Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Top Load Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer

4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer

Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
29 out of 36(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Review 1 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent washer, no need for fron loader this is it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypavlov0032
onMarch 24, 2014
from Marina del Rey, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
does everything , and its what you need! Excellent buy works like a swiss clock!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Top Loader

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytcarter589
onMarch 13, 2014
from Luray, VA , USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is the best washer for anyone that has to do laundry and needs a large capacity that also won't rip your clothes. It has nothing in the middle which gives you more space for your laundry. Clothes come out cleaner and they smell fresher. I just love this type of washing machine. It is a top loader with all the attributes of a front loader. It also plays music when it has completed the spin cycle instead of beeping or doing nothing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWatsonJ
onJanuary 24, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I've started loving this product b'coz of the amazing performance &it became part of our family
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
3.5 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sturdy, powerful, easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsizzle02
onJanuary 1, 2014
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer is very quiet and has a large capacity for blankets and sweaters and jeans all piled into it. You can customize the settings but the default settings work fine. It has a great warranty and I found it on sale at best buy and I could not pass this up. The thing I like about it most is when your clothes are done washing the machine will chime some kind of christmas song to alert you that its done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScokie
onDecember 29, 2013
from EC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, samsung
I rated the design a 4 because something broke on it and the service tech said it was a poor design and they had to redesign the part but other than that its a awesome machine no complaints
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASY TO USE, EASY ON THE BILLS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywelder0669
onDecember 15, 2013
from newark,delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT PLUG IT IN HIT START THATS IT.
SAVES WATER, TIME AND THE PURE CYCLE IS GREAT, IT JUST CLEANS ITS SELF
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the large capacity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCleanaholic
onDecember 11, 2013
from Cumming, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This HE top loader was a major change for me from the old agitator type machine I had. It takes a little getting used to as far as selecting the correct cycles for what you are washing. However, once you figure that out it does a very good job. It's also very quiet considering the speed at which the drum spins.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet but great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMeMom
onDecember 7, 2013
from Somerville TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love my new washer, Ive had it for a month and it does a great job on getting my cloths clean and the spin cycle is great, just damp cloths.
I love all the features and there easy to figure out. I bought one for me and one for my son and his wife along with a dryer they love too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washing machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBetsyB
onJuly 13, 2013
from Central California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this machine to replace my 4-year old front loader. Compared to my old machine, this is a fantastic machine. The front loader always had trouble balancing the load. I am so happy not to have to worry about loads that aren't balanced anymore. This machine is a great size for my family of 4. Easy to use. Everyone loves the little tune that plays when the load is finished.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byretire2zephyr
onJune 21, 2013
from Zephyhrills, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, cleans clothes well
My husband and I really love this washer. It does a great job of cleaning the clothes with less water and gets most of the water out. I really love the musical notification that the clothes are finished.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY good washing machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrandmaX7
onJune 9, 2013
from Augusta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, very quiet operation, easy to understand dials and buttons, does the job and does it well!
Cons: if you're short get a little step stool. deep tub
I did my research before purchasing this washer. Apparently, any top-loader over 4.5 Cu. Ft. seems to have higher incidents of problems. That's why I chose the 4.2 Cu. ft. model which still has a HUGE tub capacity. There is no center agitator, so there is ample room for bedspreads, comforters,etc.. This washer has just the right number of "bells and whistles," but not so many that you need a techie living with you to help you operate it! I am VERY happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
18of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylavois
onApril 26, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, quiet
I have had my new Samsung washer for 3 weeks now and just love it! I love the features, the music at the end and it's also very quiet. I especially love the see-thru top.
The only thing I have a problem with is getting the clothes out of the washer. I am only 4'10 and have to stand on my tiptoes to reach all the way to the bottom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Pre-sets and huge capacity!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydelsamsung
onApril 23, 2013
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Pre-sets work great for various loads and capacities. Washer is very quiet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FUNCTIONAL, EFFICIENT AND EASY TO USE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By98S351
onApril 21, 2013
from Norfolk, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This washer has all the useful and easy to use functions of an electric washer. It has all the ear friendly tones to alert you the status of your laundry and adjustable volume. It hasn't damaged the most delicate of fabrics using the proper functions and features this washer has to offer. It has also saved us money in the electric bills and the cost of purchasing it was more reasonable than any other washer out there. Strongly recommend this washer for the cost, efficiency and functional use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywoodnmore
onApril 10, 2013
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I have not owned this unit very long, BUT I am impressed with this design. It seems to be conservative with water use. Is quiet. Does not vibrate a lot. The only issue I am concerned with is that the exit water seems relatively clean. I will be watching.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byremmydawg
onApril 3, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Extremely efficient,quiet running,smart to know what weight your clothes are;easy to program and fun to wash clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygtafairlane
onMarch 17, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Great value and awesome size. With 2 kids this washer has cut the loads I use to do in half.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love, love, love, love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byauburnfan38401
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
I cannot describe how much I love this new machine. thank you samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRupert
onDecember 11, 2012
from Appleton, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We just bought this washer less than a month ago, and so far so good. The machine seems to be doing it's job. Love it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byanjama
onDecember 11, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
We bought this washer after Superstorm Sandy destroyed my last washer. After checking out all the other washers in the store and reading the reviews in Consumer Reports we happily went with this washer & dryer combo. Love the extra capacity in the drum, and after doing 8 loads after the power came back, we were really impressed. Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGabisMom
onNovember 4, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After 12 years owning a standard washer with an agitator, it was time for a new one and it wasn't until I needed a new dryer that I made the decision. I am so happy I did...it's been almost a month and I just love it! There's nothing about this washer I don't like!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfluffycat
onOctober 30, 2012
from Trussville, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The machine met my expectations. The only thing that I was concerned about was a loud clicking noise like a "pop, pop, pop" sometimes when a heavy load is washing. I was concerned and decided to observe. The sound appeared to come from the expansion of the back metal panels as the drum moved toward the rear of the shell. It only happens sometimes and it usually during the first load of the day. It seems to stop after the metal has warmed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent machine and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWasherReview
onOctober 12, 2012
from New Jersey
The machine has a variety of features and you can choose different water temperatures for the wash cycle. The top-load door is sturdy, display is easy on the eyes and hands, and the detergent cups are built into the machine (like the front-loaders). The machine is very quiet and does not really vibrate when spinning. The washer sings a happy tune at the end of the wash, very 8-bit game like. Enjoying the machine (as much as one can for a washer) and hope it lasts many years (only a week of ownership).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydvdmyr
onSeptember 27, 2012
from st louis mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to use, saves time
purchased this machine to replace a 25 yr. old washer, does a excellant job on comforters with no problem,no residue left. This machine performs as advertised.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All that I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydandydonmiami
onAugust 18, 2012
from Miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, gentle on clothes
As the heading indicates, this washer is all that I expected. It is incredibly quiet. If it didn't chime when the wash is done, I would never know that it was even being used. Very gentle on the clothes and economical with the water levels.
A VERY good value for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWGVIIV
onJuly 29, 2012
from Newark, DE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: can be noisy when the pump is draining the washer
I am suprised how well this washer cleans clothes with so little water. Amazing!!! Runs fairly quiet. Getting used to long wash times, however I guess that is how it is able to clean so well!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

just got it today

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylostluv2606
onJanuary 16, 2014
from milford pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
so far so good I like it just wish the tune can be changed to a buzz and that it did play the tune it was a little louder other then that its soooooo pretty and washes clothes well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gets the job done

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySEN14
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Lowell, Ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have several Samsung products and decided to purchase this washer and matching dryer. After six months had to have the drum replaced because it was coming apart.
Samsung support was very responsive and service was good. While disappointed that I needed repair after only six months, I was satisfied with the results.
The washing machine is great, good job of cleaning, however it is not for the vertically challenged. I am 5'2" and have to stand on my tip toes to reach well into the tub to retrieve items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has user friendly features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLiv2clean
onApril 11, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This top load washing machine has all the features that we needed. It is quiet and does a good job cleaning our clothes, although it does take a little longer. But the drying time has been drastically reduced - at least 25% less time to dry the clothes since it spins more of the water out. I hope it lasts a long time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Different, but excellent washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphonepole
onMarch 18, 2013
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, handles large loads
Cons: wrinkled clothes
The first unit we got failed when the lock broke right after delivery, the retailer was good about exchanging it, and the second unit has performed flawlessly. It takes time to get accustomed to using a top-loader with no agitator, but maybe by using a longer wash time, it's able to handle larger than average loads with no problem. I love the washer and softener cups, meaning unlike my previous Sandy-ruined machine, I don't need to jump up at the middle of the cycle to add softener. I also love the variety of cycles and options and the digital display of estimated time remaining. Two flaws, the machine sometimes has some dirt left in the bottom after a cycle, and the clothes can come out quite dry but also very wrinkled after the vigorous spin cycle. Neither of these are deal breakers though, and I would highly recommend this washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the bells and whistles; but....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKleangenie
onSeptember 16, 2013
from Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've heard the comments I'm going to write are applicable to MOST new washers. It took me awhile to find a setting I really liked for normal washing of clothes. My two favorite settings are the BEDDING and QUICK WASH. The BEDDING cycle actually 1) has warm water when you choose the warm setting, not cold. 2) It also fills the tub full enough during the wash and rinse cycles; so you do not have to add an extra rinse. 3) It's also a 60-63 minute setting compared to 80+ minutes on the other settings. It does a very good job of washing my clothes including whites. The QUICK WASH is just that and does a great job in 30+/- minutes. Sometimes I choose the "heavily soiled" setting just to make the washing portion last a couple of minutes longer. I wish there was a "maybe" choice for recommending this to a friend.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs higher water levels for large items.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymarseydoats61
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The water level too low that the clothes/bedding are only partially submerged and don't get agitated in the water. I have compensated by doing a longer wash which increases our electric bill. I do not like that I can not control the water temperature. The hot setting is actually warm by the time it reaches the washer and the warm temp is really cool. Do not like that it locks when in use. I had higher expectations. Wish we had spent more and done more research.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS CHEAP MATERIALS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDomanundone
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Raymondville, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
AFTER ONLY 2 MONTHS OUR WASHING MACHINE BROKE AND GUSHED WATER ALL OVER THE FLOOR
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Drain Pump - major design flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygtzeke
onJanuary 30, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: washes great
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Less than one month out of warranty the drain pump housing split open and dumped water all over my kitchen. This is a known issue with many service companies and now I am stuck with fixing it out of warranty. DO NOT BUY.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

all it does is get your clothes wet

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByOldLady4life
onJanuary 2, 2014
from McConnellsburg, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Washer is very quiet. The problem we had with it was that it don't take stuff out of clothes. My wife is a nurse and it wood not take out deodorant marks in her scrubs. The washer is nice cuz its quiet and when the load is done washing the clothes are almost dry. The downfall is the whole pieces that connect to the drum are all plastic and if one brakes you are in for a mess. The one connector broke so when the water was going into drum it was actually going str8 to the floor and then to the basement. I never realized it till it went to my living room carpet. But its like the dealer said, one washer in a million could do this, we got the side loader Samsung next, Samsung covered everything which is why Iike them.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This washer started out fine but broke in less than 3 months

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjackc63
onSeptember 12, 2013
from Middleburg, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased the Samsung WA422PDHR WR/AA in June and it lasted less than 3 months before the machine destroyed itself during a high speed spin cycle in September. The upper plastic ring was grinding against the tub ring and a loud clicking sound could be heard when the drum turned. I found several clumps of ground plastic in the wash tub after removing wet clothes. Damage can be seen on those rings and the tub flops around within the machine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great then a big messy puddle

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDrewE
onAugust 29, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This washer worked well for five months.
One day during a wash cycle, there was water pouring out of the bottom of the washer after the plastic pump bracket broke.
I would not recommend this washer, as critical components are made of cheap materials.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

a BIG BIG disappointment

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygrnize
onJune 16, 2013
from bellflower,ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, accumulates dirt on certain items, the water level or temp cant be customer control
I haven't own this a week and the first two load came out unclean. I called and changed to liquid Tide He and still the same results. I called and requested a installation check. Its installed correctly but still it can't even clean a pair of socks, nightware or pillows . Clothes come out with accumulated dirt and some don't even get wet.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 4.2 cu. ft Large Capacity Top Load Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

You need a big ShopVac if you buy this washer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByNotLuvinThis
onJune 1, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no option to force draining, no access to check filter like front loaders, manual are directions online are lacking options
This washer has been a nightmare, I cannot understand why every weekend it decides it cannot drain and just starts blinking at me. I have been through this five times now, sucking it dry with the ShopVac, crawling behind it to hand pump out the rest of the water, remove the pump, find nothing, put it all back together and hope for the best. It has barely been six months, not impressed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.