Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's The Best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDavenjoz
onJune 19, 2013
from Mesa, Az
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are very happy we purchased this TV. It has everything a home theater could ask and more. WE are always exploring and learning more of what the TV offers for our use.
WE highly recommend this TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJayeray19
onMay 10, 2013
from Lowell, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love Samsung everything has the best picture to picture best view looks amazing like watching on glass!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 9, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Lots of features and great picture.The TV is lite for its size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRCA23430
onFebruary 13, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, subtitles for streaming netflix works perfectly
We purchased this TV mainly to stream Netflix and watch Blue-Ray movies. It is connected to cable TV but without a cable box. We get about five channels in HD even without the box. Picture quality is stunning. Every little detail is perfect. I have a hearing problem so I really needed closed captions/subtitles. Our older Samsung TV does not support subtitles for streaming videos and movies from Netflix and Amazon. This new TV does support subtitles and does it perfectly. I can now enjoy streaming movies. Picture quality right out of the box was very good but I tweaked it using the Disney WOW calibration disk and now the picture is great. The 3D feature also is fantastic, although the only 3D content I have tried so far is the "Explore 3D" option from the smart hub. We are very pleased with this TV and would recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynottosoon
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Minneapolis, Mn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little expensive
Picked up a new 65" samsung tv today and i have to say the picture is fantastic. I am really glad with my purchase
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byottopetit
onDecember 10, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv has amazing resolution and the 3D is very cool
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBelieve125
onNovember 1, 2012
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have been so pleased with all of the other Samsung products. Our other large flat screen 60 inchTV was nothing but problems and the other company finally did a buy out. I turned right around and bought this 65 inch TV. It has exceeded my expectations. Color is great. The picture is fantastic and about 40 lbs lighter than the old TV. I enjoy watching TV now. Love the way the DVD Blue Ray communicates effortlessly! How easy can it get!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You might need one with faster refresh rate if your a gamer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjustsubmitalready
onOctober 8, 2012
from Nunya, BS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing 3d
This is an absolutely amazing tv. I did not just come from a 19" tube tv to this either. I bought a 60" of another company 6 years ago and it was time to upgrade. The picture quality is absolutely amazing. The 3D is really cool too. I am not fond of wearing the glasses though. I don't even like wearing sunglasses. The smart tv with WiFi works really good too. I can hook up my external hard drive from my computer through the USB port and listen to music and watch videos. My computer hooks up to it through a DVI->HDMI cable. The AnyNet feature lets you automatically hook up with any Samsung product you own, even your phone. The only quarrel I have with it is when I play video games and I am driving a car really fast. The game gets really glitchy and skips. It works perfect during gun fights and stuff like that. So I guess it depends on what type of games you play. You might need one with a faster refresh rate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 2D-3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjseaman
onOctober 5, 2012
from Wimberley, TX 78676
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: 3d internet spooling
This is a great looking TV even when not turned on. The set up was very easy and everything worked just great from the start. The 2D picture is superb with very good color. The 3D system is very easy to use and the colors and depth of picture is excellent. The 3D streaming of the smart TV samples spools too much even with my extremely fast internet connection. All else is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great 3D and picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byproud2watch
onDecember 26, 2012
from wis.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great quality
love the 3D so real. Picture is so clear. Grandkids want to watch the 3D all the time. the perforance has been easy to use. Value is great and the design is also nice and simple for hookups.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.