Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Top Load Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer

4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer

Rating:
3.792 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
11
32 out of 45(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Review 1 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMattDB
onApril 5, 2014
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very efficient and cost effective for the price. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a great washer with next generation features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydftoole
onFebruary 22, 2014
from Lakeland,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
We have been transitioning all of our appliances to Samsung as we have been replacing them over the past couple of years. This washer like the rest of the Samsung appliances have not disappointed us yet. The only con with this machine is my wife is 5’3” and she has a little difficult time reaching the bottom of the tub.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByThing
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I gave a Front load Samsung washer ( that did a good job) to my daughter as she needed a large washer and was to replace with a smaller one . This machine was on sale for a very good price so I bought it. Holds very large loads and gets everything clean . Looks great in the laundry room and does the job right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Brand ever Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCHIFLADO7
onDecember 16, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excelent washer machine and Great Quiality. Dont doubt to get it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNana1970
onDecember 9, 2013
from Los Lunas, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
I like that is dose not have and old Agaster like the other washer that I owned. I like that it has a pure cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPIFA
onOctober 8, 2013
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Well my 31 year old washer died finally so I could finally get a nice modern one and I picked this. I love it. It uses less water, clean the clothes well, I can put more in there plus was bedding. I will never buy an old style agitator in the middle again. Just remember to keep the lid open after use to full dry it out. Keep the middle open when you load the stuff other wise you get a chime plus error message. The middle thing is a sensor and needs to be free to work properly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best washer I have ever used so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byckpawl
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Reedsville, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, alarm jingle, super quiet, great at washing clothes bedding etc
This washer has been standing up to tests with stains from work, very dirty clothes, and dog hair. All of my clothes have come out clean. Its super super quiet. And I really like the chimes it makes instead of the annoying buzzer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i like it so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWashSamsunguser
onJuly 19, 2013
from SE Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: getting used to new way to wash
I decided to give the HE waher try, after using the agitator model for my whole life. I was worried that it wouldn't clean my clothes and that it would be hard to use. I followed the instructions and it works just fine. We don't get our clothes very dirty. There's only 2 adults in the house so we only have a few loads a week. Overall the washer seems to clean as good or better than the old one. I am adjusting to the differences that it has. So far so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFlowerChild64
onJune 23, 2013
from Wilmore, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, simple to use easy to operate
I work at a store that sells these machines as well as other major brands. I had originally planned to buy another major brand because of how it looked but when I talked to some co-workers who had bought the Samsung washer, they had nothing but the highest praise for this product! I got a really good deal on it because of some sales that were going on at the time and I am absolutely 100% thrilled with it! The 4.0 capacity is huge and the machine is quiet. Sometimes I have to have my tall husband reach down in the tub to get the clothes out because it is a bit taller/deeper than my old machine.
I could not be happier! I will buy the matching dryer as soon as another sale hits our store, AND I recommend this product to everyone who asks my opinion on our washers and dryers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

work horse of our household

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystpilar
onJune 17, 2013
from Georgetown, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, quiet, capacity
We've owned this machine for almost a year. I'm still amazed by how quiet it is. It will clean beautifully as long as you don't overload it. Machine cleaning feature works well. It rarely gets unbalanced. Clothes wrinkle too much on high spin, but medium spin works great. My husband is prone to manhandling and I was worried the soap dispenser would not hold up, but it is doing just fine. The tub is very deep, so you may need help retrieving small items.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT MACHINE RUNS VERY WELL

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydannyhe
onApril 8, 2013
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: lid locks to much
LOTS OF EXTRAS FOR THE MONEY LOVE IT.WILL BE BUYING FUTURE PRODUCTS FROM SAMSUNG FOR YEARS TO COME
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Takes some getting used too.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjjoki102000
onFebruary 24, 2013
from Jacksonville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have used my new Samsung washer and dryer just a couple of times. So far, I love it! However, it will take some getting used too. It is much different than a conventional washer...it uses much less water and depending on the wash cycle, it may take a little longer to finish your laundry. Read, Read, Read all the instructions prior to using. You must do the step by step instructions first, prior to doing your first load of laundry. It is a great machine. Thanks Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer we have ever had

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLaterGater
onFebruary 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, intuitive to use
We bought this machine to replace a problematic competitor's front loader. I am amazed at how much better this washer is - it washes efficiently and effectevely, it is quiet, and washes more quickly than the old washer - if only because the front loader had to constantly try to rebalance itself when spinning. It has worked like a champ for two months of heavy use. Nothing but praise for this fine washing machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What A Wonderful Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLee001
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Lowell, Nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This was my first big appliance purchase and boy was I glad I picked Samsung. It is extremely quit and doesn't vibrate at all. It actually makes washing clothes fun just to get to see my son dance to the tunes that it plays at the end. No complaints so far. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HAPPY I PURCHASED THIS WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJAKEED
onJanuary 1, 2013
from NORTON,OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
SOME OF THE WASH CYCLES TAKE A LONG TIME....BUT I HAVE 4 DOGS AND THEIR BLANKETS AND BEDS COME OUT VERY CLEAN AND FRESH !!! WORTH THE TIME !! AND EVERYTHING DRIES QUICKER.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLaundry4Lady
onDecember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Best washer I have ever owned. Huge capacity and works great. After owning a front loader, going back to a top-loader is awesome. No more bending down low on hands and knees to do laundry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Performace at an excellent price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoonchaser68
onNovember 27, 2012
from Mascotte, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
After suffering through a variety of brands all my life, Samsung really delivered what it promised: uncompromised performance at an effordable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just What I Needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymookiefookie
onNovember 27, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Saw this advertised on Best Buy's Web Site, Did some research on top loaders HE and found this model to be perfect match for what I wanted and budget. Reviews for this were great. So i Pulled the trigger and bought it. I still have to get used to the fact that is uses way less water then my center agitator machine. But I have to say that I've done about 10 loads of wash to try this machine out from bedding to heavy soiled towels and everything that came out of that washer was clean. The spin cycle is awesome cuts down on drying time. I have a maytag gas dryer and usually would have to throw my heavy comforter throught 1.5 times only took 30 mins on med setting to dry my comforter with that spin cyle. I stress again you really need to get used to the fact that its a different way of washing clothes. Longer wash times and the way it cleans them. i'm still trying to understand it. LOL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJim36548
onOctober 26, 2012
from West Bloomfield, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet operation, intuitive control panel
Cons: long wash cycles
I was some what skeptical about the new "High Efficiency" technology built into these machines. After running a few loads of laundry, I've been impressed with the results. All clothes come out very clean and soft using hard city water. Mixing colors has not been a problem either.The features on the machine are excellent and operator panel is intuitive. While running a cycle, machine is very quiet.The only downside I've noticed over a conventional washer is the cycle run time is longer but the dry time in dryer is less. So I guess it's a wash!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKybengalfan
onOctober 20, 2012
from Owensboro, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have had this machine for about 2 months it so quiet and smooth running.It has a lot of features for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WA400 washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydadler
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Yukon, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
We have had this washer only a day and have put two loads through it so far. I love the features of this machine and the clothes come out looking great and a whole lot dryer. Since this is our first HE machine I was concerned about the small shaking of the machine when in spin cycle but have learned that there is going to be some with the high speed that they spin at.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, very efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychesty44
onSeptember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was looking for HE washer and dryer combo and the salesperson recommended the Samsung over all the other brands. After reading reviews on line I felt confident in buying this washer/dryer. The washer takes a little longer than a traditional washer but seems to clean better and the spin cycle really cuts down on drying time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New to Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWVShopper
onSeptember 14, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have only had this washer a couple weeks, but so far it seems to perform well and runs quietly. I hope I will still be saying this for years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycatcasa2315
onSeptember 6, 2012
from San Angelo , TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
works exstremely well. has fantastic features like pure load.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washing machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMtnGal
onAugust 19, 2012
from Hendersonville, North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love this washing machine! It is very quiet, extremely easy to use, large enough for my large loads...perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart, simple, fun!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiaDia7
onAugust 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am enjoying our new washer. Its technology assesses the size and balance of the load and adapts the number of minutes it will take. It washes quietly and sings a song when it is finished. It allows you to easily customize the kind of wash load you would like to run.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

huge inside, clothes come out smelling so clean....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysbryant6
onAugust 5, 2012
Pros: huge drum
huge inside, clothes come out smelling so clean....we have never had a washer that works so well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best machine we have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjrddc2
onJuly 18, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
My wife just raves about how good this new washer is and how it has reduced her time required to keep our clothes clean. She only complains about the fact that it says not to put rubber backed products (such as rugs) in the washer and when we got the paperwork that was inside the machine it was for a dryer and not a washer. I am on this site to look for the owner's manual.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShaolinRaiden
onNovember 20, 2013
This is my wife and I's first set of new high efficiency units. I bought Samsung because I've always had luck with their electronics and my faith was not misplaced. The washer does an excellent job of handling our 1 year old's baby food explosions on his clothes and keeps our clothes very clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBoondockgrl86
onOctober 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this washer as a floor model and was not quit sure what I was getting myself into. I knew that Samsung was good a phones and tv but a washer? That being said this is one of the best washers that I have ever owned. I love that it has the stainless steel drum and that it is King capacity. I would highly recommend this washer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBiggystorms
onMay 7, 2013
from Dallas TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Better than so many others in the market and I love the durability too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 20, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: flimsy structure
Overall a decent washer, structure is plastic and steel, a little flimsy. It will take some getting use to no agitator. Longer wash cycle time takes getting use to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJcnn
onNovember 24, 2012
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, quite
Needed to replace a 9year old maytag that never lived up to its reputation. So far this Samsung has, larger capacity, substantially queiter machine. Very pleased with this unit so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylodaleader
onOctober 7, 2012
from Marrero, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, quiet, kid/teen friendly, timer, plays music when finished
Cons: long cycle
I thoroughly shopped around for 7 hours today looking for the best washer for a great price. I was able to find this washer for an excellent deal...and I mean excellent! The features are wonderful, my clothes are very fresh smelling. I takes awhile to wash the clothes though, however, I am looking forward to seeing a decrease in my water bill. The machine is also kid friendly and the kids enjoy the nice tune it plays at the end when it's finished. I'm thinking about returning to purchase the matching dryer. This was truly a good buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Noisy and Leaking

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigstuie
onSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
I think there was something wrong with the unit because it was noisy (grinding sound) and it leaked water underneath somewhere, not at the water connections. I called Samsung service, but then decided to return to the store.
I am not opposed to another Samsung unit. I think Samsung products are some of the best.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Clothes are NOT clean!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByGeorgiaFolks
onDecember 23, 2012
from Cumming, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very quiet
Cons: doesn't clean clothes
We bought the washer and dryer as a pair and were very excited to finally spend real money on a top-of-the-line washer and dryer. Our clothes aren't clean when they come out of the washer it leaves a soap/lint residue on our dark clothes. Sometimes a second rinse seems to help, but most of the time it doesn't, so my black jeans end up with white streaks on them when they come out of the washer. The washer also wads up our sheets and leaves a residue on them as well. We're very, VERY disappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I miss my old washer that I could control the water level.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCati
onOctober 1, 2012
from Edwardsburg, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I prefer the old style washer that I can choose the water level. It is a very quiet machine and seems to wash ok, however I miss being able to set the washer on exactly what I want it to do.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMotherFairee1
onApril 17, 2014
from Silvis, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Purchased this washer in August 2012, on Monday April 14 2014 it broke. Was on a spin cycle and it made a huge noise then came the water out from the bottom. Drain pump busted off bottom of the tub and the seal was misformed according to a service tech. Tech had to order a new pump and seal. Will be without a washer for 7 days approx. Extremely unhappy! When we went looking for a washer in 2012 we were guaranteed this was the best washer to get...NOT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byklgraham74
onApril 8, 2014
from north Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is the worst washer I have ever owned. Everytime it gets to the spin cycle, it won't spin my laundry. We have leveled it several times, nothing helps. If you like spending all day trying to wash one load of laundry, this is the washer for you.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too much money for 14 months of use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybosoxk
onMarch 27, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
14 months of use and it's time has come to an end. Drain pump broke (if you have one and yours hasn't, it will) and now the random 3E error or just random cycle restarts resulting in never-ending loads. It works correctly 20% of the time, and with an active family of 5, this is totally unacceptable. I'm a mechanical engineer, so I know a bad design when I see one. We loved this washer for 6 months and would have reviewed as a 5 star up until the defects started surfacing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unusable for 7 Weeks

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByWillNotBuySamsungEVER
onMarch 21, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
Washer is 16 MONTHS old and it started to add time to every load and not because it was out of balance but more likely because it was out of warranty. It's because of the poor quality and cheap parts it was made with. Machine is a large paperweight and has not worked for 7 weeks despite having the motor replaced, the same sensor twice, a sub PCB board, and now the main PCB board. DO NOT BUY. There are way better brands and washers.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Quality Washer

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByWasherBroken
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Cape Girardeau
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this washer for less than a year and it has broken twice. The last washer I owned I had for 10 years and never had to have it repaired.
This washer is cheaply made. It has broken down twice on us. The pump broke the first time, and electrical the second time.
Samsung Repairs takes a long time for repairs so be prepared to go to the laundromat.
Overall, extremely poorly made product.
Do not make the same mistake I made and buy this product. It is not worth the extra money you pay as it will most likely break.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not happy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTiredOwashing
onNovember 26, 2013
from Searcy, AR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I just finished washing a blanket for the fourth time to get it clean. I've had this machine for a little over a year and have never had so much trouble getting clothes clean. Clothes come out of the washer with lint and fuzz on then. Dirt remains in folds of the clothes. Wish I had an old non-HE machine. I'm very unhappy with this machine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheap motor Pump housing

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRichty2112
onNovember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
Had for one year and one month. Worked well until the plastic motor housing for the pump snapped and the washer leaked all over basement. Took the back off and the pump was on the floor and the tub leaked all out. It all comes down to the pump housing that lead to it snapping. Why would piece that important be kept together with plastic? Will never buy another Samsung product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Design - Will ruin floors

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMntlvr
onJuly 22, 2013
from Ooltewah, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Unit worked fine for first six months...then water everywhere! The cheap plastic drain pump housing broke, causing the drain hose to dislodge from the tub. Water leaked all over laundry room floor and kitchen floor. Engineering change needed to improve quality of this design. Samsung is going to have a ton of complaints and repair costs in the near future as more customers experience this issue. DO NOT BUY until this issue has been resolved.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wish I could give zero starts

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjhollisuci
onMay 2, 2013
We ordered this product from a retailer. First one came for delivery and it had a sensor error as soon as we turned it on so they had to send us another one. Second one came and it will not drain. Two washers both do/did not work. Do not buy this product. I have to return it now.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disapointed!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykylelas1
onApril 2, 2013
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
First time in 25 years to purchase a high tech high efficiency washing machine. This machine does not have a debris filter so all the debris in your laundry stays on your clothes after washing. You then have to clean the bottom of the tub to remove lint, grass clippings, puppy fur etc. The debris then clogs the lint trap of the dryer. Huge Samsung fan, they really missd on this one,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not clean well

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByEricka2030
onDecember 22, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this machine for 4 months and I am not satisfied at all! Yes, it is quiet, and I love the music that it plays at the end of the cycle. However, twice, is has stopped the spin cycle while washing ONE throw blanket. It came out soaked! More importantly, the clothes are not clean after being washed. Clothes still smell, stains still noticeable (I am using Clorox 2, Tide or Gain, not cheap detergents). I have placed clothes in the washer that were fold, such a shorts- only folded once, after they were done, they were still folded. There is no way a washing machine is cleaning clothes if the clothes still remain folded (this has happened on several occasions). I am VERY disappointed in Samsung and will not purchase another Samsung product!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.