Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)

LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
54 out of 61(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Over all good TV has some issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, picture quality
Picture quality not that great. I am plagued with Vertical banding. Some times light and sometimes
moderate. For the price the pic should be almost flawless
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great LED-3D T.V

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
greate t.v 3D-LED , gesture features don't work as expected but its all right ,3D its ok not the best and picture quality i think its one of the best ones on the market. the HDMI ports on this tv are cheap they don't last that long they stop working after 1 yr 1/2 and have to replaced it and i didn't even play with it much just connected the hdmi since i bought it and never touched it again and they still went bad if you going to be connecting and disconnecting the hdmi cables it would of lasted only a couple of months before it stopped working with this tv you have to be delicate if you want it to last a couple of yrs i had a sony tv that lasted 15yrs no problems but this new tvs go bad with in a couple of yrs and have to replace them.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent TV with issue

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love this TV, it's been extremely reliable over the year and a half that I've had it, and in general this display is outstanding. My one complaint is that there are backlighting "hot spots" that are noticable when watching movies that have a lot of contrast or black in the scene, and for the money I paid for the set, that's enough for me to lower the rating. Other than that, it physically looks good, and the performance is good - just not excellent. I went in to the purchase expecting more from Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tv Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Its a amzing tv Picture Quality unbelivable I would never get any other TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this t.v

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Best T.V. to have hands down Samsung Television are the clearest T.V. I ever had and will continue to Support the Samsung product great job people # this TV is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Video

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Want a picture to truly pop?... got look at a Samsung plasma TV. when compared with the rest..., it is the BEST!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture, great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, clear even with sports
Cons: needs external sound bar.
the picture is awesome, even if its not 4k! there really is little to no 4k programming anyway, yet. the evolution system keeps software and firmware up to date, again, keeping the tv from early obsolescence. the smart hub is easy enough that anyone in the family can use it...from my 4 year old, to me. love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Honolulu, HI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: smart remote is hard to operate
This hdtv blows all other brands away. From the shear beauty of the external aspect to the vibrant detailed colors it exudes. I highly recommend this Smart Tv for anyone who is serious about television viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tv:

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oceanside, CA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm currently an owner of two samsung tvs, a blu ray player, a refrigerator and washer and dryer. I love every single one of them. If you are not into Samsung, get with it because there are the best.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bang for your buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great, product . great sound , picture was and always will be my biggest concern, and samsung nailed it .. clear picture, extra adjustments if needed,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I've grown to hate this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor reliability, poor backlight uniformity
This is my second set. The price point is very high and the big plus is how it looks when it's off. Display uniformity is very unimpressive. Also, reliability is not high - I've just scheduled my 4th service visit in a year :(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2013
from HOUSTON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The viewing aspects of this led 3d HDTV are bad to the bone. Great picture, great resolution, great aesthetics.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blown away by the features!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2013
from West Chester, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, technologically astute, excellent simplicity of set up and operation
Cons: none
I am an engineer and am highly critical of some of today's technology. When I purchased my new Smart Tv , I wasn't sure what I was getting. I valued the Samsung brand but this was my first video product from them. I can truly say that's it's a stunning piece of techological craftmanship. Kudos+. I'm still discovering the features but what I have experienced so far, exceeds my expectations. Definitely this would be highly recommended by me to anyone who would ask. Thanks Samsung for a wonderful experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Christmas Present Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2013
from Ansonia,CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, great picture
I bought this as a present for myself last Christmas. Best present ever. Fantastic picture quality. I hung mine on the wall and it looks fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2013
from West ,KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely enjoy this TV. The color is fabulous. I have a very dark room(all wood interior) and had seen a smaller samsung in a friends home which was actually well lit and light colors. Still was amazed at the clairity from all angles. Just getting into the skype capabilities and Blue-ray! Couldn't have done better for a TV but of course still pricey! I still say you get what you pay for eventually. I tend to get many years of use out of my equipment. The replacement was a 61' Sony rear projection which still has a great pic but is moving to the shop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture with the Best Clarity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2013
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is amazing and clear. Blu-ray DVDs make you feel like you are in the movie and 3D puts you over the top. Everyone has positive comments on how amazing it looks whether in bright daylight or at night. It is the centerpiece of the living area. Even the built-in camera is very cool and works great for Skype. I would highly recommend Samsung as the best on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall great TV based on what you are expecting.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
This is the top of the line LED series from samsung (well for 2012 at least). I own three LED 3D samsung TVs in various models and sizes and haven't yet been disappointed based on my specific requirements. The TV is thin, picture is great. Some of the new features are gimmicky and really doesn't make for a user friendly experience (motion control, touch remote, voice commands), but maybe over time on the newer models this will get refined - i still use the standard remote just for ease of use and less of a headache.
overall i would recommend this tv, hopefully it lasts with no issues as i have read some horror stories.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Picture, Smart TV+ BUT OOOPS!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great picture
Cons: audio out has fixed volume, only 3 hdmi connections
The Good:
The TV picture is outstanding one of the best I've ever seen. The Smart TV functions I've yet to fully explored. The ones that I have explored have been very well done such as DNLA media server access to play movies (very cool).
The Bad:
Only 3 HDMI connections surprised me considering this is the top of the line Samsung.
The audio on the TV is a little anemic as you would expect for a TV this thin. The problem is compounded because both the digital and analog audio out is fixed line level. The external audio outputs volume doesn't go up or down with the volume control. Most high end TVs have both fixed and variable options. So don't count on connecting to external powered speakers (like the celling speaker in my den) unless you want full volume all the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, brilliant picture
Cons: speaker quality compared to external sound system, dual core processor, gesture & voice not so accurate
I love the TV, it has all the bells and whistles, but do wish it was cheaper. I gave it very high reviews, but besides the price I wish it had a faster processor like the 2013 Quad Core models. This way the apps and DLNA might work a little faster. Thanks for listening!
- get an external sound system, the internal TV speakers will not compare.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stay AWAY!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
Pros: suppose to be good.
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, burn in in first few weeks
I bought a Samsung 64.9" 8000 series plasma. I will NEVER buy any TV made by Samsung again. In the first few weeks I had a huge "burn in" most of the way across the top of the screen!! So unless you want a large, EXPENSIVE paper weight stay away from this one.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything i can ask for in a TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love the picture love the design love the user friendliness love it all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2013
from texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
best smart tv out there right now I like the remote control.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Buyer Beware

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Recently purchased the UN65ES8000. Already own the 46 inch version, which is great, and wanted a bigger version for my man cave. I watch a lot of sports and the first day I owned it decided to watch some hockey. Immediately I noticed the faint dark colored vertical bands moving back and forth across the white background of the ice. There were 5 bands to be exact, 2 of them very noticable. I then switched to watch some golf. There they were again, panning across the fairway and green as the camera followed the ball. VERY annoying. I have done some research and found this a common problem for owners of the 65inch. I am having a replacement delivered in 2 weeks and hope it does not have the same issue because without the vertical bands, this tv would be fantastic. If the problem still persists on the replacement tv, I will probably get a refund and have to change to another brand. I enjoy my other samsung products and hope this wont be the case. This tv is a lot money and expect it to perform as such and be vertical band free.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome in everyway!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none!
Best picture ever!
Loaded with APP's
Love the voice control!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has outdone themselves. Love this new TV. Got it hooked up very easily. Love the picture. 3D is great. Will take a while to learn the Smart Hub. Look forward to learning all the features that this TV offers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from spring in the great republic of Texas
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, really a nice tv.
Cons: see review
I really like the TV. It has a really nice picture and looks really good. There are some items that concern me, however.
1. Samsung did away with the double sided QWERTY remote and now include TWO remotes. One is conventional and the other is "Universal" and has to be synched to a bluetooth "IR Blaster". Setup is very confusing. I was able to set up the remote for the STB (although the power off fails to work) but was unable to sync the remote for my SS Blu Ray player. Said batteries needed replacing.
2. Typing on screen is now done with arrows around a displayed keyboard. What happened to the QWERTY remote?
3. Some solid bright reds on the display appear to jump 2-4 pixel rows up and down or is "sparkley".
4. The rows of pixels of the screen appear to interfere with horizontal lines. This is especially visible on any white letters that are displayed. I attribute this to the large screen but fixed number of pixels on the screen.
5. The wireless connects to my wireless router but fails to connect to the internet through a remote access point that is within 10' of the TV.
I feel I will work through these issues. The set has only been operating 1 day. Otherwise, this is really a nice TV with great picture and features.
I need to rent a 3D BluRay to check out that feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still Learning my new TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality
Cons: expensive
Just finished hooking up my new Samsung to the home theater. My next step is to work on the Smart TV and 3D. The color is excellent especially in the natural picture mode. I will probably be learning this TV's capabilities for weeks to come. My last big screen lasted 10 years (rear projection) and is now sitting on the curb. Hope this one can go awhile too. So far so good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung quality comes through again. Not cheap but you get what you pay for when it comes to TVs. I would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Muskegon, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: somewhat confusing to a novice user.
I am not a computer wiz so it took me some time to almost learn this system. However, other than setting up sound and motion and using it as a computer the picture in HD & 3-D is excellent. I would say the 3-D easily rivals the CINEMAX.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Quality Control

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would like to start off by saying I own 4 other Samsung TV's and this one is the only one made with poor quality. The Image from the newly designed lighting causes vertical lines on several images. It appears like rays of sunlight coming through clouds from the top and bottom of the screen. I have been informed that its considered within specs and will not be repaired. I have had multiple issues with the connectivity of the Smart Hub connecting to even Samsung's own apps. Overall I find it well beneath the quality of what Samsung has been known to produce.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN60ES8000 Great LED Feature Packed TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
from pompano beach fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, full feature set
Unit easy to set up, great feature set which is relatively easy to figure out how to use. Wireless connectivity was straightforward.
Manual leaves a bit to be desired but internet sites are very helpful
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8000 series

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Cypress, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV looks like the people are gonna walk right into the living room, and that is not in 3D! I should have gotten this TV a long time ago.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Picture Is perfect, audio is better than expected.
Personal features are fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Home
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have 5 Samsung TV and they are all 5stars but this one is the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Great display, great 3D. Don't like the lack of Apple compatibility and the hand gesture is glitchy...
Beautiful picture quality and super thin design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice TV but beware

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I did a lot of research and decided on this model. I like the design and the features. The picture is really concerning me. I have had it for two weeks. It has bright spots on the corners that you see when there is no picture on. I think its the LED's so I went in the menus and turned down background but they remain also I have banding being displayed, vertical dark bands. I may take it back.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Bristol, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: voice recognition is somewhat lacking
My wife and I recently purchased this tv and we are very pleased. The picture quality is amazing! Our only compliant is that the voice recognition is a little touchy as it doesn't always pick up and you usually have to talk loudly and very slow. Otherwise the features and quality are subperb.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Costa Mesa, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no dual play function for split screen gaming
Great picture, very dark blacks very bright whites and colors. Call of Duty in 3D is more than I hoped for, so amazing. The sound from the built in speakers is impressive. Facial recognition and motion control are pretty much useless but the voice command is actually practical and gets used alot, especially to set the sleep timer when I feel myself nodding off. I can honestly say none of my friends or family have a TV as cool as mine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I Ever Bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV to replace my current Samsung LCD and I was BLOWN AWAY.......the detail on this LED set is perfect ,when i calibrate it...the gray scale is was pretty close to the manufactor settings.. I am the envy of ALL my friends and family members that came over for Thankgiving
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-3550CR)
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent 65" Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The design is very nice. Picture is amazing. I like the smart tv menus and interface as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV, except do your homewrok first if you have Directv. They only support the 55" for 3D, not the 65". Also, you need a HD-DVR in order to use the Internet Apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of everything on this tv! Style, design, and features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Santa Ana, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
So far i have not been disappointed with my samsung tv. I have been experiencing old and new tv movies again and again. I am amazed the detail I was loosing from my old 50 inch tv compared to this 65 led..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It was all I want it to be and more love the picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, anynet software
Love everything about this tv. picture quality is amazing. 3d is superb. Love the anynet feature that allows you to use the smart remote to control your set top box, ps3, ect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
4.1 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture is great and 3D awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from New Castle,DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Picture is great and 3D was like everything was coming at you.
Like that it can be upgraded and hand motion when playing games. Also like that it can be hooked up to the internet and updated every year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is by far the best TV in its class hands-down!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Hudson, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great view from any angle
Cons: a little pricey
This new product has features that the competition can't touch. Picture quality is un-equaled. Any serious buyer does not have to look any further. Simply the best of the best!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tv, but lack a little bit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from nyc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the f!0s tv app is great, but only has twenty six channels? the other korean-brand smart TVs have seventy five, and not to mention that the !pad has a ton more channels. sammy really needs to step up and stay competitive on these apps. at least put those local channels in the app to get it moving. the last thing i wanna do is drill a hole in my wall and connect a set top box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent 3D LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, best 3d experience
I think this is the best in the market as of now. Excellent design, nice features and great picture quality. Awesome viewing experience of 3D movies. Very light weight for 65" TV and enrichment of normal content to the best of it and viewing HD channel is excellent and watching 3D movies is an ultimate experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Hampton, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, apps
Cons: pip, cost
This is a great tv. The picture is very clear and the a lot of the extras are nice. Biggest flaw is the inability to play a second HDMI source with PIP; we're in the age of HDMI so two HDMI sources, or at least another digital, would be nice!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Go BIG or go home...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm in love with this TV. It doesn't even do it justice to just call it a TV. It's so much more. It's a theater, it's a gaming center, it's a computer, it's a tablet, it's everything you could possibly want out of a TV with the ability to be updated. Do I need to say more. If you have the income to afford the higher price-tag, you will not be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Useless features

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, smart hub
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, voice control, motion control, vertical banding, horizontal banding, black and white clouding, digital artifacts, picture lag
Nice picture quality but bad vertical and horizontal white banding when watching pan view or non-HD quality (4:3 viewing). There is terrible white and black clouding when watching a dark scene and on a totally white background scene. You'll experience the digital artifact, digital blur, and picture delay or lags during fast action or scene in movies or watching the game (football, NASCAR, etc). And when you hookup to a home theater system with energy saving enabled with the option ".. TV turn will off if there are interactions with the TV.." even though you're using a remote to switch channels through a set-top box it still turns off by itself. So I suppose you have to use the Samsung remote to change channel or interact with the TV directly.
And most of all the voice and motion control is almost useless! Using the voice control takes at least 3 or more tries to get it to work. Try changing to "Smart Hub" using the voice control while you're watching TV....you'll either end up yelling at the TV or picking up the remote to change it. And using the motion control, don't bother, you'll be too exhausted to be able to select anything! Playing games, like Angry Bird, while using the motion control is a joke! You'll be lucky if you're able to grab the bird and put it on the sling shot. And typing or selecting letters, is no easy task, just trying to select ".com" on the browser is an exhausting several minutes of your life!
I end up turning off both features. The only thing I'm not so disappointed in this TV is the Smart Hub.
For the price tag, this is really unacceptable!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's like sitting on the set with the show!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is so clear and sharp... it's like we're sitting on the set of the show!
The auto dimming review... I don't see the issue that others have. Everyone in my family is too impressed with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. I think is the best TV ever built.
Thank you so much Samsung for building such beautiful products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Katy Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Incredible TV viewing experience with great Technology advances with Smart Integration features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV comes with a Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The true is you get what you pay for even though the TV comes with a hefty price tag. It is worth it, best picture and interface I have seen on a tv. This one is a winner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing features and quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This is a stunning television loaded with features. Incredible colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from columbus, ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Best tv out there for the money. Wonderful clarity and picture. Voice and motion control are incredible. Couldn't be happier with my purchase
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Micro Dimming Ultimate not working In Movie mode!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from West Hollywood, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight, Bright display, design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, auto dimming, micro dimming ultimate not working, black levels, off angle view
This 65" is a good TV, but can be an amazing TV if they gave us more control of the Dimming that's going on. Mostly CE Dimming and Micro Dimming. This 8000 is supposed to have a better Micro Dimming than the lower models, but to me and many others, it's not working and causing clouding and not the best black levels and contrast.
I get the feeling that the Micro Dimming Ultimate, is just a marketing tool they use to get consumers to pay the extra money. They did this with the lower end models last year with 3D. They claimed that they had Full HD 3D and really they didn't. Once that was noticed by many consumers, they quickly changed their specs and description and had to take it off all of the boxes.
Well, I have a feeling that they did it again with this Dimming feature. Another issue with these 65" is the quality control. Mine was delivered with a bad pixel in the center of the screen and also Vertical Banding. Those issues are related to the may they are manufactured. At this time, I really cannot recommend this model. At least until they put out a major Firmware update to fix the Dimming issue and auto dimming issue.
It's so weird how a lot of the options we had on last years D8000 are no longer there. Black enhancer, edge enhancement, Smart LED.. Basically this model is a lower end compared to last years UND8000 series.. Be Smart!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
17of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from Sparta, New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
From a Hardcore TV User, the Samsung UN65ES8000 is one of a kind. Plug your own hard drive into it if you want to, use your voice to tell it what to do, make it obey with the wave of a hand, crystal clear brights, deep dark blacks, no blurring, eye popping 3D, master gaming controls, amazing viewing angles, beautiful design. I could go on and on, I’m absolutely in love with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for LED ES8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5