Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV

Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
40 out of 44(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome but missing 1 feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThompsonUSCG
onApril 14, 2014
from Mandeville, LA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: inconvenience to access game mode
I love the picture quality and even the cosmetic appearance. The only thing I wish was different is an easier access to Game Mode. It is a inconvenience having to navigate through the menu to access this feature. A simple and sought after fix would be to have a button on the remote. All in all, the TV was exactly what I expected it and wanted it to be.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture, sound so so

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArty1234
onApril 10, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: voices
Love the picture quality. I feel worth it over the 6300 series. Sound, especially voices are hard to hear unless you turn the volume up really loud. Like the 2D to 3D on movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clear Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEbo11
onMarch 24, 2014
from Midlothian, VA 23112, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Replaced my Sony lcd with this tv. I have been a Sony guy since I paid for my very first tv when I was a teenager. After seeing the tv in the store and doing my research on it I decided this is the one. After setting it up in my house and watching it for the first time I now feel like my past years of tv/movie watching was done with stone age technology. For functions and picture quality this unit can not be beat. I got my own mother to buy one so that should answer all questions about who I would recommend this tv to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV - you won't be disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydzydvl
onMarch 16, 2014
from Lake Mills, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my 3rd Samsung TV, I also have it linked to my Galaxy s4, and I couldn't be happier. Between the screen mirror feature, the ability to share pictures, music, as well as link directly to all the major video and music sites. If you are on the fence, I recommend you pull the trigger you won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smart Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrAC
onMarch 13, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Before I purchased this television I did a thorough research comparable to the same type of televisions with comparable functions at several retailers. The reviews on this television was awesome, so I decided on this purchase. After I received it and set it up, the picture just blew me away with the resolution right out of the box. But after a little tweaking, OUTSTANDING!!! Haven't tried the 3D as of yet but, everything else Smart wise is awesome. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV but don't expect miracles with all the extra features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAstrobob
onFebruary 27, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: would be nice to have some connectors to side
First...my other TVs are Samsung and have had good luck with them in reliability and quality of the image. Got this one after playing with one at a friends. First....it can have an excellent image but you should play with the color controls a bit to reduce the overly punchy image. This is common for TV manufacturers. I am a professional photographer and sensitive to bad views and this one meets my quality expectations. The 3D works very well....much better with the active glasses than passive glasses others use....I can get way off to the side and it is still 3D. 3D availability is pretty limited unless you buy or rent very expensive movies...I expect that to change with all the 3D TVs being sold now.
I run sound through a 7.1 Klipsch high end sound system so can't comment on built in speakers. The computer is dual core and not particularly fast so don't expect it to replace your computer....but it does work fine for light duty like occasional web browsing. I like the included link to 3D features on the Samsung site accessed through the TV apps. It has lots of good apps...most that people would be interested in. The true 240 scan speed works fine....no blurred images on fast motion. I connected it with wired WIFI but also use it wireless from my laptop computer and Android tablet. With Samsung Link the tablet is the dream setup....Youtube can send images wirelessly using an Android app. I can also play any movies in MP4 or WMV formats using the link wirelessly. I have 12 KHz wireless and no pausing or polling problems.
Mine is mounted on a wall bracket that can tilt which is useful with overhead lights...cuts glare down. But there is a minor inconvenience...if you want to plug additional things in you have to reach behind the TV, I used some spaces to put mine out a bit farther from the wall but this is an inconvience....my old TV had one of its set of connectors on the side for easy access.
While you can use the hand controller while in web browsing mode it is not very useful....too slow for that purpose. Instead I got a wireless USB / keyboard and finger pad mouse (not Samsung#. I had to use a short USB cable to get the dongle away from the back of the TV #TV blocked signal somewhat) and place the dongle in a better spot. Now it is just like a big computer. It isn't real clear how to install Samsung Link from their web site. Lots of misleading info on the web site but once you figure it out you will be rewarded with lots of features.
Final comment summary...overall it is an excellent TV with very sharp contrasty image and with tweaking, good color. Don't buy it if you want another computer...it just isn't fast enough for that use. The 3D is spectacular...best I have seen to date on any TV....but not much content yet at reasonable price. Ability to send wireless video and stills to TV from computer or tablet is very useful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

F7100 60"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMac22
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Idaho
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor remote
Fantastic picture once you figure out how to calibrate, color is the best I have ever seen and clarity rivals 1080P. I dilike the remote, mine quit working after 3 months and before that drained the bateries in 2 days with no use now just won't work period.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymme14
onJanuary 26, 2014
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Extremely clear picture. Good sound. Mounted on the wall very nicely. Only complaint is the Firmware/Software isn't yet advanced enough to allow live streaming of TV through the internet browser.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV with Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFXguy
onJanuary 26, 2014
from Santa Clarita, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this TV, it has everything I was looking for. My previous TV was on it's last legs so I decided to upgrade and I am very happy with my new 60" TV. The clarity is awesome! and so thin, Love it Love it Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytinkerette
onJanuary 18, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture is a colorful & crisp. No motion blur whatsoever. It was a bit more than we wanted to pay, but once we saw how beautiful the picture was, the clarity & the features it has, had to have it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuckeyelarry
onJanuary 16, 2014
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best tv on the market.Great picture and quality.Very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Floored by this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymbushnell
onJanuary 16, 2014
I moved into a new house and decided to set up a real home theater system. The guy doing my theater install told me to get a Samsung, and recommended a 6 series. I decided to look around, and settled on this 7 series TV.
From the moment we pulled it out of the box I was floored. I can't believe how thin this TV is. I let him do all the setup, but in my use of the TV I have to say it is very easy to navigate with my Logitech Harmony remote.
The picture is unbelievable. I don't watch much TV, and as such my last TV was purchased in 2007. The difference between this TV and that one is literally like night and day. This TV is quick to start up, has an unbelievably fluid picture, and, while I wasn't really sold on 3D, I have to say that it has been a nice bonus.
Prior to this TV, I had never owned a Samsung product. I can see now why people are so crazy about them. It really is an excellent product and I'm glad I listened to my TV guy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJeffKirst
onJanuary 6, 2014
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great tv for price
Great apps and then I discovered my smart phone/ipad can also control the TV and it's features!! I couldn't believe this feature and really enjoy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV WITH MINOR FLAWS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDARBONEOUS
onDecember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
So Far after about a month of use, this tv is great. Only problem I have encountered is the Smart TV function. Seems it simply tried too hard on being smart. I have multiple components as most people now day. And it's pretty frustrating with the smart feature trying to turn everything on and off. Sometimes it gets it, but most times, I find myself turning them on or changing them myself. Ex: turning on the main PWR, it turns on my Sat., and Amp, and the amp to the correct setting, which I won't list any names so I'll just call it SAT., then it changes my amp to TV after a few seconds, and I have to change it back to "SAT". I've grown used to changing this, and have not researched it enough to complain yet. And this may be resolved with a phone call to the tech line, which I haven't tried yet either. Over All the 60" Beast is very nice, most regular shows are a pleasure to watch, haven't busted out the BluRays to watch a movie at this time. for the most part I would definitely recommend it to friends or family alike !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOMBM
onDecember 16, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
All the connections options I could ever need
Best looking TV out there
Easy To Set Up
Energy Efficient
Good Remote Control
Great Picture Quality
Great Sound Quality
LED-backlit
Reduced Glare
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNickelEddie
onDecember 12, 2013
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, value
Received my new TV with much anticipation. Delivery was great with no surprises. Set up was so easy. I watched a video prior to delivery that helped a lot. The remote is awesome I paired my DVD player and cable box in a matter of seconds. Watched Despicable Me 2 with my kids and the pictures colors and detail is absolutely amazing!
Couldn't be happier. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byegg1egg2
onDecember 6, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We really like our new Samsung TV, it has a lot of capability, and it is fun to try new things on a TV that you never knew you could do! There is a little learning curve, but it is fun to play with! The picture is amazing, it changes the way you look at TV shows, you see more things, clearer, crisper, almost as if you are standing on the sidelines of the set watching it live! The 3D capability is fun to have. Movies are great to watch on it! It can sense when you switch from TV to Blueray, to DVR, without having to find the input button! That is smart! Overall it has been a positive purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAreff
onDecember 3, 2013
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive keyboard
I love the design of it. I came into the store wanting to buy a 60" Samsung led smart on blackfriday week. i saw it, looked around just for fun. Then i was driven to another 60" led smart TV that was 3d TV, and next to that was this jem. i saw it and i loved it. the brightness, the color, speed, the size, and the look, all this for a great value. after a full week of using it. i can honestly say that this TV is the best for its value. and its class. it doesn't even really need a sound bar because the audio is so much better than most led TV now days. and getting 4 3d glasses was a steal. I love the smart remote that it comes with unlike some smart TV Samsung. the voice control is fun to work with and the simplicity of the remote is great. having being able to control everything with it. Why get those cheaper one when they will be outdated in a year. get this TV and im sure you wont be disappointing for a lot of years to come. think about it a TV is a good investment for you. you use it more than other stuff. so go big or go home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product, Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAutomaton
onNovember 13, 2013
from Northern NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent 3d
Cons: contrast, a little pricey at full price
The 3d is great on this TV. Active 3d is somewhat tiring to my eyes, but I don't seem to get as much fatigue with the current Samsung TVs. Color is great! Contrast can be a little disappointing with some sources, but most of the time it's terrific.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Remote Controll

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybabygirl4
onOctober 18, 2013
from Euclid, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote controll
I wish this Smart TV came with a remote with buttons and numbers.............. Other than that so far good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've owned yet...!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldTimeGamer
onSeptember 24, 2013
from Howell, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, phenominal 3d
I have now owned this TV for almost a month now. I have been through years of owning TV's. From the circular tube/black & white models to the fancy Color models to DLP, LCD and now LED. This 60" model 7100 LED Samsung Smart TV makes my last Samsung DLP pales in comparison, and I thought that was a great TV.
The clarity and color on this new set is absolutely outstanding. I have never seen a TV as clear and bright as this model. The whites are white and the blacks are superb, without any shadows. The Samsung was easy to set up and the stand was a piece of cake to assemble. Setting up the WiFi was a breeze too and the remote is awesome to operate with its slide pad.
I look forward to coming home from work and watching this awesome electronic marvel. It's like watching my previously viewed movies for the first time because the picture is so realistic and it seems like you're right there in the scene. And, the 3D...simply...WOW...!!! I went out and purchased (2) 3D movies (Star Trek - Into Darkness & Avatar in 3D) just to see how good the 3D images were displayed and advertised. I wasn't disappointed whatsoever. The images were crisp, clear and just popped right out at you..!! What an enjoyable experience it was too.
The sound on these sets are good but purchasing a Samsung Sound bar is much better. The F550 Sound Bar will be my next purchase for this 60" baby. I would recommend this set to everyone I know or whenever the topic comes up in conversation. This is by far the "BEST" TV I've ever owned.
Cook up some popcorn, Turn out the lights, and you're at the movies. Great job Samsung...what a TV...!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture but needs more apps.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBruinsfan920
onSeptember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need better more quality apps
I love the clarity and crisp movement while watching movies and tv. They need to come out with more apps for the tv. I'm a avid hockey fan and would love NHL Game Center app in the store like the MLB tv app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Smart, Simple and Convenient TV - The Best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJohnDownSouth
onSeptember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture quality, easy to use
Cons: no numbers on remote control, expensive
A great TV....like being at the movies! Very clear picture and brilliant colors. You feel like your in the scene. Love the smart features and apps - great to be able to play movies without a DVD or Blu-Ray player and music without a CD player - all streamed! Highly recommend to anyone who loves movies, apps, and quality tech stuff.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better then my old tv.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHmongstrouS
onAugust 18, 2013
from San jacinto, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could of been cheaper
Just got this baby yesterday night from best buy. Wow its the best tv in my house right now. Picture plus the 2d to 3d is nice. Watching all my blue rays like my first time again. The voice part of the tv could of been worked on better but everything else i like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By2Fast4u2c
onJuly 21, 2013
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, feature options, phone app control
Cons: no external power button
This is an all around great TV. Love the features and the picture quality is top notch. Little issue with the WIFI initially but a quick software update and it was fixed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pricey but very good pic quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykimala
onJune 13, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, seamless amazon integration, dlna
Cons: can't program ir blaster, very limited app selection, very low audio volume
I bought this item recently. Setting it up was easy. I do not have a local TV provider (I use IPTV) and could not program the IR Blaster to work with my box. The sound is low. I had to use external speakers (through analog) which you can't control the volume through the TV remote. I tried the 2to3D option, not great but acceptable.
The picture quality is excellent right out-the-box. I did not calibrate it yet. The remote control is excellent also with an excellent trackpad. Did not use the MIC feature yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still running strong

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySandive
onJune 11, 2013
from Gardena,CA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
It has been 20 day now. The The smart TV is running strong. The colors are still great. The Smart remote is the best remote I have owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Enterainment at it's best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoregonmike
onMay 18, 2013
from Oregon Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
What a difference, and what changes, television on a whole new level.
I had a Samsung 40' LCD, 1080P television and have always been happy with it because of the great picture, sound and ease of use.
We now have the the new LED 60" Samsung, 3D, Smart TV. Wow!!! What a difference. The picture is clearer, brighter and like being in our own movie theater.
We get the popcorn ready select a movie, put on our 3D glasses hit the 2D/3D button and WA LA we're sweep away to our own entertainment world.
And did I mention the best of all It only cost a few dollars a year to run. The remote controls are easy to use and the television has it's own built in manual that I can search to learn more or understand what I have to make my experience even better.
Everyone that has come over to visit is blown away by the viewing experience they receive when I demonstrate out newest electronic family member.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRycheOn
onFebruary 8, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no vga connection
I love this TV except for one thing, and that is the lack of a VGA connection. My last one was a Samsung 61" LED DLP and it did. I know you can buy adapters but I hate those things. Oh well.
So far so good and the 3D is nice. I got this because it was on sale and it had all the bells and whistles. My other TV started to pixel out after just 5 years. Which I guess is not too bad for a TV that ran 24/7 365 days a year for the last 2 years!
Just another reason to get another Samsung and then I needed to get a 3D blu ray too. Another Samsung of course.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A lot of Tv for the brand and price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymonte1
onFebruary 4, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung TV 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV UN60F7100AF is slick, modern and easy to use.
It has all of the now features such the LED,240 Mhz and the 3D along with the many smart apps.
Definitely recommend to own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHotSpartacus
onDecember 28, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
This is a good TV. The remote is fun to use. We are still new to this TV; there are many functions that need to be learned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigPapi
onDecember 12, 2013
from Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the design, the easy setup, the features and love how is integrated with by Samsung Note 8
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV With Some Limitations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydexter01
onNovember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hdmi arc support, limited viewing angles, sluggish apps
Short and sweet - Make sure you view this TV at a store and look at the way you may have it positioned at your house. Also, make sure you look at same size as the 55 and 65 F7100 panels are different than the 60.
Excellent picture when viewed straight on as this unit has limited viewing angles. Especially when mounted on the wall.
HDMI ARC support still needs some work. If you use HDMI ARC, you will most likely need a 2nd remote. The TV will ALWAYS send a signal to change the tuner to the TV source and you will need to manually change the receiver to your settop box source. After the initial power on, you are good to go. If you don't want this hassle, use ToshLink but if you have run the cables behind the walls, this will be more of a pain.
Sluggish Smart Hub Apps.
Great picture, some limitations. Great value - would purchase again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great interactive features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycouchman
onNovember 10, 2013
from chilhowie,va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no svideo input
first smart tv ive owned, features work great once you get used to them,interacts with other equipment pretty easy, could use an svideo input.other than that great tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A couple of points to think about

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHt2shop
onOctober 15, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall picture quality excellent especially with High definition input. I have also enjoyed the 3 D feature.
However:
1. the limited buffering capacity makes streaming from the internet difficult if not impossible is some circumstances.
2. the screen is quite glossy and reflective for an LED.
I would recommend connecting a computer to the TV via HDMI to improve navigation of the internet and streaming.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysassy892
onOctober 4, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own the 7500 series and then purchased this model, I find it the same quality without the bigger price. Great value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An Outstanding TV with Some Quirks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPsyDoc1
onJuly 30, 2013
from West Milford, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, beautiful picture
Cons: microdimming, clouding
Overall the picture quality is outstanding and it keeps getting better with firmware updates. However, the TV requires a considerable amount of adjustment to get it just right. I find the built-in Netflix app does a mediocre job of upconverting SD material to 1080P compared to Netflix on an external streaming device that another company considers its hobby.
The major problem with the TV is the "microdimming" in the standard mode, which really should be labeled "macrodimming." If a good part of the picture is dark, the whole picture gets dark. For example, if one is watching a concert where the performers are spotlighted, the spotlighted area dims excessively when the rest of the stage is dark. Bright white credits are reduced to a dull hard to read gray when they are on a black background.
There should be a settings control that would allow one to control the amount of microdimming, such as "Off, Low, Medium or High."
The other problem is the clouding of the screen noticeable in very dark scenes.
These two drawbacks are why I gave the TV four out of five stars. Even if Samsung just gave a settings control to the microdimming, I would give the TV a 5th Star.
All in all, however, I have no regrets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best TV I've seen, with one caveat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLarryhy
onJuly 6, 2013
from Rockland County, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: screen uniformity
Outstanding picture quality - stunning HD and 3D performance - and rich in features. Only negative is problem seemingly common to most LED TVs - screen uniformity, otherwise known as "cloud" effect. Noticeable in screen corners in dark scenes, otherwise not an issue. Overall, a big bang for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture but washes out on sides

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheSleeve
onMay 19, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, great picture directly in front
Cons: Did not meet expectations, noticeable brightness change moving from center
Hi, the UN60F7100 LED is a great TV. Only problem is when you move to the left or right, the picture starts washing out, gets lighter or cloudy. And when I set the Contrast, Blacklight, Brightness, etc, to avoid this, then watching directly in front, the picture is too strong. Most people would not see this but my last two Samsung's were Plasma's, which have a consistent picture throughout the entire screen with no noticeable change in Brightness from side to side. If anyone knows how to make mine better, please advise. Thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung UN60F7100

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMerckman2008
onMay 4, 2013
from Gilbert,AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent smarttv
Cons: black levels are so-so, colors very goodnot great, speakers mediocre
Excellent clarity and SmartTV features. Excellent brightness.. WIFI connectivity and 3D performance are very good. Color is very good but not as good as the best plasma TV's.This TV is not as good as Samsung's UN60F8000 in clarity or absolute reproduction of colors(especially reds). This new slim design is excellent, perhaps the best in the industry. Unfortunately,sound quality is lacking in this TV, but that is true of most plasma and LED TV's today. If you cannot afford the 60 inchF8000 and you want an LED TV, buy this set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Buggy Software Annoys. Picture is adequate but inferior to plasma.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBitterCrank
onFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I owned a Samsung 58" Plasma for 3 years that suffered from a persistent input problem and was never resolved by Best Buy under their extended service contract. That TV gave up its ghost after 3 years, and I elected to replace it with another Samsung, but an LED screen for its energy efficiency. Both sets are equally slim, which was a big selling point for me, and I made the mistake of presuming that the picture on this set would be superior to my 4 year old plasma -- but was surprised to find that the LED was inferior to my old set. The color settings are lacking, and the "refresh rate" on this set gives everything a very unnatural appearance. It's a dazzling screen, but if I had my druthers, I'd take back my old plasma set over this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

annoying sound adjustment

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byrkisnothappy
onDecember 28, 2013
from midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, annoying beep beep sound every time you adjust vol
really annoying beep beep sound every time you adjust volume. It can not be removed. Would not recommend any tv from samsung that has this. It is loud and annoying enough to wake up a sleeping elementary aged kid
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unacceptable sound distortion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBobthehiker
onMay 1, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor sound quality
For an expensive TV, the entire chassis should not resonate and buzz when low frequency sounds are played. I am not talking about anything unusual here, I am talking about the background music on NCIS!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice TV, but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycaptainsamsung
onDecember 10, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had this TV for about two weeks now. I love the size, and the picture is good as long as its not showing a dark scene. There is pretty bad flashlighting coming from all corners, and clouding creeping into the middle. I am not sure if I can keep it. Its hard to believe a company like Samsung would let such a prominent defect out of QA.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not impressed with the "SMART TV" features

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytempleofdoom
onJune 1, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, love the thin bezel
Cons: Did not meet expectations, smart features a big disappointment
I started out wanting a TV with good image quality, but got excited about the Smart features. Fewer remotes, better integration of features within TV set. In the end, I'm back to a separate internet streaming device and a universal remote, and the TV is back to a display-only device.
Although it *can* control your receiver and set the remote to control the volume of your external speakers, it won't turn it on without a myriad of menus each time. And guess what I found out?!? The digital audio output from the TV is only 2-channel! Back to the separate internet box.
Get this: you can adjust the volume for your receiver (from the TV remote) while in the Netflix app, but it refuses while using Hulu. Back to the separate internet box (and universal remote).
The allshare software needed on your PC to share content from your computer looks like it has a virus and won't install. Other DLNA software appears to work but the TV won't play very many file formats. Back to the separate internet box.
If Samsung offered a 240 Hz display without the Smart features, that would be a much better choice. At best, it's a pretty great display. But don't get fooled by the smart tv integration. I expected much better.
Oh: as for image quality, it looks great, but there is this "cartoonish" look to some material that I just can't put my finger on. Some others have mentioned it too, so here's another data point.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7100 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Useless as smart tv

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 15, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Picture is fine, web browser is useless, cell phones from a decade ago were more useful.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.