Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second to none on quality and clarity!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFirhcky16
onSeptember 3, 2013
from Mustang OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built in speakers could be louder
With the smoothness of the app system along with the ease of the menu system this TV has aloud me to become a fan of Samsungs attention to their customer reviews. With them adding apps continuously the TV is getting used more and more. Price is a bit high but I've heard no bad remarks with Samsung backing their products and that is more important to me than the TV itself! Great product overall. Defiantly will stay with Samsung for my TV lineup!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOLANREWAJU
onJuly 17, 2013
from CHICAGO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEST TV EVER USED LOT OF FUNCTION CRYSTAL CLEAR PICTURES ESPECIALLY IN HD MY KIDS LOVE IT EXCELLENT CHOICE NO REGRET.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDAC1952
onJune 28, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The HD quality of the picture is so crisp and clear it is almost like being there in person and the 3D IS like being there in person.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOnTheCouch
onMarch 24, 2013
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, features and apps
Great picture and tons of features. We have xBox, WII, Blueray, surround sound system and dvr/sat box hooked up to it with room to spare.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXPENSIVE BUT A GREAT T.V.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySPARKYSTA
onFebruary 3, 2013
from ZANESVILLE, OHIO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
IT HAS A GREAT PICTURE, ALOT OF CONTROLS TO ADJUST THE PICTURE THE WAY YOU LIKE IT, GREAT T.V..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price, great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBKinroseville
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Roseville, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The 60 inch LED TV fit in the same area my older 52 inch tv had occupied. The edge to edge screen is unbelievably clear, and the price was also unbelievable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60 Inch 3D Smart Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScoe
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Gary IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
One great tv picture great easy set up apps great the wifi is a great feature and the 3D was amazing !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture; so glad we bought this.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBadBiscuit
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Our third HD set and by far the best. The LED screen is bright and sharp with more settings and features than I know what to do with. Great TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Longmeadow, MASS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: sound quality could be better
The TV picture is very good, clear, good color, and little soap opera effect like other TV brands. The applications that come with the TV is great as well. The sound was the weakest link but must be difficult match due to how thin the TV is [not that the sound is subpar]. 3D picture is also very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByArragorn
onDecember 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
All I can say is that I bought the TV primarily to watch 3D content and 3D looks amazing. Also, the picture clarity while watching 3D was really surprising. It almost seems like your looking thru a window and not at a TV. Couldn't recommend this TV any higher. You will however want to get a decent pair of 3D glasses. The glasses that come with the set work well, but are junk as far as quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHFD24
onDecember 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Excellent TV, loaded with features. Great picture, couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TV EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvtoplayps3
onDecember 12, 2012
from Vista Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This samsung led has the best picture out there for the money and it is great for gaming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60" TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjuck
onDecember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best buy for the holiday my old Sylvania cannot come close to this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Video Quality and watching 3d movies awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDCowboy
onDecember 2, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Sound quality is poor other than that its excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLafoot12
onNovember 25, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a Great all around TV, Great output. easy to setup. Not sure if flash is supported as of this review but love the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvTVs
onNovember 24, 2012
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard, samsung apps
This is simply a great TV. All our family enjoy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV, Apps need work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByITProfessional
onNovember 14, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV recently in a local warehouse club bundle after extensive research. I am very happy with the picture quality and performance. I don't have cable or satellite so I use my PC to record programs off of the antenna and stream to my TV using a media server and watch Blu-rays and DVDs from our game system. I installed the AllShare app on my PC and found it is a struggle and frustrating to configure and use. I also agree with other reviews that you need to disable the motion features as that seems to cause choppiness in the picture when watching football. I experienced when trying to change the picture qualities of the different picture modes (calibrate) (Dynamic, Standard, Movie, etc..) that it locked in to the Dynamic mode after a while and would never let it be changed to any other mode after that point. I had to do a factory reset and start over. Not sure what happened there. I would like to have the option to remove programs that I do not use from the Smart Hub menu and hope to see software updates address these issues in the future. I did not buy this TV for the 3d function but after watching some programs in 3d mode, it is pretty entertaining and amazing to watch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60" LED SMART TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydabear58
onNovember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great unit
This is a beautiful TV would recommend this TV TO anyone interest in a new set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic set.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynp149
onOctober 23, 2012
from MI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We owned a competitive brand set for 10 years that recently failed. We started to comparison shop and research reviews. After deciding on a size and feature set we narrowed our choices to two sets. We ultimately chose this one and have been very pleased.
This set comes with a universal remote, BT keyboard, and four pair of BT 3D glasses.
Installation and set up were a breeze. After hooking up our cable box, we turned it on and were highly impressed. The picture was stunning. The color is very vivid, the black is black, and the motion is very fluid and lifelike.
Blue ray is like being there. The picture is unlike any set we have ever owned. It looks as good at home as in a store display. This is the first TV I have owned that has not disappointed me in the display.
My only quibble is with the built in apps. The ones we were looking forward to using are somewhat clunky or simply do not work as well as their mobile counterparts. Since they are third party apps, I hold the third party responsible, however Samsung should press them to update their products. One cool thing is that one app allows your mobile device to control it. Using my phone, I can call up my favorites and watch them on this set.
We have had this about one week and we are continually impressed with the quality.
Overall, I would recommend this set to friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Newest Samsung Smart Tv Fan

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytvhead264
onOctober 22, 2012
from Des Moines
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek/sophisticated
We researched for only a day before purchasing. We went to three different stores before handing over the cash. We battled long lines and logistically a vehicle not large enough for transport. But once we had this tv in position we have been introduced into a new viewing world. The picture is polished and perfect! You feel like you are in the movie itself. The opportunities seem endless with all the functions. This tv does more than you could imagine. We are so happy with our new addition to the family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent performance and value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAVGuyChi
onOctober 21, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This model came with a bluetooth keyboard which makes it very simple to use the Smart Hub features and apps. The picture is absouletly great and the 3D quality is amazing. It's very thing and exceptionally stylish with it's slim bezel. Very happy with my purchase
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDagwould
onSeptember 27, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, Bright display
I recently purchased this Smart TV at Costco with the value added package. The set was very easy to setup. I like the Samsung Apps and the automatic update feature. The picture is excellent. I love the online support manual. This set has plenty of input jacks which was important to me.
Great overall television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grest TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIndydonna
onSeptember 13, 2012
from Indianapolis IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We purchased this new TV for our new home. It is everything that a person could want in a TV, and move! The picture is lifesize. It's great watching football, cooking shows and my favorite soap. The size draws a person right into the story/show being telecast. We are looking forward to experiencing the 3D feature as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blown away right out of the Box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGhostdawg
onAugust 27, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little pricey, sound is a little poor
I was blown away with the P/C right out of the Box. I've only had it for a few days now and still adjusting with the settings, but i'm totally happy with the TV. The factory settings are a little bright, but other than that so far i haven't adjusted too much. This TV replaced a 5 year old 62 inch Samsung DLP and the picture quality on the new TV passes that by leaps and bounds. The smart TV features weren't a selling point for me, because i have the same features on my XBox, but find them really useful as now i don't have to turn on another unit to get streaming content. I haven't tried the 3d yet, I'll have to add an update latter. Maybe the only complaint i have is that the speakers are a little poor...but i'm running the sound through my stereo so not really a factor for me. Overall i'm extremely happy with the product and would recommend it .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good picture but Smart is really slow

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNotSoPicky
onApril 7, 2013
from MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have to agree with many customers who praised picture quality but got frustrated with Smart functions.
Picture would be truly amazing if not for grayish areas in corners when there is a black screen. In many movies, shows etc bright picture goes into black for a second then back to bright picture again. All my family members asked about it, it is not just because I read about it elsewhere. If it was not for a substantial price reduction, I would return it. For the price, I can live with it.
Smart is very different story. It takes forever to set up because every single step is slooooow and after you are done everything else is slooooow too. I went with this model because I thought that dualcore will make a difference. Only drastical software update will do the trick. Videos in SD? Screen gallery in SD? I ended up buying BD player from a different company to take advantage of all the online features and services available today. I have ethernet connection at 15-20 MB from Fios. Did I mentioned completely useless wireless keyboard? Did anybody tested this before release?
Back to good. 3D is stunning too, but when the screen should be black, it is gray at some places, but I mentioned that already.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydelaneey
onFebruary 7, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bad panel had to replace
I bought this TV from Costco when they had the 2100 off deal. An excellent TV overall. The problem with my piece was that the front panel had a defect and was displaying intermittent lines on the TV. This happened within 2 days of purchase. I called Samsung and they took care of it in a couple days. They sent a repair person to replace the panel with a brand new one and now its working fine.
Love all the features on the TV. Set-up was very easy and its super light. I have it mounted on stand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylucy2go
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Gainesville, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought this TV and really impressed with the quality of the picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCRAZYFOR24
onDecember 21, 2012
from DELAWARE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: software buggy, need more apps
SOFTWARE ON TV STILL A LITTLE BUGGY, LIKE WHEN SOMETIMES THE SMARTHUB APPEARS AND NO BUTTON HAS BEEN TOUCHED. ALL IN ALL VERY PLEASED WITH THIS TV, JUST NEED SOFTWARE TO WORK OUT THE REST OF THE BUGS. ALSO NEED MORE APPS TO CHOOSE FROM AND MOVE THE PAID APPS INTO ITS OWN MENU OR FOLDER.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypogi1
onDecember 20, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: storage memory and allshare
Seriously great TV, integration of media provides an entertaining experience. Really nice form factor, and the screen is just stunning.
Some improvements that I would recommend, expansion of storage space to add apps, expansion of memory to run apps. YouTube app needs a serious update. The AllShare functionality can be improved.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it, but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySonPedroe
onOctober 22, 2012
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Cons: didn't want 3d, didn't want a "smart tv"
You will struggle to find a better quality picture and that's what I wanted high quality image. However, the only way to get this quality meant I had to pay for the internet (smart tv) and 3D. Still worth it thanks to the quality. The internet is slow compared to a real computer, but I'm sure its better than noghing. Does anyone even watch 3D? Ultimately, the picture is amazing, but you have to turn off "Auto Motion Plus". This feature does more harm than good in my experience. It basically uses software to create digital frames. Realistically it creates blur especially when watching football, which happens to be the real reason I bought this tv. Go Huskers! Go Packers!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor App(s) performance, Bunch software bugs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byflareonrx
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor sound quality, poor app(s) quality bugs
Picture quality and the features set are awesome great. However, the application on the SmartTV is very poor and sometime it is just un-usable. For example, YouTube app does not display all of my YouTube subscription.
Sound quality is below average.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.