Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV

75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV

Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Review 1 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByA36AV8OR
onMarch 26, 2014
from Honolulu, HI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great Feature on this tv. Beautiful picture. Great price. Comes well packed and easy to remove from packing.
The details of all scenery is sharp and movement is terrific.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysam6300
onFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, network and wifi
All the features and economically priced.
Relatively easy network connection.
Excellent picture quality and very good speaker quality for built in system.
Set up was relatively simple with onscreen directions.
Purchase based on reputation of processor and 240hz refresh rate.
This model is not voice activated, but not an issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all of the others didn't compare

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycatman2
onDecember 16, 2013
from idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
bought a sony and it didn't compare with this tv already had a 40 inch that we liked also the picture and features are outstanding
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybamaborn
onDecember 11, 2013
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We recently upgrade from a 60" to this 75" & absolutely love it. Great picture! The only problem we have encountered is connecting our surround sound & I'm sure it's probably a small issue we are overlooking. Once we figure out this problem I'm sure we will be overjoyed with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuffpiezan
onDecember 10, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
why spend the extra money on useless bells and whistles. #D is ridiculous. whats the point of 240hz? The picture is amazing, the look of the tv is great, very light. The all black design looks great. Integrates very well with other items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybroespeed1
onNovember 23, 2013
from Randolph, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
All I can say about this TV is wow awesome quality and picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarrr
onOctober 26, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
it is a verry good tv.i love it.i totally recommend it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whats not to love?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytvguru62
onSeptember 21, 2013
from Pasadena, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Love it.
Love it.
Love it.
What more should I say for a TV that has more than I need for a price I can afford!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykashkounter
onJanuary 10, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Its a good TV. I only wished I could connect a bluetooth keyboard with it. I performance is great so as the pic quality.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm happy with it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By747Driver
onDecember 15, 2013
from Ann Arbor, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, good value
Cons: too bright
It's a great TV with great potential ... I wonder if I'll ever figure it all out.
That said, I admit I'm having problems getting the picture adjusted or toned down from it's glitzy and too bright standard settings that make look so desirable in the showroom. Most faces seem too bright and over-exposed, as if a spotlight is shining on them ... which may be pretty much what is happening during the filming or taping of the show.
After Googling professional settings and applying them, quite an involved process, the picture was still a bit too bright to be believable or natural.
I'll reserve too harsh a judgement until I have more time to fiddle with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Picture - Poor Software Programming

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndrewAndTerry
onDecember 23, 2013
from San Diego, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor software programming
Samsung is challenged with delivering software programming that makes sense, is intuitive and is kept up to date. Our new TV has too many features 'not available' and for some like Mirroring and Sharing - the documentation is quite frustrating. The eManual was written to be VERY BASIC and shy of detail.
The Hub is a nice feature that organizes media options well but for the price, no way to search the web except for the remote control... that is so 20th century.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 75" Class (74.5" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Feeling very close to regretting this purchase

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBoHawk
onMarch 22, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My TV is less than 4 months old and had the motherboard replaced at month 3 because of NON-STOP power-cycling on and off. One month later as of today, its doing the same thing even worse. A room full of people watching 'Frozen' and it blitzes out. Cannot believe this is happening with all the research I did and purchased this. Just spend over an hour online and on the phone going through troubleshooting before I can get a Samsung service ticket approved. uuuugggggg.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.