Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)

LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)

Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this tv has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystaffer
onApril 11, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i reviewed many flat screens and the Samsung 60 in 8000 series has the best picture I have ever seen, and so easy to set up. the commands are easy to follow, the voice activation is very easy to use and better than pushing buttons, the remote is easy to use. the apps are great. I am very proud to own this set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 3, 2014
from Clayton, CA
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had our Smart TV 60' 8000 for about a month. We love it. We have not been disappointed in any way. We did extensive research purchasing our TV, and we are very happy with our choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPoodleDoodleMom
onMarch 16, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this TV! It has the best picture of any that I've seen, and is great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST IMAGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySULICA
onMarch 15, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEST TV ON THE MARKET !!!!!
BEST 3D PICTURES !!!!!!
I LOVE IT !!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJudbunny
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a wonderful upgrade to a big TV. We love the picture and all that it can do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned !!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDonRon
onJanuary 30, 2014
from Round Rock, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features, 3d
Cons: none
Best TV I Have ever owned. It does everything expected of and more. I'm very impressed on the quality of the 3D capabilities and the picture quality is unbeatable. If I was to buy another TV I will purchase the same one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful - every inch of this TV is picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymalchyt
onJanuary 28, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, crystal clear picture, very thin easy to wall mount
We love it. It's nice being able to get onto the internet without a Roku box or a Blu-Ray player. We bought a wireless keyboard to make it a little easier. And every inch of this TV is picture - there's no frame around it. The picture is crystal clear. This is the first HDTV we've had where you CAN actually see every mole, hair and wrinkle! It's very thin which makes it so easy to mount on the wall. It's a fabulous TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysaminsf
onJanuary 21, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I love watching TV on my new 60" samsung TV. I am so glad I got the 8000 series, the design is beautiful and it looks great on my wall. The picture is amazing. I am not an expert, so I'm just speaking for a normal TV watching person. The quality of the picture seems better than any I've seen.
I love this TV and find myself wanting to watch movies and other types of programming like football games that look great on this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant pictures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypapikay
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Mcdonough, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the speaker subwoofer is not that heavy.
This TV has great features, brilliant pictures and easy to navigate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, unbelievable features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyviewer1
onDecember 31, 2013
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could use better built in speakers
Tv has great picture, and except for fanatics has more features than you need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNuclearInc
onDecember 17, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is like I am looking out of a picture window and the people are acting on the other side. It is amazing. It looks 3D just on normal high def. The remote control could be a little better in its response. Sometimes I have to hit the button a few times to make it respond. I like the way it knows what the other inputs are doing. If I turn on my DVD it automatically turns on the TV with the correct input. The camera is great I can Skype while I am sitting in my favorite chair and my friends can see my whole living room my wife does not have to be right over my should to be seen or to see who I am talking to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrpol
onDecember 11, 2013
from Poconos
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV is the best I have seen! Everything just works amazing and fluid. Gestures work fast and easy as well as the voice control. Picture is just amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Should have Google play

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDCA2013
onDecember 3, 2013
from Kankakee IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: missing google play store
PROS.
Wonderful TV very clear and bright picture. So many features, kept me busy for days. Menus and options are very quick and easy to navigate. 3D is Awesome! can turn almost any content from TV, DVD/blue ray to game consoles to 3D by touch of a button. Hand motion works great so does voice control, seams more you use it the better it picks you up.I walk in the house and say "Hi TV, power on" and it turns on and turns the receiver on too. Remote(s) is great and easy to use! Great to stream movies and content shared off my PC over WiFi. The Samsung screen mirroring feature for the phone is awesome, displays my S4 screen right on the big screen, slight lag but understandable. TV sound is the best I have ever heard! TV actually has small woofer in their. Well balanced not just mono like many other TVs.
Over all I would recommend to anyone despite my cons.
CONS.
Not really cons but features that should be their.
1. Should have GOOGLE PLAY app like other brands. Especially for the price and the volume of features it would be great to have and make it more entertaining for the family. The Samsung app store is nice but,kinda of lacking the volume apps GOOGLE PLAY has.
2. Not a major con but 3D glasses battery don't last but 5 hours, few bucks a button battery it can add up, replacement rechargeable would be nice.
3. Samsung key board is expensive and should just be included for the price, found it online at half price vs local retailer. I am using a wireless logitech with touch pad and it work nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS ONE GREAT TELEVISION!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrunning245
onNovember 24, 2013
from STL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, easy to use, dark scenes are clear
Was not my intent to buy the day I visited Best Buy - but I did. Though this was quite a bit higher in price than what I had thought I might spend on a new TV - I have absolutely no regrets. This model was sitting among at least 40 others, including one 4K - the picture was best on this one. And it is even a better picture at home!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LED 8000 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydetectors
onNovember 21, 2013
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, simply beautiful!!
Checked out many brands including some plasmas before deciding on the Samsung.
Best decision I ever made, love this TV, fantastic picture and our grandkids love the 3D.
Would recommend this to anyone looking for a great picture.
Read complaints on the sound but have not found it bad at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAKFootball
onNovember 17, 2013
from Anchorage, Alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin profile
I replaced my older 6000 series 55" with this 8000 series Smart 60" and my expectations were exceeded. More features that I will ever use but, the design and quality of this LED TV are amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhfrifeldt
onNovember 13, 2013
from Campbell, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Couldn't be happier.
I am really impressed by the quality and selection of apps in SmartHub.Also image quality is simply great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydm703
onNovember 11, 2013
from Alexandria
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only had this TV for about a month but so far, I love it. Great picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMenase
onOctober 10, 2013
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive cost but worth it
The Picture quality is amazing and very lifelike. Excellent clarity in sound and so easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV (if it is called a TV)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGardensGuy
onOctober 2, 2013
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: remote control
The picture quality is phenomenal. Clear and life like. Set-up is very easy and quick. This is not just a TV, be ready for a lot. One down fall, for me, is the remote. I will it also had the traditional number pad on it. The finger pad can be annoying and longer than the old fashion way of just pushing the station number and the enter button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This t.v. is great for movie experiences at home.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2BNLove
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Boca Raton, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung t.v. is amazing. It's like no t.v. out there. The quality blows everyone's mind away. We are the hit home to watch movies (3D or HD) and just regular television shows. It's crisp and realness is on point, and the only thing I wish it had was better speakers to just top it all off. But overall, love to workout interactively on the apps, Netflix and Vudu are a finger swipe away. User friendly, even for the ladies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung UN60F8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing TV! Fantastic picture quality. SMART TV packs many features that work seamlessly. Would highly recommend to anyone in the market for an LED LCD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features with quality color & black level

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHughe
onAugust 16, 2013
from San Francisco Bay Area, East Bay, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great smart tv features, built-in skype, sufficient inputs & outputs, external speaker output, honest color
The UN60F8000BFXZA LED LCD-smartTV with local dimming has outstanding features with quality color and better black level compared to the F7000 series product. The most impressive part is the SMART features with all the "Apps" available from Samsung & other partners. They make the TV works like a big screen iPAD device. However, the image is not as bright as the Samsung F8500 series plasma TV with sharper image even in high ambient light conditions. But the plasma TV consumes a lot more power as compared to that of the LED LCD-TV. The SMART features enable me to connect to the outside world like Netflix, Pandora, Amazon and streaming in movies with a fee. The built-in Skype enables me to have free video call with my friends and allow hackers to spy into my home, a double edge sword. All and all, this Samsung F8000 series TV with the smart features works like a big screen stationary iPAD device. I love it. ....... new owner of the UN60F8000BFXZA
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKatieTV
onJuly 11, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, attractive design
Love the high tech features and it looks great in my living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHada
onJune 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is wonderful. I recommended to everybody ..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmarterThanThis
onJune 8, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 3rd Samsung TV and this set is incredible. Love the new remote control, the motion control, and the voice control. Everything works as advertised. The design of this TV is beautiful. This set is definitely designed around User Experience and the remote control design is the pentacle of this experience. The set was easy to quickly get up and running and the picture is wonderful. I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2m2c

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylady1
onJune 2, 2013
from south
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features. We're Very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Features, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJeagle97
onApril 15, 2014
from Fremont, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
This TV certainly has all of the trimmings. I love it because it has access to all of the Apps that I want, the internet and newsfeeds. Movies look absolutely wonderful and the motion rate has teh action scenes slowing like water!!
The only cons are that I wished the price point was a little lower and that the Facebook/internet app was a little easier and user friendly to utilize. Otherwise it's a SOLID product!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJoewhodattt
onDecember 21, 2013
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome Features !!! Works great with Netflix !! The TV does show the imperfections when watching regular HD on Direct TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The scaling of this TV is incredible

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybiddy2276
onNovember 6, 2013
from sacramento, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: hand and voice interavtive need improvement
The F8000 is awesome, first LED to truly deliver excellent picture quality with deep black levels, accurate color, effective video processing and a uniform screen!! Plasmas have nothing on this LED!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not so smart

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAzSnowbird
onSeptember 18, 2013
from Muskego, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Won't interface with Mac's or iPad. Internet interface is slow and doesn't remember (no cookies) settings. Tried to view 3D demos, but after a few minutes received an error message.
Great picture, but interface to home audio system receiver doesn't support Dolby Digital nor allow variable audio out.
Picture in picture is nice, but somewhat useless since you cannot toggle between the two video sources. Documentation full of acronyms without definitions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

After a little over a year my 60" smart Tvs' main board failed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bycol2012
onJanuary 23, 2014
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Samsung's 60" smart TV has a design defect, the main board over heats and makes the TV crazy, this happened to my TV after one year of very mild use. I am on a very tight budget and can't afford to pay for repairs, this was a huge investment for me and Samsung won't fix it under the warranty because the year just expired. Due to this situation Samsung's 60" smart TV is the worst TV I ever purchased. Please do not purchase one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.