Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Top Load Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer

4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer

Rating:
3.423 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
27
54 out of 92(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Review 1 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer does a great job

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We've had this washer for a year now and it is very efficient. It was washes loads with a minimal amount of detergent, to include my 6 year old son's clothes. Great washer for the price and it is quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2014
from Buffalo, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This machine is great.I love that it senses how much water it needs to wash the load. It can wash so many more clothes than my old washer. The clothes come out really clean and there is not as much lint in my lint trap as my old washer. I also love that it sings to me when it is done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: cannot reach the bottom
exceeds my expectations I love the lighted display and capacity is great only thing is I am too short to reach the clothing on the bottom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the large size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, large load size and big items
Cons: can't adjust water levels, not sure how much laundry detergent is needed
So far we love this new washer. I love that I can wash large loads in it. My clothes don't get all twisted up around a ringer. However some times I feel like there isn't enough water in the tub when washing some loads and wish I was able to add more water.Another concern I have is that I am never quite sure how much landuary detergent to use as on other machines I would base it on how much water water/how full the tub was, but since this one uses such a little amount of water so all loads seem smaller, I am not sure how much soap to add.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, great value for the money
Purchased 4.0 Cu Ft Large capacity washer June 16, 2014. So far so good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stand Tall!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The large capacity top loader has all the current standard features. The controls work smoothly and I expect years of great performance. The one 'caution' I would note is that if you are short, you may have trouble getting the evasive sock (or whatever) out of the bottom of the machine. I am 5'7", have relatively long arms, and need to stretch at times. So, when you go to take a look, take a sock and toss it in and make sure you can retrieve it without a problem. Also, check the height of the lid when open, to see if it will hit your cabinets above the washer. Not a problem, just a note.
While I am at it ... I still want a washer that I can ADD clothes to, or ADD detergent after the water has filled. Why the lock when filling?? Consumer products are designed for the lowest common denominator, and I am so tired of that.
Love Samsung products.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Seems like a great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Have only had the washer for 2 weeks. No problems so far. Quiet operation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Lawrenceville,Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Too big
Even though we had some trouble at the beginning. We still managed to too use it. This product turned out to be great and I would gladly recommend this to my friends and family members.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clean Clothes and a Great Washing Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, stylish design, easy to use, gets clothes clean
I'm extremely pleased with this washing machine. Small, medium, and large loads all work great and get my clothes, blankets, towels, etc. very clean.
We have two large dogs with long hair that gets on everything. This machine has been able to get most of the dog hair out of everything. When I take the items out of the washing machine there are sometimes a few bunches of dog hair left in the bottom of the machine. I take this as a good thing. It isn't on my clothes anymore and probably better not to go through the plumbing.
I love the computerized display and operation. It's very easy to operate and has tons of individual settings to use.
It is a very quiet machine and emits a delightful bell type noise when the cycle is finished.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This washer is simple to operate.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Stony Point, NC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This washer is quiet. You just load the machine and push the power button. I love the features. You don't have to know if it is a heavy or light load. The machine gets my clothes clean every time. I don't have to worry that the washer is going to get out of balance. I would recommend this washer to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, consistent performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Edmond, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've owned this about a year and am very pleased with its performance. Very efficient at spinning almost all the water out so that clothes dry faster. I also like the little "song" that it plays when it finishes because it's sometimes easier to hear and notice than just a buzzer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: did have initial pump issues
Had a few pump issues at the beginning but since they've been resolved-no problems. The washer does a fantastic job and has every feature I would use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Nice machine. Love the large drum with no agitator to get in the way. Convenient computerized settings panel. Plays a pleasant song when finished rather than a blasting beep. Have had no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, reliable and priced fairly!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fuquay Varina, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We got our unit about one year ago and are extremely satisfied. Our clothes come out cleaner than our last unit and the machine uses less water and is much quieter than our old one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love all the features it has

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, many features
Cons: none
I love all the things it has to offer. You can't find a better product for the cost that it has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this washer!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2014
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
never though I would be this excited about a washing machine! took me a while to check out all the different features it offers. I love the fact that it senses how much water it needed, great for the water bill. Im also very impressed with the amount of detergent Im saving! Really really cleans te clothes well with the tornado effect, no more scrubbing baseball pants! Amazing and very pleased! Lokking for a new frig soon, will probably go Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2014
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very efficient and cost effective for the price. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a great washer with next generation features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
from Lakeland,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
We have been transitioning all of our appliances to Samsung as we have been replacing them over the past couple of years. This washer like the rest of the Samsung appliances have not disappointed us yet. The only con with this machine is my wife is 5’3” and she has a little difficult time reaching the bottom of the tub.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I gave a Front load Samsung washer ( that did a good job) to my daughter as she needed a large washer and was to replace with a smaller one . This machine was on sale for a very good price so I bought it. Holds very large loads and gets everything clean . Looks great in the laundry room and does the job right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Brand ever Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excelent washer machine and Great Quiality. Dont doubt to get it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from Los Lunas, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
I like that is dose not have and old Agaster like the other washer that I owned. I like that it has a pure cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2013
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Well my 31 year old washer died finally so I could finally get a nice modern one and I picked this. I love it. It uses less water, clean the clothes well, I can put more in there plus was bedding. I will never buy an old style agitator in the middle again. Just remember to keep the lid open after use to full dry it out. Keep the middle open when you load the stuff other wise you get a chime plus error message. The middle thing is a sensor and needs to be free to work properly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best washer I have ever used so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Reedsville, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, alarm jingle, super quiet, great at washing clothes bedding etc
This washer has been standing up to tests with stains from work, very dirty clothes, and dog hair. All of my clothes have come out clean. Its super super quiet. And I really like the chimes it makes instead of the annoying buzzer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i like it so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2013
from SE Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: getting used to new way to wash
I decided to give the HE waher try, after using the agitator model for my whole life. I was worried that it wouldn't clean my clothes and that it would be hard to use. I followed the instructions and it works just fine. We don't get our clothes very dirty. There's only 2 adults in the house so we only have a few loads a week. Overall the washer seems to clean as good or better than the old one. I am adjusting to the differences that it has. So far so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2013
from Wilmore, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, simple to use easy to operate
I work at a store that sells these machines as well as other major brands. I had originally planned to buy another major brand because of how it looked but when I talked to some co-workers who had bought the Samsung washer, they had nothing but the highest praise for this product! I got a really good deal on it because of some sales that were going on at the time and I am absolutely 100% thrilled with it! The 4.0 capacity is huge and the machine is quiet. Sometimes I have to have my tall husband reach down in the tub to get the clothes out because it is a bit taller/deeper than my old machine.
I could not be happier! I will buy the matching dryer as soon as another sale hits our store, AND I recommend this product to everyone who asks my opinion on our washers and dryers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

work horse of our household

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2013
from Georgetown, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, quiet, capacity
We've owned this machine for almost a year. I'm still amazed by how quiet it is. It will clean beautifully as long as you don't overload it. Machine cleaning feature works well. It rarely gets unbalanced. Clothes wrinkle too much on high spin, but medium spin works great. My husband is prone to manhandling and I was worried the soap dispenser would not hold up, but it is doing just fine. The tub is very deep, so you may need help retrieving small items.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT MACHINE RUNS VERY WELL

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2013
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: lid locks to much
LOTS OF EXTRAS FOR THE MONEY LOVE IT.WILL BE BUYING FUTURE PRODUCTS FROM SAMSUNG FOR YEARS TO COME
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Takes some getting used too.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2013
from Jacksonville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have used my new Samsung washer and dryer just a couple of times. So far, I love it! However, it will take some getting used too. It is much different than a conventional washer...it uses much less water and depending on the wash cycle, it may take a little longer to finish your laundry. Read, Read, Read all the instructions prior to using. You must do the step by step instructions first, prior to doing your first load of laundry. It is a great machine. Thanks Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer we have ever had

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, intuitive to use
We bought this machine to replace a problematic competitor's front loader. I am amazed at how much better this washer is - it washes efficiently and effectevely, it is quiet, and washes more quickly than the old washer - if only because the front loader had to constantly try to rebalance itself when spinning. It has worked like a champ for two months of heavy use. Nothing but praise for this fine washing machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What A Wonderful Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Lowell, Nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This was my first big appliance purchase and boy was I glad I picked Samsung. It is extremely quit and doesn't vibrate at all. It actually makes washing clothes fun just to get to see my son dance to the tunes that it plays at the end. No complaints so far. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HAPPY I PURCHASED THIS WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from NORTON,OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
SOME OF THE WASH CYCLES TAKE A LONG TIME....BUT I HAVE 4 DOGS AND THEIR BLANKETS AND BEDS COME OUT VERY CLEAN AND FRESH !!! WORTH THE TIME !! AND EVERYTHING DRIES QUICKER.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Best washer I have ever owned. Huge capacity and works great. After owning a front loader, going back to a top-loader is awesome. No more bending down low on hands and knees to do laundry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Performace at an excellent price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Mascotte, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
After suffering through a variety of brands all my life, Samsung really delivered what it promised: uncompromised performance at an effordable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just What I Needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Saw this advertised on Best Buy's Web Site, Did some research on top loaders HE and found this model to be perfect match for what I wanted and budget. Reviews for this were great. So i Pulled the trigger and bought it. I still have to get used to the fact that is uses way less water then my center agitator machine. But I have to say that I've done about 10 loads of wash to try this machine out from bedding to heavy soiled towels and everything that came out of that washer was clean. The spin cycle is awesome cuts down on drying time. I have a maytag gas dryer and usually would have to throw my heavy comforter throught 1.5 times only took 30 mins on med setting to dry my comforter with that spin cyle. I stress again you really need to get used to the fact that its a different way of washing clothes. Longer wash times and the way it cleans them. i'm still trying to understand it. LOL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
from West Bloomfield, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet operation, intuitive control panel
Cons: long wash cycles
I was some what skeptical about the new "High Efficiency" technology built into these machines. After running a few loads of laundry, I've been impressed with the results. All clothes come out very clean and soft using hard city water. Mixing colors has not been a problem either.The features on the machine are excellent and operator panel is intuitive. While running a cycle, machine is very quiet.The only downside I've noticed over a conventional washer is the cycle run time is longer but the dry time in dryer is less. So I guess it's a wash!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Owensboro, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have had this machine for about 2 months it so quiet and smooth running.It has a lot of features for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WA400 washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Yukon, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
We have had this washer only a day and have put two loads through it so far. I love the features of this machine and the clothes come out looking great and a whole lot dryer. Since this is our first HE machine I was concerned about the small shaking of the machine when in spin cycle but have learned that there is going to be some with the high speed that they spin at.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, very efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was looking for HE washer and dryer combo and the salesperson recommended the Samsung over all the other brands. After reading reviews on line I felt confident in buying this washer/dryer. The washer takes a little longer than a traditional washer but seems to clean better and the spin cycle really cuts down on drying time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New to Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have only had this washer a couple weeks, but so far it seems to perform well and runs quietly. I hope I will still be saying this for years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from San Angelo , TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
works exstremely well. has fantastic features like pure load.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washing machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from Hendersonville, North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love this washing machine! It is very quiet, extremely easy to use, large enough for my large loads...perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart, simple, fun!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am enjoying our new washer. Its technology assesses the size and balance of the load and adapts the number of minutes it will take. It washes quietly and sings a song when it is finished. It allows you to easily customize the kind of wash load you would like to run.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

huge inside, clothes come out smelling so clean....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
Pros: huge drum
huge inside, clothes come out smelling so clean....we have never had a washer that works so well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best machine we have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
My wife just raves about how good this new washer is and how it has reduced her time required to keep our clothes clean. She only complains about the fact that it says not to put rubber backed products (such as rugs) in the washer and when we got the paperwork that was inside the machine it was for a dryer and not a washer. I am on this site to look for the owner's manual.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this, but have concerns

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
from New England
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: all of the different settings
Cons: pump breaks down quickly
Overall, I would like to give this an excellent rating all around, but I had to have the pump replaced after about 20 months of owning this. (This seems to be a common problem, as I found it mentioned by several other owners on the internet.) Also, it doesn't seem to clean as well as it did at first, but that could be due to the pump breaking down. I will have to see as I wash more with the new pump. (but again, a common internet complaint.) The style is good, and I love all the different settings, especially the delicate/handwash cycle. There is also a self-cleaning cycle. It also handles nice big loads. The musical tones that play when a cycle is done is pleasant, and much nicer than a buzzer. Just keep in mind that this is an HE machine and needs only a little of the HE detergent, clothes spin at a high rate of speed, and will sometimes feel almost dry when you take them out. Keeping the top open between washes will keep away musty smells, as will running the empty machine with some bleach.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This replaced a 4 year old washer and I love this one. Very quiet... You can configure everything, even calibrate the empty weight... We have had it for almost a month and I am very happy with this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Madera, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
QUIET, LARGE LOADS,CLEANS GREAT
ECONOMICAL AND ENVIRONMENT FRIENDLY
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very grear feautures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from lancaster ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Very convenient since the door opens up instead of the front lower. Also water efficient.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This washer can handle the large loads and runs quite.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: the machine performs great
Cons: a known design problem
Great washing machine. I did have a problem with the tub sidewall coming out of the tub bottom. all was replaced and I am crossing my fingers it won't happen again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product confuses me

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, pleasant announcement tones
Overall, the washer is OK. However, I don't like that I can't control the water temp in some modes.
Also, the amount of water seems insufficient for a pre-soak.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQMay 27, 2014
Hi Djam,

The pre-set cycles on the WA400PJHDWR are designed to include the optimal combination of settings that are recommended for a particular type of load. If you'd prefer to select a water temperature or other settings or options that aren't recommended for that cycle, then you can choose those manually under a different cycle.

Please refer to the Cycle Chart on page 37 of the User Manual for detailed information on which settings and options are selectable for which cycles. The manual can be downloaded for easy reference from this page:
http://www.samsung.com/us/support/o...

Thank you!
Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Top Loader Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
We researched washers and decided on the Samsung. The one being replaced was 20 years old so lots had changed. There were good and bad reviews on the machine however the good outweighed the bad. We can now add to the list of satisfied customers.
While the machine did take some getting used to, we find it cleans well and adjusts for the load size. It is quiet, efficient and we will recommend to friends.
We will purchase the dryer once the current one finally stops working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my washer.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet
Cons: very deep inside
Not complaining, just saying if you are short, the washer is very deep and is huge inside. You can wash a King size comforter. BUT, I pretty much have to climb inside to reach the bottom of the tub to get our clothes out, and I am not short.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
This is my wife and I's first set of new high efficiency units. I bought Samsung because I've always had luck with their electronics and my faith was not misplaced. The washer does an excellent job of handling our 1 year old's baby food explosions on his clothes and keeps our clothes very clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this washer as a floor model and was not quit sure what I was getting myself into. I knew that Samsung was good a phones and tv but a washer? That being said this is one of the best washers that I have ever owned. I love that it has the stainless steel drum and that it is King capacity. I would highly recommend this washer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2013
from Dallas TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Better than so many others in the market and I love the durability too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: flimsy structure
Overall a decent washer, structure is plastic and steel, a little flimsy. It will take some getting use to no agitator. Longer wash cycle time takes getting use to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, quite
Needed to replace a 9year old maytag that never lived up to its reputation. So far this Samsung has, larger capacity, substantially queiter machine. Very pleased with this unit so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from Marrero, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, quiet, kid/teen friendly, timer, plays music when finished
Cons: long cycle
I thoroughly shopped around for 7 hours today looking for the best washer for a great price. I was able to find this washer for an excellent deal...and I mean excellent! The features are wonderful, my clothes are very fresh smelling. I takes awhile to wash the clothes though, however, I am looking forward to seeing a decrease in my water bill. The machine is also kid friendly and the kids enjoy the nice tune it plays at the end when it's finished. I'm thinking about returning to purchase the matching dryer. This was truly a good buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Faulty pump leaks water and will flood your laundry room.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pump motor housing broke one year after purchase. Now two years after purchase, washer is leaking again. Features are good, not sure why it doesn't remove more lint, but perhaps this is common for HE washers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

WASHER LOAD SENSOR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I used to like the washer but now I'm dealing with the dc code almost on every load not matter the size and I may to respin the load after several adjustments 5 to 6 times.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 4.0 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

washer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
So far I have not had any trouble with this washer. I am used to the old washers that filled completely up to wash clothes. This one you can not fill with water while the door is open, therefore you can not wash out your soap cup. As to me there is not a lot of water to wash clothes, It does not have a setting for small med and large load