Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Top Load Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)

4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)

Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
24 out of 34(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Review 1 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great machine worth the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStellagirl
onApril 14, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
It has large capacity, It is quiet and cleans your clothes beautifully
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMichig
onMarch 13, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Fast, quiet, clothes come out almost dry I would recommend this washer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Leaves white residue on clothing after completion of cycle

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCHDriver
onMarch 3, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: residue on clothes
Generally pleased with the washer. However, at the completion of any wash cycle there appear to be white smears/splotches on the clothing. I add "OxyClean" first, then HE liquid detergent, then clothes, then START cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJorgerodz
onFebruary 21, 2014
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Grat buy And quiet machine!!good for the price and my wife loves it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCPOSEY23
onFebruary 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, size
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the size & features but do not like that the water doesn't completely cover clothes during wash cycle. Apparently the washer automatically detects the amount of water needed which never appears to be enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outstanding washing ability and self cleaning.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychazrp
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Weirton, wv
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, long drain hose
My family is very happy with the end result of all of our clothes and linens. Our whites are whiter and our colors are brighter. The washer is very easy to use with the preset functions for type of clothes that are being washed. No more having to decide what water temperature or what type of wash cycle to use. It is there for you. Absolutely the best buy we have made this year.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremely Poor Quality

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLittleTired
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I purchased this washing machine on 8/11. On December 9th during a regular wash cycle the entire drum completely came apart. It appears as if someone had taken a hatchet and beat it to pieces. Please see pictures of the defect.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byadam12345
onJanuary 6, 2014
After a month, no problems. After reading the reviews, we were worried as about half of the reviews indicated major problems with the appliance upon receipt. We fall in the other bucket. Everything has worked just fine so far. No malfunctions, no water splashing on the floor, just clean clothes. The unit has excellent features, was reasonably priced, and has among the best efficiency for electricity and water. Our main disappointment is a vague mention that waterproof items cannot be washed, so we're afraid to wash items with plastic liners or water-resistant material. Also, the manual quality was amazingly bad -- clearly not written or edited by a native speaker. You'd think they could spend a few extra bucks on that. But telephone support has been excellent. If we had a clear manual, we probably could have saved Samsung some calls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BIG Disappointment

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMissmywhites
onNovember 4, 2013
Pros: manages large loads easily
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not get clothes clean
A year ago, we needed to replace our washer, so I looked hard, did my research and chose the WA456 washer. It is a large capacity and will wash comforters and very large loads. It is quiet. It gets the clothes very dry by the end of the cycle.
However, I CANNOT get my clothes clean! I just finished a load of whites, with bleach, and the wash is grey. Again. Nothing smells clean and I am beginning to find little holes in many of my clothes. I am profoundly disappointed. Even though it can do big loads and I just got it, I would go back to an agitator model in a heartbeat. Whatever water savings there are make no difference when clothes are not clean.
Additionally, you CANNOT leave a load in the washer for an extended period - like 8 hours. They begin to smell.
Very disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Magic Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycedlover32
onDecember 12, 2013
from Gaffney, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer takes all the guess work out of the chore. I wish I had this growing up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCantbelieve
onDecember 11, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is my first review ever. I normally don't do this but I am very upset with these products and Samsung. I did like the features and the look of this washer, but I was skeptical in buying another appliance from Samsung because before purchasing this unit I purchased a Samsung refrigerator and after 13 months it died on me. I had it repaired and a short time after that it died again. I was very upset because I was told that Samsung produces some of the best appliances. Well I guess that I didn't get there best on both the Refrigerator and the washer. I payee good money for both and now I have to spend more money to get them fixed. Well need to say I will never buy any appliances from Samsung again it's been two strike not looking for another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst appliance i have ever bought

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysanta2
onOctober 27, 2013
from Cascade Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Have owened this product since 10/23 2013. It has not been usable from the first day. This makes almost 6 weeks with out a washer. Patients is running out.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

notheing bad to say

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybucky40
onOctober 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
works good.no problem with my clothes getting clean like others are complaing about
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDuchess2
onSeptember 15, 2013
from Freeport NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, many wash cycles to customize
Cons: Did not meet expectations, must power-off to adjust cyclestart
Lost my previous washer and dryer in hurricane Sandy. Was looking for a good deal and the salesperson highly recommended this brand. Was a little skeptical as I have no experience with samsung appliances. I know they make good phones and Tv's but they fall under a different category. Not reliable at all and some clothes still have an odor after they are done washing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byndeye
onJuly 8, 2013
from dallas tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
i would say its the best washer machine you can actually find in the market i would recommended specially if you have kids
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Former Samsung Fan!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymalib
onJuly 9, 2013
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Bought this washer and dryer for my wife when we moved into our new home this past January. What a disappointment! Washer does not use enough water to get anything clean and detergent residue sticks to clothes many loads after switching to liquid detergent. Will not purchase laundry item again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Washer and Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylov2wash
onMay 24, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I just purchased this set and i am already in love with it! I have owned 2 sets of front load washer and dryers and i was so disappointed with them. I read reviews on this set and decided to give it a try. It is so quiet that my husband didn't even know that i was washing clothes. And we live in a mobile home. The features are great. It looks really nice! It does everything that Samsung advertises that it will do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHawaiianBrian
onJune 18, 2013
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Love this washer, so easy to use features, bought the matching dryer as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

broke twice in one year

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byzippo305
onMay 12, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The washer is awesome at washing clothes and being gentle on them, but is unreliable.
The pump housing broke on my first washer when it was about 45 days old, draining the entire tub full of water into my house. After getting the unit replaced under warranty, the pump itself has now stopped working on the replacement washer, which is about 9 months old. It will not drain the water out of the tub after the wash cycle.
not very impressed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByEP4GTOUCHED
onFebruary 12, 2013
from San Jose, CA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Samsung has done it again. I find myself falling for every device or appliance they make. this is no exception. very stylish, awesome functionality, quiet motor, descent value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygmdbass
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Raeford, NC
Great Washer, easy to use, cleans clothes well. I will warn you it does not beep when done like a normal washing machine but sings a song...which after three loads of laundry and dryer a day can be annoying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chime

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydonkeywasher
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Patterson, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: end chime is too quiet.
This is a great washer. I love the absence of a agitator. I feel like my clothes get clean without damage. The unit is very quiet. So quiet that I can't hear the end chime unless I am standing over the unit. The quiet chime is the only reason I can't give it all 5's
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

saving

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaryann
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Deltona, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I just love this washer. It saves energy,water, and time because it washes what used to be two loads and more in just one. Just as it's mate the matching dryer, it also plays a tune when it is finished.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Worst Machine I've Ever Purchased!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByKiddyKuu
onDecember 26, 2012
from Seattle, Washington
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, do not clean clothing well, does not allow user to select amounts of water, does not allow user to select temperature of water
I bought this washing machine because of the extra large capacity. Since I wash alot of bedding and thick towels in my home I thought this would be ideal. Boy was I wrong! I've had the machine for a year and a half and I think it's horrible. While it does a good job as far as being able to do lots of towels and bedding at the same time it does not get anything really clean. Watch it wash, everything just kind of moves around slowly with no agitation. Even the small loads I do for my clothing leaves stains. So after only a year and a half with this machine I need to just bite the bullet and the money I paid for it and buy something that actually cleans my clothes. I am amazed that anyone has had a good experience with this machine, it just does not clean your clothes!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cleans Well and Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTribikn
onNovember 25, 2012
from Long Beach
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, easy to operate, saves your last settings, program my settings
I really like the way it washes and is an energy saver. Lots of control over the type of clothing, dirt and color. The quick wash option is perfect for a 36 min wash of lightly soiled clothing. I couldn't be happier. Nice chime at the end.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPrincess78
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quiet, efficient
Cons: i haven't found one yet!
This washer holds so much and everything comes out clean. The clothes are practically dry when they come out and I love the song it plays when a load is finished. We bought the matching dryer and it is just as great. Since the clothes are so dry already it doesn't have to run long... another money saver.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything clean

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShamicae
onNovember 20, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Great washer I got it as a present for my birthday and i am always happy to do laundry now my old washer would leave black streaks on our clothes i dont have to worry about that with this
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great top loader

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byredfox
onDecember 1, 2012
Quiet, tons of load capacity. Works well. Clothes come out really clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydabrad26
onOctober 15, 2012
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet
I have had this washer for a few weeks now and love it! It is energy efficient and just plain smart! The loads take around an hour for a full load on regular and the aqua jet is a really neat feature, it gives the clothe an extra bang in the cycle, since it spins out the water and then the water comes back through the top and hits them again from the other side. The machine is very quiet and does not move. The display and controls are easy to use and understand and it holds so many clothe that I now only have to do one cycle a week (family of two). The clothe are nearly dry when they come out, and the machine is just easy to use. The dispenser trays are nice and are removable for cleaning, although whenever I look in them after a wash, there is no detergent in there, just some water, so as long as you do it right (add the right amount) it works perfectly and you should not have to clean it. I am very happy with this washer and plan to enjoy it for years to come. Also, I like the jingle at the end when the clothe are done, it is much better than the buzzer that some have and is loud enough to hear from the other room. It is a nice feature and adds a special touch the machine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dissaponted!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDaaaaaar
onOctober 7, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, awful design
Awful design! Reasons: cant change water temp once you start a wash. Have to POWER DOWN and START ALL OVER just because you may have chosen wrong temp. CANNOT select a load size! Wash a couple items on any cycle except Quick Wash and you are stuck with a 47 minute wash- and you cant shorten the time. NO WAY to select a warm or hot wash with a cold rinse!! You get one temp for the whole wash- and as stated YOU CANT CHANGE IT AFTER STARTING! This is a design disaster.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
14of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No agitator means more dirt on dirty collars

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byringaroundthecollar
onOctober 1, 2012
from Midlothian, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: cleaning ability without center agitator
The washer is attractive and makes pleasing tones when it is finished with cycles. It does well with synthetic clothing. However, with expensive shirts that I used to wash on the permanent press cycle, the dirty rings around the collar do not come clean. In talking with the customer service rep, she suggested that we try the heavy duty dirt cycle for these. I am concerned that cycle will ruin the permanent press quality of fine shirts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byniece63
onNovember 12, 2012
from Huber Heights, ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love the all the great features on this washer,,a must to have!!! very pleased..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5005 Series TV
4.6 out of 5(94)
 
 
 
2.1 Channel Sound Bar Home Theater System
3.9 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SSWasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySSPAKEUSER
onNovember 11, 2012
from HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product is just wonderful. Selections are so simple and you don't have to worry about it until it's done!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Wife Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFerozeous
onNovember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: great design
Cons: none
So far its one of the best Washer we have purchased. The look and style is awesome. Very easy to use and has every control you'll ever need a washer. No more mildew smell.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible...run away!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDman17
onSeptember 15, 2012
from State College, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, leaks
bought w/ matching dryer. dryer was great. however, washer leaked 75% of the time, and it leaked 100% of time with AquaJet feature. every. single. load. leaked. replaced washer twice in 3 weeks. same results. returned the pair & got something else that works great. DON'T BUY THIS ONE...PURE LEMON.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent So Far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykmhgal
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Galloway, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: plenty of features, extremely quiet, great design, efficient use of water
We have had great luck with all types of Samsung products to date. A friend of ours had the larger 4.7 top load model and recommended it, however the 4.5 fit our size and price point better. However, I was very concerned with not seeing very many reviews at any sites, and many that I found mentioned leaks. But we purchased anyway. So far so good after 6 washes or so. We have not tried the AquaJet setting yet, which may be a factor. Wanted to play it safe with the first washes since we had laundry to catch up on (old unit died in the middle of the first of several loads). We will try the AquaJet setting soon and hoping that is not a contributor to leaks. Overall this unit is excellent so far. Yes, takes getting used to how it works with limited water, but as you watch it through the cycle, it does ultimately get to everything in the tub.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far, So Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytzinda
onAugust 26, 2012
from Prescott, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have washed by comforters in it with no problem. I live alone so it seems so big when I do a load of my wash which can be small. It is quiet, it gets things clean. what more do we need.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skeptical at 1st! Glad I chose this model!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDnice901
onOctober 5, 2012
from Memphis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: didn't buy soonerj
The machine is easy to use, clothes come out clean and it basically silent when in use. The tub is huge you can get a lot in one load I'm must say not only is it great it's beautiful. I live the glass lid. Thank Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Top Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer.....Finally!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGr8PopPop
onAugust 14, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, quite
Purchased this washer to replace an competitor front loader that was nothing but problems for 7 years. After using this washer for several weeks now, I can confidently say that we have not been this satisfied with a washer in decades! If you follow the manufacturer's recommendations, it works like a dream. Cloths are always clean and it runs with so little noise that you can't hear it in the room next door. We have a large family and wash for 8 people which means several loads a day. Before this washer arrived, there were always piles of laundry to do because the former washer just wasn't cutting it. Now that this washer is here, the piles are gone and doing the laundry is never been more fun!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.