Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop UHD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)

UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 out of 24(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySoundLover
onApril 19, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor sound
The picture quality is excellent - however you must have HD content or UHD content to really enjoy it. Moved to an HD plan and the resulting experience is amazing. Great TV.
The only downside - the sound quality is poor as expected for a thin TV like this. You certainly need an external sound system/amplifier .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTJtechie
onApril 16, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a bit apprehensive at first based upon the price of the TV and how new 4K is and lack of HDMI 2.0 in this model, however the upgradable one connect box sealed the deal for me. I'm extremely happy that I can continue to upgrade in the future and take advantage of new features and video quality. I've only had the TV for a few weeks, but LOVE how great it looks even with just up-converting 1080p. I can't wait until more 4K content is available!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UHD T.V. Is Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNuts4you
onMarch 18, 2014
from East Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have only had the TV for a few weeks. We are amazed at the picture quality. All programs are sharper, clearer, and amazing. We have tried the 3D and we were wowed with this picture as we'll. Thus far we love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylike2tv
onFebruary 24, 2014
from NEW JERSEY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a Great television the 4k clarity is great picture is gorges
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Fantastic", right out of the box.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDarbello
onFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, future proof, easy setup
The idea of having a 'future proof' remedy built right into the command center of the TV sold me on the idea for stepping up to justify the additional cost over other HD tv's. The command center also makes easy setup and opperation of all other needed devices; i.e. DVD, Gaming, etc. I would recommend this to anyone toying with the idea of 4K TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TV EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOSUFAN1
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Toledo, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 3rd Samsung TV and its the BEST TV I EVER OWNED. Love the picture quailty and the design is very cool.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byturtleinky
onFebruary 1, 2014
from Elgin, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no trial dvd to view picture quality
Picture clarity is unbelievable. Just waiting for more UHD channels to come out. Remote control easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got it - Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjcooksey1007
onJanuary 31, 2014
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My only wish is that I had 4k service from my cable provider. I was very pleasantly surprised to find out it had excellent 3D as well. A solid, fantastic TV and easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Video, but little UHD Content available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteve911
onJanuary 26, 2014
from Kaneohe HI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, awesome vidoe
Cons: no content
I was amazed at the video clarity of this set in the store and with the sample video sent from Samsung, but I am finding it difficult to locate UHD content that is readily available. Hopefully the Video adapter pack will resolve this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytwink
onJanuary 23, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, love it
Cons: could come with better 3d glasses
So smart I am not smart enough yet to learn all the things it is capable of. We love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRobster21
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: speaker settings
Skeptical at first about making this huge investment, but thus far have not been disappointed. I continue to learn and experiment with the different settings on this TV. Navigating from one app to the other is simple and easy to do. Also, the remote is able to operate all my devices connected to the TV.
Only issue that I have not figured out is the speaker settings. I have to change it to TV speakers when using Hulu or my external hard drive.
Overall, this TV is excellent and will be keeping for a very long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bright , clear TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjgregory137
onJanuary 18, 2014
from Manassas, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have owned this TV about a month, I really have nothing bad to say as of now. I bought it for the future forward design. It will keep me from having to but one every few years.Just purchase the One Connect box.I am guessing the first one will be HDMI 2.0.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlickerdoodle
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Fairborn, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality on this TV is unbelievable. We had one of the first HD TVs produced and were in awe of the picture at that time. Now with this TV it is unbelievable how much more improved the picture quality is compared to regular HD. You feel like the people on the shows are there in the room with you and the quality of the picture is not matched anywhere. We compared other UHD TVs and they don't compare. Would recommend this to anyone in the market for a new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Design and Picture!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLostInMyMind3102
onDecember 20, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, thin bezel design, smart tv software, inlcuded uhd content, one connect box
Cons: no mount for one connect box
This TV is absolutely amazing! The UHD 4K content is something you must see to believe.
I have read so many reviews stating that you won't be able to see the difference between 4k and 1080p at far distances. Those reviews are very wrong. While sitting around 10 feet away, I have seen 1080p, 720p, and 4k content on this TV. The 1080p and 720p content looks amazing but the 4k content is in a world of its own. Watching 4k content on a TV with such a thin bezel is like looking through a window. This TV produces the highest quality and the most detail I have ever seen on any type of display.
Samsung's Smart TV software, reliability history, external one connect box and thin bezel design were the key factors in my purchasing decision.
My only Con is that there is no way to mount the One Connect box to the back of the TV when the TV is wall mounted. It wasn't a big deal because I was able to mount it using zip ties but I still would have appreciated a way to attach it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome 4k TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byforu2nv44601
onDecember 15, 2013
from Alliance, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish the refresh rate was better for motion blur.
Unbelievable picture! This is my third Samsung TV. I'm currently upgrading over my 60" Samsung Plasma. Love the Smart Hub and easy user friendly setting's and navigation. I do think the refresh rate for motion should be higher. Yes there are more pixels, but I have seen the TV lag a tad at times. Let me stress though it isn't a deal breaker. TV is pricey, but after seeing the picture worth every penny....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytaverny
onDecember 9, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The quality is amazing and having one cable going to the TV makes it easier to connect all my devices without running separate cable for each one. one of the 2 remotes has a very sleek design and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNeedItToWork
onDecember 7, 2013
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We have really enjoyed this television more than I thought we all would. I have not cared that much about all the new features of tvs, but my husband was excited about some. He debated between this and something else. We actually enjoy the 3D movies and several other features this smart tv offers! We've only had it for a short time, but like it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Revolutionary, above the rest, future is here with un9000f

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byalmeidabm
onNovember 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Once you try it, you will never consider anything else. It is a superb companion on your leasure time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Stunning

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTOMMMMMMMMMMM
onOctober 18, 2013
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture is incredible. Hoping that there will soon be some content out there to support it's capability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKynzic
onOctober 17, 2013
from MT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
I can honestly say that after seeing this television in person playing a regular upscaled BlueRay DVD, I can't wait for real 4K content to watch on this television!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By8000loveit
onApril 8, 2014
from Mass
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, one connect box
Cons: should have 2.0 hdmi out of the box
Ok I have had both the f8000 and now the f9000 I would say the f9000 is better in most respects BUT... the f8000 had a better refresh rate at 240hz . and it had cinema black setting I loved on the f8000 . The f9000 has a little more flash lighting from the corners from the back light .
I would also say that with very little content of 4k Samsung should include a hard drive in the box with the tv with a few 4k movies on it . That way it would let owners show what the tv can do to family and friends what better advertising can you get !
I know they offer one by mail as a rebate but 8-10 weeks to get !!! Also anyone who gets any uhd tv should be sure to run cat5 wire direct to the one connect box because when 4k is available wireless speeds will not be fast enough for streaming 4k .
The other downside would be it only has 1.4 hdmi not 2.0 for 4k content through hdmi so when it will be ready for 2.0 upgrade for 4k owners will have to buy a new one connect box to get it .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fast Motion artifacts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRushfan
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Castle Rock
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: motion artifacts
The television has horrible motion artifacts with Direct TV. Auto Motion plus is useless. Tried all settings no luck. Very annoying. Watching the Winter Olympics makes you dizzy. With this feature off, picture is not as sharp.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

An Okay TV - Just Expected More For The Money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNoneYaBusiness
onDecember 29, 2013
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The unit is an okay TV. I was expecting a little more when I got it hooked up. The upscaling is not that great... and the necessary media box (what everything hooks up to)... gets so hot you can't even touch it!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy if you want Netflix

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByOBsunset
onJanuary 31, 2014
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: apps need work especially netflix
Major problems with the Netflix app on the smart TV. Well documented on the Internet by many frustrated Samsung users. Good TV if all you want is to watch TV and not use many of the apps. The online updates are not always available for the TV. Too many problems. Definitely don't buy this TV to use Netflix. You'll be frustrated.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
3of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for UHD 4K LED 9000 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst experience ever

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byyassin
onDecember 11, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: smart connection hub
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
TV came with some bugs & issues :
1st problem :connecting all HD sources while streaming sports the ball in fast movement flickers & not clear beside there is always like a glow or shadow surrounding the players
2nd: ARC won't work all the time once the TV gets hot & it does allot the ARC would stop working for days
3rd: remote control had a bit of a delay
4th: anyone using any samsung device tab mobile extra can control my tv and displays whatever they are doing which is pretty annoying especially when neighbors do that
5th: TV smart hub connector gets extremely hot
after big fights with samsung they agreed to change the unit where problems 1 & 2 still existed even samsung technicians confirmed yet samsung won't admit that resolution is way below normal , in fact the they keep telling me if the source ain't 4k the reseloution will be less than my S8 tv which is total nonsense
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
23of 48voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.