after trying to adjust the Plasma for an hour and not getting even close the LED. I have to say these LEDs have come a long way and I was surprised I actually bought the LED over the Plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from El Paso, TX
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
I really enjoy this TV. It has features that you won't find in any other TV. Excellent product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS TV HAS IT ALL! 3D RULZ ! I'M STILL LEARNING ALL THE OPTIONS THIS TV HAS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this TV because of the quality of the picture and the thinness of the television. To me it was very important to have a large TV and have it be light wight. This was perfect for me and not to mention the high definition as well as all the applications.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like being at the movies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from BRONX, NY
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The quality of the picture is awesome. Is like sitting at the movie theater and watching a flick, the fact that your are home on your TV, makes the experience relaxing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, high tech features
Excellent TV and would gladly recommend this TV to anyone in the market for a 3D TV with WiFi and Qwerty Remote
Five out of Five hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

incredible tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
this is among the best tv's ever. clear,crisp and immersive.
you will be totally satisfied with this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Winona, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This tv is freakin awsome best tv I have ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
nice picture,nice size, for the price it was a bargain! I'm really enjoying it !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We love this TV. Still exploring all the options and features. Smart hub is great. Excellent picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Class leader!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, 3d quality
Cons: price
I have only had this TV for 3 days but I am blown away with the quality, features, design and usability. I will likely never buy anything but Samsung as a result!
Price is a bit high, but it is a 60 inch LED 3D model, and of all the TVs in its category it is by far superior. When I rolled it out of Costco... some guy muttered "...shoulda bought a Sharp...". I about fell over in laughter!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from SF East Bay
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice, high quality TV with a lot of features and good Apps. A bit expensive, but still very good value for all features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HOW COULD IT GET ANT BETTER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from Cody, WY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, overall effect
Cons: pending reliability
When compaired with other large sets in a "big box' retail store, the 7050 stood out for clearity, brightness and realistic 3D effect. The price was comparable to other similar units. I am new to 3D viewing (two weeks) so my observations are not backed by prior experience but I just don't see how room for much improvement. Perhaps it would be nice to lose the glasses but not with a loss of picture quality. In the long run we expect to receive high entertainment value if the unit turns out to be reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the first one didn't work, however Costco was great at giving us a new one, which worked great, We love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from North Plains, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lag in internet video loading, inferior sound quality, uneven screen brightness
Our family was looking for a new HD television, and wanted to get one that could also be used to watch internet tv programs. We chose the Samsung television because it looked quite sleek and seemed loaded with features.
Overall, we are pretty happy with the television. The color is incredible and the HD is amazing, and we felt we got good bang for our buck. It's also got a feature that lets us watch HD movies or television shows in 3D (though things don't quite pop out like in a real 3D theater movie experience). We've found we don't ever use the feature, but I guess it's nice to have. The TV is also really good looking with a huge screen, but extremely thin and lightweight.
The reason I'm not giving it 5 stars though is that there are a few issues. First, sound quality is relatively poor (it just doesn't get very loud). If you want your movie to sound as great as it looks, you'll have to buy speakers. Second, there's also a corner that seems to be just a little dimmer than the rest. I've had this problem with Samsung tvs before, and it's not a huge issue, but kind of annoying. Finally, the videos on one of the internet apps, for some reason, keep stalling (other major video websites, on the other hand, seem to work fine).
Other than those issues, a really solid entry into the Smart TV line.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from Menifee, CA
Pros: Realistic color
This is a great tv but the only thing I didn't like about it is the flash light effect especially noticeable during credits.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.