Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wireless Keyboard
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New Smart Wireless Keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

New Smart Wireless Keyboard

Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
6 out of 13(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Review 1 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome...experience.........

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2013
from INDIA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
sitting in a corner and operating smart tv...............really good..................
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Addition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I was able to receive this product with my purchase of a Smart TV.
The order arrived much quicker than anticipated. Set-up was simple and straight forward. This little keyboard has made using our Smart TV much more robust. I highly recommend getting one for your Smart TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
4.3 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great piece for smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great easy to use keyboard.
Would be great if it had a back light.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Have Accessary For Your TV Web Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you are into the internet; then, you diffently need this Keyboard. I use it as my second computer, you can do anything that your computer can do, except print. If you need to surf the web, this is the product for you. Why waste time using the remote. Invest in this item to complete the wonderful features of your Samsung Smart Web TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN60E550D1F
 
 
 
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
I just received my new VG-KBD1500 wireless keyboard. It takes some time to learn the functions because the instructions are in Hangul, but, once you play with it, you learn it pretty quickly.
Overal, it's a good product ... pair right up with my 2012 model 6000 series SMARTTV. It combined the remote & my Blutooth keyboard and mouse all into one device. Very few functions of the remote are not embedded into the keyboard. The few which are not aren't hardly ever used, anyway. I'd give this 4.5 stars out of 5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: key lights
I'm useing it to write this. This keyboard and a Smart TV, WOW.
The only thing it lacks, a back light.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I have some issues with the sync of this keyboard with my tv. Overall it works well but I think it needs a software upgrade
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This came with a manual in Korean and Korean keyboard

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, i dont read korean
It must have been fairly obvious that i wasn,t Korean. Samsung do not have a manual on line . Why not?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Smart TV™ SKYPE Camera
3.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(139)
 
 
 
RV510-A01 Notebook
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not compatible with lot of samsung apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
whats the use if keyboard does not work with majority of the apps including netflix.
Its good to start browsing with this keyboard however entering username and password is a pain.
I hope updated firmware fix the use of keyboard -- its a great concept and product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Keyboard doesn't work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, it looks better than how it works
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't work
I made sure I bought the correct keyboard compatible with my SmartTV and it doesn't sync. The red and green light keep flashing, signaling to me that it is pairing. 10 minutes later, it is still pairing. This product is stupid. Then there aren't proper troubleshooting instructions available with the package insert. Does Samsung do anything about it?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wireless Keyboard disappointing for Samsung product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cannot turn off touchpad tap
Touchpad sensitivity inhibits directing cursor without winding up on web pages you don't want to be on. No way to reduce touch sensitivity or turn off tap function.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Manual, Doesn't Work withSamsung Smart TV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
Cons: no manal no online support
My New Samsung Smart TV supposedly works with a keyboard, but not this one! Good luck trying to figure out if yours does. Don't but this unless you can confirm ahead of time that this will work with your tv!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No support.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My previous keyboard KBD1000 came with my new Smart TV. This keyboard would not input alpha numeric information in apps requiring search data. This earlier model is no longer in production so I had to purchase for this KBD1500 model.
The print of the manual is small and as a senior I have to use a magnifier to read it. After following the TV software update procedure I can't get this keyboard to work. When it does not respond I have to resort to the TV remote to get out of the Hub.
This keyboard needs a lot of work to live up to its name.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Smart Wireless Keyboard

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Falls Church, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not compatible
I do not know how to rate this keyboard because even though this is a 'SMART TV' keyboard made for a brand new 40" LED Samsung TV with "SMART TV' technology, the keyboard is NOT COMPATIBLE with my new TV. What? Yes. Go figure. Thanks Samsung for not letting me know. Now I have to go through the hassle of returning this one.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.