Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Top Load Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)

4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)

Rating:
3.614 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
14
35 out of 52(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Review 1 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst product I have ever bought

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2014
from Florence, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had so many problems with this machine. I purchased this washer on 8/1/2013; so Its been just over a year since I bought it. From unbalancing of the drum to water over filling to the rim on extra small loads. I have had repair company come out 2 different time in which it took 3 months to fix the second time around (A&E) due to inexperienced people. It is again acting up. Do your self a favor and stay away from this product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
If I could give this product a zero rating, I would. Bought this in January 2013 and and totally disappointed. I don't think anything works right on it. Starts to fill then stops. Does this for about 30 minutes until drum is completely full (regardless of load size) then does nothing. E3 randomly appears constantly. So, after closes are fully "soaked" I have to drain it and hope for the best. has always been loud and is the most inefficient high efficiency washer on the market. Yes, Samsung, we've looked in your silly book. We've made sure it's level, run calibration etc. Poor, poor value. A stream and a rock would be more efficient!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

E3 error

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from So California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Less then 2 years old and needs a circuit board replaced. It doesn't read the sensors properly, stops working and gives an error code. Constant resetting just to get it to drain.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQJuly 24, 2014
Hi Laundered Money,

I'm sorry to hear you're having an issue with your WA456 Washer. I would suggest you contact Samsung's Support Team by submitting a request through the link below. They can help determine your options for resolving the issue, including whether it is covered under warranty.

Online support form:
http://www.samsung.com/us/support/s...

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Washer. No mechanical Issues.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, quiet, conserves water
Cons: long cycles
I've had this washer for several weeks now and have no burdening issues. Nothing is leaking and I haven't had any performance or mechanical issues. I like how quiet it is compared to previous noisy and clanky washer. I bought this one because the previous washer was making clothes dirtier than when they went in. It was a cheap used washer and I decided it wasn't going to put up with "somewhat" clean clothes anymore. This does a wonderful job at removing stains. I've never had a problem with it not putting enough water in the drum. It's used enough to get the clothes clean. My clothes actually come out smelling good and not like dirty musty water. The only thing I can't seem to grasp with this washer is how to get dark clothes (mostly shirts) completely clean. They seem to come out with some type of fuzz on them every time. I've had this problem with every washer I've had since I've lived in this area so perhaps it is not just me or my washer. I keep it clean. Overall, I am fairly happy with this washer and would recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Was very happy with this product will purchase samsung again!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

features & performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Ma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
great top loader and complements the samsung dryer we have had for over 1+ years - recommend both
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Number One Fan

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, style
Cons: need more live tech
I am a number 1 fan of Samsung products. From the time my husband bought me my very first Samsung microwave back in 1985.. when he was stationed in Korea. My 55' inch slim television is Samsung, blue ray, 32' inch, washer, and phones.
The thing I like the most about Samsung is they never stop improving their products. They have never looked back from when I was first introduced to Samsung. I can rely on Samsung their products really last long and the style is simple and classy. The clarity of picture on my 55' inch and 32' inch television is second to none, watching blue ray movies are just as great in my own living room as it is in theater. I wont even mention the NBA and NFL games....man the colors are really great and vivid.
I would recommend to family and friends...keep up the good work Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally water again!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Arkansas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Aqua-Jet feature on this machine is really substantial. The first time I heard it, thought I was hearing a major waterfall and that's exactly what it is. It flushes water through the clothes so they all get wet and washed and rinsed thoroughly. I wash a lot of dog bed covers and rugs and they are so much cleaner now. Highly recommend this washer!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: expensive
So far so good! Wife is happy that's all that matters.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lesson learned

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2014
from Downing, Wi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, can't find parts
Bought new in November 2012 worked great for a year. Started to not want to finish cycles. At about 25 minutes left in cycle it would act as though it was trying to pump water out that wasn't there! Trying to find parts for this is a nightmare! A year and a half old and didn't buy the extended plan, sorry can't help you. Buying local and American made from now on!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQMay 13, 2014
Hi Disappointed2bad,

I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with your washer. It's possible that there is a clog that is preventing the water from draining completely and advancing to the next step of the cycle. Even if it appears there is no water in the drum, there may be some left in the bottom outside the drum or in the drain hose. It's also possible that the issue can be resolved by simply rearranging the items in the washer if it's overloaded, or by cycling the power off and on from the circuit breaker.

I would suggest reviewing the Troubleshooting Guide for a comprehensive list of tips. Click here to get started: bit.ly/1iIvlgu

I hope this helps resolve your issue-
Ms. Samsung
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great machine worth the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
It has large capacity, It is quiet and cleans your clothes beautifully
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 3d tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from North. Carolina
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We have the samsung 3d tv and absolutely love it. It was a bit pricey, but worth it. We also have samsung washer and dryer top loaders and could. It be happier. We have always been a samsung family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from san dimas,ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love my machine. Only one problem. It leaked the first month because a gasket wasn't installed. Called Samsung and they fixed it. Now it runs great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

my washer broke in the middle of a cycle

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My washer broke and leaked water all over my laundry room and the issue has not been resolved in over 2 months
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Long Beach, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very efficient washer. Even fits my cal king comforter no problem. Very quite cycles. I liked it so much I recommended it to my sister, and she bought one as well but in white. We just recently purchased the matching dryer. Very sleek looking set
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Works great, not reliable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: gets clothes clean, easy to use
Cons: Poor quality
I have had this washer for 18 months now and it has broken 3 times.
First several hoses popped off, not really breaking but still water everywhere and a problem I didn't care for.
Second the motor bracket broke. It was a hunk of plastic, very cheaply done in my opinion. Thankfully this was under warranty.
Now a third issue with this washer, the motor has bit the dust. Good news is that Samsung has a 10 year warranty on the motor which is fantastic. Bad news is it will still cost me labor charges to get installed.
Overall the washing machine works great. Just mad that it has had 3 separate issues in what I consider to be a short time frame, 18 months.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I used to have a Samsung front load washer (which worked great) but chose to get the top load washer as it had more capacity for the buck. Great product as usual from Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features, quiet operation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet operation
Love our washer! Very versatile with all the choices and runs quietly. Would definitely recommend this product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product Has failed three times in 16 months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We have had to have parts replaced three times on this machine. Twice for the same problem of water leaking all over the floor and then the drain pump went out. It takes close to two weeks and one time three weeks to get the replacement part delivered. So you machine will be down 4-6 each time it has a problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Fast, quiet, clothes come out almost dry I would recommend this washer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Leaves white residue on clothing after completion of cycle

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: residue on clothes
Generally pleased with the washer. However, at the completion of any wash cycle there appear to be white smears/splotches on the clothing. I add "OxyClean" first, then HE liquid detergent, then clothes, then START cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2014
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Grat buy And quiet machine!!good for the price and my wife loves it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, size
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the size & features but do not like that the water doesn't completely cover clothes during wash cycle. Apparently the washer automatically detects the amount of water needed which never appears to be enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outstanding washing ability and self cleaning.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Weirton, wv
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, long drain hose
My family is very happy with the end result of all of our clothes and linens. Our whites are whiter and our colors are brighter. The washer is very easy to use with the preset functions for type of clothes that are being washed. No more having to decide what water temperature or what type of wash cycle to use. It is there for you. Absolutely the best buy we have made this year.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremely Poor Quality

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I purchased this washing machine on 8/11. On December 9th during a regular wash cycle the entire drum completely came apart. It appears as if someone had taken a hatchet and beat it to pieces. Please see pictures of the defect.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2014
After a month, no problems. After reading the reviews, we were worried as about half of the reviews indicated major problems with the appliance upon receipt. We fall in the other bucket. Everything has worked just fine so far. No malfunctions, no water splashing on the floor, just clean clothes. The unit has excellent features, was reasonably priced, and has among the best efficiency for electricity and water. Our main disappointment is a vague mention that waterproof items cannot be washed, so we're afraid to wash items with plastic liners or water-resistant material. Also, the manual quality was amazingly bad -- clearly not written or edited by a native speaker. You'd think they could spend a few extra bucks on that. But telephone support has been excellent. If we had a clear manual, we probably could have saved Samsung some calls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BIG Disappointment

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2013
Pros: manages large loads easily
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not get clothes clean
A year ago, we needed to replace our washer, so I looked hard, did my research and chose the WA456 washer. It is a large capacity and will wash comforters and very large loads. It is quiet. It gets the clothes very dry by the end of the cycle.
However, I CANNOT get my clothes clean! I just finished a load of whites, with bleach, and the wash is grey. Again. Nothing smells clean and I am beginning to find little holes in many of my clothes. I am profoundly disappointed. Even though it can do big loads and I just got it, I would go back to an agitator model in a heartbeat. Whatever water savings there are make no difference when clothes are not clean.
Additionally, you CANNOT leave a load in the washer for an extended period - like 8 hours. They begin to smell.
Very disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Magic Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from Gaffney, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer takes all the guess work out of the chore. I wish I had this growing up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is my first review ever. I normally don't do this but I am very upset with these products and Samsung. I did like the features and the look of this washer, but I was skeptical in buying another appliance from Samsung because before purchasing this unit I purchased a Samsung refrigerator and after 13 months it died on me. I had it repaired and a short time after that it died again. I was very upset because I was told that Samsung produces some of the best appliances. Well I guess that I didn't get there best on both the Refrigerator and the washer. I payee good money for both and now I have to spend more money to get them fixed. Well need to say I will never buy any appliances from Samsung again it's been two strike not looking for another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst appliance i have ever bought

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2013
from Cascade Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Have owened this product since 10/23 2013. It has not been usable from the first day. This makes almost 6 weeks with out a washer. Patients is running out.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

notheing bad to say

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
works good.no problem with my clothes getting clean like others are complaing about
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2013
from Freeport NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, many wash cycles to customize
Cons: Did not meet expectations, must power-off to adjust cyclestart
Lost my previous washer and dryer in hurricane Sandy. Was looking for a good deal and the salesperson highly recommended this brand. Was a little skeptical as I have no experience with samsung appliances. I know they make good phones and Tv's but they fall under a different category. Not reliable at all and some clothes still have an odor after they are done washing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2013
from dallas tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
i would say its the best washer machine you can actually find in the market i would recommended specially if you have kids
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Former Samsung Fan!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2013
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Bought this washer and dryer for my wife when we moved into our new home this past January. What a disappointment! Washer does not use enough water to get anything clean and detergent residue sticks to clothes many loads after switching to liquid detergent. Will not purchase laundry item again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Washer and Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I just purchased this set and i am already in love with it! I have owned 2 sets of front load washer and dryers and i was so disappointed with them. I read reviews on this set and decided to give it a try. It is so quiet that my husband didn't even know that i was washing clothes. And we live in a mobile home. The features are great. It looks really nice! It does everything that Samsung advertises that it will do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2013
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Love this washer, so easy to use features, bought the matching dryer as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

broke twice in one year

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The washer is awesome at washing clothes and being gentle on them, but is unreliable.
The pump housing broke on my first washer when it was about 45 days old, draining the entire tub full of water into my house. After getting the unit replaced under warranty, the pump itself has now stopped working on the replacement washer, which is about 9 months old. It will not drain the water out of the tub after the wash cycle.
not very impressed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2013
from San Jose, CA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Samsung has done it again. I find myself falling for every device or appliance they make. this is no exception. very stylish, awesome functionality, quiet motor, descent value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Raeford, NC
Great Washer, easy to use, cleans clothes well. I will warn you it does not beep when done like a normal washing machine but sings a song...which after three loads of laundry and dryer a day can be annoying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chime

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Patterson, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: end chime is too quiet.
This is a great washer. I love the absence of a agitator. I feel like my clothes get clean without damage. The unit is very quiet. So quiet that I can't hear the end chime unless I am standing over the unit. The quiet chime is the only reason I can't give it all 5's
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

saving

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Deltona, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I just love this washer. It saves energy,water, and time because it washes what used to be two loads and more in just one. Just as it's mate the matching dryer, it also plays a tune when it is finished.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Worst Machine I've Ever Purchased!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Seattle, Washington
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, do not clean clothing well, does not allow user to select amounts of water, does not allow user to select temperature of water
I bought this washing machine because of the extra large capacity. Since I wash alot of bedding and thick towels in my home I thought this would be ideal. Boy was I wrong! I've had the machine for a year and a half and I think it's horrible. While it does a good job as far as being able to do lots of towels and bedding at the same time it does not get anything really clean. Watch it wash, everything just kind of moves around slowly with no agitation. Even the small loads I do for my clothing leaves stains. So after only a year and a half with this machine I need to just bite the bullet and the money I paid for it and buy something that actually cleans my clothes. I am amazed that anyone has had a good experience with this machine, it just does not clean your clothes!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cleans Well and Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Long Beach
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, easy to operate, saves your last settings, program my settings
I really like the way it washes and is an energy saver. Lots of control over the type of clothing, dirt and color. The quick wash option is perfect for a 36 min wash of lightly soiled clothing. I couldn't be happier. Nice chime at the end.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quiet, efficient
Cons: i haven't found one yet!
This washer holds so much and everything comes out clean. The clothes are practically dry when they come out and I love the song it plays when a load is finished. We bought the matching dryer and it is just as great. Since the clothes are so dry already it doesn't have to run long... another money saver.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything clean

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Great washer I got it as a present for my birthday and i am always happy to do laundry now my old washer would leave black streaks on our clothes i dont have to worry about that with this
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great top loader

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
Quiet, tons of load capacity. Works well. Clothes come out really clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet
I have had this washer for a few weeks now and love it! It is energy efficient and just plain smart! The loads take around an hour for a full load on regular and the aqua jet is a really neat feature, it gives the clothe an extra bang in the cycle, since it spins out the water and then the water comes back through the top and hits them again from the other side. The machine is very quiet and does not move. The display and controls are easy to use and understand and it holds so many clothe that I now only have to do one cycle a week (family of two). The clothe are nearly dry when they come out, and the machine is just easy to use. The dispenser trays are nice and are removable for cleaning, although whenever I look in them after a wash, there is no detergent in there, just some water, so as long as you do it right (add the right amount) it works perfectly and you should not have to clean it. I am very happy with this washer and plan to enjoy it for years to come. Also, I like the jingle at the end when the clothe are done, it is much better than the buzzer that some have and is loud enough to hear from the other room. It is a nice feature and adds a special touch the machine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dissaponted!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, awful design
Awful design! Reasons: cant change water temp once you start a wash. Have to POWER DOWN and START ALL OVER just because you may have chosen wrong temp. CANNOT select a load size! Wash a couple items on any cycle except Quick Wash and you are stuck with a 47 minute wash- and you cant shorten the time. NO WAY to select a warm or hot wash with a cold rinse!! You get one temp for the whole wash- and as stated YOU CANT CHANGE IT AFTER STARTING! This is a design disaster.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
15of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No agitator means more dirt on dirty collars

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Midlothian, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: cleaning ability without center agitator
The washer is attractive and makes pleasing tones when it is finished with cycles. It does well with synthetic clothing. However, with expensive shirts that I used to wash on the permanent press cycle, the dirty rings around the collar do not come clean. In talking with the customer service rep, she suggested that we try the heavy duty dirt cycle for these. I am concerned that cycle will ruin the permanent press quality of fine shirts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Huber Heights, ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love the all the great features on this washer,,a must to have!!! very pleased..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5005 Series TV
4.6 out of 5(94)
 
 
 
2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
3.9 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SSWasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product is just wonderful. Selections are so simple and you don't have to worry about it until it's done!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Wife Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: great design
Cons: none
So far its one of the best Washer we have purchased. The look and style is awesome. Very easy to use and has every control you'll ever need a washer. No more mildew smell.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible...run away!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from State College, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, leaks
bought w/ matching dryer. dryer was great. however, washer leaked 75% of the time, and it leaked 100% of time with AquaJet feature. every. single. load. leaked. replaced washer twice in 3 weeks. same results. returned the pair & got something else that works great. DON'T BUY THIS ONE...PURE LEMON.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
10of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent So Far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Galloway, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: plenty of features, extremely quiet, great design, efficient use of water
We have had great luck with all types of Samsung products to date. A friend of ours had the larger 4.7 top load model and recommended it, however the 4.5 fit our size and price point better. However, I was very concerned with not seeing very many reviews at any sites, and many that I found mentioned leaks. But we purchased anyway. So far so good after 6 washes or so. We have not tried the AquaJet setting yet, which may be a factor. Wanted to play it safe with the first washes since we had laundry to catch up on (old unit died in the middle of the first of several loads). We will try the AquaJet setting soon and hoping that is not a contributor to leaks. Overall this unit is excellent so far. Yes, takes getting used to how it works with limited water, but as you watch it through the cycle, it does ultimately get to everything in the tub.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far, So Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Prescott, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have washed by comforters in it with no problem. I live alone so it seems so big when I do a load of my wash which can be small. It is quiet, it gets things clean. what more do we need.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
This review is from 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skeptical at 1st! Glad I chose this model!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
from Memphis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: didn't buy soonerj
The machine is easy to use, clothes come out clean and it basically silent when in use. The tub is huge you can get a lot in one load I'm must say not only is it great it's beautiful. I live the glass lid. Thank Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer.....Finally!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, quite
Purchased this washer to replace an competitor front loader that was nothing but problems for 7 years. After using this washer for several weeks now, I can confidently say that we have not been this satisfied with a washer in decades! If you follow the manufacturer's recommendations, it works like a dream. Cloths are always clean and it runs with so little noise that you can't hear it in the room next door. We have a large family and wash for 8 people which means several loads a day. Before this washer arrived, there were always piles of laundry to do because the former washer just wasn't cutting it. Now that this washer is here, the piles are gone and doing the laundry is never been more fun!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.