Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop UHD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)

UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)

Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
112 out of 121(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Review 1 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

65" uhd is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wonderful purchase
A great pic and very easy to use. The new remote is quite simple. Picture is awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the 65UHD 2014

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This tv is great, cant believe the picture, it is stunning. Wish it wasnt quite so expensive......still glad we got it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2014
from Boca Raton, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
This TV has by far the best picture ever. Everything from new HD content to older shows look so clear and crisp. The smart tv features are wonderful as well. Best TV I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Flawless....from Picture quality to apps. Hands down I own the best Smart TV currently on the market. Still trying to justify the price though....lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality is awsome!!!! I have a Samsung Plazma 55" and I love that picture but this 65" UHD is unbelievable!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from Mishawaka, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
I have a Samsung Plasma 55" and I love that picture but this 65" UHD is unbelievable!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous tv!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, outstanding detail
Cons: kinda pricey but well woth it!! go 4k!!
This amazing 4k tv makes bluray movies and most hd stations look like you are standing in the same room with the characters!! I love this tv!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've always liked samsung TVs. This is just another reason to stay faithful to the brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lots of features to choose from

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy remote
Cons: should come with game remote, should be able to order accessories from smart tv
This smart TV makes things very easy to do. Games, movie rental, internet you name it you pretty have it all here!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's like being on the set!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Celina, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazingly thin
I never knew how amazing it could be to watch old and new TV shows and Movies! Wow I find myself watching movies in a new way.....I'm in it! This is going to the wave of the future for how we watch TV. A must thing to own!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture (looks 3D in 2D) and very easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Livermore, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy set up, amazing picture clarity
Cons: none that i can see
I didn't realize how great a 4K set would look given almost no transmissions are at 4K. The upscaling of this is phenomenal; I had to check a number of times to make sure that 3D was not on. The 3D was not on and the clarity gave me/us the illusion of 3D without the need for glasses and that was only on the DirectTv signal....on BlueRay the picture goes to another level. For set up...it was pretty much a slam dunk with the longest part keying in the password for my wifi. I have had no trouble streaming HD movies/programs. I would highly recommend this set and with its price very comparable to non 4K sets, why not have it all now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love this TV. Only issue is the sound doesn't match the mouth movement. It appears dubbed like I'm watching a foreign TV show. Can anyone recommend the best TV settings to get the most out of it?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2014
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: refresh rate
Everything about this TV, I love. The lack of true UHD 4K content is a bummer, but overall the upscaling makes for a much clearer version of 1080 content. I would recommend going with the 240 refresh rate over the 120. Lastly the active 3D is just incredible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome UHDTV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
from Lake Forest, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is superb. The picture quality is outstanding. I've had no problems with this TV and the set up process is very simple just follow the prompts. I will definitely buy another Samsung TV in the future. Oh, I also purchased the Samsung Blu-ray player(BD-H6500) it up-converts well. As for my TV Its the UN50HU8550 (50").
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a great TV!!! Glad I got it when I did. The picture is great. I like the little remote for the TV. It is a great because I can pinpoint using the TV because I won 2 computer monitors that are associated on both sides of the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Englewood New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this tv really amazing good quality good sound. Sharp image fast internet procesor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than my Pioneer Elite TV !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
from Bay area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy to use
This TV is the best I have ever had.Our family watches movies from our point and shoot camera that look fantastic like from a high end camcorder.All sources look fantastic and the sound quality is very good also.The picture quality is better than my old Elite at almost half the cost.We are very pleased,getting a 50" for the bedroom.As bonus the browser works great with Samsung keyboard option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
But expensive. I am sure the price will decline over time, but I was so mesmerized by the picture quality that I could not resist and paid the price. I chuckled this am when Carl Icahn wrote an open letter to Tim Cook and encouraged APPLE to get into the UHD TV business by 2016. Well Samsung is leading the way!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TOTALLY AWESOME

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Jefferson City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new 4K ultra hd Samsung 60 inch TV. The picture is amazing and you feel as if you're in the picture too. It has a lot of features that help you make finding shows easier and the Smart remote is total cool talking to it and the TV does / go where you ask it to. The sound for a flat screen is really good, since the speakers are on the front of the TV, instead of being hidden behind the screen, which you couldn't hear anything. Even though the sound is good, it's better with my matching Samsung Sound Bar. Everything is Wi Fi and I love it. I'm so glad I went ahead and took the dive into the future of TV with my Samsung 4K Ultra.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Bright display
Cons: jutter
wonderful tv a must have the color and contrast are beautiful
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Tucson, Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, small remote
I purchased this UHD because I thought it had a great picture when I saw it at the store. When I got it home I found the picture was even better than I expected! I like, and purchase, new technology. This is without a doubt the best TV I have ever seen. I also think the smaller remote control is a real step forward. This is my 4th Samsung TV and I have never been disappointed and never had a defective product. I did have one issue when installing and setting up the TV, however one call to Samsung, almost no wait on the phone, and the problem was fixed. I also like the option of having a technician be able to connect directly to the TV and make adjustments. We have come a long way! It was expensive but well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4K UHD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Ambridge, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only had the TV for 2 weeks, but I have been totally satisfied with the fantastic picture quality. The picture is unbelievable, and I'm still trying to learn all the features on the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Carson City, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy flexible configuration, ample device inputs
Cons: no off-air recording, light leakage around edges
Superior picture quality with bright vivid colors, high contrast and no screen-door pixelation effect.
Easy to use, flexible configuration settings allow custom setup for each input device.
Quad screen feature would add value.
Smart hub little more than a fancy vending machine.
Light leakage around edges in dark scenes a minor minus.
Lack of ability to record programs off-air a major, major minus. Samsung should turn this feature on immediately.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

8550 - 65-inch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Foster City, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: instruction booklet
The instructions are horrible. I cannot find anywhere, instruction booklet nor online, how to do a quad screen multi-link.
The screen is amazingly clear and able to view at wide range of angles from center; sweet spot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is so clear.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2014
from Frederick, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: cost
I was going to buy a less expensive 1080p, 60" television until I saw the picture quality on my 4K Samsung. It cannot be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Clarkston, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Good picture and built in wifi makes watching Netflix great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Greenwood, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy hookup
Picture is exceptional! As are all the other features associated with this UHD set!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy install and setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This 4K HDTV was simple to install with HDMI cables to DVD, Cable and receiver. Picture quality as expected - fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My UHD 4K HU8550 Series 3D Smart TV - 65” Class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The first thing I did was to watch the "new" extended 3 hour version of 'Avatar" with my Samsung 3D Blue Ray Player - The colors and clarity were even better than at the movies (where I saw it in 2D and 3D). The HD format is absolutely amazing. All I can say is WOW, WOW, WOW! It's that good and better! Samsung has always had a great reputation for quality, and I am experiencing it every time I turn on my new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is smarter than me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: missing display port
It has Hulu plus, Amazon video, Netflix, HBO go, and PLEX. i have no need for apple tv or RUKU anymore. I am still discovering new settings after a month of owning it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I got this TV about a month ago after some research on similar TVs. I am very glad I picked this. After some picture calibration, picture looks amazing. Eventhough currently there are very limited 4k programing it does an amazing job upconverting hd priframing..watching movies on this tv has a whole different experience. Seeing what a difference it makes now i wish i had gotten 75" inch model
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from State college PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this after looking at cheaper slightly bigger tv's but I'm glad I went for it. Amazing picture quality better than my friends song that cost way more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Screen resolution

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, upconversion to 4k
I am amazed when I watch TV or movies in this set, The details are incredible, the color are natural, even the sound that come from this TV is very good, yes I will recommend this TV to everybody that want to have real pleasure watching TV every day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV Sparkles

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Leonardtown, MD 20650, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: very expensive
The tv actually sparkles to my eyes. The picture is super super clear. It is a bit awkward using the menu. I still haven't figured out how to use the sleep alarm or if the tv has one or not. Speakers are not that good or clear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic. Gorgeous to look at

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Nashville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The picture is just breathtaking. It's like looking at things happening outside a window. The upscaling handles cable tv fairly well. The motion smoothing works well but has the typical odd artifact here and there with fast moving objects. I'd definitely recommend it. It's hypnotizing to watch Netflix 4K content on it. Also the built in faux 5.1 system is surprisingly good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has all the features I nees

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2014
from Indian Wells, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is the 5th Samsung I have owned ,in fact I still have 3 of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, awesome picture
If you want an awesome quality experience in watching a movie or an HD TV show, then get an UHD TV...
I've consistently bought Samsung products for the last 10 years (TVs, washer, dryer, DVDs, Blu-rays, Home theater systems, smart phones, monitors, etc.)... Sure I've had a couple that did not perform as expected, but when I contacted Samsung support they always came through and either fixed or replaced the product...
Oh, and my most recent Samsung purchases (UHD TV, Sound Bar, Blu-ray w/4K upscale) was done direct through Samsung.com. To my surprise I received great product prices, speedy indoor delivery, and a fantastic price on an extended warranty...
My 4 star for value was not directed at just Samsung but at the price of a UHD TV in general...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UHD 65" Samsung LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Previously had the CURVED 55" model, but my personal input, is that you really need to be 5-9' back and in the middle to reap the full benefit. I've opted to exchange that and get the 65" flat model, 8550. Very satisfied with Samsung and its quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Awesome picture and apps/games. Very cool features and menu layout is nice. Price is a little higher to comparable brands. Don't use a slim profile wall mount with this TV as the power plug sticks out the back of the tv as well as making it really difficult to access components on the back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I ahve nothing bad to say about this TV except i wish i had bought a bigger one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing quality - but wait for networks to catch up to UHD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: price
This tv is quite amazing in image, design and function. The 4k image is unreal. Unfortunately, there are almost no movies or programs available in 4k. We recently found Netflix has 4k programs, though only about 10 in all. Still, when you see 4k on this tv, it blows your mind away.
Similarly, the 3D capabilities of the tv are very impressive.
Overall a great tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
from Palatka, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound
Cons: none
This is a great TV, so clear with a beautiful picture. Finally a TV with sound you can hear.. Blu-ray movies are so stunning and real looking. What can I say, Samsung done a great job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014
from LA, CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing TV. Almost to life like. Great features and design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60" Smart UHD TV is totally awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps
We bought this television to replace a Samsung 48" rear projection television. We were looking for an upgrade that would allow us to stream various exercise videos without squinting at the laptop LOL! Picture is awesome, included apps are great, we are happy campers!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

uh8550 75''

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Front Royal, VA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
best tv i have ever had.it's bright and sounds great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture and Upscaling Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV Looks fantastic under any HD resolution! Color is great and panel is nice and bright. Used the 3D the other night which was a lot better than my previous TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor product description

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no soundshare option
I am in the process of returning this tv. I also purchased a hw750 sound bar very expensive. to my surprise it cannot connect thru sound share it must be wired thru arc or digital optic. this is such a surprise since it has no problem connecting to my much cheaper plasma. samsung continues to disappoint me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharp Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Connecticut, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Almost overwhelming, the first day we watched it seemed like the actors were jumping out of the screen because the picture is so sharp and detailed, ultra high def it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has the WOW factor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best TV I have gotten.I had a 67" TV before and now have a 55" this is the best. I just can not wait for my video pack to get here so I can see the great detail. 3D is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
from Greenville, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, amazing picture
Wow this TV has far exceeded my expectation. Everything looks super crisp and clear. At first I thought it was just me thinking that it was clearer because I knew the TV was 4k but everyone who has come over to see it has picked up on the additional clarity.
My Xbox one looks amazing. I put the input on game mode and haven't had any issues with lag. Blue rays looks phenomenal. It's weird but the picture feels more dense and razor sharp.
I've been streaming 4k through the netflix and YouTube apps and they look unbelievable. The additional detail is fantastic and it allows you to see little things in the backgrounds even that you probably would normally miss. The color is great and the contrast and local dimming make for a great picture.
Overall the amount of content is pretty limited but I figure getting a tv that is future proofed to use 4k when it's more mainstream and then also seems to improve the standard resolutions out there is a no brainer. I'm drooling at the thought of football in full 4k. Can't wait.
The audio is fine. I like the remote for the tv and I think the streaming apps work great. Netflix is super smooth and fast. I can skip around without much delay at all. A little tough to browse the movies but I think that's a netflix problem in general. Not as impresses with the screen mirroring. Wish it were more simplified so that when you turn it on it displays whatever is displayed on your pad without having to launch things through it and other rigmarole.
You really have to nitpick to find things not to like with this tv.
Highly recommended. I've had this Tv for about a month now and I still get that goofy grin every time I turn it on and kick back in my recliner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV that has everything I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: no game mode
Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase and am still adjusting settings and calibrations to best suit my needs. I love the built in Wifi that allows me to connect to Pandora, Netflix, etc. The only thing I was somewhat disappointed to find was that there was no "Game Mode" as there was on my previous Samsung plasma TV. I'm sure the more I play with the setting I will be able to get that perfect look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The best Tv out on the market currently. The picture quality is amazing, Razor sharp image, bright vivid, super life like. Incredible depth and detail in all content that is displayed. It does a excellent job, of 4k up converting. The processor is very fast, no lag in switching between apps. Built in apps are great, such as hulu, Vudu, and Netflix which now offers 4K content that you can view now right out of the box.
The instant on, feature is amazing the picture just comes on with no delay in screen brightness. The panel is designed very clean, has a thin profile and looks amazing wall mounted. The built in speakers are very nice have a crisp clear sound and can be loud, The Tv is very bright and can be adjusted to get the darkest blacks, similar to a plasma if not better without having to sit in a completely dark room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's finally all come together

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Mesa, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The smart tv features are amazing, very intuitive, and easy to use. 3d is great and streams with some shows from Netflix. Picture is stunning even without 4k signal, upscaling is superb.
What really surprised my about the experience is the web support I received from Samsung. I was looking for information a couple times with questions and 1 performance issue, and on the product website a prompt asked me if I wanted to chat with tech support.
Each time they did an excellent job of answering my question, and resolving the issue. It's clear they've invested a ton in to have an excellent customer experience.
Very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very thin
Cons: poor speakers
From the moment I turned on the TV I was in awe. The upscaling of my HD cable signal is a lot better than I expected. I am seeing a lot of detail I never saw on my old TV. There are so many different settings for the picture I really think anyone can find a setting they like.
I am also amazed at how thin the TV is. I have it hung on the wall with a low profile mount and it looks like a painting.
The audio is nothing to write home about but then again I do not care if it has speakers or not since I have it hooked up to my 5.1 A/V system.
It is easy to navigate with the magic remote but I am not real fond of it since it is kinda small and I can't control all my other things hooked up to the TV. It is a step in the right direction though. Samsung should just buy that name brand universal remote company and include their remotes with their TV's.
The apps seem to run well but I only use a few of them.
All the hookups are great and I like the fact I will be able to upgrade my TV in the years to come with the evolution kit.
Overall I would say if your going to buy a new TV I would consider one of the 4k sets because they are not that much more in cost than an HD set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Super clean picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The colors, brightness and contrast put together a great picture!!!!! Can not wait for more 4k content but for now I feel good knowing the upgrade possibilities the Set is capable of!!!!! Wish it came in a 240 refresh rate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Columbia, sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, all entertainment in one convenient location
I was hesitant to buy this TV at first due to the price. I eventually ended up buying and I have to say I haven't regretted it since. Worth every dollar. I initially had an issue with netflix when I first got it but thanks to the great tech support I received it was fixed in a matter of minutes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing pictire! And cool features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2014
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's like having a big 3D tablet on your wall. The picture is the best too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from Lake Park, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We are really enjoying our new TV! It has awesome picture quality, love watching it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this UHD tv is excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: a little expensive
This UHD tv is excellent - the details from very old films are astounding!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for UHD 4K HU8550 Series Smart TV - 65” Class (64.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product with great picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1,