Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV with Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from NoCo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really enjoy how bright the screen is and the ability to watch Netflix and Youtube!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Katy Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: more apps please
I have fallen in love with Samsungs quality since my 1st purchase. This is my 3rd. This tv has met or exceeded expectations. The biggest surprise is the sound of the speakers inside tv. My other 2 Samsung tvs have ok sound from speakers but nowhere near the quality this one has. . Most flat screens have bad speakers or sound just isn't great.The smart feature are also pretty good. I use Netflix and Hulu apps a lot. The quality is very good. I'm still trying to get used to the web browsing. Can't get video from websites to play from that. I would like to see more apps in the app store. I love it and can't wait to buy my home and get another Samsung tv. Oh and Samsung customer service is great!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from santa clara, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
good product! best led TV! Design is very simple looking!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

State of the art

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Brnwk,ME
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, very high quality
Cons: none
Have owned this TV for several months now. High definition is flawless,streaming without a single glitch. My wife and I love this unit. Worth every $ spent. The quality is top level.We'll be adding another one in 6 months or so.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
4.2 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Overall, Needs Wireless Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from De Pere, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor wireless support
it's got about everything you'll need in a home entertainment system, plenty of HDMI ports and I love the 3 USB ports. Super light, sharp colors, great contrast and 3d movies are awesome.
My only con is the shoddy wireless support for this super TV. It can't/won't find my Asus RT-66U Asus router and I have to run a LAN cable from the TV to the router. It's not enough for my to knock a star off because it's a minor beef for me, possible major beef for anyone who doesn't have the router next to the TV.
Overall, 5/5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung 60 in smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from brooklyn,ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great performance,i love the style and sleek look!! I hope we can do add on to beautiful tv like motion sensor so on!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Calera, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this was my first digital tv and it is amazing. All my friends comment about how great the picture quality is....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from San Clemente, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hands down the best tv I have every bought! The picture quality is beyond anything I could have expected. Was a bit skeptical about 3D on a home tv. But after watching just one 3D movie Ill never pay to go see a 3D movie in the theater again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" (60.0" Diag.) Class LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(110)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from Dothan, Al
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
was never a 3d fan til i bought this tv and saw it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
4.1 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
4.5 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
from phoenix, az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the clarity of the screen the colors are awesome and the apps on this smart tv are great. for example, now I can get on netflix without turning on my bluray player. Save electricity and still enjoy your movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tremendous Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture could not be sharper, the colors more intense.
The depth of the image and vivid hues are so lifelike that it's surreal. I was worried that the telvision might not perform at home as it did in the showroom, but truth be told, it's even better at home. I couldn't be more pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Introduction TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Lincoln, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to hook up
A really good TV for the price. Great job Samsung...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from Akron, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just so easy to use and watch, a real pleasure to own
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product has a great picture

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from wilmington,nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, need better apps. and browser
the browser and samsung apps. are poor. i could not get what i wanted on the browser that i could get with my pc. i will now have to buy another product to get this service. .i also tried to get internet radio service and this did not work.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product has great features and style, but poor uniformity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2012
from Aptos, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, pool uniformity in backlight, should have more control over auto dim
The uniformity of the edge-lit backlight in dark images is poorer than I expected, cloudy light patches in the corners are clearly visible in a darkened room when darker iimages are being displayed. Only way to counter this is with the auto-dim that most of the tv modes (except "Movie") use, but this dimming can be obvious when it happens and detracts from the viewing experience. I will keep the tv, but I will be reluctant to buy a samsung tv again.
Functionality and style of the tv is first rate, looks great in my family room, I just with it performed better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.