Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.856 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
102 out of 107(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylilbeet
onSeptember 10, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely, the best TV on the market! The picture in 2D and 3D is fantastic, plus I love the ability to update software and firmware wirelessly. The TV has so many great features, including spectacular viewing, internet access, voice activated commands, and even a camera for Skype calling. The 240Hz and 960 refresh rate can't be beat
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+49points
52of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 2, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. The picture was amazing before calibration and realistic after.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigxmoe
onJune 25, 2013
from Fullerton
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very crisp picture sound quality is great... Smart hub is outstanding
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKC123
onJune 20, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
This television has the best quality picture that I have ever seen. I am very impressed. The features are easy to use and the slim line is great. Even though we mounted it on the wall and the speakers are at the back, the sound before we installed a sound bar wasn't too bad. Overall this TV is well worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRDtest
onJune 15, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything about the picture is amazing. 3D mode is great and I never thought I would purchase one. 2D is the best I have ever seen, it is really close to being there. I am really pleased with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJayVee12
onMay 15, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This has got to be the best TV ever made. The picture clarity, the slim design and ease of use makes this TV a superstar performer! Watching television will never be the same! Could've had more high def, but my surround sound makes up for that.I really didn't care for the 3-D feature, but after giving it a try with the active glasses; the 3-D is Totally Amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byofaro
onMay 10, 2013
from los angeles
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
best investment on a tv ever thanks to the guys at samsung keep up with the gud job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Murph

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymurph363
onMay 8, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
By far the best TV I own. I thought my 46''LCD Samsung was great but this one is tremendous
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Smart TV has a great features, I love it. Really Smart TV, thank you to Samsung....Great job.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBajangjang6211
onApril 25, 2013
from Los Angeles CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Highly recommended electronics, appliances is Samsung. Quality wise & Price Value is very affordable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv has a great picture. 3D works very well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKappaWillie
onApril 25, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: motion control can be a challenge at times.
In the short time I have had this TV, I have to say I am impressed especially with the quality of the picture. The slim design and operation of the TV are simply amazing. Voice control and motion controls are neat toys. I still trying to learn all of the features. Would recommend to anyone!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGarfield787
onMarch 4, 2013
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing picture quality
In the time I have had this TV, I have to say I am impressed especially with the quality of the picture for such a large TV. The slim design and operation of the TV are simply amazing. Voice control and motion controls are neat toys. I would recommend to anyone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN60ES8000FXZA model

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPanteras
onFebruary 14, 2013
from Caguas, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture, sleek design and loaded with features that make it more than just a TV. This is the most advanced TV I got and I love the smart hub features plus the voice and motion control are amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow factor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAGAMA
onFebruary 1, 2013
from virginia beach, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
the pictures are stunning and the product design in impeccable..........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrsmpsm
onJanuary 31, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love it...clearest picture ever....have top of the line other TV's this is the best...
but wish someone would teach us how to set up wifi etc...dont know how!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60" LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYianStar
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Lancaster, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is amazing! I love it! The picture and all the features are crazy nice! The built in camera is very clear, so using skype is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByXYPHER89
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Miami, fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
I love this TV. I went to best buy to get the 50" and I end up leaving the store with the 60".. The picture quality is outstanding and the 3D is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblahblah10
onJanuary 20, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This television is the best I have ever had. I knew when I bought top of the line I would not regret it. The only thing I've noticed is from time to time my television misreads things around the room for a hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySCFLYER
onJanuary 19, 2013
from CHARLESTON SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Still working on getting everything to my liking but over all this is a Great TV, Love the features and support from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV !!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydschlosser15
onJanuary 14, 2013
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: glossy screen
I purchased this TV as an upgrade to my existing Samsung LCD TV. The picture quality on this TV is simply amazing. That being said it takes a little tinkering to get the best picture on Comcast. The BDWise function is awesome; I only had to tweak on setting (back light) to change the picture how I wanted it. My only complaint would be the glossy screen; I have recessed lights that can be seen in the screen on dark scenes, this doesn’t happen on well light scenes, guess you can’t have everything :-).
I would highly recommend this TV to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArjuna
onJanuary 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Sleek Design with lot of functionality; this product has lot of applications that are free to download and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGoHawks
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart tv functionality, great looks
Cons: none yet
Put in living room with a lot of light and the TV performs great. Very bright and very little light reflection.
Kids love all the Smart TV functionality. I was mainly interested in the best picture in a well lit room. We both got more than we expected. Looked at a lot of TVs/lots of research before selecting this one. Very happy with my decision.
I would highly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byesco115
onJanuary 9, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV is great bought it to upgrade from my other 55' Samsung TV. The wifi is a awesome feature along with the app store. Blueray is amazing on this TV and the HD channels whether its dish or cable is also great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like looking through a window

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMumbra
onJanuary 2, 2013
from SF california
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The colors and image quality are amazing, it is like looking through a window. There are all the features and settings you could ever want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love mine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byauburnfan38401
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
love mine, picture is great. i love the apps and internet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't say one bad thing about this TV...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVDRT
onDecember 31, 2012
from AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I honestly cannot say one bad thing about this TV. I will say there is a lot of reading and studying to do on this TV. There are a lot of features to learn but it is all worth it. Now lets just see how long the TV will last with out needing repairs...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

need a few more fectures

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflyawaybill
onDecember 30, 2012
from Sumpter,OR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
needs to have wireless audio,pip with muti channels
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBlackDragon13
onDecember 30, 2012
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, viewing angle, super thin bezel, screen stays very cool, app options, 960 motion rate, hd processing
Cons: doesn't talk back to me.lol
All of my expectations have been met with my Samsung. The picture is absolutely amazing and still surprises us with a flawless picture. The voice and motion control are nice added features for convenience. Over time, I'm sure Samsung will include software updates to better enhance the sensitivity of these features. This TV was the winner I chose among other top brands within its price and feature category and I'm glad I did. Every guest that visits is amazed with the TV and has Rave compliments. This TV shines when you bring it home and hook it up to your cable provider, not in the showroom. The HD, 3D and clarity cannot be beat. I can't wait to see what the evolution kit contains. This is our second high end Samsung TV and it's just as awesome as the first. We also enjoy the cheaper 3D glasses price. You won't be disappointed, you'll love it. Awesome TV Samsung, very impressive!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value for the money.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshop3412
onDecember 29, 2012
from Everett,WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Frist I was not a fan of Samsung product but after I brought Smart TV and Galaxy Player it is just best.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNnrpro
onDecember 29, 2012
from Signal hill, Ca
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's just the best tv ever. It is very thin and clear picture. I would give 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjewels6075
onDecember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We received this TV as a gift. It is perfect for the bedroom we use it in. Great design, clear crisp picture and great color.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byconstructiongeek
onDecember 27, 2012
from nv, las vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
this is so awesome! love the wireless. all the options are fantastic
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality. User Friendly.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShopperQueen60
onDecember 26, 2012
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are so pleased with our Smart TV. It has everything we want. The picture quality is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and easy setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTNTVWatcher
onDecember 25, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
While I am comfortable setting up electronics, I thought this one was very easy. The 60" size is NOT too large for our den, approx 16'.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaugean
onDecember 24, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
After using this TV, so far after one month, I can say that I'm in love with it. Overall it's one of a kind product in it's category. Quality of picture, sound, and easiness is great. I'm tech oriented person, so challenging menus are not a hassle for me, but this product is far from challenge.
The only feedback that I can provide so far: I wish the keyboard would work in other apps such as Netflix, etc. Currently the keyboard is only functional in web browser. I hope in the next firmware updates, this feature can be added. (Oh and I wish the Samsung keyboard was a bit more affordable).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybri638
onDecember 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking at the ES6500 when I decided to go with the ES8000 instead and I am glad I got this TV. The Picture is amazing, I could not be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just look @ it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byatxfinest
onDecember 22, 2012
from austin texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, love the design
well the smart tv speaks for itself it just a bad to the bone smart tv my friends envy me for having this tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuis13
onDecember 20, 2012
from Springfield, Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
great picture, good sound, the best tv I have ever watched
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byedem
onDecember 19, 2012
from ghana
the smart tv is soo thin like picture frame. i think its worth its price too considering its capabilities..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Clear Winner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJJM007
onDecember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this 60 inch 3D TV (UN60ES8000) as a Christmas gift for the family. Absolutely the best picture of any TV in it's class, and the Evolution Kit expansion slot concept that this TV has is truly innovative. And the 3D is unbelievable !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynick4145
onDecember 18, 2012
from Harare
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
a great product. l purchased one in South Africa in August 2012 and l dont regret it. good picture quality, 3D, HTDML.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv hands down

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhectic12
onDecember 17, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Super sleek and the picture quality is amazing. Ps3 games look soo sexy on this tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our new TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByariellePA
onDecember 15, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, clear picture
We decided that instead of exchanging gifts this year we would buy a new TV. We spent weeks reviewing, researching and time and again came back to Samsung as having the best picture and overall quality. We couldn't be more pleased!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with excellent apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychfiii
onDecember 12, 2012
from Danbury, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
The picture on this TV is excellent. It is extremely realistic, even before doing any calibrations to the set. The Amazon, Hulu, Netflix and VuDu apps operate flawlessly and let me stop needing an extra box to get them.
The super-thin bezel is a great plus. I was able to replace a smaller TV with this one and yet take less horizontal space in my room. A big plus for the WAF (Wife Acceptance Factor).
Another feature that I appreciate and that is not often mentioned is the PIP capability of the set. Great for sports viewing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The 8000 series is the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJundy
onDecember 11, 2012
from North Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
First time I saw it on display I saw the quality of the picture, it was so realistic...that I decided to play with it's other features, I said to myself "I gotta have it". I waited for the price to go down a little bit....got it and loving it! My other TV is also a
Samsung and after 3 years, it is still working like when I got
it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRydigga
onDecember 10, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Best T.V. I've ever owned!!! The display is amazing. Love being wireless.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappy2bTuTu
onDecember 8, 2012
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
For years I bought only Sony products,especially when it came to televisions. About 5 yrs ago after alot of window shopping we bought a 46" Samsung led lcd. Amazing picture! And that was regular tv. We wanted a bigger screen and got the 60" Samsung. Awesome picture also. Was skeptical about having it calibrated (esp. since we had to pay for it) but it was worth it. The picture is as my son puts it "so real, like you're there and can actually touch the people". W/HD cable.......Awesome! 3D Awesome! Truly is the KING of televisions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAMZPIC
onDecember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing picture. Easy to use. Must get it calibrated then the true picture quality is seen..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysparklingtechie
onDecember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this with some doubts. I had to replace my old crt as child had broken it. I wish I'd bought this TV earlier. It is simply quite superb! It has everything you want and more. I'm sure there must be a was up and cook function on it someplace!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent image

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaag4817
onDecember 7, 2012
from Mayaguez, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This product has an excellent image with great features
The price was adequate. It is better in quality that other
comparable brands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features and options on this series tv. Surf the net, read e-mail and watch tv or internet radio. What a great picture!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymcnuttyone
onDecember 6, 2012
from Indy, in
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture so life like
Have owned this tv for 2 weeks and love it. I thought I bought it for me but found out my wife likes it more than i did. TV was easy to set up. Wireless, internet, hook-up to components and surround sound was a breese!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBronxCouchPotato
onDecember 4, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture clarity
Cons: expensive
We've had 3D televisions before, but this one shames them all. The 3D effects were the best we've ever seen! Regular viewing in 2D makes you feel as if television characters are right there in the room with you. We've never had such picture clarity, even in HD, as with this TV. It is the best we've ever had. The only drawback is the price: this is our big splurge for the year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome LED HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTJunk
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Samsung does it again! I have three Samsung HDTVs in my home. I have a 52 inch that I purchased in 2008, 32 inch I purchased in 2011, and now this wonderfully sculpted and beautifully designed LED Smart HDTV. This model is amazing. Right out of the box the on-screen instructions for set-up was easy. The most important aspect is the picture quality. Absolutely Stunning!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product, just a couple minor bugs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMTAudley
onDecember 1, 2012
from Orlando, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything about this TV Screams Excellent except for the speed and quality on Skype. That leaves a little to be wanted still. The Skype acts like it is connected to a very slow connection. other than that, it is amazing!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOnlineshopper
onDecember 1, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing tv. We have had our tv for around 1 year and we are still learning about the features this tv has on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60" SMART TV 8000 AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhapynyr
onNovember 29, 2012
from Fort Wayne, in.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is my fourth tv from samsung. I have been very satisfied with all of their products so far. ( knock on wood )
This tv is very simple to set up and get running. The picture is awesome as usual, using Direct TV for tv service.
I would and have recommened Samsung products to all my friends. It is a buy, buy, buy can't go wrong with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is number 1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
nice smart tv has so many features the voice command is
best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best out there- Very Happy and satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBhaveshK
onNovember 26, 2012
from Fair Lawn, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hello Friends,
I bought this Samung 60 inch 8000 series 3D LED TV during the thanks giving weekend. I was amazed and was wowed at the picture quality and the features of this TV. I am glad that after all the money that I spent on this one I got every penny's worth from this TV. The picture quality is amazing. I am still learning on how to configure and use the 3D option , but whatever I could do with this it came out pretty good. Its just been a couple of days me using this one, so getting a hang of each and every option which is availale with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly AMAZING Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclubjay
onNovember 25, 2012
from nyc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, crystal clear 3d, furturistic features, evolution kit
Cons: needs keyboard remote control
Let me start by saying I am a TV finatic. Over the years I have had many brands of HDTV's and can honestly say none can ever compare in picture quality of a Samsung Led. My latest addition is the UN60ES8000. By far the greatest picture I have ever seen. The smart hub is great and offers many options. In all fairness, the voice and hand motion controls are a little tricky at first but once you get the hang of it they are amazing. The 3D glasses are nothing spectacular but crytal clear as far as picture goes. This model is absolutely the most futuristic HDTV out there and a must have for any technology buff. My only con would be that it doesn't come with a keyboard remote which I feel is a must have when using the smart hub. Aside from that This truly is an amazing HDTV that I highly recommend. One last thing that makes this tv so great is the evolution kit that will allow me to update the TV to any new features in the future without having to buy a new TV, an option no one else offers
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymac1975
onNovember 25, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is by far the best purchase I have made in my life, this tv is the best tv out on the market, I am very pleased with this tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The new way to see TV and much more ...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMaxGagdet
onNovember 23, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, super-slim, connectivity, configurable, universal remote control
Cons: still expensive, no turnable base
Amazing! Best product on the market ... Now!
Connection Wi-Fi, voice command, motion control, universal programmable remote control, 60" screen super, apps, games. Everything on the market in a big screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Ceramic White
4.8 out of 5(283)
 
 
 
 
60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.9 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.