Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)

LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 out of 48(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has the best 1080 picture that I have seen. The edge lit LED display produces blacks that I have never seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Design, Performance and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2014
from Noblesville, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
One of the best flat screen TVs available. Thanks to the excellent edge-lit local dimming system the picture quality rivals plasma sets. This is one smart TV that is truly smart.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An early problem; a quick repair.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Avon, CO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I installed the 65" 8000 Samsung with ease the day it came. Imagine my concern when no picture showed up one day a week later! A quick call to Samsung repair. A service call was scheduled. After a few days the repair center closest to my home called and scheduled their visit. The service personnel kept their schedule and had the two circuit boards with them. After a 30 minute dis-assembly and re-assembly and insertion of the circuit boards, the 8000 worked and continues to work wonderfully to this day. The service personnel were quick and friendly. I love the 8000. Great picture, great features. Got my money's worth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV will really suprise you

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from CLEVELAND, OHIO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Best blacks I've seen using LED technology, amazing colors, huge screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung F8000

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: universal remote
Love this TV. I read about it for a long time before it came to the market.
I got it and it hasn't disappointed me.
The only thing I would change on it is the connectivity of the Universal remote. It does not respond a lot of times, because of the location of it's receiver on TV. We are force to use the blue tooth remote, which functions great.
Overall I would recommend this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is realy the best.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Virginia, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall the performance quality and features are the best nothing compares to the samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the BEST buy for your money for 65" TVs. We have been very please with the picture quality and the options on the SMART TV. Very easy to program and very easy to move from one input device to another. A great addition to any family room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture and Immersion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this set for approximatly 6 months and absolutly love it. The room I have it in is approximatly 12x15ft and is perfect for movies. For the price this TV is a must have that has all you will need for years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is amaizing!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Frisco, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
I love this TV so much, pic is amaizing and with the soundbar it sounds like if we were at a theater. I would recomend this TV to everyone, I know it's pricey but soooo worth it. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

only the BEST LED SCREEN EVER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from United States
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
By far the best tv I have ever owned or seen. The form factor and design are impeccable. The screen resolution and dimensions are incredible. The built-in camera and internet features are beyond compare. In short...THE BEST SCREEN OUT THERE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung f8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
Excellent TV, tons of features, voice and gesture commands is cool..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
I CAN NOT BELIEVE the picture it has. I was amazed with how the quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why did I wait so long!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2014
from Lebanon, ME
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV, I had a 32 inch Samsung and love it as well. Going from a smaller screen to this one is quite a difference. You feel like you are on the set and at first it almost looks fake. The set was easy to get up and running and I located some recommended settings online for picture quality and then played a bit to get it to my sweet spot. Some reviews said the sound was poor but it is just fine for a TV, it's not home theater quality but that is not what you bought. Hook it up to a home theater and enjoy quality sound with the quality picture. Still getting use to the special features of the smart part of this TV, so much you can do. I feel it is a great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2014
from Thousand Islands, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, bd wise technology
SAMSUNG'S BLU-RAY PLAYER (MODEL BD-F7500) & "BD WISE" COMPATIBLE UN65F8000B SMART 3D/HD 1080p FLATSCREEN TV
The following are the entry's into the numerous fields for "calibrating" the best image from your SAMSUNG Blu-ray Player Model #: BD-F7500 image on our "BD-Wise" compatible Samsung UN65F8000B Smart 3D/HD Flatscreen TV (From Our Experience)
Samsung's New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Model: BD-F7500
Serial #: 2818D
For all of us that have huge collections of DVDs, the Samsung "BD Wise" functions of these 2 products has shown dramatic results in the images produced from the non-HD "digital" DVDs we have. We've watched a number of old DVDs and were very impressed with how this "BD Wise" technology improves the images of the pre-HD digital DVDs to HD quality, from our observations. It literally, "blew me away" that we didn't have to "junk-out" our DVD collection. It also, from our observations, makes the images from Blu-ray disks greater in both color and resolution with the "calibrations" we utilize, and we share in this post. We would highly recommend Samsung's "BD Wise" technology to all those who want the best possible picture images, on your 1080p HD Flatscreen TV's:
What Is BD Wise?
"BD Wise" is a new technology from Samsung™ that seeks to add a new level of resolution to the home entertainment market, especially in the DVD market. The technology uses interactivity of other electronic products, most notably a Blu-ray™ disc player. The BD portion of the BD Wise name actually refers to the abbreviated term for Blu-Ray™ disc. Though the technology is seen as more of an enhancement to DVDs, it may also help provide some enhancement to the Blu-ray™ format as well.
In order for BD Wise to work, both the "BD Wise" DVD player and the television set must be Samsung™ products. If one or the other is not, the inter-connectivity will not work, and the feature will be useless. Therefore, if you are in the market for a new player and considering Samsung™ for the BD Wise feature, then you need to make sure that your television set is compatible. In addition, the television set must be a high definition set that is capable of adjusting its own resolution.
The main benefit of the technology is that it seeks to find the best resolution setting possible for viewing DVD products. Most DVDs were created before high-definition televisions became extremely popular. Therefore, the resolution of the DVD, while better than the old-style VHS tapes, is not set to a level where it can take advantage of the resolution available on a high definition television. The "BD Wise" system helps by not only providing an enhancement, but also setting the television in way that can take advantage of that enhancement most effectively.
The "BD Wise" feature does not come standard on all Samsung™ Blu-ray™ players. Most of the newer, higher-end models do include the technology, but you should check the features on the box or product to make sure. The higher-end models also include other features such as BD Live, which allows users to connect to the Internet and download content.
PICTURE MODE: BD Wise
Backlight: 12
Contrast: 75
Brightness: 49
Sharpness: 13
Color: 47
Tint: G51/R49
PICTURE SIZE: Screen Fit
ADVANCED SETTINGS:
Dynamic Contrast: Low
Black Tone: Dark
Flesh Tone: 0
RGB: Off
Color Space: Auto
White Balance:
R-O: 24
G-O: 25
B-O: 25
R-G: 23
G-G: 26
B-G: 25
10p White Balance: Off
Gamma: +2
Expert Pattern: Off
Motion Lighting: Off
PICTURE OPTIONS:
Color Tone: Warm 2
Digital View: Auto
Noise Filter: Auto
HDMI Black level: Normal
Film Mode: Off
Auto Motion Plus: Smooth when playing old "digital" DVD's & Off
when viewing Blu-rays.
Smart LED: High
Cinema Black: On
Apply Picture Mode: Current Source
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big and Gorgeous!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2014
from Hopkins, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, highly customizable
Cons: color reproduction could be better
Excellent TV. Bright, good black levels, highly customizable picture options, amazing low profile design, good bright room performance, gorgeous 3d, nice off angle viewing etc. etc.. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Worth paying extra $s for the best TV known to date.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

incredible picture and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I labored over my next tv purchase for a few months. Looking to replace a ten year old sony rear projection HD I wanted to make sure I had no regrets and no buyer's remorse with my replacement.. Although I paid a little more than initially planned I have neither regret nor remorse. In fact, I am thrilled with this purchase. The picture is amazing and the display can be customized for various viewing options. "Movie", "Dynamic", "Natural", and more. I will also add that the web browsing speed is amazing even with my "middle of the road" wireless router. Voice commands, 3D, universal remote, built in camera for face recognition and Skype elevated me to "super-cool" with my offspring away at college. It might take some time to discover all the features this thing has to offer, but once you fire it up you will find that the more time you spend with it the smarter it gets and - according to my wife- the more ridiculous you sound when you say, "check this out, is that cool or what?" If yours is like mine she will say, "yes that's great sweetie, it's a TV, what do you want me to say?" Guys, don't let that dissuade you; Gals - chick flicks look better than ever - second only to football
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Gretna, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This TV is by far the best that I have seen on the market todate. The only thing that would make it better would be to include the wireless keyboard with the unit. It comes with two remotes and assembles easily. Base is very wide so make sure your TV cabinet is wide enough to hold the TV. Easily mounts on the wall with a standard VESA 400X400 setup.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8000 series is everything I imagined

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This Samsung 8000 series is everything I imagined. I looked around for the best tv and this tv lived up to its reviews .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I purchased this TV to replace my 55" plasma TV. I am so pleased with my choice. The picture quality is amazing. It is also very easy to use. Would highly recommended this TV for anyone looking for a new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung F8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Los angeles
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very high tech TV. Able to browse the web with no problem. This is a must have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very good choice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Greenville, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, loaded with features
Cons: expensive
I researched and decided on the un65f8000. I was having difficulty considering a 4K set, but went with the 8000 series. I am very happy with all aspects of the TV. It is absolutely LOADED with features! I like the remote(s), the apps, the connections, picture are all top notch. One note, the TV controls will not control the volume on my older 7.1 surround system (no HDMI on that system). I think if I update that receiver, it will be OK. Very satisfied, and I would buy it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LCD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
from East Amherst, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I moved from a 50" plasma to the Samsung 8000 65" LCD. My eyes can't tell the difference in the blacks. Picture quality is outstanding. Smart TV is pretty cool. Amazon streaming quality via Ethernet is unbelievably good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We turned our "bonus room" into a media room about a year ago and I have been trying to convince my husband that we needed an updated Smart TV ever since. I was price watching the Sharp 70" for about a year and when I finally went shopping the associate at Best Buy told me to first look at this Samsung 65" if I really wanted something special. This TV is awesome and highly recommended. We did have to turn off the voice activation as it was picking up on voices around the room but I haven't researched yet if there is a setting for sensitivity. Picture is beautiful, features are great and my husband definitely agrees this was a great idea! Buy the Samsung wireless sound bar with it if you can.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

65" LED F8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this TV to replace a 5 year old plasma. I couldn't be happier with the choice. The TV is fantastic. Beautiful colors and outstanding sharpness. All the features are really nice.
Everyone you has seen my TV agree that it is great for watching football.
Highly recommended
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d, extras
Cons: price
I looked for a TV for about 3 years. The Samsung 65" F8000 model is the one I bought. It has best picture I ever saw on a TV. 3D is great. It felt like what I was viewing was in my living room. I was also looking for a sound bar while my TV was being ordered. I'm glad I did not buy one because the sound is great, too. Evan the SD channels look almost HD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, self learning remote, easy to set up
This TV has amazing picture quality, is very easy to set up, and is the thinnest on the market for its size. Many of our friends love how realistic the picture quality is and how easy it is to use. I love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mac1976

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: smart tv / tablet combo, excellent quality picture, great built in camera for skype
Cons: none
I got this to replace my 10 year old projection TV,
what an upgrade.This is by far one of the best TV's on the market today! If you purchase this TV go ahead and get yourself the new Samsung 2014 note tablet. If you do you'll
be blown away with what you can do . The two products work perfectly in sink with each other.The smart features just cannot be out done.
In conclusion:
I would not be surprised if other manufactures
are taking notes on this TV / Tablet combo to set there Goals for their future productions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ordered this to replace a projection TV because was tired of having to replace bulbs. Quality of the picture is excellent and love the slim design. Was able to hang on a articulating wall mount recessed into the wall so it looks completely flat. Smart features are easy to learn as was the setup. Would definitely recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

F- 8000 is a Great TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Kuntucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, great look
Cons: none at all
I did a lot of research before I finally made this purchase and it was totally worth it. The picture is the best I have seen. I got calibration settings off of Cnet Forums and it really looks great but,it didn't look bad right out of the box.The settings turned off several settings that it doesn't even need to look great. Super thin,light weight,beautiful tv, I must admit. It does take a little time and patients to learn how use a Harmony Remote while using Arc,Anynet+ but, It is worth it when you get everything programmed. I do not use the camera or voice control. I simply bought it for the PQ and I am not disappointed. This TV ROCKS and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Latest Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a Samsung 55" LCD that was excellent, but when I started to look and read about the 65F8000 I decided that I wanted a new TV with all the bells and whistles. The picture quality is sharp and the color is awesome. I'm gradually taking advantage of all the features that the TV has to offer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: tv speakers not the best
I was hesitant to purchase this TV but my husband talk me into it. I am so happy I did. The display is excellent. The 3D affect is amazing. I also purchase the wireless bar w/subwoofer and I can tell you it is the best purchase I have made. Since I live in a townhouse and my neighbors complain for the noise. The sound from the TV is not the best but with the bar it is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
3.9 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wowed by picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Helped a friend with her purchase and decided I had to have one also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ooops I Did It Again!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
from Sky Mountain, UTAH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: causes loss of sleep!
Last year, before Christmas, I purchased a Samsung 55" LED TV. Since I couldn't get enough of the fabulous picture quality, this year I sold the 55" and purchased the 65" model. Wow!! The color and clarity are second to none! Does this mean, next year an 80" TV?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Samsung 65" Smart TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from Blue Bell, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I would recommend this TV highly. The picture and features are fantastic. Once I hook up the surround sound system, the audio will be great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2013
from Atlanta, Ga.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: stand - no room for soundbar under screen
I can't believe I waited as long as I did to get a new TV. This picture on this thing is just Stellar. The Smart bub is a great concept and offers a lot of features but one can get lost getting everything setup and configured. One done though, you're golden.
The built in speakers are a little disappointing but that has to be expected I guess with the slimness of the TV. The stand should raise the TV a little higher to allow for a sound bar to be placed under the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Impressed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: stand
The picture quality on this unit is staggering! Honestly I expected to be blown away based upon the cost of the unit... I'm glad that I was!
SmartTV integration was SEAMLESS! I was shocked at how all my equipment worked (DISH Hopper/SONY BluRay) through the SmartTV interface. Remote integration was also near perfect! Sound quality is also very good for such a streamline TV (sometimes you don't want to turn on the whole 'theater' system just to watch TV)
The stand is durable, but the mechanics of it and the weight of the panel made me nervious enough to hook up the chord ancor to prevent the unit from tipping forward.
The only one REAL problem with owning this TV... now I need to upgrade the rest of my home theater... this television deserves it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a TV !!! Just Fantastic !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2013
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very energy-efficient
After 6 months of waiting, since I was in the middle of home renovations, I finally got my big screen tv. Not the 70" Sharp LED with Quattron that I had originally planned on purchasing, but the 65" F8000 Samsung, and I'm not sorry at all. The quality of the Samsung is so super bright & sharp, and the colors are just breath-taking. The Samsung also has so many more features, like the Evolution kit, providing my with the option of upgrading the TV's electronics in a couple of years,should I need it. The only issue I had was not getting the 75" set, but my wife threatened to divorce me if I had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for action sports

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2013
from fallbrook
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
Has super fast refresh rate. You can see the football without a blur. super sharp picture. excellent color and very easy to use. voice command lots of fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Picture and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2013
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Samsung's hit a home run with this series, folks. The picture is so bright and lifelike, the resolution so good, it actually takes some getting used to. Brilliant colors, easy navigation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2013
from mn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
best quality tvs ever they are amazing with really good color
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 65" 8000 series LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2013
from SAn Clemente
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, functionality
We also have a new Samsung Washer and dryer. Both the TV and washer/dryer are rated very high by Consumers Report. The quality of the TV, picture and functions are exceptional. I'm in my late 70's and having a blast with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2013
from Mass
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV to replace a 13 year old projection set what a nice change in 13 years love the 3d love the colors love the remote smart hub is the greatest.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New Smart Wireless Keyboard
3.1 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2013
from Redding, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
We bought this TV to replace our 10-year old television and this one did not disappoint us. We have this TV for almost a month now and we love it. The picture is bright and crisp, the sound is clear, all the smart features are amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This TV Rules!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from DFW, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d, built-in camera
Cons: have to keep reentering my settings, audio could be better for casual viewing, non-rechargeable 3d glasses, motion-control could be better
Excellent PQ! Good to very good 3D. Can't save the settings for the way I want it to look; I have to reenter the settings every so often.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

hlt 8000 series

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
grat tv thus far , best i;ve owned yet , my old dlp was great Azz well , but really love this tv , no problems yet ! but only had it a couple of months , we'll see .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: highly reflective with a prism effect from light
Random Thoughts: Large screen, thin bezel, excellent picture, TERRIBLY REFLECTIVE OF ANY LIGHT SOURCE IN FRONT OF IT. It not only refelects lights, but the reflections have a prism effect on the screen which separates the colors from white to red/green/blue - kinda weird. It loses connection to the internet when the signal is 3 bars or less at times, which sucks when you are trying to use the remote alphanumeric entry to log into the apps and webb browser. I can't seem to find a wireless keyboard that works with the apps and my USB keyboard doesn't do that well either. This leads me to believe there needs to be some glue logic applied to the Samsung user interface to the applications, or just improve ALL the apps, which Samsung doesn't control. Out of the box great look, though I had to disable the "soap opera effect" clear motion for the wife to like it. I also bought a Samsung BD-F5900 3D BlurRay that integrates well with this TV, allowing the use of either remote to control the BluRay player and switch between each quickly. I also programmed my Logitech 800 All in One Remote with these devices and my Yamaha RX-V665 tuner. I have DirecTV and the remote recognized and controlled eah device. An internet search quickly found which codes to program and how to do it (hold down mute/select until the loght flashes twice and enter codes). The set-up out of the box was simple and the instructions were straight forward. I tested the TV with the stand first to look for stuck pixels and then mounted the TV in place of my old Sharp 46". The VESA mount worked perfectly from my old TV to this one - I consider myself very lucky in this regard. It is actually lighter in weight compared to my LC-46D64U and my 13-yr-old helped me align the mount as I lifted the TV over my head onto the wall - I would not recommend this unless you are at least 6' tall, 215 lbs and either a weight-lifter or dairy farmer. This is not a cheap TV and I probably would have been as happy with something less expensive, but I don't think I will WANT a different TV for at least 5 years as long as this one works well. The sound is surprisingly good for the limited volume dedicated to spearkers, just not much low end response as one would expect, so get a sound bar or attach it to your sound system with HDMI. The USB ports work for a wired keyboard and mouse. I will try a thumb drive soon. The geture recognition is sensitive and won't work if you mount the TV too high on the wall, but it does work with some practice, as well as the voice commands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Picture changes quality while watching.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from charlotte,nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: picture chages quality while watching
This occurs occasionally...but when I switch to or from sports mode, it corrects itself. The quality goes from ..."best I've ever seen" to "just ok". I've only seen this a few times and not sure what triggers it. So I'll see if it continues and will see if support can diagnose.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
4.3 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This TV awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2013
from Painesville,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bit expensive
Got this TV when I moved into my new Condo in August and its really awesome,my living room looks great now with it hanging on the wall.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
4.6 out of 5(144)
 
 
 
Samsung Series 9 Notebook
4 out of 5(113)
 
 
 
DVD-1080
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wi Fi connectivity

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2013
from knoxville,tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The TV continually drops the wi fi connection making it impossible to watch Net Flix, Amazon, etc.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bright levels

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2013
from CHICAGO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, thin
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bright seens, motion blure, verticle lines when bright, not enough bang for your buck
Hockey fan.motion&contrast cant see the puck lines
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for LED F8000 Series Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too Many Messages Pop Up

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from Jackson WY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too many messages, no serial control, cant turn off smart features, cant turn off apps, can't disable smart hub
I work in custom installation and programming. Samsung Smart TV's and the UN Series have built in features that make it hard to work with. Example 1: Using the UN65F8000 with a Sonos play bar: the Playbar learns the IR codes on the Samsung remote to control the volume on the Play Bar, but when you disable the TV Speakers, an unavoidable message appears when you use the Samsung remote to adjust the volume. Example 2: when the TV is turned on before the HDMI Signal, another error pops up. This confuses my clients and they ended up returning four 65" TVs.
Also they no longer have an RS 232 serial control feature. Instead SAMSUNG tries to set up the whole media system on their cheesy touch pad remote (which runs on Bluetooth and has a horrible user interface). This does nothing for High quality receivers using Zone 2 or Zone 3 audio outs, or situations where multiple components will not all work with the one IR Blaster provided. Especially when the equipment is remote located.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.