Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop UHD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)

UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62 out of 68(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Viewing experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, hd formats, stereo sound, clarity and color
I am so in love with my new Curve UHD TV. The sound quality and screen make so much more for a viewing experience. It feels like I can almost touch the screen. Fixing the settings is easy. The multi-screens to watch television and work on the internet to multi-task is exactly what I was looking for. I don't go out to movies much anymore but host friends/family over for movie nights streaming Netflix, Amazon Prime and Hulu. Really enjoy listening to my Pandora all the time when not watching TV. The apps are great for workouts and so many to choose from. Got rid of my Apple TV and only use Samsungs products and clients providing additional services with this product. Easy set up and I'm a girl!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best tvs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
from New york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is the best tvs than ever .
I like everything in this tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome 4K TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This TV has amazing picture quality when it comes to viewing 4K content. The upscale feature is also very impressive. As for gaming, i was blown away while playing Titan Fall for the Xbox One.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great value for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, needs a firmware update for the one connect box se
I would give a higher rating but the tv needs a firmware update that has not happen yet no netflix app and picture is good but the firmware should fix it the sek 2500 u one connect box is a great feature only if the update comes very soon
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
from Alaska, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
I watched one of these the other day and it was unbelievable. I will have to get one for my wife now as she loves watching movies on our 61" samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from North Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
outstanding television, clarity is excellent and the picture is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Picture and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Riverwoods, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
The picture quality is amazing with incredible detail. A very luminous display with authentic color, as close to movie projection as I've seen. The extensive setting options allow you to create the exact picture you want for multiple viewing options and situations. The internet and device connectivity is as easy as it can be. We even upgraded the Connect box to the latest version without any issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Voice and gesture recognition are unusable

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought the Samsung UHD9000 65" TV in December. The picture quality is great. The sound is average. The most annoying part is the voice recognition which plain, does not work. Now, I have turned it off because it was getting in the way all the time. I am very disappointed that Samsung would release a product with a feature that gets in the way. The gesture recognition has just as many problems but it does not seem to get in the way as often.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Hemet, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: hard to find uhd content.
Great tv. Slim line so it mounts easily. The one- connect boxakes it easy to hook up and provides for upgrades as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

turning on

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Vallejo, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
when i turn on show me a lot squares,i don't know how to avoid this process and show in the begining the whole picture and using the exit button.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Copperas Cove, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Awesome picture when viewing live sporting events and movies. The picture clarity is exceptionally vivid. The only compliant is, I should have bought a 120hz TV instead of the 60hz, because when watching a fast action sporting event the ball or object has shadows when moving across the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this TV for 3 months now and I am still amazed at the clarity of it! Every time my family and I sat down to watch a movie it feels like we are in it. Everything about this TV is awesome. Would definitely buy another one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Several Design Flaws

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: 4k
Cons: Did not meet expectations
1) can't adjust camera angle so using skype is not practical
2) no sound on av out when using hdmi inputs so can only use wireless headphones with antenna signal
3) led light is uneven around edges of screen, especially in movie settings edges are reddish.
4) voice recognition has very small vocabulary so not usable
5) 4k is fabulous but over priced
6) separate patch panel is great idea but cable is too short to reach wiring closet
7) using keyboard to access Internet is very awkward especially the mouse
8) external USB drive works ok but disappointed I can't view uhd files on my PC
9) unfortunately the screen mirroring feature appears limited to samsung mobile devices only
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

65" 9000 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Virginia, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, stunning picture, snappy apps
If you only buy a TV once every ten years (like us) then this is the one. It was pricey, but the picture is stunning, the apps are snappy, and because you can upgrade the processors ... its future proof.
We are very happy with it and the old HDTV (also a Samsung) has not been watched since this came home.
Go for it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded and continues to exceed expectations!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This model is by far the most outstanding device I have seen. I have already reviewed this model previously and it continues to astound me. I believe the web browser needs more work as it has difficulty with some sites and I noticed it get bogged down which will then automatically turn the TV off. I notice this primarily when playing videos on the CBS website. Otherwise, the interface is great and works very well with other peripherals. One limitation is that the HDMI output using ARC to a receiver does not work as expected. To fully capture the audio correctly, you will need to plug your HDMI devices into the receiver instead of the Evolution box. Unfortunately that means you will most likely only use one of the available ports.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Real Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Because In these Days In Electric Nothing On The World Without Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture with smart features that actually work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
Pros: Bright display
I cannot say enough about how clean and clear the picture on this set is. I love the smart features and easy set up provided.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has super features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Missouri
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, features
Cons: needs a better manual
I really like this TV, and am generally glad I purchased it. The 3-d and 4K features installed are very good, the picture is superb. My only wish would be a printed manual, this e-manual leaves one wishing for more details. I have printed out the manual, but it is still lacking in details. Yes, the Samsung website has informative videos, but I would rather the information be at my finger tips. I'm currently having an issue with signing in to my Samsung account, but hope to get that straightened out shortly. The features with this TV are many and would be great, i.e, syncing my other accounts (facebook, etc) so that I don't have to sign in to them separately, well that would be great, first I have to solve that problem with signing into my Samsung account!! All things, considered, I would recommend this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning design married with stellar picture quality.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, video games up-scaled to 4k look almost next gen
Cons: slightly high input lag
I was instantly in love the first time I saw this 4k beauty. The F9000 offers unrivaled performance from it's vibrant 4k display to its fantastic up-scaling engine. The engine employed to bring 4k images to the screen make 1080p Blu-rays hyper detailed. Films that I have seen numerous time have a new level of detail I have never noticed before.
While LCD based technology has trailed behind the likes of CRT and plasma in picture quality,Samsung has managed to close that gap even further. The 240Hz panel and the CMR of 1200 with the aid of interpolation and backlight scanning technology give some impressive motion performance.
Samsung Auto motion plus or AMP is highly customizable, allowing for precise de-blur and de-judder control as well as employing backlight scanning with LED clear motion. The customization doesn't end with motion settings. Samsung offers some of the most extensive option for image calibration on the market and in the hands of a pro,can make this display soar. All the tech mention above makes for a satisfying game and movie experience.
I have owned Samsung and their competitors plasma displays in the past and have been blown away by the image depth created by the technology,but have always felt they lacked the overall sharpness and punch of an LCD. I feel with the F9000 Samsung has finally bridged the gap with a hardware dimming scheme and VA (vertical alignment) panel they achieve inky blacks,colors that pop,2D depth that rivals some 3D content and smooth motion normally found on a plasma.
Samsung has always offered the best in class 3D and the tradition carries on with F9000. Images appear to leap of the screen and are sharp and detailed as any I have seen. The annoying crosstalk associated with 3D technology seldom rears its head, making for one of the most immersive tri-dimensional experiences on the market.
I would recommend this display to any fan of film or gaming for all your needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart tv in high def.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Reno, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I cant believe how clean the picture is went shopping for washer and drier, passed buy this tv and had to buy also very thin and no boarders.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: won't play streaming uhd
The BEST picture I have ever viewed! Smart HUB works well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 55” Class

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This Tv has superb picture qualities. One annoying detail that took some time to figure out was the picture setting it was set to as default made everything to be "soap opera". This was easily fixed once my wife did some searching. The remote functions well. Have not yet tried the 3D capabilities yet. Seems we have misplaced the glasses.....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor sound
The picture quality is excellent - however you must have HD content or UHD content to really enjoy it. Moved to an HD plan and the resulting experience is amazing. Great TV.
The only downside - the sound quality is poor as expected for a thin TV like this. You certainly need an external sound system/amplifier .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a bit apprehensive at first based upon the price of the TV and how new 4K is and lack of HDMI 2.0 in this model, however the upgradable one connect box sealed the deal for me. I'm extremely happy that I can continue to upgrade in the future and take advantage of new features and video quality. I've only had the TV for a few weeks, but LOVE how great it looks even with just up-converting 1080p. I can't wait until more 4K content is available!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this TV has a amazing picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from League City, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
UHD TV going to become the new standard and samsung is leading the way I think they have the best UHD TV for one major reason the fact that the utilize a hub outside of the TV for all of the connections plus they already have a UHD EVOLUTION upgrade kit for the 2013 UHD TV. so you you can now upgrade your TV without buying a new TV this is where the true value in their TV is at and no other manufacturers but samsung are doing this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture on this television is second to none. Amazing!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Everytime I come home and turn on this television, I am blown away by the sharp, vibrant colors. This television is second to none when it comes to quality. I highly recommend a universal remote, to easily link all of your other components into one easy remote and if I had to make a suggestion to Samsung, that would be the only thing I would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2014
from Mass
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, one connect box
Cons: should have 2.0 hdmi out of the box
Ok I have had both the f8000 and now the f9000 I would say the f9000 is better in most respects BUT... the f8000 had a better refresh rate at 240hz . and it had cinema black setting I loved on the f8000 . The f9000 has a little more flash lighting from the corners from the back light .
I would also say that with very little content of 4k Samsung should include a hard drive in the box with the tv with a few 4k movies on it . That way it would let owners show what the tv can do to family and friends what better advertising can you get !
I know they offer one by mail as a rebate but 8-10 weeks to get !!! Also anyone who gets any uhd tv should be sure to run cat5 wire direct to the one connect box because when 4k is available wireless speeds will not be fast enough for streaming 4k .
The other downside would be it only has 1.4 hdmi not 2.0 for 4k content through hdmi so when it will be ready for 2.0 upgrade for 4k owners will have to buy a new one connect box to get it .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Illinois, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Love the sharp picture. The sound was OK but also picked up a Samsung sound bar. Now I have a great platform to watch TV & movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The 3D & Smart TV option is the best!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bronx NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish i would have brought one earlier
The white glove delivery man was professional and set it up in no time! I was glued to the picture quality and my co-worker came over and in a week he ordered one. Lol
Buy it today!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV but lacks newest features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm happy with the TV except when it comes to gaming. Once the TV receives HDMI 2.0 or DisplayPort then I will happily recommend this TV to a friend. Until then my gaming PC is stuck at 30fps at 4k. Sound cuts out using the built in Netflix app and smart interface is laggy so I skip it all together.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
While the supply of 4K videos is minimal, as yet, the display of currently available content (benefiting, no doubt, from Samsung processing technology; up conversion) makes this display stunning. Setup was easy and ongoing operation is easy as well. This is definitely the finest display (even within the context of historical period availability) I've ever had the pleasure to own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really good H D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is an electronic product that really works as advertised. Great HD picture, accurate color, and the Smart TV software really works!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Just love this incredible TV. Picture quality is incredible and love watching the shows in 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, life like graphics, detail to the highest level, affordable price
This Flat Screen takes movie viewing to a different level. It makes everything look like your watching it through a home movie camera. The processor brings out detail that you normally wouldn't see with a 1080P. 4K is definitely the way to watch tv.
Definitely worth the money if you are in the market for a flat screen.
If you want to watch movies or sports and get your socks knocked off then this little baby is the way to go.
Love the Smart TV apps. I watch YOUTUBE and it's the same graphics as watching HD TV.
3D is an added perk if you are into buying 3D movies. The built in camera is fun to play with too.
Now I need to invest in a Home Theatre System and this will be the PERFECT Home Entertainment.
Samsung YOU ROCK!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UHD T.V. Is Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2014
from East Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have only had the TV for a few weeks. We are amazed at the picture quality. All programs are sharper, clearer, and amazing. We have tried the 3D and we were wowed with this picture as we'll. Thus far we love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

" Best Picture Quality " .

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, better definition then newer h.d. models .
Friends and relatives who visit are amazed at the picture quality of this T.V. This is the next step in H.D. T.V.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2014
from NEW JERSEY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a Great television the 4k clarity is great picture is gorges
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Stop! Think about it....

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not 4k streaming ready, features, expensive
Well, I'll make it simple for you, this TV looks great but does NOT come with a H.265/HEVC Decoder, means you are NOT able to stream 4k from Netflix, M-Go or other sites.
I did bought it on January 2014 without knowing this, as it is published 4k smart tv I thought it would be able to stream 4k, so I spent lots of money for a product that does not work as should.
There are rumors that Samsung will release soon the SEK - 2500V ($300 to $400 usd approx), a Kit which will update this tv and make it stream 4k.
Meanwhile got to wait and see how others can enjoy the new 4k content and I can't.
Explore other 4K models or other brands as the H.265/HEVC Decoder is a must to watch 4k content from the most popular streaming companies.
Some apps may hang frequently while opening them, as Amazon Instant Video.
All the remaining is great, the design is beautiful, speakers are much better and sound louder than newer models or other brands. Image quality is great and upscaling works really good. Although I'm not fan of 3D, got to admit the feature looks great in all aspects, from 3D content to 2Dto3D conversion.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Fantastic", right out of the box.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, future proof, easy setup
The idea of having a 'future proof' remedy built right into the command center of the TV sold me on the idea for stepping up to justify the additional cost over other HD tv's. The command center also makes easy setup and opperation of all other needed devices; i.e. DVD, Gaming, etc. I would recommend this to anyone toying with the idea of 4K TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TV EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Toledo, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 3rd Samsung TV and its the BEST TV I EVER OWNED. Love the picture quailty and the design is very cool.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fast Motion artifacts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Castle Rock
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: motion artifacts
The television has horrible motion artifacts with Direct TV. Auto Motion plus is useless. Tried all settings no luck. Very annoying. Watching the Winter Olympics makes you dizzy. With this feature off, picture is not as sharp.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2014
from Elgin, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no trial dvd to view picture quality
Picture clarity is unbelievable. Just waiting for more UHD channels to come out. Remote control easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy if you want Netflix

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2014
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: apps need work especially netflix
Major problems with the Netflix app on the smart TV. Well documented on the Internet by many frustrated Samsung users. Good TV if all you want is to watch TV and not use many of the apps. The online updates are not always available for the TV. Too many problems. Definitely don't buy this TV to use Netflix. You'll be frustrated.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
4of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got it - Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2014
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My only wish is that I had 4k service from my cable provider. I was very pleasantly surprised to find out it had excellent 3D as well. A solid, fantastic TV and easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture quality, web browsing, skype, lots of other apps
Cons: can't think of any
Love this TV! The cable picture was up as I was setting it up and even it looked like it had a better picture quality. Then we watched a 3D Movie and it was a fantastic picture. The Mrs. as we first started watching it said "Wow" 4 different times. Stars and fish floating out of the screen, it was something else.
Yes the current pricing is still high for most, but like all products with a new standard (4K), it will get better. And even though there isn't much in 4K out there yet, it does really improve the picture quality of what is currently available!
Also love all the features that it has. The web browsing and Skype. Planning on setting up the Skype so we can see our grandkids.
Have to say I am glad we did get this TV and the Mrs. and I have been enjoying it since I set it up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Video, but little UHD Content available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2014
from Kaneohe HI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, awesome vidoe
Cons: no content
I was amazed at the video clarity of this set in the store and with the sample video sent from Samsung, but I am finding it difficult to locate UHD content that is readily available. Hopefully the Video adapter pack will resolve this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, love it
Cons: could come with better 3d glasses
So smart I am not smart enough yet to learn all the things it is capable of. We love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: speaker settings
Skeptical at first about making this huge investment, but thus far have not been disappointed. I continue to learn and experiment with the different settings on this TV. Navigating from one app to the other is simple and easy to do. Also, the remote is able to operate all my devices connected to the TV.
Only issue that I have not figured out is the speaker settings. I have to change it to TV speakers when using Hulu or my external hard drive.
Overall, this TV is excellent and will be keeping for a very long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bright , clear TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2014
from Manassas, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have owned this TV about a month, I really have nothing bad to say as of now. I bought it for the future forward design. It will keep me from having to but one every few years.Just purchase the One Connect box.I am guessing the first one will be HDMI 2.0.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Fairborn, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality on this TV is unbelievable. We had one of the first HD TVs produced and were in awe of the picture at that time. Now with this TV it is unbelievable how much more improved the picture quality is compared to regular HD. You feel like the people on the shows are there in the room with you and the quality of the picture is not matched anywhere. We compared other UHD TVs and they don't compare. Would recommend this to anyone in the market for a new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

An Okay TV - Just Expected More For The Money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2013
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The unit is an okay TV. I was expecting a little more when I got it hooked up. The upscaling is not that great... and the necessary media box (what everything hooks up to)... gets so hot you can't even touch it!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't buy this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, upgradeable
This thing is not right. HD programs & Blu-ray look like peering through someone's window. You can literally see the pores on peoples face or the hair on the back of their necks. If you have TV's in other rooms or enjoy watching TV in sports bars or like going to the movie theater, don't get this one. It'll never be the same after you watch this thing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
25of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing picture and design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2014
from erie
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, great design, endless features
Cons: expensive, lack of 4k content
I had my doubts when the sales person at HH Gregg told me that I could set up the TV, Samsung sound bar and DVD player without professional help. It probably took about 2 1/2 hours to get everything setup and running but i did. I decided to purchase all Samsung products with the hope they would all play well together and they do. There are more features on the TV than I could ever possibly use. I signed up for free Pandora and it is great. Only comment is navigating the internet with the silver remote is a little cumbersome but I probably won't use it to surf the internet very often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Design and Picture!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, thin bezel design, smart tv software, inlcuded uhd content, one connect box
Cons: no mount for one connect box
This TV is absolutely amazing! The UHD 4K content is something you must see to believe.
I have read so many reviews stating that you won't be able to see the difference between 4k and 1080p at far distances. Those reviews are very wrong. While sitting around 10 feet away, I have seen 1080p, 720p, and 4k content on this TV. The 1080p and 720p content looks amazing but the 4k content is in a world of its own. Watching 4k content on a TV with such a thin bezel is like looking through a window. This TV produces the highest quality and the most detail I have ever seen on any type of display.
Samsung's Smart TV software, reliability history, external one connect box and thin bezel design were the key factors in my purchasing decision.
My only Con is that there is no way to mount the One Connect box to the back of the TV when the TV is wall mounted. It wasn't a big deal because I was able to mount it using zip ties but I still would have appreciated a way to attach it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

where is my 4k to computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2014
from New York, New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: 4k now!
They should have included a dongle and or a display driver that could automatically provide 4k usage with a high end graphics card. Other than that i think the tv is stylish and functional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Merry X-Mas to us!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of 4k content
My wife and I were at the store to finally upgrade our old T.V. to a "new" HD one. We just happened to pass the Samsung UHD display and immediately fell in love. Once we got it home, it has not let us down yet. We eagerly await new 4k content so we can show its full potential to all of our friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome 4k TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2013
from Alliance, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish the refresh rate was better for motion blur.
Unbelievable picture! This is my third Samsung TV. I'm currently upgrading over my 60" Samsung Plasma. Love the Smart Hub and easy user friendly setting's and navigation. I do think the refresh rate for motion should be higher. Yes there are more pixels, but I have seen the TV lag a tad at times. Let me stress though it isn't a deal breaker. TV is pricey, but after seeing the picture worth every penny....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbeleivable Picture and Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
from KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing tv
Walking into HHGreg, the sales clerk asked what was I looking for in a TV. He said, first let me show you this Samsung UHD. I was blown away! The picture and sound was superior to anything I had seen or heard. The up-convert is incredible from on-air broadcast and regular DVDs. I didn't even know it had 3d until I brought it home and saw the 4 pairs of glasses. Setup was simple, updates easy. I hooked up to my wifi immediately after entering my WEP.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst experience ever

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month