Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Top Load Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)

5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)

Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Review 1 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love my new washer. It's living up to my expectations. We have not had any problems so far in the month that we've had it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Extra large capacity & multiple cycle options are great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Newark, DE, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Love the extra large capacity and multiple cycle options. Pre-programmed cycles are easy to understand/use. Uses less water than similarly sized top loader and runs quietly.
Cons: Long cycle times - Normal wash cycle is 59 mins and Spin Only cycle is 12 mins.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My wife loves it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We upgraded to this washer from an older washer, so we experienced a lot of improvements. We can wash a king size comforter, it's a lot quieter, a lot faster, and does a better job getting the kids clothes clean. We have this upstairs and don't even know when it's running. Great machine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a large capacity and has wonderful features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, large capacity, great features, nice appearance
Cons: tub really deep and can be hard to reach
I have had this washer for about a year now and I really like it. It allows me to do much larger loads of wash and performs really well. Of course, it took me a few weeks to get used to all of the different settings. My old washer just had a dial and a few settings. Once I familiarized my self with everything, I really love this machine. I guess the only problem is that since the tub is large, it is also really deep and I have to stand on my toes in order to reach some of the clothing so if you are shorter than say 5'5", you may need a stool:) What is odd is that we have several Samsung TVs in our home but I never thought of Samsung as a company that would make washers and dryers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet and good at cleaning

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, features and cycles
Very efficient washer uses little water great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs attention to detail

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Cali
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Not clothing friendly..………………...............................................
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Deep Tub is a problem for short people

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2014
from Princeton, New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large capacity, quiet
Cons: Too big, tub is too deep and i can't reach the cloths
I really like the washer and it does a great job of washing. The large capacity tub is great but has a drawback if you are under 5'4" with short arms. After the washer stops I have to tub dive to retrieve items at the bottom of the deep tub. I use a plastic hanger to try to hook or scoop a sock or other items. If I knew this, I would have considered another model or another washer. But, if you are taller you wouldn't have the same problem. It must have been a male engineer designing this unit. A warning would have been nice before I purchased it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
from Scranton, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, excellent at balancing loads, thorough cleaning, multitude of wash options
Cons: no atc in normal and heavy duty cycles, can't add an option after you hit start.
I have only had this washer a week, but have put it through everything. I've washed everything in my house, either dirty or clean to be able to run through each cycle. Very large loads and very small loads.
I have rated this 5 stars on everything but design, and that is because in order to improve efficiency over 2012 and earlier machines (as per Regulations), Samsung changed how the "Normal" cycle and "Heavy Duty" cycles work. These two cycles do not use ATC - Automatic Temperature Control. This isn't explained clearly in the User Manual. Because these 2 Cycles only allow in a certain percentage of Hot water and a certain percentage of cold water, you will find that the wash water is much colder than you would expect. It's been a freezing cold winter, and the water temp coming into my home is 40 degrees. Because of this, the wash water only gets to 55 degrees in the "Normal" cycle. I'm sure in the warmer months, it will be much warmer. All of the other Cycles use ATC, and the water is adjusted to compensate. This information can be found in the trouble shooting section for this washer.
I wanted to post this review early so consumers could be aware of this before a purchase. I thought my washer was broken before I found this trouble shooting information.
This washer does an excellent job at balancing loads. I only needed to intervene with a memory foam mattress cover, I redistributed the cover around the basket, restarted, and it spun out with out further issue.
The only other Con is that you can't add an option after you hit start. I've put fabric softener in, and forgot to hit the appropriate option. I had to turn off the washer, then turn it back on to select the fabric softener option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2013
from Warwick, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this washer, all of my clothes are super clean and its so quiet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good machine!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Very quiet washing cycles, while cleaning without stressing clothes at all. Very easy programming and in automatic it chooses the best time and water usage, which is extremely convenient. Plus, I like how nice it looks in the laundry room. Great job Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity Top Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING WASHING MACHINE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2013
from Fort Mill, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Got this machine yesterday and have already done 3 loads of laundry from bedding to colors to whites and they all turn out clean and smelling good and even feel softer than my old front load machine. I will never go back to a front load - this has so many nice features and is quiet and out performs my old washer by a long shot!!! Love It!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.