Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Family Fun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytappfam
onAugust 27, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great TV, everyone in family is loving the big tv and all the features that it has. Netflix and Amazon video's are a big hit as well as the 3d.
We love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLukespapa
onMay 10, 2013
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have been having this TV for about 2 weeks now, and the picture is just simply amazing. Even the 3D feature is quite impressive. Hookup to my wireless router, and configuring streaming apps was so simple. I was even impressed on how easy it was to remove from the box. Kudos all around for an outstanding product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybillyh
onMarch 16, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
great TV vivid picture, slim, works great with my Samsung surround sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV is Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysurgevegas
onFebruary 10, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is my second Samsung TV . My first was a DLP that I had for many years. This is my first 3D Smart TV and I am loving it. The picture is so vivid and I love all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRacketguy
onFebruary 3, 2013
from Columbiana, OH 44408, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not include the 4 screws needed for wall mt.
Great Picture, Easy setup, Connects seamlessly to Samsung Blue Ray player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigdo82582
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Fort Lauderdale, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a tv buff and researched a lot of tv's and this one met all my needs. price, picture, 240 hz, smart tv, sleek design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

thin

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymanscave
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great picture it's like your part of the tv, very thin compared to my other led's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features for a good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLumpuckeroo
onJanuary 25, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: setup can be confusing
TV is a great value, has a great picture with lots of features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

H#LLYEAHHHHH!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLSteezy
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, makes my basement look awesome!
This is the best TV I've ever owned. Samsung makes the best TV's hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv is awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeduard
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Lewisville Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Used to have only plasma tv's but this tv is awsome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

reason why i wait a couple years for a new tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyayamancatch
onJanuary 21, 2013
from austin tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart tv
Cons: cant afford two at a time
the tech has come so far and i cant imagine how awesome its gonna be in a year or two just love samsung and trust their products. not some fancy tv expert i just love great quality and decent prices
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCAGriff82
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I could watch TV all day since I bought this television. It has a super clear picture, lots of features to keep you entertained, and 3D movies are awesome on it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible color and clarity!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBARM3
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Atlanta,GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everyone who comes by and sees this are constantly commenting on how incredible the picture is. Most feel like it is so clear it is like looking out of a window!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye Candy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygsman007
onJanuary 9, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Colors come alive and images are so clear that it almost seems like you are looking through a plate glass window. Samsung has taken a major step with further improving a 60" inch viewing experence to a new high.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylpenny
onJanuary 1, 2013
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent service
Brilliance colors, realistic 3D experience. My granddaughter response to 3D was priceless she though the images was jumping out at her and hid. I love the apps that Smart apps that Samsung offers especially the educational apps for children and Viki. I am impressed with the integration of Samsung products, I can view photo and video on our Samsung Galaxy Note II on the TV. I am especially impressed with the Service Samsung provides. It is great to see a company stand by their products and respond quickly to issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5500W)
4.7 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very clear picture and easy to maneuver settings

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynsimmons
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy menu
This TV has a great crisp picture and the internet/menu settings are very user freindly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonder tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycongabongo40
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Ponce Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my smart tv is wonderful..it has more what you expect.my family is more then happy.not only my tv but the rest of samsung product l have.like my galaxy note phone.my galaxy table 10.1 and my home teater.they all great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
4.2 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By7100
onDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: speakers
Wish it had better sound but too thin to do so. Also wish had power off LAN awareness so you could power on without the remote. Besides that I love it! Glad I bought it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystehor10170
onDecember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung LED TV and even though my first, a 46" 6000 series, is over a year old, I am still amazed sometimes how great the picture quality is! Now with 60" of 3D goodness I am one happy customer!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply....Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNRA4Life
onDecember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best quality I have seen on the market today. Superb picture clarity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCashmoo
onDecember 27, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: ridiculously expensive
This is by far the best Tv I've ever purchased.
Although too expensive, it has by far the greatest features out there compared to other brands.
Design is spectacular, resolution is greater than great and rich yet realistic images.
I also love the fact that it's loaded with features like the smart hub which has awesome programs for kids and adults of all ages. I have a 12month old baby girl and she love the kids stuff on it. it's very educational and fun also.
Overall, it's a good buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysaitheking
onDecember 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, features, flash support in the browser, dlna
Cons: remote use for the browser is almost not possible, every app in smarthub uses their own keyboard
I am impressed with the picture quality and the smart TV features of this TV. The browser supporting flash was a pleasant surprise for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysfmiami
onDecember 23, 2012
from Florida
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
As always like all Samsung TVs, best quality picture ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 23, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have other tv's that are 1080p but this tv far exceeds those tv's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our new Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByQBall875
onDecember 16, 2012
from Keller, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My son has a Samsung TV and, when we saw it, we were impressed. This TV is truly stunning. It's one of the best TV's I've ever seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFilaofsoul
onNovember 20, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no audio output
Great TV took about 10 minutes to hook-up including internet access. Picture is great - ton of features which I will explore one at a time in the next feeew days. Only disappointment so far which I overlooked at the store was that there is no audio out. (My current center speaker and sub worked on the audio out connection (RCA) (Ole School) LOL I will work around that somehow - The 3d was a nice feature when I purchased this TV but not important but having checked it out - give it a 10 - more than I expected so a nice feature and I like the 2d to 3d conversion checked at a basketball game tonite and what a nice touch even if it is not pure 3D. Not impressed with the sound from the speakers but the Misses loves it. As for the complaints about SD I to watch a few SD ole school channels including the Military Channel and after a few adjustments it is OK got to remember this stuff was made from ole technology - No Problem here! inconclusion of my 4 day experience so far - AWESOME TV!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3d TV experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymasterg2
onNovember 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently lost my 56" DLP TV and decided to buy a new TV as I couldn't stand watching on a 22" screen in my livingroom anymore. I had originally gone out to buy something without 3D because I didn't care much about it until I saw this TV. I was going to purchase the 55", but my wife of all people, talked me into getting the 60" and I am glad she did! This TV is amazing. The picture, and the 3D experience are great. I even use the 2D to 3D when watching football and it is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElijahbird
onNovember 2, 2012
from Chicago area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV 2 months ago. I previously had a rear projection 47" HD from another manufacturer that was still working fine, but wanted something new. I shopped most of the major brands, but came to Samsung as my top choice. I haven't been disappointed in any aspect of this TV. I wasn't sure I really wanted a 3D TV, but find that option to work as well as what I have watched in movie theaters. I now spend more time watching TV than I actually should!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBradlyr1974
onOctober 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love this tv. There is little to no blur on any program we have watched. We were hesitant to buy a 3D tv. There's no reason to be with this set. The 3D at home is as good as some movies we have watched at the theater. The apps and wifi work perfectly. There are still some features we haven't tried yet but thus far,we are blown away and do not regret the purchase at all. The speakers are better than my last LED tv but still not terrific. I don't consider this a con since I haven't been amazed by any built in speakers on a tv. That's what surround sound systems are for!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

240 HZ The picture quality is Excellent.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMacoo
onOctober 13, 2012
from Katy, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to hook up
Very good product the picture quality is excellent very easy to hook up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What A Television!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheFathersLove
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Ypsilanti, Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love my new Samsung! The quality picture and design just blow me away! I especially love watching the NFL on it! The clarity is amazing! Thank you Samsung for this great improvement in our lives!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is loaded with features and has an awesome picture quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMyTheaterFunTime
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Pensacola, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Love This Thing! It has a Great Picture and I like the features on this unit. I have a 16 X 18 living room and its like having my own theater!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybusterballs
onSeptember 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Bright, amazingly great vivid picture.
TV's speakers could be better sound quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very NICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well let me start off by saying the wife made this selection without me since we have a nice bit of Samsung devices and appliances around the house. My selection would have been the 8000 series but the 7100 is very impressive and saved us money over the 8000 series. This TV is amazing and the firmware updates helped resolve issues. TV's are getting like computers now with regards to firmware updates to resolve issues. Its pretty cool to see technology move in this direction.
3D movies are insane to watch and football games in full HD look so crisp. Perfect for everything we needed.
Great work Samsung as usual!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChuckBuys
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It looks like you are on the set of the show or movie you are watching!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great led!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmiley01
onAugust 8, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive but worth it.
Was Leary at first, no one had written a review on this tv, the reason was it is so new. Looked at the review of the 7500 and the 8000 and all I heard was good things. I have a Samsung tv already and the picture looks great. Took a chance and this set, it is unbelieveable. This set is 60in and the picture in HD is the best I have seen. Oh one more thing got the Samsung Galaxy Tab with it, works like a remote. LOVE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV but not happy with remote

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPaashoo
onMarch 14, 2013
from Indian Land, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no keyboard on remote
This tv is great. My only dissappoint is that the Samsung remote control does not have a keyboard. I haven't found a way to input email address and password when using the web broser app. If you want to use these apps you will need to buy a compatible keyboard. If using Netflix, Amazon, or Hulu you get a pop up keybord to enter info. It would have been nice to have a keyboard on the back of the remote like other models have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent TV Except for Auto-Dimming

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigmacsc99
onDecember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: auto-dimming
I recently purchased this model and have been very happy with it overall. There is some light clouding/hazing, but I am told this should lessen after several weeks. However, you will notice quickly that the display will automatically dim any time there is a low-light scene, and it happens in every display mode except for Movie (this is not caused by the Eco Sensor option, which I have turned off). Though it may serve a purpose to some people, I find it to be a glaring annoyance in an otherwise exceptional television-viewing experience.
After visiting a number of technical forums, I've found that this has been an issue for some time and has prompted many complaints like mine. I would like to suggest to Samsung that an option be added to the menu allowing viewers the ability to manually disable this feature if they choose. Perhaps this can be offered via an eventual firmware update?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybadboy50299
onDecember 9, 2012
awesome picture, crystal clear display and love the smart hub apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bang for Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCliche05
onNovember 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: interface responsiveness, design
Outstanding television set! Picture and clarity is next to none. Recommend this if you want top of the line with out actually getting the top of the line model.
Interface response is not fluent enough and the design for the 60" is not the same as the 55". Would be nice if there was no black bezel and had same design as 55"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Smart TV is headed in the right direction

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydsavy86
onAugust 5, 2012
from Mid West
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard remote, web integration
Cons: web browser performance, application multi-tasking
Love the features, picture, etc. The full QWERTY keyboard remote was a brilliant add in terms of efficient navigation. The web browser leaves a lot to be desired regarding performance. The e-manual could use a search function and better organization. It would also be nice if Pandora could run simultaneously with the TV. Often times, we'd like to listen to music while a live sporting event is on etc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Previous models are better!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBrobus
onApril 1, 2013
Pros: Lightweight, silver bezel
Cons: Did not meet expectations, connections not recessed, ugly drop down on the bezel for the samsung name, drop down is no longer illuminated, no headphone output (variable audio out), slighly pricey compared to similar tvs
I know the Samsung Led TVs well. This is my third Samsung 60". I have previously owned the 60D7000 and the 60ES7100. The new 60F7100 looks good in the store, however, one will realize Samsung took a step in the wrong direction when you look closer. Previous models had the power and other connections oriented where one could hang it almost flat on the wall. The new 60F7100 has multiple connectors (power, component video, etc) pointing towards the wall making a wall flush installation very difficult. Additionally, Samsung has regressed aesthetically. The 60D7000 was a great looking TV because of its clean lines. Next came the 60ES7100 with the ugly little drop down displaying the illuminated Samsung name. The illumination could be turned off through the TV's menu. Following that model, the 60F7100 was released, again, with the same ugly drop down without illumination. This feature looks like an afterthought and detracts from the clean lines. I regret selling my previous 60" TVs and am strongly considering taking this new one back and buying last year's model for a close out price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

In Pa

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFNCEQueen
onJanuary 27, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This TV has a great picture. Power cord is way too short, we mount our tv to the wall. The cord can not even reach down to our Monster Power surge protector and had to plug into a extension power cord. This is a major problem, dont the manufacturers realize the cords need to be longer for a tv designed to be mounted, no we have no power surge protection. Also, not impressed with the "smartHub". The Internet explorer does not work well, and blocks me from my email acct, and requires setting up a Smart hub account to access FB etc. Outside of the great picture quality, I would not rely on buying this for the other features.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.