Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop UHD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV

85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycmcpride
onDecember 14, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: overpriced
samsung continues to out perform year after year, great picture quality, no delay on video play back..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+5points
17of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i watch on this tv in my friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byidoezzz
onDecember 13, 2013
from katzrin
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
i watch is and it was like a movie in a cinema big screen with best look!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-39points
7of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Triple Screen Gaming

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 10, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast refresh
Cons: no cons on this planet
My new AMD graphic card powered PC supports triple UHD screens so I've got it driving 3 of these bad boys and we set them up in kind of an arc. Only have Call of Duty Ghosts and the racing game Forza setup for now. But if can afford one of these, you can probably do three. You should! This is an incredible playing experience. Highly recommended. 5 stars isn't enough, I give it 10 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-50points
13of 76voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazingly Real!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarvymarv
onOctober 8, 2013
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This has to be the best TV experience I've ever seen! Priced a tad high but other then that! BUY IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-29points
15of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrien70
onJuly 10, 2013
from Litchfield NH
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice tv features are above and beyond today's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-47points
18of 83voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarioch33
onJune 14, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love every feature especially the quality and the sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-55points
15of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mind blowingly amazing.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalaxyNoteIIkid
onMay 19, 2013
from Thornwood, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I thought I was crazy buying this. The guys who came into my house to set it up were very nice and helpful. I set it up and turned on the nature channel because there always showing something cool there. I was in awe. This TV is super clear, GEORGIOUS, audio is AMAZING, and the design is just mind blowing. Recommend to everyone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-9points
49of 107voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow....wow....wow....excellent...........

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHARSHITHGAYLE
onMay 15, 2013
from INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
want to watch movies like the experience in theatre .........go for 85 inch led.....................simply superb............superb design.....and a home theatre to it gives you a cinema experience..................
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-64points
22of 108voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wondrously Amazing must have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIreallylikeit
onMay 3, 2013
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
i really enjoyed this item. You have to have one!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-39points
11of 61voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a must for competitive norwegian knitting!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjaevlasvensk
onDecember 12, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
what a bargain and with the midwestern rodeo classic design, the picture delivers. i've always felt that samsung has the warmest LCD screen on the market. everytime i'm at the store looking at other plasmas, this LCD would always catch my eye. lutefisk look especially gelatinous!
only drawbacks are the yellows. for example, the swedish flag will pop out with vibrant yellow and blue, but in reality, it's a dull blue with green-yellow urine tint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
12of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 85" Class (85.0” Diag.) UHD 4K S9 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

i prefered the cheapest tvs

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byfeankmak
onJune 13, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, too expensive
more money, but less futures, i prefer the 8000 series
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-258points
37of 332voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.