Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love it! Only regret is that I didn't wait on a SmartTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
from elizabeth nj
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love my TV i have it for one year already and love it picture it great for baseball games and boxing my husband doesn't get of it playing his video games speaker built in it awesome best sound great TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Franklin, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is close to 3D. Bright, clear picture is the best I've ever experienced. It's as if the TV is a window to the real world.
Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
from Bloomington, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, crystal clear picture
Everyone who watches tv at our house wants to take our tv home! They say the picture is almost life like. All the apps that are available are mind blowing. My teenagers love the youtube! I love the Netflix! I am so happy with my investment in this product. I would do it again in a heartbeat!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, many adjustment options, consumes less power
Cons: hokey remote, stand seems flimsy
I bought this to replace a 4 year old 65" DLP that I had put a third lamp into last year. I did a lot of research and based on what I wanted to spend and the reviews, this was the one. I have one other LCD tv and it has a great picture, so I thought I'd get on the LED program.
I saw this set in a store and it had a very high quality picture, so I knew with some tweaking of the settings, I would be happy. I found some tweaking values in an AV forum and they were pretty right on. I also used the THX calibration tool and got an excellent setup for my Blu-ray input. Blacks are very inky and color is awsome. I've run the Wii into it with component cables and it looks fabulous.
I have the unit wired to ethernet and use it for Netflix streaming. Works great (retrieves content faster than using my networked Blu ray player). I also pipe the audio through my home theater system, which is what you need to do with a set this size.
I love that the set swivels to gain access to the inputs.. This was not the case with the DLP which was a 150 LB. gorilla.
My only two peeves are that the stand seems less sturdy than it should (you can "wiggle" the screen fore and aft...am thinking of earthquake movement), although it comes with a wall-mountable "tether", and that the remote is kind of hokey. This is not really an issue, since I use a pro universal remote that I've programmed.
I'm extremely happy with this unit and highly recommend it to anyone. It's going to be calibrated Thursday, which I'm sure will only improve an already outstanding picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: on the expensive side
I love the apps, picture quality, and great features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice web appl
Cons: poor stand and remote control
I had this TV for a month and I love its design and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture I've Seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Santa Fe, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of advanced picture adjustments
Cons: poor instructions for setting up online accounts
Stellar picture when the source material is high quality 1080p. The video processing in this unit is really good. Video noise is nonexistant and mpeg artifacts are very difficult to see unless you look very carfully at material that doesn't compress well. You can't see any artifacts most of the time and you never will if you don't know what to look for. If the picture looks deficient its the source and not the tv. The factory settings work really well, but there are lots of adjustments if you want to tweak the video response.
I haven't seen a design from any other manufacturer I like as well as the larger Samsung LED TVs regardless of price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best LED's on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2010
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: space left for inputs is a bit too tight, the apps are a gimmick, needs a quick access button for automotion plus
I always bought the uber high end - my last one being a 65" Mitsubishi Diamond Series.
High end model after high end model was nothing but a sequence of fix it events.
During this time I noticed my best friends Samsung, not only did it look great, but he never had a service issue during the same period in which I went through 3 TV's.
I decided to pull the trigger and get the latest LED - and the voice in my head kept telling me not to even consider anything else than a Samsung. So I did!
The apps that you can use on the TV are functional, but I'd much rather just have a computer hooked up to it for such content.
Pros:
Beautiful picture, beautiful case, the bezel is amazing, the hidden button in the glass bezel are a nice touch. Feature rich. Pleanty of inputs and outputs. Easily on par with some of the best LED units on the market - especially in the 65" size range.
Cons:
I love the look of the 1.1 inches of thickness, but it does become a pain when you actually have to hook up cables to it. Many of the high end cables are just about as thick as the TV is and Samsung does not leave you much room to play with.
The factory stand is a bit weak, could be a bit stronger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

65 inch LED is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2010
from Mill Creek, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've owned this TV for 2 months and it's Awesome. The picture is INCREDIBLY CLEAR. Watching the NFL is amazing, watching any good content is amazing. If you don't need 3D , and I don't (kids might like it) this is the set for you. I did all the research and the black levels, brightness, features (multiple HDMI inputs) are all execellent. Note: Remember the broadcast dictates how good the picture is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Should be better.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: noticable streaking from edge-lit led
I wish I had paid the extra cost for the full array led un65c8000, but I didn't want the 3D. The un65c6500 has noticeable streaks on the the screen on solid colored scenes, such as soccer games and sky shots. This is not noticable on dark scenes or scenes with a lot going on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

65 inch LED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2010
from San Jose, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Not sure how to Rate this TV just yet. Looked great the first 2 week after I purchase..Then one day while watch the the black when to grey..also would see green vertical line on screen and shadow on the floating no signal window when there was no video signal. Fry's Tech claims video processor went bad. It has been less then 30 days since I purchase so Fry's is replacing, My new replacement is arriving today
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
11of 28voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.