Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)

LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)

Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 out of 46(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unsurpassed visual quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
from Va.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture quality is everything I could have imagined. Especially the 3D! Coupled with an Oppo 103d (Darbee edition) blu ray player, and you really see what this TV is capable of. The first 3D movie I watched was The Croods, and you would swear they were standing right in front of you. Then I watched The Hobbit (Unexpected Journey and Desolation of Smaug), and there was no let down with real life. I don't have it connected to the internet, so I can't comment on it's many features, and honestly, I don't want to make it susceptible to viruses, which I'm sure will come as more TV's become internet compatible. If you want to get the most out of blu ray and 3D, as I do, plus normal satellite dish viewing, the f8000 series is unbeatable. The only negative is that the TV will blink off for a couple seconds now and then, as if it is adjusting the brightness, although I have the auto-brightness set to off. I'm not sure if it is normal or just a glitch in my set or not, as I have seen on blogs that some have that problem. It only does it once soon after turning on the satellite, but has never done it while watching a blu ray.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Madison, MS, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
TV has a beautiful picture. All of our equipment works well with the tv and the Blu-Ray movies are brought to life
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far (acquired in early April 2014) this has been everything I was looking for in terms of picture quality. I had read many reviews, some of which were disturbing, but I found that to also be the case with all the alternatives, so I took the leap and have not been disappointed. Make sure your cable/satellite receiver is set to process all HD signals, as mine wasn't and, therefore, I wasn't getting the expected picture quality. There are too many features for me to even try to get familiar with, so I don't even try.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most feature packed TV on the planet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, versitility
I've had my Samsung F8000 Smart TV for several months now, I'm still discovering new features weekly. I continue to be amazed by the picture quality and all the neat and useful nuances of the system. Good job Samsung and Thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great stand design, thin outside edge profile, can upgrade with evolution kit
Cons: none
my tv has everthing I need.
I did alot of research before buying this tv.
I had this tv since Dec 2013
great picture
great design
connects with ease with my
dish hopper
samsung 3D DVD player
yamaha rxv673 reciever
it is designed with a google tablet connect in mind.but
my ipad air and my iphone 5 works great also thru my wifi.
I downloaded remote apps to control the tv and DVD player and Reciever.
no need for all those remote controls.
except for setup.
I did all that myself with ease.
I haven't even used the Tv to full protential yet.
looking to find new things I can do with it all the time.
if I was a salesman in a store promoting this tv.
I would have it connect there like I have it at my home.
I could sell this with ease to everybody.
I could talk about this tv forever.
I hope you enjoy my review.
I love my TV and my wife.
Gary
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent picture and features. Great customer service if you have to call. Set up is a breeze. Connects to the internet and gives all the smart TV features. Excellent sound quality and easy set up for additional speakers. If you are pondering between other manufactures, look no further. This is the King of Smart TV's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an outstanding product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from sc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, very thin, lots of usb ports
This has been a wonderful experience with my first Samsung product. This TV has all the options We where looking for and more. It was very simple to setup including WiFi and online accounts for Netflix and Amazon. The picture quality is bar none the best we have seen, It has all the features to adjust the colors to your personal liking. The small remote has such ease of command over the TV its almost unbelievable. Not to mention the hand and voice control that work excellent. I would highly recommend this TV to someone looking for a high end quality TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv so far that I have ever own

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from boston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sharpness and picture
Cons: little high in price
love this tv. when I bought it I have to be honest I thought I would have buyers regret since the cost was so high. I have never invested such money on a tv ever before. but after having it for only 3 days in I had nothing but love for this tv. the brightness and the clarity and the sharpness was unbelievable. watching movies was a totally new experience on this tv. it's amazing g the difference it is when you buy good quality tv and the did fence it looks compare to another tv playing the same movie.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Hi Def tv has great quality picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Inverness Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent picture quality
Cons: no cons
This is the first big screen Samsung TV that I bought and it won't be my last. I am so pleased with the picture quality, its great. My guest are so impressed with Hi Def picture quality they want to know the brand of the TV. I tell them its a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Quality Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tampa, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: priced a little higher..but worth it!
This TV delivers everything it promises ! The picture is an outstanding quality that Samsung is known for. The applications are very easy to use and the transitions from Smart TV to other connected electronics like Blu-Ray are seamless. I have the TV mounted on a wall in the bedroom and it feels like a movie theater.
I have not yet mastered the voice and hand control modes....but, hope to as I learn more about this TV....haven't had it very long!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dallas tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: nothing really
I have this tv for the last five month and I can say its great picture and sound
I told some of friends and they got the model
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This television has gone above and beyond what we expected. We are very happy with it and we have recommended it to our friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this tv has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i reviewed many flat screens and the Samsung 60 in 8000 series has the best picture I have ever seen, and so easy to set up. the commands are easy to follow, the voice activation is very easy to use and better than pushing buttons, the remote is easy to use. the apps are great. I am very proud to own this set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2014
from Clayton, CA
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had our Smart TV 60' 8000 for about a month. We love it. We have not been disappointed in any way. We did extensive research purchasing our TV, and we are very happy with our choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this TV! It has the best picture of any that I've seen, and is great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST IMAGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEST TV ON THE MARKET !!!!!
BEST 3D PICTURES !!!!!!
I LOVE IT !!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a wonderful upgrade to a big TV. We love the picture and all that it can do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned !!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2014
from Round Rock, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features, 3d
Cons: none
Best TV I Have ever owned. It does everything expected of and more. I'm very impressed on the quality of the 3D capabilities and the picture quality is unbeatable. If I was to buy another TV I will purchase the same one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful - every inch of this TV is picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, crystal clear picture, very thin easy to wall mount
We love it. It's nice being able to get onto the internet without a Roku box or a Blu-Ray player. We bought a wireless keyboard to make it a little easier. And every inch of this TV is picture - there's no frame around it. The picture is crystal clear. This is the first HDTV we've had where you CAN actually see every mole, hair and wrinkle! It's very thin which makes it so easy to mount on the wall. It's a fabulous TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I love watching TV on my new 60" samsung TV. I am so glad I got the 8000 series, the design is beautiful and it looks great on my wall. The picture is amazing. I am not an expert, so I'm just speaking for a normal TV watching person. The quality of the picture seems better than any I've seen.
I love this TV and find myself wanting to watch movies and other types of programming like football games that look great on this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant pictures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Mcdonough, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the speaker subwoofer is not that heavy.
This TV has great features, brilliant pictures and easy to navigate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, unbelievable features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2013
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could use better built in speakers
Tv has great picture, and except for fanatics has more features than you need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is like I am looking out of a picture window and the people are acting on the other side. It is amazing. It looks 3D just on normal high def. The remote control could be a little better in its response. Sometimes I have to hit the button a few times to make it respond. I like the way it knows what the other inputs are doing. If I turn on my DVD it automatically turns on the TV with the correct input. The camera is great I can Skype while I am sitting in my favorite chair and my friends can see my whole living room my wife does not have to be right over my should to be seen or to see who I am talking to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
from Poconos
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV is the best I have seen! Everything just works amazing and fluid. Gestures work fast and easy as well as the voice control. Picture is just amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Should have Google play

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2013
from Kankakee IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: missing google play store
PROS.
Wonderful TV very clear and bright picture. So many features, kept me busy for days. Menus and options are very quick and easy to navigate. 3D is Awesome! can turn almost any content from TV, DVD/blue ray to game consoles to 3D by touch of a button. Hand motion works great so does voice control, seams more you use it the better it picks you up.I walk in the house and say "Hi TV, power on" and it turns on and turns the receiver on too. Remote(s) is great and easy to use! Great to stream movies and content shared off my PC over WiFi. The Samsung screen mirroring feature for the phone is awesome, displays my S4 screen right on the big screen, slight lag but understandable. TV sound is the best I have ever heard! TV actually has small woofer in their. Well balanced not just mono like many other TVs.
Over all I would recommend to anyone despite my cons.
CONS.
Not really cons but features that should be their.
1. Should have GOOGLE PLAY app like other brands. Especially for the price and the volume of features it would be great to have and make it more entertaining for the family. The Samsung app store is nice but,kinda of lacking the volume apps GOOGLE PLAY has.
2. Not a major con but 3D glasses battery don't last but 5 hours, few bucks a button battery it can add up, replacement rechargeable would be nice.
3. Samsung key board is expensive and should just be included for the price, found it online at half price vs local retailer. I am using a wireless logitech with touch pad and it work nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS ONE GREAT TELEVISION!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2013
from STL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, easy to use, dark scenes are clear
Was not my intent to buy the day I visited Best Buy - but I did. Though this was quite a bit higher in price than what I had thought I might spend on a new TV - I have absolutely no regrets. This model was sitting among at least 40 others, including one 4K - the picture was best on this one. And it is even a better picture at home!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LED 8000 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2013
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, simply beautiful!!
Checked out many brands including some plasmas before deciding on the Samsung.
Best decision I ever made, love this TV, fantastic picture and our grandkids love the 3D.
Would recommend this to anyone looking for a great picture.
Read complaints on the sound but have not found it bad at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2013
from Anchorage, Alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin profile
I replaced my older 6000 series 55" with this 8000 series Smart 60" and my expectations were exceeded. More features that I will ever use but, the design and quality of this LED TV are amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2013
from Campbell, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Couldn't be happier.
I am really impressed by the quality and selection of apps in SmartHub.Also image quality is simply great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2013
from Alexandria
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only had this TV for about a month but so far, I love it. Great picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2013
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive cost but worth it
The Picture quality is amazing and very lifelike. Excellent clarity in sound and so easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV (if it is called a TV)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2013
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: remote control
The picture quality is phenomenal. Clear and life like. Set-up is very easy and quick. This is not just a TV, be ready for a lot. One down fall, for me, is the remote. I will it also had the traditional number pad on it. The finger pad can be annoying and longer than the old fashion way of just pushing the station number and the enter button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This t.v. is great for movie experiences at home.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Boca Raton, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung t.v. is amazing. It's like no t.v. out there. The quality blows everyone's mind away. We are the hit home to watch movies (3D or HD) and just regular television shows. It's crisp and realness is on point, and the only thing I wish it had was better speakers to just top it all off. But overall, love to workout interactively on the apps, Netflix and Vudu are a finger swipe away. User friendly, even for the ladies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung UN60F8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing TV! Fantastic picture quality. SMART TV packs many features that work seamlessly. Would highly recommend to anyone in the market for an LED LCD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features with quality color & black level

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
from San Francisco Bay Area, East Bay, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great smart tv features, built-in skype, sufficient inputs & outputs, external speaker output, honest color
The UN60F8000BFXZA LED LCD-smartTV with local dimming has outstanding features with quality color and better black level compared to the F7000 series product. The most impressive part is the SMART features with all the "Apps" available from Samsung & other partners. They make the TV works like a big screen iPAD device. However, the image is not as bright as the Samsung F8500 series plasma TV with sharper image even in high ambient light conditions. But the plasma TV consumes a lot more power as compared to that of the LED LCD-TV. The SMART features enable me to connect to the outside world like Netflix, Pandora, Amazon and streaming in movies with a fee. The built-in Skype enables me to have free video call with my friends and allow hackers to spy into my home, a double edge sword. All and all, this Samsung F8000 series TV with the smart features works like a big screen stationary iPAD device. I love it. ....... new owner of the UN60F8000BFXZA
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, attractive design
Love the high tech features and it looks great in my living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is wonderful. I recommended to everybody ..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 3rd Samsung TV and this set is incredible. Love the new remote control, the motion control, and the voice control. Everything works as advertised. The design of this TV is beautiful. This set is definitely designed around User Experience and the remote control design is the pentacle of this experience. The set was easy to quickly get up and running and the picture is wonderful. I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2m2c

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2013
from south
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features. We're Very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a dream screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Sacramento, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: poor sound volume
I love the excellent picture quality as it's almost so clear it looks 3-D without even using 3-D mode. Add to that there is little to no frame and you have an imagine on the wall. The set has been great for Parties, but most of all I love the Wi-Fi connection so I can watch movies when I am ready to watch movies. The slim design is also great because when you enter our Family Room you look directly at the side profile, so slim is a necessity. Along with the good there has to be a few thing you should take into consideration no matter the set you buy. First I would say is the sound, quality is good but on demand movies we have to turn volume up to 100 (max setting) to hear. Second and last would be the speed in which it has to connect every time you want to use application needing internet. Have no idea why the set logs off and why it does not connect as soon as TV gets turned on, but it doesn't. I click on movie application and it shows me the connection and that it is trying to connect....after 2-3 minutes it connects, but gets old. This could be the movie vendors application also because when I use radio application I neither have the wait or the sound issue. Other then that would not change a thing and would compare quality very close to the 4K series now out, at 1/2 the price. Best wishes shopping.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Marietta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: smart feature interaction
This is a great TV with an awesome picture! The only problem is smart feature interaction. I imagine the atmosphere would have to be perfect for them to function as designed; speaking of voice activation and motion.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still Learning to use it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have the 8000 series and over all it is a great TV with an awesome picture. It's not immediately user friendly and they don't give you an owners manual to look through, you have to go online or use the TV manual. I guess I am old school and I like to have a manual in my hand for quick reference. I don't care for the camera because you have to be in the direct path for it to see you and you can't zoom in......at least I don't think you can.
There is so much to this TV I don't think I will ever use but 35% of its features but that's just me. I would buy another one just because I like the newer technology.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Features, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from Fremont, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
This TV certainly has all of the trimmings. I love it because it has access to all of the Apps that I want, the internet and newsfeeds. Movies look absolutely wonderful and the motion rate has teh action scenes slowing like water!!
The only cons are that I wished the price point was a little lower and that the Facebook/internet app was a little easier and user friendly to utilize. Otherwise it's a SOLID product!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2013
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome Features !!! Works great with Netflix !! The TV does show the imperfections when watching regular HD on Direct TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The scaling of this TV is incredible

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2013
from sacramento, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: hand and voice interavtive need improvement
The F8000 is awesome, first LED to truly deliver excellent picture quality with deep black levels, accurate color, effective video processing and a uniform screen!! Plasmas have nothing on this LED!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not so smart

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2013
from Muskego, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Won't interface with Mac's or iPad. Internet interface is slow and doesn't remember (no cookies) settings. Tried to view 3D demos, but after a few minutes received an error message.
Great picture, but interface to home audio system receiver doesn't support Dolby Digital nor allow variable audio out.
Picture in picture is nice, but somewhat useless since you cannot toggle between the two video sources. Documentation full of acronyms without definitions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 60” Class (60.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

After a little over a year my 60" smart Tvs' main board failed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2014
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Samsung's 60" smart TV has a design defect, the main board over heats and makes the TV crazy, this happened to my TV after one year of very mild use. I am on a very tight budget and can't afford to pay for repairs, this was a huge investment for me and Samsung won't fix it under the warranty because the year just expired. Due to this situation Samsung's 60" smart TV is the worst TV I ever purchased. Please do not purchase one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.