Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 36(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrazziesky
onApril 10, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy menus to navigate, auto update feature, usb ports, wireless connnection, music player!!, controls cable box from tv remote, plenty of connections
Cons: stand looks odd
Performs above our expectations. Beautiful picture, very easy to use menus and decent sound quality. If we have one drawback that would be the stand, just looks a little strange with the tv being so large, but that's more of a personal taste than a real issue.
We have Samsung tv's, dvd players, microwave, range and our fridge just quit on us, (which is not a Samsung), so we our going to purchase a Samsung fridge this weekend. Can't go wrong when you go Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice upgrade from old tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjbmel
onMarch 14, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
I had a 46 inch Samsung LCD tv, but wanted a bigger screen and SmartTV functionality. I don't need 3D, so I felt this model was a good balance between functionality and price. The picture seems clearer than my old tv, even though the resolution is the same. Movement seems quicker. Good purchase overall.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHuntsH
onMarch 13, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand is not one displayed at store
Stunning TV with great picture. Play with the settings and you will be very happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In Samsung I trust

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhavetheneedforspeed2008
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Tn.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Being a owner of numerous Samsung products, it was never a question in my mind that our new smart TV would be Samsung as well.
I couldn't ask for better picture quality and color. The only thing I wish that could be better is a remote with a keyboard on the backside, other than that we are absolutely in love with the quality of this TV. Tv is light and thin and with a good wall mount was easy to hang, would recommend to anyone to buy one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 60" 6300 TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNeo9k0
onFebruary 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker placement in back of tv
Excellent picture, whole new experience watching movies new and old.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60" Samsung Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShadowcruiser
onJanuary 28, 2014
from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is my 2nd Samsung and I plan on sticking with these as long as the picture quality stays as this good. No other manufacture has this picture quality for the price. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMagicMom
onJanuary 26, 2014
from Lowell, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor internal sound source
The only problem I have with this set is the fact that the sound is not as good as I would have hoped. You definitely need an outside sound source to hook your television up to to get the most enjoyable experience. Other than that, every electronic device in my house is Samsung, I wouldn't buy any other brand!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQuickguard
onJanuary 18, 2014
from Erie, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Purchased this product for our basement. Excellent picture and sound quality in a large area.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

finally built in wifi

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMax01
onJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: built in wifi
Other samsung tv's advertise it as a wifi tv but fail to mention you have to buy a separate usb receiver for it to work.
Glad to see someone had the intestinal fortitude in the design area to design a tv catered for the modern world without removing "the wheels" and making us pay extra if we want to drive it. Good work for the design department !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I made a great decision to buy this TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBengal313
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Warren, MI
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Very easy to setup. Eliminated or devalued my Apple TV, WDTV, and Google Chromecast. Picture quality great. Lots of apps including my favorite PLEX.
Con: Wifi and power supply had to be replaced. Issue with TV rebooting randomly. But was covered by warranty and was serviced fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpartan78
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Manistee, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Very easy set-up...navigation menu is instinctive. Compared to other top brand TVs, and the Samsung came out on top...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first thoughts

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoonvine
onJanuary 14, 2014
from near Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV was a gift from a family member. Our signal input is from a satellite dish that provides us with an excellent signal We have adjusted the screen images to our liking an paired the TV with our wireless internet router.This type of TV is very new to us so we have spent some helpful time the online and on board references. We also had an online chat with a Samsung representative.
Our previous TV had a closed caption option that was turned on when the TV sound was muted. We miss that feature. On this TV there are many captioning options but the feature is always on or always off.
The sound associated with the step volume control is also distracting
Otherwise we find this TV a worthwhile addition to our home. We have enjoyed it about two weeks now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best tv i never have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywab0585
onJanuary 12, 2014
from queens ny
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the best tv
first when I look to buy a TV I try a different brands and I decided to buy a Samsung first was the price and I love the stile of the screen to my self is the best buy I never make so I am so happy thancks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best web tv that money can buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygbadoe
onJanuary 2, 2014
from providence ri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, just buy it
Cons: did not come with a free camera for skype
so far this TV have been great. I am waiting for the super bowl.if my patriots make it and win. I know my money was well spend.A very nice tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhkies646
onDecember 31, 2013
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Easy to setup and the available apps are plentiful and useful - makes my Roku less valuable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has many great features but it can be improved

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySkideck
onDecember 11, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I own two Samsung Smart LED TV's and I like them both. There is one feature that Samsung should add and that is the ability to turn off the TV display while listening to music being played through the TV sound system from USB or the WiFi network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byazshifra148
onDecember 7, 2013
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love, love, love this TV! I can't get over how clear, sharp and crisp the hd picture is. It's like being at the movies when the sound is run through our dvd player speakers. Wow, great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJ780
onNovember 30, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The setting up of this tv was very easy. The picture is outstanding. I am very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and features for the $

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypwt13
onNovember 29, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great picture quality
Cons: poor sound quality from tv's internal speakers, can't get remote to "talk" to my cable box, flimsy stand
Just picked this up @ HHGregg on Wednesday and it blows away the 8yr old 42 in. Panasonic plasma that it replaced. I bought this based on positive reviews from C-Net and Consumer Reports, plus a few others. Picture is great and matches what I saw at the store. The picture also put to rest my one possible concern: the 2-story great room with a wall of south facing windows where it resides! Only draw backs so far are the poor sound quality from the built in speakers (knew that going in though) and the stand in pretty flimsy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoebandlaurab
onNovember 28, 2013
from reno nv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have only owned the tv for a few weeks but i really enjoy all of the features. the apps are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByZither1
onNovember 22, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I thought my old TV had a good picture but this one just blows it away. It is so clear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRaiderGuy
onOctober 23, 2013
from Cloverdale, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Before purchasing I checked out numerous brands and sizes, and this one fit the bill. We've only had the set a couple of weeks but I'm still in awe of the clarity of the picture. Being a huge sports fan, this 60 inch set gives you all the detail you could ever want. It's a winner!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplamp
onSeptember 25, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
TV is great for the price. Does require some customization out of the box. Found standard picture settings were not ideal for my environment. Once it was calibrated (I did it myself copying some commonly used online settings) it looked great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING QUALITY!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydopey21
onSeptember 16, 2013
from Greenfield, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
AMAZING!! The picture quality that this television creates just leaves me speechless! Only had this television for just two days and it already has me head over heels. The features this product has to offer is stunning. I was skeptic at first seeing it on display at first especially this would be my first time purchasing an HDTV in over 5 years. The whole installation process was simple and quick.. What this television has to offer is simply amazing and it feels great making a right choice with this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV on the market.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlueJacket
onAugust 24, 2013
from Xenia, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have shopped all over town and even online for the best performance and price TV. Samsung offered both. They have all the features and more than what we were looking for. Samsung has the best picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
4.2 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygrnlite
onAugust 16, 2013
from missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I put off buying a large screen TV. Didn't want 3D. Finally bit the bullet and bought this TV. The best purchase in electronics I have made. Brilliant picture. I read reviews and decided to get the HW-F355 sound bar. Didn't really need it. TV sounds great without it. But, it does enhance the bass.
GREAT TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Overall for the your buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydjbmanic
onJuly 31, 2013
from queens, new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
I love this tv. the quality is amazing and the built in wifi is such a great feature. i never been into sports, but after this tv i might just start to. would recommend a surround sound. cause with the quality of picture, you defiantly want top quality sound. getting a galaxy s4 soon and cant wait to see how the combination takes me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous TV = great purchase!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 13, 2013
from Clearwater, FL USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I read the reviews for this TV on the website for the store where we bought it and saw nothing but wonderful reviews. I concur! We love the TV. I think having a keyboard would be a good thing if you use the TV for web browsing. You have to use a specific camera for Skype, which is a bummer since I have a camera already. Tried to watch a TV program through the browser via Hulu.com and I can hear, but not see the picture. Definitely invest in a sound bar for multidimensional sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGigg
onJuly 4, 2013
from Delanco, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Has the best picture quality of all we compared.Only regret was it didn't come with one of those cool smart remotes, but when I was able to hook up a mouse and keyboard that regret was soon forgotten. Also have the Note II and the all share feature is cool. Can control and watch what's on the TV with the Samsung app. There's much more to explore, and although it's only been a few days we are very satisfied with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEUTIFUL PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOlympiakos
onJuly 3, 2013
from Houston,Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ultra thin
Cons: weak sound
Crisp ,clear and vibrent picture quality. Highly recommend this television. You will need a sound bar though as the sound quality is weak. The features and apps are easy to use and the set up was effortless . I love it .very excited and happy that I purchased this set. Can't wait for football season. Sports are especially awesome on this Samsung 6300 LED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 22, 2013
from Fayetteville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
Samsung Tv is the best great features and good quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fully loaded

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 1, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted to get the 65 but it's $600 more so I got the 60. Stick with what I can afford. I needed at least 3 hdmi and I wanted a smart with built in wifi to connect our samsung phones s2 and note2 without cables. Only had the tv for less than a week. I already tested it with blu-ray(jack reacher), directv hd, and madden13 ps. I have 2 weeks to return it if there's any problem cause I didn't get any warranty, I never do. It's been great so far. Picture qualtiy is great. Very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung does it again! What an amazing picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMANDO76
onMay 23, 2013
from LOS ANGELES, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, anynet+, hdmi-cec
Cons: no soundshare on this model
Bought this set as a gift for the parents, I didn't want to buy them a basic TV, so I looked for a tv that I would choose for myself.
This 2013 model is amazing, I have A 2 yr. old samsung 40' led and this tv looks way better in picture quality. Im sure its big size makes quite the difference as well. What's not to like about this set, from the smart apps, to its multiple hdmi connections, to anynet+, hdmi-cec. I also enjoy samsung's new menu, its clean and it allows for a wide range of customization. If you're looking for a non 3D tv, that looks amazing, crisp, and with vivid, true colors, this is the tv u want. I paired this tv with the new sound bar from samsung model hw-f550, and let me tell u, it sounds amazing, and it compliments the tv with a stylish clean modern look. u can't go wrong with this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywkinca
onMarch 25, 2014
from Portland, OR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no keyboard no mouse; lousy screen navigation
I've had this TV for a month. It's a nice and attractive unit. Overall quality, appearance and operation are good. Picture is pleasing. Connection panel is well endowed and the network connectivity and wireless operations are great.
This TV should come with a keyboard and a remote that has a mouse pad for cursor movement, navigation and typing is way too slow with out of the box tools; disappointing omission.
The learning curve on adding Apps, downloading viewers, etc.. has not been all that quick; hoping it will improve with practice.
Would be nice if the energy saver feature that turns the box off would allow you more options than a straight 4 hours.
Sound could be better, so I augmented with a good sound system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wow

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTVandSoundlover
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I previously had a Samsung 50 inch plasma, which has started to need to warm up in order to clear up the speckling on the screen. This LED model was recommended and so far the picture is great! The cost of this model was very affordable considering the features and low profile demensions. I hope thie TV has better long-term life expectancy than the older plasma model I have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV but weak sound and TV Stand.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygadget1guru
onDecember 14, 2013
from Folsom, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, weak speakers, weak tv stand, led screen low quality
The sound is very low and it does not match the price we paid for this. I mean there are some tiny speakers. You cannot hear most of the sounds and dialogues.
The TV stand is very weak and shaky. I feel as if the TV will fall. The stand is not strong and sturdy.
The LED Screen shows some color patches at the edge. Also the LEDs are darker along the corner. The TV screen does not lit uniformly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byquegin
onDecember 13, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: needs addtl plug ins
Really good picture quality. The only small thing is that it does not have all of the inputs for connecting to older devices. Only USB and HDMI ports.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent picture BUT deficiencies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTENJ
onFebruary 17, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Usually an excellent picture BUT:
unable to smoothly capture a rapidly moving object, e.g., a golf club swing:
side-viewing very poor:
bright colors tend to blur:
indoor scenes occasionally have a yellowish cast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

could use better wifi reception

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytechspeciii
onJanuary 19, 2014
from Savannah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wifi should be better
great picture and color.
wifi reception is weak and won't play most hidef movies for more than 10-15 minutes at a time, sometimes less.
most action sequences are okay but there's a LOT of pixilation on close-up, live action, panning shots. I've tried different "action" settings but it doesn't seem to help very much.
built in speakers are sufficient for tv shows but woefully inadequate for movies.
240 blurr reduction doesn't seem to reduce the blurring.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does not show animated shows/movies well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bychico1106
onAugust 10, 2013
from Oxford, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am disappointed in this television. Yes, the picture quality is good for normal 1080p signals. However, watching animations in HD, the quality suffers. It shows alot of artifacts when fast motions occur.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.