Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)

LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)

Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of positives

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I looked at several brands before deciding on this Samsung model. My friend has already purchased a similar model and was very happy with it. I also checked on Consumer Reports and reviewed their buying guide for TVs. I'm very pleased with my purchase and my Samsung experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from Minot, ND, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought this TV and so far I love it, I have always like samsung phones and know that TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cant get away from it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
from Fairfield, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: speakers get a little distorted at medium volume
I absolutely love my Samsung TV. Me personally will only buy Samsung products. I still have my very 1st TV from Samsung a little 12 inch I bought with my paper route money in 1998 that still works flawlessly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2014
from Escondido, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, voice recognition, internet tv, app loadable, resfresh rate 240hz, active 3d, 4 glasses
Cons: no motion contrlol camera inc can buy for another
After much thought and research we settled on this T.V. I had sworn for years that I wouldn't buy a 3d t.v. until we no longer had to wear those horrible glasses to watch. We had been looking for a new t.v. because our 60in big screen had to have a lamp changed about every 1.5yr because I have it on almost 24/7.
We knew we wanted Led, and larger than what we had. I wanted 70- 80 inch, which I could find plenty of for the price we wanted but after comparing many I settled with 65 Samsung. It's refresh rate is the highest, the color and sound are great.
But so many now have 3D so we tried that on 3 diff models and then this one with the powered glass surpassed them all and changed my mind.
We also do not have cable/ Sat, instead we get all tv off Antenna and record through our computer which it makes that picture even more beautiful, but now if I want to watch Netflix , Hulu etc, I dont have to have the pc on , I love having apps that I can access right off the tv. and access my phones photo"s, as a photographer I send my camera's photo's to my phone and now I can look for flaws on my big screen without any hassel so I don"t miss a thing.
With the voice recognition I can do things on the tv without using my hands which helps my carpool tunnel syndrome
I only wish this tv came with the motion control camera and a one time color tune up.
also I recently put most of our dvds on a hard drive I can plug directly to the tv and watch my library
I don't think you can go wrong with picking this t.v.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from DanburyCT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality, 3d
Cons: remote is not easy to use, navigation is too complicated, speakers just ok
The picture quality is so impressive especially when using Netflix. You feel as if you are in the picture or sitting in the front row of a play. Although I didn't buy this model for 3D, I was super impressed when watching Aviator. The WOW factor is unbelievable. The only drawbacks are the navigation & remote. They are too complicated. There are so many features, I find it hard to get back to the main menu and just watch TV. At times when I turn the TV on, the home page is shown and I can't get out of it. It drives me crazy. The remote does so many things that it is not user friendly or intuitive. I love the picture and would buy this model again, but I would ask for better instructions on how to use the remote & nav. features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great value
I shopped around and looked at a lot of flat screens from plasma to led/lcd's and Samsung has more bang for the buck, loads of feature and tons of apps in app store. "Just love my 65" Led 7100 3D"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Nashville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is our second Samsung TV and we can't believe how awesome the viewing experience is compared to our other TVs. We went out this past weekend and bought the exact same TV in a 55in model for our bedroom. You will be very pleased as you feel as if you are in the room with the actors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is the best TV I've found!! The picture quality, color, sound, everything about it. I would tell everyone looking for a TV to buy a Samsung, especially this one. You will not be disappointed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great product with a great price/

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera not includes
The thing I really like with this LED HDTV is the smart features; I don't have a need for my Roku to watch Netflix. I like that I can watch all movies that I saved on the external hard disk and connected via the USB. Multiple HDMI outlets is also a plus since I used to have an external HDMI selector device on my previous widescreen TV to be able to switch from HDMI sources.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Replaced our 55" 3 year old Samsung because a cleaning person cleaned it (with the wrong type of surface cleaner) and scratched the surface. Although I was angry at the time I couldn't be more happier now with the replacement.
The picture is amazing - Movies are more dynamic and sporting events are just at another level.
Great Product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Number 6

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Manchester, tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
I now have had 6 Samsung TV. Still have 3 the 3 others i sold or gave away, they were all still working great. The picture surpasses any i have seen on other brands. I have a Samsung Note 3 that i use as a remote. This TV a a great feat of engineering, it is so thin and light and packed full of features.
I will be add a new TV next week. I will be replacing another brand installed in my Motorhome with a new 32 inch Samsung. Once you go accustom to the picture on a Samsung nothing else will do.
J Hall
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smsung 65" HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Sweet Home, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: nine
A great product, easy to set-up and use. Best TV on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife an I are enjoying our 65 inch 3D TV. All the features are great,and easy to use. We have purchase Samsung products in the past, and they stand up to the name.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thanks for Samsung !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, many slot
Cons: sound is not clear, has delay sometimes
I have got best TV in lowest price.
It shows fantastic pictures specially on the animation movies.
But sometimes screen has delay (or stopping?) when watching cable TVs.
and Sound is not so clear (it is blocked by something ?)
And last,
I would buy 75" TV next time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great TV, in every way.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Spring, TX, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. Easy to set up, Great picure, even the 3D is good. Have had no problems, so I consider this a good purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, great looking
Cons: none found yet
This is a great TV with awesome features & great picture. Perfect timing for the hockey playoffs!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV. Picture is very bright and may take a bit to get used to. The black color is absolute black, which adds to the sharpness.
Sound is not so great. It's OK for regular viewing but you will need a sound bar or theater set up for movies.
Overall, I like it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
from Clarksville, TN.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is absolutely awesome! The picture is amazing, it may take a few minor adjustments to get it to your liking, but once you do get ready for a treat. The TV is very light and set up is a breeze. I love the smart touch remote and the new way to control my TV. The smart hub is awesome and very easy to navigate. 3D Is unbelievable! I would highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for a smart TV with awesome picture and sound. Samsung is by far the best manufacturer of electronics and appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2014
from Lafayette, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: speakers
Went from an old Samsung DLP 67" to this TV. Did not realize what I was missing. 1080P video looks like real life. Sound could be better, but what do you expect from small speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2014
from Clermont, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
I've had this TV for 9mths and love it. Awesome picture quality worth every cent. Only negative is the sound quality. Invest in a home audio system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound not loud
I just purchased this product a month ago and I must say Samsung hands down have the best products. The picture quality on this tv is something I've never seen. The only con I have is the remote that came with the purchase. It is not very good quality and does not work very well. Other than that, I love this TV. You feel as though your in the screen yourself. The image has a real life screen. Love, Love, Love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just received my tv about week ago and all I can say is awesome!!! Easy to use, and looks so realistic. This tv replaces a 50 inch plasma that I have had for 7 years now. All I can say why did I wait so long to switch. The 3D feature is just amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2014
from ca
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love this tv I have this tv almose 5 month my all friend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Lenoir City, TN, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality, excellent value! Great sound for TV speakers although I have a Bose system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've had this tv for 2 weeks and I love it. Out of the box picture isn't great but if u do some web searching for calibration and apply some tweaks it's got a beautiful picture. The sound is good. I don't really use the smart features, but what I have done I had no problem doing. All in all it's a great tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2014
from Florids
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I own 3 Samsung smart TV's and this one is my favorite...just wish the Samsung keyboard was more user friendly...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Great picture, quality and many many extra features that I love.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have had by Far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i will add it when i think of one
I am averaging a new HDTV every 18-24 months in the past 5 years or so, and this time I upgraded to this from a Samsung 58" Plasma HDTV with network capabilities. I loved that TV. It was a pure joy to use and watch movies and sporting event or play games. But the new 65" SmartTV 7100 has just surpassed everything in my previous model, no contest.
The image is so sharp, it actually take a bit of time getting used to. So realistic.And the 3D and Smart Application and integration with the TV just makes the need for pretty much all other devices, unnecessary. You can play Netflix, etc. Games, weather, news, browser and it learns your watching pattern and makes recommendations based on the upcoming shows on TV/Cable.
I have added a Bose sound system via optical connection, a Samsung BlueRay 3D player, and the XBOX One. So, all I have been doing is entertaining friends for movie nights and game sessions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
from Tampa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Bought this on Black Friday. Love everything about it. Great picture, great interface with hard drive, wifi, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV with many features you come to expect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This TV is excellent. The light weight makes it easy to handle and install. I was able to do it by myself, the TV that this replaced was 3x as heavy and it was an LCD from 2006.
The only design issues I have is from the silver base and from the lack of older plug/connection types.
I feel a mat black stand would be better universally instead of the metallic chrome looking stand. The daylight does reflect off the stand at time and I am researching some ways to black out the stand without making it look tacky.
The next design area was the lack of connection types. I have an older Xbox360 and would have enjoyed a VGA connection, as well as a DVI connection for a computer. Although newer connections are mostly HDMI, there are still a lot of components out there with VGA/DVI.
I had to do some research as well about the "Soap Opera Effect". When I pulled the TV from the box, I watched a movie on Netflix. I noticed instantly that the actors looked "weird". Like it was filmed with some cheap camera or that the movie was not the final cut... something was just off.
The Soap Opera Effect or SOE is caused by the Auto Motion Plus setting. AMP is best used for Sports events, nature documentaries, disney animation or other cartoons. AMP is horrid for Feature Films and other Cinematic viewings. Once I learned about 240 hz, AMP and SOE, I was able to configure the TV to its best setup based on what I was watching.
Once I got this fixed, then all my negative opinions went away with the fantastic picture and sound quality from the TV.
I hope this TV lasts as long as my old Samsung LCD (whic is still running fine). Very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2013
from new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I bought this TV about two months ago .replaced a Samsung 6187s I bought about 7 years ago. This TV has the sharpest picture I have ever seen period .I am still amazed at the picture today.I have another 6000 series TV in the house and I thought that picture was good till I bought this 7000 series TV. Just an amazing picture, I love it . all the other bells and whistles this TV comes with are just great. I am tech guy so TV is perfect for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG !! This is the BEST TV !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
After thoroughly researching TV's for over a month, I narrowed my selections down to 2. And after seeing them side by side in a store, the Samsung was heads and tails above all others. We've had ours for about a month now and I still those "OMG" moments when watching movies, shows or even just a commercial. Absolutely no problems whatsoever!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this TV for 3 weeks now and it is the best TV I have ever owned. I knew the sound was not very load so I bought a sound bar at the same time I bought the TV and I don't think I will ever go to the movies again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2013
from Phillipsburg, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Only had the set for a week, but so far couldn't be happier with it. The best picture I've ever seen on a TV and the features are great. Got it for the Smart features and they seem to work well. Price seems reasonable based on all that the set delivers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product offers an excellent viewing experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2014
from little rock
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
picture quality is great. we view this product in a very large room and it can be viewed from many different angles.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
from Naperville, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, sharp images
Cons: poor remote
This TV has a super picture. It is very clear even with fast action. It is relatively easy to use and has some nice features. The one negative is the remote that is provided - it is not very easy to use and below what I would expect for a TV at this price point. We have not tried the 3D feature, but watching HD movies is almost like being in a small movie theater.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fails at the basics

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, design
Cons: poor usability
I love the design of the 7100 HDTV series, but the usability is sorely lacking.
When I turn on the TV, I want a TV program to grace the screen. However, if the TV was shutdown while using any of the smart apps, it starts up defaulted to the antenna as the source. I don't have an antenna, so this beautiful 65" TV displays 65 inches of snow. I have to use the remote that came with the TV to switch the source over to an HDMI input so I can watch TV. This is their idea of a "Smart TV"? Very disappointing!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Returned the next day

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The display had a dead spot the size of my thumb and there were other issue with the quality of the picture. I returned it to the store and bought another brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-35points
3of 41voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.