Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)

LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
We have had the tv for 3 weeks and marvel how beautiful the picture is and how we feel we are in a theater everytime we watch a movie , even the old movies look new. We love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Resolution

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Broken Arrow, OK, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: haven't been able how to hook up external speakers, not the best users manual
I am blown away by the sharp picture. Great Color, I can hardly wait for the Football season to start. I don't play Golf but find myself watching it just to see the picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture and Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2014
from Bremerton, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased this TV for the size and quality of the picture. Audio is handled by my home theater amp and speakers, so in-TV speakers were not important to me. Picture quality is excellent, using 1080p digital cable box and Blu-ray player HDMI inputs. Easy to adjust colors to get realistic tones, excellent contrast, brightness, and the black areas are black. Could not justify additional $300 to $700 for 'Smart' feature. If the TV is used with a PS4 or Xbox One, the smart capability is built into these units. If not using a gaming system, a smart Blu-ray player can be had for less than $150 and gives the same functions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
from Tifton, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek design, easy to set up and connect to cable blu-ray etc
Our previous tv died just before the college football bowl season. My husband was in a panic, so we spent a day shopping for a new tv. I knew we wanted Samsung because of all the reviews I have read and the recommendation of friends. So, we bought this Samsung 65" tv and had it set up with a football game on it that same day!! We are very pleased with everything about this tv. I highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The tv has a great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the tv has a excellent picture i really love it. should be used in hd if you just have regular tv its picture isnt as clear but thats to be expected. there is a lot you can do with the tvs features also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
from Miami Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good picture quality, good price, good sound syste
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture and great price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
So far we have been very pleased with our new 65" LED TV. We replaced our older 61" DLP and the picture is noticeably brighter and more clear. We haven't had a chance to see any blue ray movies on it yet, but I am sure it will look awesome. No disappointments with this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The blur and jitter problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 2 hdmi slots needs more
I have tried every conceivable options to eliminate the blur/jitter when watching sports that have a lot of motion. When in close ups the picture is great. When there is no fast paced movement, the picture is great. When there is fast movement on the screen you can really see the blur/jitter on the screen. My next attempt will be to call Samsung and ask for their expertise in this matter. Other than that, all other movies and shows are so real looking that I feel it is almost 3D!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was afraid I needed a larger tv than 65".

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2013
from Merced, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Well, got a great deal. Picture is great. Updates through USB. Very happy, especially since I've had a 70" projection monster for 13 years. I thought stepping down in size would be a bummer. It's not at all. Sharper picture and it doesn't stick out from the wall almost three feet! At 15 feet viewing distance, it is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Quality, Features & Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2013
from Wilmington, NC (Hurricane Alley)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently purchased and installed this 65 inch LED in my living room. Coming from a 51 inch CRT screen, I immediately noticed the difference in depth perception on the Samsung LED. I really like the vivid and sharp colors and the fact that the software can be updated by USB. It seems almost infinitely adjustable for display and sound, and although it only has two HDMI jacks, allows me to hook-up all of my accessories. Considering the price, I would call this a remarkable value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Replacement for an older smaller HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: possibly another hdmi connection or two
This 65" Samsung HDTV is the biggest baddest TV I have ever owned! Right out of the box it performed well. I, however, am a bit of a stickler when it comes to video and audio calibration. I just was not able to calibrate the picture to my taste even with all the available on-screen calibration features. So, a Disney "WOW" Blu-ray calibration disc and the Samsung on-screen adjustments took care of that. I couldn't be more pleased with picture quality! And ANY big screen HDTV deserves to be connected to a home audio system or sound bar. Like I said, this is the biggest, baddest HDTV I have ever owned! Don't settle for less.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome hdtv for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2013
from Quad Cities
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs more hdmi ports
I bought this from walmart for decent price. Basically if you dont care for smart tv features than this is your Hdtv for you. The one main thing is you have to calibrate the picture and then update the software off samsung.com on to a usb flash drive because it will make the picture way better then out off the box. Only negative is only 2 hdmi ports. Here are my settings for picture
If you choose to set the `Eco Solutions' setting found under the `Plug & Play Tab' to `Off', then try these settings. I recommend that you do a `Picture Reset' first. This is found under the `Picture' settings.Under The `TV Picture' settings, I have the `Picture Mode' set to `Standard', the `Backlight' set to `10', `Contrast' set to `80', Brightness set to `45', `Sharpness' set to `50', color set to `50', and tint (G/R) set to `50/50. Under the `Advance Tab' settings, I set the `Color Space' to `Native', the `Dynamic Contrast' to `Low', the `Black Tone' to 'Dark', (and here is a big change), the `Flesh Tone' to -3, and the `Motion Lighting' to `Off'. Under the `Picture Options Tab' settings, I set `Color Tone' to `Standard', the `Digital Noise filter' to `Auto', the `HDMI Black Level' to `Low', The `Film Mode' to `Auto', The `Auto Motion Plus' to `Clear' and the `LED Motion Plus' to `Off'.quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light, Excellent Picture, Easy to setup and use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I was looking for a 60-65inch TV with no 3D (a waste on me). I went to the local TV store and found the samsung had the best picture, it was light, and had just the features I wanted -- a basic TV with no frills, no internet, no 3D. Setup took minutes, picture looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We bought this tv and have really enjoyed it.. the picture is great .. thanks Samsung for another awesome product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
All you could want in a HD tv, sharp picture, excellent sound for tv speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Great HDTV! Good picture quality would buy again!
Samsung has very good picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice picture without all the bells and whistles...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Detroit, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV has a very good picture, but does not have alot of the bells and whistles that other higher priced models have. One of my LED bars went out after 4 months and Samsung service was very prompt in replacing the unit with a new one. Good thing it was still under warranty ;)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad Color Banding

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Gilroy, CA 95020, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I didn't realize when I bought this TV how bad the color banding would be. For blacks and other colors that fill large areas of the screen, you will see distinct color bands as the color moves across the screen. This looks like some kind of cost saving in the number of bits of color that are available. I expected the picture to be great, but only the extra features like smart TV not available. Boy was I wrong. I would never have bought this version of the TV if it was clear from the ordering information how much lower the color quality would be on this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.