Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The TV is awesome. I had to replace an older samsung TV and I am very pleased with the quality of picture for watching TV and for playing video games!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

features and design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
Did some research before i purchased TV and this one by far had excellent features and design.I even compared the TV in store with similar TV's and this had a better picture then the others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Portland, or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: sound
The picture is all I expected. I read all that I could find on the internet and was convinced the 65ES8000FXZA was the model I was going to buy,
Two minuses - It appears all four of the 3d viewing glasses have dead 2025 batteries.
Also the sound from this set is not equal to the reviews or the price. I guess Samsung figured that all buyers would hook up to a theater system. Not what I planed for. I get just as much sound (maybe more) behind the set then in front. I am not sure how I'am going to handle this problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN65C8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from ORLANDO CENTRAL, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Amazing Picture Clarity and Brilliance for a screen this size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
You are getting the best for your money with this TV. I have had this TV for 10 months and still finding new features and things that this TV can do!
The picture is AMAZING. I have never seen a picture quality this good. Worth every penny spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best tv easy to use, and amazing picture quality!!!! I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sleek and super

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from long island, ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
the picture on this tv is unbelievable--so clear you can see freckles on faces
have had a few months, did not like the stand it came with, but that was no problem we bought the samsung wall hangar and don't use the stand
set it up to work with our pc via small usb adapter
expensive, but worth it--intend to keep it for 10-12 years
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super clear picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV easy to use and set up. 3-D is amazing! The picture is far better than my old 60 inch 1080 Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SSG-2200AR
3.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
BD-UP5000
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new 3D tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
from Queen, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with my new 3D tv, It has a beatifull imagen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2011
from San Antonio Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the clearest picture. We sit and watch tv and say constantly," Look at that!" Scenic shows are the best. It is cool. We love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, crystal clear display
This TV is amazing!!!! The picture quality is the best I have ever seen. Set up is easy, the features are unlike others. Do not hesitate to get one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2011
from austin, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
super tv. this is our 3rd samsung and very nice tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best in Class 65" from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, packed with beauty & features !!!
Cons: forced "musical" start-up
Outstanding unit ... save for the forced "musical" intro on start-up that cannot be eliminated the unit is best in class !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2011
from Vista, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
We had a Sharp 65" TV in our home but we ran into some issues with it; we started getting some dark bars across the screen. Went back to where we bought it and they offer us this TV as a replacement with a bit of more money and we bought it. Wow what a difference, quality on the product is outstanding, beautiful design and picture; as you know all stores set-up there showroom to attract customer but this TV has the same quality and brightness as they do in the showroom it's amazing. As a matter of fact some shows look way better than they did in there showroom. I could never be any more satisfied as I am with this TV. I love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best picture quality I have ever seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Bonita Springs,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: pricy
This TV is the best I ever had. The picture is so clear you think you look at a high quality photo. This is better than a Movie theater. It's a bit pricy, but if you like to get a top of the top picture quality then you should pay the extra dollar.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
HW-C700B AV Receiver
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great tv
Cons: directions are difficult
This is an exceptional tv and we could not ask for a better picture. Directions for setting up various options are not very easy. That is the only negative about the tv. The brushed aluminum is beautiful and by the way, I own the 55 inch tv and blue ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

STOP EXCLUSIVES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 3d bluray exclusives, no streaming 3d content, little 3d content
Dig it. Hate the exclusives and lack of content/content delivery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best LED HDTV Money Can Buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Branson, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had many TV's over the years and this Samsung LED HDTV is by far the Best.
Picture is PERFECT.
All of the features work great, are easy to access and use thanks to a clear menu.
Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
one of the best 65 inch and it hangs on the wall what a buy.
so clear and bright next one 3D when you don't need glasses
we love it! and we also love the service and help when we need it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
What an incredible television! It was certainly worth the wait. The picture is truly amazing! It took me less than 30 minutes to unpack and install and every feature worked as advertised.
I also have the HT-C6930W 7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System and could not be happier with the 65" 3D HDTV and the Home Theater Sustem.
I use the wireless feature to watch videos and slides I have stored on my PC. I am also using the provided software to access to YouTube, Pandora and other sites on the internet.
I highly recommend the TV and the Home Theater System.
Several friends have come to my home to see the TV and all were blown away by the incredible picture and the awesome sound system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture Quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Cons: built-in speakers
This tv is probably the best tv on the market right now! Not only is the picture quality amazing in both standard and 3D viewing, but it's also packed with features and features an attractive design. The set is pricey in this size and more price conscious consumers should probably consider the 55" set. The built-in speakers are decent however, users will probably want to pair this with a surround setup to maximize the enjoyment of their purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: pricey
After researching 3D televisions for four months, I decided to go with the un65c8000. I couldnt be any happier with my decision. The massive size of television makes the 3D content much better then the competitors. The clairity of the television is crystal clear even without having the tv calibrated. Other then the huge price tag, I am extremely satisfied with my choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get it if you can

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d, lots of features
Cons: expensive, speakers not to great
This is a great TV - excellent picture lots of features and 3D! Still kind of expensive - but if you want it you should get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG! I FINALLY GOT IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: internet tv, image quality, design, features
Cons: remote control
I have been looking for this tv for several months and no one seemed to have it. After numerous calls and searches I was able to get it. Anyway, it was worth the wait, the TV has a beautiful image. I found the set up easy and quick. I was a little worried about my sound system not being 3D but i purchased samsung's Blu Ray Player 7900 which has a second hdmi audio output so i was able to connect it and get amazing sound thru my receiver. Regular tv looks great too, and being able to make any program or movie 3D is a plus. The Aynet option got a little annoying, cause every time you switch to a different source it changes or turns on whatever device you have connected to the tv/receiver, so i had to turn it off. I had read a lot about the remote control, and i can see where people might find it not to their standards, but you get use to it quickly.
I have never owned a samsung product but i gotta say im pretty pleased with the quality and over all design. There is no other TV out there in the market that looks like this one, and the 65in is really an eye catcher and one that will have your friends and family coming back even to watch commercials.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
4 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best TV Out There

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, really really good quality picture.
To all of you out there who shopping around for a TV this one will knock you of your feet. I have never seen anything like this before. I am a tech guy but this is really really really awesome. I just sold my SONY TV that I had bought Less then a Year ago to Buy this one and have to admin i will never switch back to SONY. Samsung You have got me as a new customer all the way.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, but pricy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: a little pricy
This is the best picture I've ever had and the 3D is awesome (thanks to the fact that DirecTV is now providing 3D content on 3 channels). All I ask from a TV is the picture quality since I run the sound through a tuner and I'm not much into using the Internet interface capabilities. I do have DirecTV, Time Warner Cable, and a Samsung 3D capable DVD player all feeding through the tuner to this TV and it makes the most of the signals provided by each of those sources. It, of course, is still pricy but then I got my first HD TV in 2003 when there were only 2 HD channels available. I've never regretted spending the early pricing then and I doubt that I will now when I amortize it over all the hours of enjoyment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
26of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best 3d tv yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2010
from staten island
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
great picture has quality lots of feature to many to list very happy really thinat .9 inches wifi with usb optional love the fact you dont need pc to go online great will recommend
to friends and family
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
23of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2010
from Saint charles MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This TV has best picture of any TV I have seen. It looks like your watching all the action from behind the camera along with the special effects. The 3D conversion option for 2d video is really nice, as close as you can get from something that was not filmed in 3D. (Although more explanation on the 3D adjustments could have been more useful. )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
43of 76voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I know this is a transition to the next size but.....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great TV, good look. Apps are difficult to use and no keyboard as so fustrating. Should have a bluetooth keyboard capability. This would reduct the ID and password entry. I use the PS3 apps and leave what Samsung does best. Display video output.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

found a flaw in picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, vertical grey bars in picture, was told it was because not full led backlight
now that i have had the TV for a few months (3) i found a flaw, if you look closely at the screen when the picture is all one color, (white is most prevalent) you can see slightly darker bars on the screen about 4 inches wide and about every 6 inches or so across the screen running vertically, from top to bottom. they look sort like a shadow or grayish in color, when objects move from side to side you can see them in the picture, i have only had it for three months and noticed this after i got used to looking at the picture. i had the geek squad repair out and he said that was normal. (wow) and its not really a full led back-light, that's why its happening, and there's nothing he can do. another problem is my TV shuts off by its self, (no eco stuff on either to shut it off by accident) it might be a main board if it keeps happening. not good either.
i sort of think i might have waited to buy a different TV had i noticed this in the store(the grey bars). not sure if Samsung will do anything about everything i mentioned in this review.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I just bought this tv, its a great Tv, but the price was a bit much.
The Picture quality is incredible! But the problem is when you watch a Blu Ray and its in Wide screen where you have the black bar on top and bottom, I noticed little lights in the corners of the TV and a couple shining up from the bottom of the TV. These lights bleed into the picture and ruin the quality.
These lights are not noticible when in fullscreen though. I had the TV replaced with the same model, I was within 30 days. The next model does the same thing, just not as bad. I had the TV professionally Calabrated also, the guy said its not somthing they can fix.
When watching a 3D movie anything that comes close to the screen gets really blury, and in the TV Picture Menu It will not Allow you to adjust the 3D Depth, as its a Grey Menu option!! You can only adjust the Depth for 2D -> 3D convertion.
I really hope there is a firmware update to fix these problems.
Now dont get me wrong these are the only problems I see with the TV and I am being very picky, but for the price I should be!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV but media share should support iPhone/iPad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2010
from Dallas, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no support for media sharing with iphone and ipad
The TV is great. Amazing picture. Quality design. Most watching is in 2D. 3D is still a bit fuzzy and gives my kids a headache. No support for iPhone or iPad media sharing but Media Share is great with computers and shared drives. Apps are great but still limited. iHeartradio would be good one to add. Remote control for iPhone is very nice - works on iPad as well but no support for pictures, videos or music - not sure why because it seems like all the infrastructure is there. Supports only Samsung phone which is like 1 percent of the market.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mixed Feelings

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2010
from OP, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When I first received the new UN65C8000, after waiting four and a half months, I thought the unit had a great picture, but within the first 3 days I noticed what appeared to be a defect in the screen itself. This defect is very faint but looks like a graph that goes across the entire length of the screen and it shows up on all inputs including any 3D movies I watch.
At this time I am waiting for a replacement unit from where I purchased the Samsung TV. I hope it doesn't take another four and a half months to receive the replacement. When I get my replacement I will write another review.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SAVE YOUR MONEY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: sleek design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, 3d ghosts
Bought this TV and the 3D has horrible ghosting. Part of the 3D image looks great but other areas don't match up properly so your brain can't make sense of the image, making it impossible to watch for more than a few minutes- very annoying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
19of 40voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.