Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wireless Keyboard
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Smart Wireless Keyboard

Smart Wireless Keyboard

- Optimized for Samsung Smart TV control and a natural web browsing experience - Improved touchpad functionality: Zoom-in, Zoom-out and Scrolling - New Hot Keys for Smart Hub access and multi-device control
Rating:
2.619 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
9
8 out of 17(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Review 1 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feature and Compatibility

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from Leesburg, VA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: n/a
This is a great keyboard and works with all of my Samsung devices right out of the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wireless Keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: battery life
I love the wireless keyboard. I use it on our 65" Samsung 3D Smart TV. I have the TV set up for internet, Skype, Facebook, Twitter, Netflix, and Hulu Plus. The keyboard makes it much easier and faster to use the smart functions of the TV.
The only complaint that I have is that the batteries wear down quickly if we don't turn the keyboard off when not in use. That needs to be corrected. That being said, if I had another Samsung Smart TV, I'd buy another wireless keyboard for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2013
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Easy to use and wireless
Easy to set up and very easy to use. Love the wireless aspect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
11of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall a good keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2013
from New Jersey, USA
THe keyboard is an excellent addition to the Smart TV, but it's not supported by many of the apps that are on the SmartHub. Really a good thing for the browser, but it's a hit or miss otherwise. However, it does connect to multiple devices so I can use it on my Series 7 Slate as well; for which I need a new keyboard anyway. Also the touchpad works completely different than the remote. It's more of a mouse with a pointer. That takes a bit of getting used to.
But when you are browsing the Internet it works really well. Much better than without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
20of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VG-KBD2000 Keyboard

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2014
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I am using this VG-KBD2000/ZA keyboard on my UN50F6400. Anyone considering a purchase of this matching keyboard to their Samsung SmartTV should be aware that this is NOT a full function PC-style keyboard, particularly since the Samsung SmartTV is not running a PC operating system and applications.
It is better understood as an enhanced remote control with a QWERTY keyboard. If you own one of the higher-end model Samsung SmartTVs (e.g. 2013 F6400 or higher), you probably have the remote with trackpad that came with the TV. This same remote layout is matched on the right side of this keyboard, with a QWERTY keyboard to the left.
No standard application that is loaded on the F6400 supports the QWERTY keys on this keyboard, including Neflix and YouTube. Skype seems to recognize most of the keys on the keyboard including the QWERTY keys.
Keyboard uses standard AA batteries and deplete them quickly with frequent use of the keyboard. We recommend use of rechargable batteries is recommended.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight, nice to have most the tv's functionality attached
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no back lighting., missing functionality of bd player., no voice command option
It certainly makes navigating a Smart TV easier. It's nice to have most the functionality of the regular remote available. Would be nice to have voice activation, BD player features and also have a back lighting button to be able to use in very low lighting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good to have accessory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2013
This key board is a good to have accessory but the price is too much. It does have the remote inbuilt to it so one less device to switch around. If you are fine with fiddling between a wireless keyboard and the remote, then opting for a wireless keyboard with a touchpad is a better and cheaper option.
People who are complaining about the key board not working on some apps like Netflix and Youtube... it is not a problem with this keyboard but with the apps/
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Makes Some Things Easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2013
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to pair with your samsung smart tv
Cons: no instruction manual beyond set up, no troubleshooting manual beyond set up
In researching Smart TVs the biggest complaint I hear about was using the remote to fill in characters and how it could be a real pain and very tedious. So when I decided to buy a whole new Home Theater for my husband right after I ordered the TV I ordered this keyboard.
The setup was easy and it paired with the TV with virtually no hassle, which was what I had expected and was great. However he tries to start typing things in and while the remote seemed to work and the arrow keys seemed to work nothing seemed to be happening with the keys.
I went back later and did some tinkering and found that it seems that you can't type UNTIL you have the TV's onscreen keyboard up. This seems to be the trick and I could imagine a boat load of frustration ensuing if you never thought to try it until you gave up trying to type and pulled up the onscreen key board.
Once I had that figured out it was great and is going to definitely make many things easier because in short order I too found out just how frustrating it could be just using the remote and attempting to input characters via the onscreen keyboard.
If you have a SMART TV, I must agree with every other reviewer... the keyboard will save you loads of frustration and is well worth the money if you intent to do a lot of searching, browsing, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Check your smart TV model before ordering

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Our Samsung Smart TV came from Costco and turns out, does NOT have BlueTooth capability, so I was disappointed when this keyboard didn't work due to that fact. I decided to keep it, and I now use it as an external keyboard for the iPad mini, for which it performs well.
I wish Samsung's website would have had a compatibility tool, to check if your TV can be used with this keyboard before ordering.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor touchpad performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, touchpad, great features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, touchpad very touchy, not well lighted for dark rooms
I have to admit that I was quite disappointed with the wireless keyboard, especially after getting used to the high-quality of the TV and it's performance. Most of the time the touchpad on the keyboard is completely useless, doing nothing but jumping around the screen like crazy. The touchpad on the remote works great, but not the one on the keyboard. Other then that, it's a decent design and solidly built, just not very usable yet...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2014
from Tallahassee, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, lag time too high
Using the internet through the TV should be as fast as the internet connection, however the keyboard/mouse combination through the Bluetooth connection is slow, cumbersome and not easy to use. When the keyboard is on, there is a huge pointing icon but it does not move easily using the pad. When using the right hand side "keypad" is is a lot slower and less accurate then the remote that came with the TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

difficult to use touch pad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, difficult to move cursor
Wish I could have tried it before I purchased the kbd2000. The mouse (touch pad) does not work well.
Sometimes the cursor will not move, other times it is all over the screen, very difficult to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Won't stayed paired. Not all features work. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product failed to work over time

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2014
from Morgan Hill, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, failed to work after three weeks., failed to connect with my devices
I purchased this product with my new Samsung 60 " LED TV in June 2013. It worked well for about three weeks, and then it failed to work after I tried everything I could to reconnect it with my tv, reboot it, and try to make it work on other devices. For the time that it worked, I loved it and it had everything that I needed in a keyboard. When it stopped working, it was a complete failure, and I could not find anything onliine or in the manual or in my electronics related experience to fix the problem.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

waste of money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
the design is good but the keyboard does not work with apps like Netflix or YouTube
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A total waste of money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Until Samsung produces a readable, reliable manual (or better, video) of how this thing operates, don't waste your money on it. They include three page of instructions written in 7-point font (readable only under a microscope), loaded with jargon, about the only part of which that's understandable is that the keyboard doesn't work without.... I've searched on the internet for an e-manual (that I can enlarge, so it'll be legible) but can find nothing. At the Samsung site, it says "no manual available". Why the devil doesn't Samsung put out a video for this thing? And by the way, if an option was given to give it less than "one star", I'd choose it: the description "poor" if far too generous -- and almost certainly, the cause is not the equipment design but the lack of decent "customer care / customer support."
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good keyboard, VERY POOR support on late model TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2013
from New Zealand
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: keyboard does what it should - if tv allows!
Cons: Did not meet expectations, tv software support is abysmal at present
There's probably nothing wrong with the keyboard itself - it tethers fine to my late-model PS64E8000 TV and also to my mobile and -- when the devices and apps are paying proper attention -- it works fine.
But the rub lies in the ridiculouslly poor keyboard support Samsung have in their apps. On my TV, some apps work, some of the time, and most don't. And even the web browser - which is the MAIN reason I got the keyboard - is incredibly unreliable and inconsistent when it comes to the mouse support. The cursor is hard to manage and usually just disappears.
I'm hoping a future TV software update will get this right. If it doesn't, there's really no reason to own a pricey keyboard like this.
As someone else said "I am a principal product manager for one of the world's largest software companies. There is NO WAY I would ever let a product that performs as bad as this keyboard out the door."
Same here, except I believe it's really the TV's software, not the keyboard hardware at fault.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
27of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buying for a Smart TV? Don't!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2013
from Pascoag, RI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not work on any smart tv apps
This unit is practically useless for a Smart TV. The only thing the keyboard portion works on is when the TV puts up it's onscreen keyboard. It wouldn't work on any apps that I tried...Youtube, Netflix, Amazon, etc. You have to use their onscreen keyboard, the bluetooth one is useless. If you want to drop that kind of money on an extra remote and extremely limited keyboard functionality, be my guest. Mine went back to the store. If Samsung gets their act together and makes the apps it offers compatible with this keyboard, I'd buy it again. Until then, no thanks.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+29points
32of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work with all apps notably netflix and youtube

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations
To me, this is a waste of money, I bought the keyboard with the hope that I would be able to type in netflix and youtube but utterly disappointed to find out that this doesn't work with those apps. [The TV remote works just fine for me for navigating smart hub and apps is where the problem was]. I am hoping that i can return this keyboard.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

2013 6400 Series 3D LED TV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2013
from Eastern Shore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have not found an application that responds to typing on the keyboard. Typing titles was the desired benefit to having this keyboard. It will shift into Smart Hub and change volume and channel but I have a remote for that. So far (2 weeks), I just have a useless keyboard attached to a Smart Remote.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would be great If...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2013
from Norfolk, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, all in one keyboard track pad and tv controller
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can not hookup with built in bluetooth, no bluetooth dongle
This Samsung keyboard would have been excellent for the 2 smart TVs I brought which i love if I could use the wireless Bluetooth keyboard on the TVs. I brought not only the 2000 but the 1500 and found neither worked. Do to I have 6300 series TVs which do no have Bluetooth function built in. I had to go buy another brand of keyboard to use on my Samsung TVs. No more near as cool or function the same. The keyboard works through a Bluetooth dongle which came with the keyboard. If you correct the keyboard and add a dongle I would go out and buy one today because it has all the functions to control my TVs. Instead I have to use my keyboard and my phone with control app on it. Why when your product has it all in one. So no I would not recommend this keyboard to anyone until corrected. Why the chose was made that way I do not understand but I'm sure or hope you will fix the problem because a lot of people have put out complaints on the web. Simple fix keyboard Bluetooth dongle product sold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.