Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Top Load Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)

5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)

Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Review 1 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This washer cleans

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Sunbury, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This washer cleans better that any I have ever used, and with less water. I love the features too you can modify the controls to do exactly like you want it to work. I would recomend this to anybody, and have. Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big Load

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
from Gresham, OR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Washer takes a big load and washes it great! Very quite.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Great features for all type laundry"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I am fascinated watching the beginning cycle thru the glass top. The many cycle that ait has prepared for all type of laundry is great. the end results of the wash is excellent. a great water saver
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great quiet wash machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Hot Springs, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
This wash machine has been great it has room for a large amount of clothes and can even handle a King size comforter. This machine runs so smooth. I always used to buy Maytag but it did vibrate and make a lot more noise than this Samsung washer. I am very please with this wash machine. the controls are user friendly. Great wash machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large capacity washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Kissimmee, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This is the largest washer that we have ever had. Even though it is large, it is designed to be water saving. We have been able to reduce the number of weekly wash loads by almost half when compared to our previous front loader and the clothes are cleaner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2014
We like this machine very much in all aspects, especially the quality of performance, the ease of operation, and the fact that it is extremely quiet while operating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Load Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We are very pleased with the quality and performance of our Top Load washer. We previously owned a front load of another brand but consider this to be superior in quality and value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Huge loads

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Orangevale, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, doesn't do wifi like the store said
This thing is awesome. What used to take 2-3 loads I can do in one in this monster. It's also very quiet too. The glass doors are a very nice touch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Moon Township, Pa.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product is a great washer with plenty of options. Great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, cleans clothes great, strong spin speed, quiet, great value for price, huge wash tub
Cons: none
I have had this washer for about a month now. I have to admit I was weary. I loved my old top loader with the agitator, I didn't know how an HE machine and I would get along. My biggest worry was would the clothes get clean enough? I have to say I love this machine!!! Uses enough water, clothes are clean, spins out very good which decreases drying time. I am very happy with my purchase!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2014
from Dover, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, capacity, quiet
great washing machine. I can't believe how quiet it is, and the capacity is awesome. I have two king sized comforters and one of them is extremely heavy. This machine washed it with no problem. No more having to go to the laundry mat to wash my comforters - yay!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We like it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from S. TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Quite operation especially on spin cycle. Vibration is hard to detect. Cleans nicely.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Machines

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, nice looking, easy to use
Cons: tub to deep, softener dispenser
Bought the matching Washer & Dryer Set. Very nice. Easy to use. Does a good job as expected, quiet, & looks good too.
Only 2 complaints from my wife, She has a very bad back, bending over is very painful.
#1 Washer tub is to deep, has to stand on tiptoes to get clothes at bottom of tub.
#2 Dryer is to low, has to sit on stool to get clothes out of dryer.
One note to add>> If you put a little to much liquid softener in the dispenser when you start the load the softener will empty into the machine at the startup leaving not for the rinse cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Huge Tub - Very Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
love the tub size, able to wash my sleeping bags and bedding at home, runs very quietly.
one issue: cant register this online, the model number isn't in the dropdown.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

prescribed features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: load volume
Cons: Did not meet expectations
the many wash cycles still don't give you the freedom of your own preferences, I would like to be able to rinse with warm water for certain articles for instance and haven't found the magic button yet. The 'normal wash' and 'waterproof cycles' are the cycles I use mostly, sometimes the 'rinxe only' cycle comes in handy as a 'prewash'
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2nd time around

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from syracuse, ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, quiet, cleans clothing great
Cons: little slower that old front loader
1st one was a dud. Returned it it is a 100% better. Just installed new one tonight. 2 loads no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A bit disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Russiaville, IN 46979, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
While it is a nice machine with alot of features, I am a bit disappointed. If I had known that I could not wash sneakers or my throw rugs in this machine I probably would not have bought it. Now I have to go to laundry mat to wash these items. For the money I spent I should be able to wash anything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Several Options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, space
Cons: seems to add little water sometimes
Fits almost anythng. Don't have to pay to wash comferters anymore
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Will not go into spin cycle

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
First washer was a dud, had grinding issues the moment the installer installed the machine. the second one worked ok. seemed to use more water than my old one did and took over an hour for a complete wash cycle where my old one was about 35 min. now the thing is stuck in a rinse cycle loop and will not kick over to spin.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Neat White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worse product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Amarillo TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I wouldn't recommend this product to anybody because only worked good for the first and since then the washer machine has been leaking water from the bottom. Not good for the price.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.