Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV

Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytraindisp
onApril 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: a little high on price, speakers can be improved
So far, by far this is the best TV I have ever had!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!!! Unbelievable TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTravel4Liife
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: apps take too long to load
Wow is the first word I think when people ask me what I think of the TV. I replaced my old Samsung DLP TV with this LED one. Colors are bright (too bright sometimes). Really love the difference when watching sports and fast moving scenes. It is rare (seen it once) that you see any "pixalation" when things move fast. Everything has a fluid motion.
To get the colors right I researched on the internet to see what the "ideal" video settings should be in order to bring the colors, whites and black and every color/settings as close to perfection as possible. It made such a huge difference when you get them right.
Have just been extremely happy with my purchase and I recommend this TV to all the people I know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excptional TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNelsonD
onJanuary 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, smart tv
Cons: user manual
It worked in 2 minutes right out of the box. The picture is like looking through a window. I enjoy watching very much. Instructions could be better since whats in the manual is not what is on the acreen. TRY This helps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycablecutter
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, thin design, smart features, thin attractive frame
Cons: non-recessed inputs
Looked at dozens of 55 to 70 inch flat screens, both LED and plasma before buying this one. I had wanted to spend less but found each time that I was in the store to compare picture quality this Samsung was the one I compared everything else to. Finally decided if it was the benchmark (due to best picture quality) and it offered many "value added" features why buy something less? Have owned it for about six weeks and I love it. Absolutely gorgeous picture, thin design allowed me to mount it roughly just 2" off the wall (including TV & mount). Looks great. Speakers are adequate but as with most flat screens you'll want either surround sound or a sound bar for more critical viewing. Remote takes a little getting used to but the simple design does have advantages. One critique is that some of the inputs go straight in to the back of the TV versus recessed side input so I had to cut holes in my wall to allow the close mount setup I used. The keyboard seems to be a bit hard to figure out, hoping that is just a learning curve but it seems like it is only useable on some applications. The built in smart apps are nice. I have access to many of them via other devices but I like just being able to directly access them on the TV. The built in WiFi seems to work well and I have streamed a number of high definition and even 3D movies without problem. The 3D is quite good and I bought a Samsung 3D Bluray player to take advantage of this feature. I have no regrets with this purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oustanding big screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnglishinTexas
onDecember 19, 2013
from Waco, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, extra functions
My family are all equally impressed with how good the picture looks.
The additional features of the SMART functions are wonderful, especially Netflix.
We have never spent so much time watching TV!!!!
I fully recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV, but..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmh70
onDecember 17, 2013
from Bozeman, MT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, clean look
Cons: lacks 2nd av port
We have only had this TV for less than a month, but we don't think we get quite as good a picture as we do on our 2 year old 55" Samsung UN55C7100WF XZA. Have been working with the color settings and we are getting closer. I don't like the keyboard. It it too slow and seems hard click on a field with the touchpad and then type. It seems in insert characters when I type my email password. I need to play with it more, but not impressed as of now. Also, I am not a big fan of the touch pad input on the small remote. The remote for the other TV had arrow and enter keys which gives more positve control. Have not tried 3D yet. Also, I would like another AV input port. Having said all that, I stil think it is a great TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality sold me on this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOutdoorlover
onDecember 3, 2013
from Herminie, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I really love the picture quality on this TV compared to other competitors in the market. The 7050 LED's 14 to 1 contrast ratio is better than the 10 to 1 ratio or less others have which give this TV a much better looking picture along with less motion blurs with the 720 CMR. When I compared viewing this TV with three others at the store there was truly a noticeable difference. The extra couple hundred dollars for this 60 inch Samsung TV was well worth it. Also I like the support that Samsung offers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture pops + Remote is truly innovative

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRandomlag
onOctober 18, 2013
from Woodinville, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, setup is easy
When I first looked at this model, the sales person said the remote was odd. After fooling around just a few minutes, I say the remote is Amazing! Easiest one I have ever used. Tiny, efficient and it's RF! No maze of button, just a few basic controls (volume, mute, on/off, channel and the special ones). When in the "Smart" thing, the options are accessed via a slide touch pad. Love it. Oh, last but not least, picture is excellent and very easy to adjust to personal preferences.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is just the best that I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3Drel8or
onOctober 10, 2013
from Manchester, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, 3d is realistic
I really love the picture quality. I never expected that the picture in 3D would be just as good but it is. Watching 3D has exceeded my highest hopes. I'm hoping that more and more people will give it a try because once you see it you'll have to own it. I have two of the same model and I would die before I would loose either one of them. The product is really inexpensive for what you are getting....the technology is now state of the art.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMelro
onJuly 11, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
All in one TV. Having Youtube, Skype, and Netflix apps is already great, But having browser and other apps like Amazon cloud, mirroring with cell phone and a lot more is the best. Could not ask for more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigwind
onJuly 1, 2013
from Deer Park, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I received this as a fathers day gift with the soundbar and the picture and sound are magnificent. After looking at competitior models, the Samsung had the most lifelike colors and clearest picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybgod
onJune 19, 2013
from vt
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After downloading initial software the rest was very fluid. Setup was a snap and as they say Smart very Smart. Love it, great picture, neat remotes and ease of operation thought out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for price and features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySimonP
onJanuary 26, 2014
from Laguna Niguel, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture quality, sound was not to our expectation but with a sound bar from Samsung that can fixed. We have added the Samsung HW-FM45C Soundbar with Wireless Sub woofer and now the sound quality matches the great picture quality.
Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a an affordable quality home entertainment system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7050 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing 3D! High-Def in its fullest!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 20, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
Cons: expensive
I've only owned this TV for 2 days now, but have had a chance to explore a handful of the features already. First I recommend getting a 3D Blu-ray player with a 3D HDMI cable-and 3D movie(s) of course-The experience is breath taking! I have always been skeptical of the 3D hype with TVs, but with this Samsung I was truly amazed! My movie choice was Finding Nemo-turned on the active 3D glasses included with TV-Then suddenly I was underwater with all the characters!!!!! WOW!!! You could see the scales on all the fish, their tales/fins were coming OFF the screen, and the picture was clear. Next, there's the Smart Hub with TV Apps-This thing is like a computer, but with a 60" monitor!! WOW!! My purchase also came with the wireless keyboard-very nice accessory! I usually don't write reviews-Hope this helps someone out there thinking of buying a Samsung Smart TV-You get what you pay for and you will not be disappointed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.