Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)

LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRonrush
onJuly 29, 2013
from Phillipsburg, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Only had the set for a week, but so far couldn't be happier with it. The best picture I've ever seen on a TV and the features are great. Got it for the Smart features and they seem to work well. Price seems reasonable based on all that the set delivers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRicss777
onAugust 4, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this TV for 3 weeks now and it is the best TV I have ever owned. I knew the sound was not very load so I bought a sound bar at the same time I bought the TV and I don't think I will ever go to the movies again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG !! This is the BEST TV !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByToddNTiff
onSeptember 1, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
After thoroughly researching TV's for over a month, I narrowed my selections down to 2. And after seeing them side by side in a store, the Samsung was heads and tails above all others. We've had ours for about a month now and I still those "OMG" moments when watching movies, shows or even just a commercial. Absolutely no problems whatsoever!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjjl290
onOctober 21, 2013
from new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I bought this TV about two months ago .replaced a Samsung 6187s I bought about 7 years ago. This TV has the sharpest picture I have ever seen period .I am still amazed at the picture today.I have another 6000 series TV in the house and I thought that picture was good till I bought this 7000 series TV. Just an amazing picture, I love it . all the other bells and whistles this TV comes with are just great. I am tech guy so TV is perfect for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Returned the next day

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 29, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The display had a dead spot the size of my thumb and there were other issue with the quality of the picture. I returned it to the store and bought another brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-36points
2of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySportsWatcher
onNovember 29, 2013
from Naperville, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, sharp images
Cons: poor remote
This TV has a super picture. It is very clear even with fast action. It is relatively easy to use and has some nice features. The one negative is the remote that is provided - it is not very easy to use and below what I would expect for a TV at this price point. We have not tried the 3D feature, but watching HD movies is almost like being in a small movie theater.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV with many features you come to expect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyTVWatcher
onDecember 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This TV is excellent. The light weight makes it easy to handle and install. I was able to do it by myself, the TV that this replaced was 3x as heavy and it was an LCD from 2006.
The only design issues I have is from the silver base and from the lack of older plug/connection types.
I feel a mat black stand would be better universally instead of the metallic chrome looking stand. The daylight does reflect off the stand at time and I am researching some ways to black out the stand without making it look tacky.
The next design area was the lack of connection types. I have an older Xbox360 and would have enjoyed a VGA connection, as well as a DVI connection for a computer. Although newer connections are mostly HDMI, there are still a lot of components out there with VGA/DVI.
I had to do some research as well about the "Soap Opera Effect". When I pulled the TV from the box, I watched a movie on Netflix. I noticed instantly that the actors looked "weird". Like it was filmed with some cheap camera or that the movie was not the final cut... something was just off.
The Soap Opera Effect or SOE is caused by the Auto Motion Plus setting. AMP is best used for Sports events, nature documentaries, disney animation or other cartoons. AMP is horrid for Feature Films and other Cinematic viewings. Once I learned about 240 hz, AMP and SOE, I was able to configure the TV to its best setup based on what I was watching.
Once I got this fixed, then all my negative opinions went away with the fantastic picture and sound quality from the TV.
I hope this TV lasts as long as my old Samsung LCD (whic is still running fine). Very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTampaYankee
onDecember 19, 2013
from Tampa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Bought this on Black Friday. Love everything about it. Great picture, great interface with hard drive, wifi, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have had by Far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysocratezzzz
onDecember 22, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i will add it when i think of one
I am averaging a new HDTV every 18-24 months in the past 5 years or so, and this time I upgraded to this from a Samsung 58" Plasma HDTV with network capabilities. I loved that TV. It was a pure joy to use and watch movies and sporting event or play games. But the new 65" SmartTV 7100 has just surpassed everything in my previous model, no contest.
The image is so sharp, it actually take a bit of time getting used to. So realistic.And the 3D and Smart Application and integration with the TV just makes the need for pretty much all other devices, unnecessary. You can play Netflix, etc. Games, weather, news, browser and it learns your watching pattern and makes recommendations based on the upcoming shows on TV/Cable.
I have added a Bose sound system via optical connection, a Samsung BlueRay 3D player, and the XBOX One. So, all I have been doing is entertaining friends for movie nights and game sessions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product offers an excellent viewing experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydave9326
onJanuary 16, 2014
from little rock
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
picture quality is great. we view this product in a very large room and it can be viewed from many different angles.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJacksonMs
onJanuary 27, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Great picture, quality and many many extra features that I love.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fails at the basics

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFortify7
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, design
Cons: poor usability
I love the design of the 7100 HDTV series, but the usability is sorely lacking.
When I turn on the TV, I want a TV program to grace the screen. However, if the TV was shutdown while using any of the smart apps, it starts up defaulted to the antenna as the source. I don't have an antenna, so this beautiful 65" TV displays 65 inches of snow. I have to use the remote that came with the TV to switch the source over to an HDMI input so I can watch TV. This is their idea of a "Smart TV"? Very disappointing!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLilly67
onFebruary 9, 2014
from Florids
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I own 3 Samsung smart TV's and this one is my favorite...just wish the Samsung keyboard was more user friendly...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrealperson
onFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've had this tv for 2 weeks and I love it. Out of the box picture isn't great but if u do some web searching for calibration and apply some tweaks it's got a beautiful picture. The sound is good. I don't really use the smart features, but what I have done I had no problem doing. All in all it's a great tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOpwan
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Lenoir City, TN, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality, excellent value! Great sound for TV speakers although I have a Bose system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysunnyjhaj
onMarch 18, 2014
from ca
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love this tv I have this tv almose 5 month my all friend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCATMGUY
onMarch 23, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just received my tv about week ago and all I can say is awesome!!! Easy to use, and looks so realistic. This tv replaces a 50 inch plasma that I have had for 7 years now. All I can say why did I wait so long to switch. The 3D feature is just amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySky3
onMarch 25, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound not loud
I just purchased this product a month ago and I must say Samsung hands down have the best products. The picture quality on this tv is something I've never seen. The only con I have is the remote that came with the purchase. It is not very good quality and does not work very well. Other than that, I love this TV. You feel as though your in the screen yourself. The image has a real life screen. Love, Love, Love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWLLuvs3D
onApril 6, 2014
from Clermont, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
I've had this TV for 9mths and love it. Awesome picture quality worth every cent. Only negative is the sound quality. Invest in a home audio system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLASaintMike
onApril 17, 2014
from Lafayette, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: speakers
Went from an old Samsung DLP 67" to this TV. Did not realize what I was missing. 1080P video looks like real life. Sound could be better, but what do you expect from small speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.