Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
54 out of 58(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: flashlighting, crosstalk
I upgraded from a Samsung 55" led to this 65". I love this TV the only problems I see are the flashlighting effect, and the 3D (crosstalk effect) Ghosting. Sometimes the flashlighting is very visable. The same goes for the crosstalk. I hope these issues can be resolved with firmware updates. If they were this TV would be perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
First time buying a Samsung product. The quality/clearness of the image, and a user friendly menu make this unit very unique. Best TV experience ever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great 65" TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2013
from Center Valley, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has way more features than we use, but it is there. I don't think 3D is "here to stay", but I got it. I'm not thrilled about the internet porting features, but I got it. Used Spyder to tune the picture and am not touching it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this tv. great pictures. Looks very nice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2012
from New York
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have the 65" 8000 series in living room and 55" 8000 series in bedroom and the picture quality is amazing. Samsung apps are great and so great to have 3D at home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Company Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from NH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
love this tv. the picture is perfect! great size big enough to feel like you are at the movies but not obnoxious. color is vibrant and picture is so crisp and clear. great job samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
This Samsung TV is everything and more and without doubt one of the finest televisions on the market. It was incredibly easy to set up and connect all my devices and have everything play back through the connected surround sound system. Connecting to the internet either wireless or wired is seamless and the Samsung apps are amazing. The picture quality out of the box is amazing and I have no doubt I will be blown away once the set has been professionally calibrated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds my expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, internet capable
The clarity of the HD picture is nothing short of perfection. I am so impressed I have told all my friends to get Samsung for their next purchase. I checked out all the top brands and nothing truly rivals the pictures quality of this TV. The wireless internet option once installed performs flawlessly. I love watching internet TV so much that I am considering disconnecting my dish service to save the money since I am not using it much. The news on Internet is so comprehensive and without all the commercials. I am very satisfied with the price as well. Overall, a great TV with super functionality at a great price. Samsung is a step ahead of the rest!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from SW Michigab
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Fantastic picture, crystal clear. Smart features are intuitively easy to use and well laid out. Interactive connectivity between the TV and the home theater of same make bypasses brand incompatibility problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, unmatched picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
from Huntley, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, crisp clear image
Cons: nothing larger than 65" avail. when i bought
I looked at several different TVs "side-by-side" in the showroom, did comparisons online, and travelled to a few different outlets before deciding on the Samsung. There has not been a single moment of regret in that decision. The picture was unmatched in the store, and continues to wow me at home. The 3D images are absolutely amazing, and add a level of novelty and enjoyment to the films. I hope that Hollywood continues to support the format and makes more of the "blockbuster" style movies in that format, although I do enjoy animated films as well. But the Samsung TV makes even standard films look amazing. Watching a football game or a standard blu-ray, the TV brings out dimentionality and a crispness to the image that makes it look so amazingly real - like I'm watching the action through a crystal clear window rather than on a TV screen. I strongly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a bright and excellant picture in both 2D and 3D.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, thin design
Cons: expensive
This 65" 3D LED-LCD 1080p and 240Hz HDTV produces a bright beautiful picture that is realistic and makes you feel like you are actually watching the action live as it occurs and not on a TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture clarity with awesome interactive features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
from Haymarket, Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality is just amazing! Everyone that comes to my house is shocked how clear and crisp the picture is. The 3D is awesome too but I rarely use it because the regular tv view is out of this world.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Settings are usually a personal viewers preference. I found the adjustment vary to greatly to adjust to my comfort level. It set viewing levels for movie and television to my enjoyment.
Plus it adjust itself or eco friendly to sunlight levels.
Excellent TV Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has the best picture quality in its field

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, life like picture, auto dimming, internet remote
Cons: doesnt have thin trim
My first LED smart tv had to be top notch and samsung pulled it out of the park..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AFTER I Hooked it up WOW!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
LOOKS AWSOME Easy to Hook UP
3D LOOKS GREAT
EXcellent Color and Graphics
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this tv for 2 weeks! Awesome! Great picture! Super Light and lets the kids watch more TV than they should be :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My FAVORITE investment thus far!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Buffalo, N.Y.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing clarity... (refresh rate), amazing contrast ratio!!!, having no cons..., amazing overall!!!!!!!!!!
So I've wanted this TV for as long as its existed, I finally got it for a very good price and to this day I still can't believe I own one! I've never been so happy over a TV but this specific TV is just ASTRONOMICAL!!!!!!!! The specs on it are completely unbelievable!!! I consider myself to have a lot of knowledge in the field of electronics!!! Most costumers who spend $ on electronics don't understand half of it... If they did I believe everyone would buy a samsung! I have never seen picture quality as good as my TV displays!!!
I would highly recommend this TV to anyone but everyone should do some research before making a purchase like this! Makes you feel better about doing so afterwards!!! :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from California
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, apps
This is definitely one of the best tvs I've seen this size! Lots of apps, great quality. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Porduct is the best TV I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Cincinnati, Oh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV worked excellent from the box. Had no trouble hooking it up. Best picture I have ever had. Easy to understand instructions. Everyone who I have showed it to fell in love with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New king in town!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great features comes packed with apps love the style.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greaaaaaaaat! Samsung Replacement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from Southaven, Ms
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, thin with beveled glass
Recently owned a Samsung 55" DLP Flat Screen "Last of the Big Back". Good picture quality but had to replace bulbs and finally color wheel. I upgraded to the Samsung 65" LED Smart Flat Screen TV. Very satisfied with the clarity and brightness of the picture. This is a TV that will captivate your attention and hold you for hours on end. Friends and family have constantly given me rave reviews. I now got the big head because I have spent the big bucks but it is worth it. I wanted the biggest and the best and now I got it. Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV a couple months ago and I love it! The picture is just absolutely amazing and the quality of sound from just the TV speakers is surprisingly good! I would highly recommend this TV. Love the 3D as well!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the third large screen Samsung TV that I have owned and it seems they are continually getting better!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best TV ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Ft Lauderdale, FL
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, amazing features, looks great
From the moment we turned it on, we knew we made the right choice. The image is crisp, clear, and the color definition as tru to life as possible! You will not be disappointed with this TV. The 3-D effects are amazing. Together with the Home Theater Sound Bar, it is as if you were at the movies! Highly recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase a smart TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this a couple of weeks after it was released. Awesome TV Internet streaming is beautiful, Love the Browser on it. Connected to my Picasa account and watch my online Photographs with Family and frends.
3D is Awesome too.
I wonder why I cannot get the Willow TV app that my 46" 7000 Series has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Best of the best. I love this tv. The only improvement would be a full size wireless keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amaizing Picture!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Portland. Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none!
I waited for this TV for months, and boy was it worth it. I was surprised at how good the picture was when I got this set home. It looked good in the showroom but not nearly as good as it does in my living room.
I found that it was very easy to set up. I took it out of the box plugged in the power and HDMI's powered it up and it ran me through the initial setup, Easy.
I would definitely recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Went Beyond Expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Mulberry, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d image, it is a smart tv
My expectations were met when I shopped for a great quality LED 3D TV, I know it was going to be great at home. Plugged in all my devices without a problem. What I did not know that the TV would up convert 2d to 3D like image.
And on top of that you can alter the depth at is a comfortable 3d depth. OUTSTANDING job Samsung! Oh also my Samsung Sprint Galaxy II Epic 4g Touch (whew, thats a long name) connected and played everything that was stored on my phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tv on the market!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from CHICAGO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a 2010 model, the UNC658000,
I had a problem with it there was some
discoleration near the stand.
I went through 3Tv's all with the
same problem, But Samsung offered too
send me the new model.
After 6 months of waiting for it to come off
the prodution line the problem was corrected
and Im a very happy camper!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This TV has the best picture I have every seen. I had a 50" plasma before and thought it was great, this is much better. Crystal clear, colors vivid, thin screen, swivel base. LED does'nt produce much heat, great energy savings. I love it! Thanks Samsung for another great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
After looking for months and sifting through reviews and many trips to the local electronic stores to pick their brains!! It basically came down to this model or the Samsung 64 inch plasma . As luck would have it... I walked into a big box store and there on the wall, one on top the other, were the two . After a few minutes of comparison and one quick look at a competitors 70 inch the UND658000 BLEW AWAY THE COMPETITION. The Samsung 64 plasma was beautiful but too dark for my personal preference. I've had it six weeks and it continues to amaze everyone that has seen it. Both the 2D and the 3D are truly out of this world ! WE LOVE THIS TV !... AMAZING !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best picture of all the LED tv's

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
for the price and picture quality, I got the samsung...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I've considered Sharp....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, dual sided remote
It's a tough choice, but if you're into adventure, sci-fi, gaming...this is the LED TV for you over the Sharp Aquos. The features are overwhelming, while simplestic in the menus. The remote is dual sided, with a qwerty keyboard on the one side for the apps. The ability to convert a 2D show to a 3D show was quite cool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV Rocks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I think that the delivery in picture quality is top notch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from Fredericksburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Set this tv up and couldn't believe the great picture. It took a few mins to get used to the clarity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Asheville, Nc
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best tv ever anything you can think of it is the best at!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally found a tv worth the money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from lehigh valley, pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is absolutely incredible and well worth the dollars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All that I thought it would be.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: internet usage a little cumbersome
Everything I expected and more. A little pricey, but worth the wait.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tv cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv would fit nicely in most living rooms. Make sure you got a big enough wall to put this on and some good distance to get away from it to view. options look good and the specs are amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, lots of inputs, came withblu-ray and extrra glasses
Cons: lack of hard-copy manual
This set has a tremendous picture. It replaced a DLP and the picture is noticeably better. Lots of inputs. Menu is easy to understand. Swivel base is great to get at connections. On the down side, it does not come with a manual. A set this expensive should have one. It is a pain going upstairs to look online at a 300-page manual when the set is downstairs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
If your looking for the latest and greatest, this is the tv for you. Super picture, very good apps, and has a built in web browser. the speakers sounds ok but lacks body, to fix that just hook it up to a surround system or sound bar.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
great product, what a beautiful picture, I just plugged it, turned it on and it looked for my network, in no time I was using the "smart hub" and samsung applets, Got a 3d DVD player and bought last year Soccer World Cup, AWESOME, so far (only 3 weeks) very happy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
this is a great one. really good television for the living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good stuff!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it! Real Big and eExcelent thing in my house ))
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
very nice TV, connected to Samsung DVD. able to get all internet options i need. love the color and quality and size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the product is great but the remote control is not universal and we still in the same page great design for the remote control but does not control others products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
The Samsung 65" LED HDTV is an amazing product. It has a great picture with tons of features to make it a great viewing experience. Picture quality, color and clarity are amazing. You get what you pay for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the picture quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from East Valley, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great quality picture and sound. 3-D is fantastic. I can really tell the difference in the speed with little or no jitter ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You've got to see it to believe it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We are extremely happy with this purchase. We certainly splurged but have no regret. We enjoy a good home theater experience and this set does not disappoint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME !!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from MARYLAND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, true blacks, awesome 3d
THIS TV SIMPLY PUT IS AWESOME! THE BLACKS ARE THE TRUEST I HAVE EVER SEEN. THEY RIVAL THAT OF PLASMA TV'S.
BEZEL SIZE IS A DEAD ISSUE! I BOUGHT THIS TV FOR IT'S PERFORMANCE NOT FOR ITS BEZEL SIZE. 3D IS FREAK'N AMAZING.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best LED TV on the the market, hands down

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2011
from Carmel, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: very expensive (but definitely worth it)
I had been waiting for this TV to release for almost four months and boy am I glad I did. This TV by far has the best contrast (black level) of any Edge Lit LED TV I've ever seen. Combine that with the 240hz refresh rate and very accurate colors after a little adjustment and you have a winner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a picture! Prepare to be amazed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing picture quality
The picture quality on this TV set is amazing. I am blown away. The smart TV features are a added bonus as well. Well worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: did not come with the touch screen remote., did not come with the ultra thin bezel
This tv is Incredible! The picture quality and sound are excellent. I see no blurring while watching action movies. The 2D to 3D is impressive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2011
from pittsburgh, pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: best tv on the market
Cons: Did not meet expectations
it does not have the 1/4 inch bezel, i was led to believe, but it is still a beautiful tv.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good enough...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: smarthub needs work
Overall I was pleased w/ this display. We use it as an everyday TV in our bright family room without problems. The SmartHub could stand to go through a few software revisions to tighten up the integration and improve performance. I had to use the Google DNS servers to fix the SH connection problems.
I've also noticed an occasional stutter during high motion sequences but I haven't ruled out the STB, however other displays do not exhibit this problem attached to the same STB.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Really like this TV. Can't go wrong with a 65" TV! A bit pricey but if you can afford it, get it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, design
Cons: Too big
the design is very sleek, and the screen quality is amazing. Pretty happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the bezel size. Don't care for the thin bezel TVS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, great looking tv
Gorgeous TV with a really nice picture. Don't care for thin bezel TVS nor black bezel TVS, so this Samsung TV fits me perfectly. I do prefer it over a plasma as well; I know I'll get heat for this comment.
I would have given it a 5 star, but it's a little pricey, and would prefer 600mhz refresh rate or higher motion flow... Still, probably the best LED TV out there and certainly the best looking!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV/False Advertising

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
from Dallas Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The TV is great. Picture quality is outstanding. However, up until very recently, all available information on the Samsung website indicated that the 65" version had the very narrow bezel like all the other versions. Even now, the advertising is misleading. Samsung makes an outstanding TV. Unfortunately, this false advertising makes an otherwise fantastic purchase a lot less exciting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Old School Guy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from Flemington, NJ
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good product, easy setup great picture quality.Web connection easy setup also.Highly recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Internet Accessibility!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product is a great TV but terrible at what it advertises. Internet accessibility is non-existent almost and totally unusable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice TV but....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV