Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wireless Keyboard
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Smart Wireless Keyboard

Smart Wireless Keyboard

- Optimized for Samsung Smart TV control and a natural web browsing experience - Improved touchpad functionality: Zoom-in, Zoom-out and Scrolling - New Hot Keys for Smart Hub access and multi-device control
Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
4 out of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Review 1 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Makes Some Things Easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStabler
onMay 18, 2013
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to pair with your samsung smart tv
Cons: no instruction manual beyond set up, no troubleshooting manual beyond set up
In researching Smart TVs the biggest complaint I hear about was using the remote to fill in characters and how it could be a real pain and very tedious. So when I decided to buy a whole new Home Theater for my husband right after I ordered the TV I ordered this keyboard.
The setup was easy and it paired with the TV with virtually no hassle, which was what I had expected and was great. However he tries to start typing things in and while the remote seemed to work and the arrow keys seemed to work nothing seemed to be happening with the keys.
I went back later and did some tinkering and found that it seems that you can't type UNTIL you have the TV's onscreen keyboard up. This seems to be the trick and I could imagine a boat load of frustration ensuing if you never thought to try it until you gave up trying to type and pulled up the onscreen key board.
Once I had that figured out it was great and is going to definitely make many things easier because in short order I too found out just how frustrating it could be just using the remote and attempting to input characters via the onscreen keyboard.
If you have a SMART TV, I must agree with every other reviewer... the keyboard will save you loads of frustration and is well worth the money if you intent to do a lot of searching, browsing, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good keyboard, VERY POOR support on late model TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 9, 2013
from New Zealand
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: keyboard does what it should - if tv allows!
Cons: Did not meet expectations, tv software support is abysmal at present
There's probably nothing wrong with the keyboard itself - it tethers fine to my late-model PS64E8000 TV and also to my mobile and -- when the devices and apps are paying proper attention -- it works fine.
But the rub lies in the ridiculouslly poor keyboard support Samsung have in their apps. On my TV, some apps work, some of the time, and most don't. And even the web browser - which is the MAIN reason I got the keyboard - is incredibly unreliable and inconsistent when it comes to the mouse support. The cursor is hard to manage and usually just disappears.
I'm hoping a future TV software update will get this right. If it doesn't, there's really no reason to own a pricey keyboard like this.
As someone else said "I am a principal product manager for one of the world's largest software companies. There is NO WAY I would ever let a product that performs as bad as this keyboard out the door."
Same here, except I believe it's really the TV's software, not the keyboard hardware at fault.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
22of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would be great If...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDeeDee38
onJune 6, 2013
from Norfolk, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, all in one keyboard track pad and tv controller
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can not hookup with built in bluetooth, no bluetooth dongle
This Samsung keyboard would have been excellent for the 2 smart TVs I brought which i love if I could use the wireless Bluetooth keyboard on the TVs. I brought not only the 2000 but the 1500 and found neither worked. Do to I have 6300 series TVs which do no have Bluetooth function built in. I had to go buy another brand of keyboard to use on my Samsung TVs. No more near as cool or function the same. The keyboard works through a Bluetooth dongle which came with the keyboard. If you correct the keyboard and add a dongle I would go out and buy one today because it has all the functions to control my TVs. Instead I have to use my keyboard and my phone with control app on it. Why when your product has it all in one. So no I would not recommend this keyboard to anyone until corrected. Why the chose was made that way I do not understand but I'm sure or hope you will fix the problem because a lot of people have put out complaints on the web. Simple fix keyboard Bluetooth dongle product sold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buying for a Smart TV? Don't!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymkmck
onOctober 9, 2013
from Pascoag, RI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not work on any smart tv apps
This unit is practically useless for a Smart TV. The only thing the keyboard portion works on is when the TV puts up it's onscreen keyboard. It wouldn't work on any apps that I tried...Youtube, Netflix, Amazon, etc. You have to use their onscreen keyboard, the bluetooth one is useless. If you want to drop that kind of money on an extra remote and extremely limited keyboard functionality, be my guest. Mine went back to the store. If Samsung gets their act together and makes the apps it offers compatible with this keyboard, I'd buy it again. Until then, no thanks.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall a good keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRenatojd1
onJuly 26, 2013
from New Jersey, USA
THe keyboard is an excellent addition to the Smart TV, but it's not supported by many of the apps that are on the SmartHub. Really a good thing for the browser, but it's a hit or miss otherwise. However, it does connect to multiple devices so I can use it on my Series 7 Slate as well; for which I need a new keyboard anyway. Also the touchpad works completely different than the remote. It's more of a mouse with a pointer. That takes a bit of getting used to.
But when you are browsing the Internet it works really well. Much better than without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good to have accessory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypechaithu
onDecember 20, 2013
This key board is a good to have accessory but the price is too much. It does have the remote inbuilt to it so one less device to switch around. If you are fine with fiddling between a wireless keyboard and the remote, then opting for a wireless keyboard with a touchpad is a better and cheaper option.
People who are complaining about the key board not working on some apps like Netflix and Youtube... it is not a problem with this keyboard but with the apps/
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor touchpad performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByIL2RB
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, touchpad, great features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, touchpad very touchy, not well lighted for dark rooms
I have to admit that I was quite disappointed with the wireless keyboard, especially after getting used to the high-quality of the TV and it's performance. Most of the time the touchpad on the keyboard is completely useless, doing nothing but jumping around the screen like crazy. The touchpad on the remote works great, but not the one on the keyboard. Other then that, it's a decent design and solidly built, just not very usable yet...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work with all apps notably netflix and youtube

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDillu
onAugust 1, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations
To me, this is a waste of money, I bought the keyboard with the hope that I would be able to type in netflix and youtube but utterly disappointed to find out that this doesn't work with those apps. [The TV remote works just fine for me for navigating smart hub and apps is where the problem was]. I am hoping that i can return this keyboard.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

2013 6400 Series 3D LED TV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMrshmellow
onJuly 13, 2013
from Eastern Shore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have not found an application that responds to typing on the keyboard. Typing titles was the desired benefit to having this keyboard. It will shift into Smart Hub and change volume and channel but I have a remote for that. So far (2 weeks), I just have a useless keyboard attached to a Smart Remote.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLinelead24
onJanuary 29, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight, nice to have most the tv's functionality attached
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no back lighting., missing functionality of bd player., no voice command option
It certainly makes navigating a Smart TV easier. It's nice to have most the functionality of the regular remote available. Would be nice to have voice activation, BD player features and also have a back lighting button to be able to use in very low lighting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

difficult to use touch pad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBadKbd
onJuly 26, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, difficult to move cursor
Wish I could have tried it before I purchased the kbd2000. The mouse (touch pad) does not work well.
Sometimes the cursor will not move, other times it is all over the screen, very difficult to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Smart Wireless Keyboard
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySweety143
onJuly 30, 2013
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Easy to use and wireless
Easy to set up and very easy to use. Love the wireless aspect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.