Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Top Load Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)

5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)

Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Review 1 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really enjoy this washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really like my new washer, I haven't had a new washer in 13 years and it's amazing to see how much they have upgraded! It's quiet, uses less water and my clothes are clean! At first I wasn't sure it was filling up enough water, but it has been.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good washer to have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from castro valley, ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
The washer had a broken pump within the first 3 months, was repaired under warranty and is now functioning properly. I like the energy efficiency features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the size of this washer. I was able to clean my king size comforter. With an active family of 5, the size has help me cut down the amount of loads. Love my washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I replaced a front loader washing machine because the noise level was awful. This Samsung is much better. Lots of features and can hold comforters easily.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best washer ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2014
from Taylor, MS, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I am so thankful to have a new washer!
The large capacity is a dream come true. I can wash a king size coverlet, two sheets, and four king pillow cases in one load (with room for more items). My laundry is clean and practically spun dry at the end of the rinse cycle.
I also love the quick wash cycle (when I need to wash something quickly in the morning before heading to work).
This washer is worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Washer-unfriendly website

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: registration website
I absolutely LOVE my new Samsung top load washer but the website was extremely hard to use and a 10 digit password-are you kidding me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a great product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cycles are too long
We have had our washer less than a year and the spin cycle does not function properly. We have tried to rebalance the loads and multiple other problem solving ideas but none work. It is very time consuming every time we put on a load of laundry because we have to watch the cycles and reset it every time it gets to the final spin. With very busy lives, who has time to babysit a washing machine? It looks great but functions poorly. We thought we were buying a quality maching with the amount of money we paid compared to other brands. We have had cheap machines in the past and after the problems with this one, we would rather go back to our old ones. If we can't set our machine and walk away and attend to our daily lives then the product is not worth it. We DO NOT recommend this product to anyone. We wouldn't even give this machine away to anyone. We will be buying a new one and you can bet it WILL NOT be a Samsung product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to setup and easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, value for all the features
Every Samsung product we have bought has been very reliable so when we needed a new washing machine we decided to only look at the Samsung products. So far we have not been disappointed. It was easy to setup and after a very quick read of the manual we were familiar with most of the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
My fiancé wanted a washer with out the agitator. We looked and looked and the prices were well out of our budget. This washer was a scratch and dent and got it for a great price. Washer does way more than expected. Matching dryer will be next.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is well built, but is poorly designed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Yuma, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, mechanically well built, like the cute bell sounds
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor programming, limited user controls
This machine is really nicely built but lacks user control of simple things like water level, rinse temperatures or selecting start in the middle of a cycle. The programing is poorly thought out. When the machine starts (in any cycle selection) it does an oscillation with NO water (to sense load size) that can stress or tear delicate fabrics. The minimum water level is too low to provide adequate protection for delicate fabrics. I've had a technician out to look at the machine and it still is limited by the programing, even though the water level is at least a little higher. To get adequate water, I have to 'fool' the machine that it has a bigger load and for delicates I have to have the machine fill with water before I add the clothes. "Smart" machines are only as smart as the programer, would not recommend any machine where basic parameters are not user selectable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value and Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
My wife and I just purchased the matching washer and dryer in platinum finish and love the performance as well as the look of both machines. So far we could not be happier with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this washer more than the dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
WOW? It's been 15 yrs. since we've bought a washer/dryer pair. How they've advanced. Before the delivery, our daughter asked if the agitator could be removed to get missing clothing articles from underneath. What a delight to find "no agitator - no missing socks, etc.!" I still am having a time converting to that~ Everyone is quite delighted with this product, also. Thanks so much~
K.H.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Our family absolutely loves our new Samsung washer. We love all the settings and very user friendly. Kids love the end of cycle song..... Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2013
from tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I wanted a front load but this was a better deal, bigger size & actually rated better.. no regrets love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First HE washer I've owned.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2013
from TN
I just received the washer and dryer today. I haven't used all the features yet but so far I am pretty happy.
Pros:
1. Definitely washes a lot of clothes at once even when filling the drum only 3/4 full as recommended.
2. Uses enough water.
3. Doesn't take forever on normal cycle.
4. Cleans well. Coming from a traditional washer, I was really worried it wouldn't.
Cons:
1. I am disappointed with the automatic temperature control. It's idea of hot and my idea of hot are very different. One of the reasons I picked this washer was because it had a Very Hot setting and it's own water heater. This is misleading! The Very Hot setting only works with the sanitization cycle which is 2 hours long! This may be a deal breaker. Sometimes you just need hot water to break down oil and kill germs. I work in the hospital and I like to wash my scrubs and things like underwear in hot water, not luke warm. I definitely don't have time for loads to take 2 hours to wash..
2. Not very loud when spinning but makes a lot of water noises but this is probably why it cleans well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2013
from Yaphank , NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, large capacity, heavy duty stainless drum, minimal water use per load, quiet, gentle, calibrating drum, good looking, easy to use, custom settings with memory
One thing that really cought our eye, Is a good looking machine in such a rich color. But that it held 5.0 Cubuc feet? my wife and I opened her up real fast and plunged into the depths of that tub. We were like WOW, now this machine will easily do our queen size sheets and our sleeping bags. Something we have had a hard time doing in the past. Not being in the market for a machine until we saw this unit. the more we looked the more we liked it and found that this unit would really fit our life stye. Lots of dirty cloths, self cleaning, sanitizing ? like what doesn't it do? It doesn't waste Money or water. Delivered yesterday I have been doing laundry since. It even calibrates itself! Watching this unit was amazing, how it knows how much water to use, and how little it uses. I have been wasting water for years and thats not a good thing when you have well water. every drop counts. all in all Im impressed. That doesn't happen easy. Samsung you have another impressive unit here. thank you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product DOES Have Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2013
from Carlsbad, NM
Pros: Bright display
Samsung has much more to offer than I ever thought. We just purchased this a week ago and have really enjoyed the features, load capacity, and low noise. It also cleans our cloths very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.