Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WA5451ANW/XAA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

WA5451ANW/XAA

Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
9
79 out of 94(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WA5451ANW/XAA
Review 1 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love the Samsung washer. The delay start is awesome. I set it before I go to bed and the clothes are finished before I get up in the morning. It is great for a five family household. Love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
18of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Product is very easy to use! Has lots of good features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from Southeast Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very Pleased with my new Samsung washer and dryer. Excellent Quality at an excellent price. Working on becoming an all Samsung household. Thanks again for another great appliance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This washer is very functional and quiet. Consumer Reports gave it an top pick. This was primary reason for picking this product. i am not unhappy with the choice.
I would recoment this to anyone.
the large load capacity is remarkable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from roanoke,va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was initially going to buy a front loader, but the salesperson said that this does the same job in half the time. Consumer Reports also gave it a great rating. This is a huge washer! I used to do the laundry everyday but now I do it once every 3 days. It washes and spins out the clothes really well. There are many option available for choosing the settings according to the type of load. Very quiet. The only problem for me is since I am only 5' 2", because the drum is so deep, I really have to bend and pick the clothes at the bottom. If one has back or shoulder issues, this might be problem. This is the tradeoff for having a huge drum which I love because I can actually wash my comforters at home!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really like this washer. I saw it in a store and really liked alot of the features. I went online to read several reviews of the product before purchasing, and I saw that majority were well pleased with this washer. Well, add me to the list of well pleased individuals.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not Bad - Unless your fun size.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Albany, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Well this replaced a front loader, which did nothing but move every time it did a spin cycle. Cleans clothes well I also likes how it decides how much water it needs if you put in less it uses less water. only complaint is if your fun size/short I am tall Mom not so tall so if a wet sock is on the bottom you need tongs to reach it. However that is a small price to pay this one is stable seems to balance itself well and has no noticeable movement. Last thing design I also like how the soap and softener fill area are over the main cloths area so if you miss or drip you do it where you wanted it to go not the floor...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Marietta, Georgia
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, top notch engineering
Both my wife and I love this washer, it's easy to use and does an excellent job cleaning clothes! This is our first washer without an agitator. My wife loves the high spin cycle where the clothes come out almost dry. She also likes the gentle cycle for wool and delicates. We would highly recommend this washer to anyone looking to buy a quality product. I am personally impressed with the quality of the engineering and of the components used in this machine. Great job Samsung!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very smooth machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
from medford, ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
soo far soo good washine is nice and quite works very well..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing (read why)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2012
from New England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
When we received these two machines at home we went to work right away doing the wash. Both myself and the wife watched the washer start the first load of clothes. We then spent the next two hours just watching the machine do it's work. To say the least we were AMAZED while watching it go through the different cycles. It's been quite some time now and we are still amazed at how clean our clothes are. We have recently done some extensive repairs to our Waste Water Treatment System and this machine just cuts the amount of water used by a 1000%. The service people who installed our new Waste Water System were also amazed by how the washer functions. Most of them Said "If my wife sees that washer she will want one". We said invite her over anytime. Well they did had she had a pair of new Samsung Washer and Dryer. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect: Quiet, Cleans Great -- I Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
I've never goten this excited about a washer before, but it is far superior to any other washer I've ever used.
I love that the washer mixes the soap in with the water, so I just throw in the clothes and start it. (I used to wait for the soap and water to mix before adding clothes -- a hassle, especially when I forgot to put in the clothes and had to start over again.)
It is great not having a central agitator -- it holds so much -- and I love still having a top-loader. (Front loaders are harder to keep dry and mildew-free, and you have to bend over so far for them.)
It is quiet and excellent. My clothes have never been so clean. The end-of-cycle chiming sound is very pleasant.
I like that there are so many options for cleaning, spin speed etc. I usually use low spin speed because it does twist the clothes up a fair amount.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good/Quality Equipment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I've had my new washer for about 3 months now and all I can say is that I'm glad I got it. I don't usually do these types of reviews but this product deserved it.
The pros are really all in their specs. The capacity is large as it now takes me roughly 3 loads to get all my laundry done is one day. I like the dispensing* system as it is easy to fill. The best feature I like is the fact that it cleans itself, I don't have to spend more money on a special formula.
My only two cons are:
The music when the cycle is completed isn't loud enough. I wish they enable a louder setting as the washer is in the basement. I just use the estimated time on the washer as a work around.
*There's no oxyclean type dispenser.
My bottom line is that it, along with the dryer, is the highest rated top 5 on the consumer reporting sites which is why I bought these systems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Water Hoses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
Unit works great. Only problem was that the salesperson suggest to use stainless steel hoses;BIG MISTAKE!!!
Washer kept reading error message; "NF" Change the hoses to the ones furished with the washer and everything was OK
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST WASHER EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Strongsville, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, huge capacity, high efficiency
Cons: none
We LOVE this washer. After much debate and research we dove in and bought this Samsung HE top load washer, because its largest available load size. It hasn't let us down yet. Super quiet. Huge loads and its easy to use. JUST BUY IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thats a lot of space in that tub.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
My daughter proclaimed the washer to be "AWESOME" for doing her hand made ref faire clothes with out so much as a frayed seam. My wife said "I just love it, it's so big", and it does a large load and really spins that water out so the clothes are almost dry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Very quiet. Fast. Saves on water bill and soap. So far, works as advertized.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsungs products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from texas city texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
quiet and worth every penny, most efficient washer i ever own. every thing samsung makes is above and beyond everybody else!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washing machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from Salem, Ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I can't believe the capacity this machine can handle in one load. It's great and has cut down my laundry load from 10 loads a week to 5. I like the way it cleans and it does a good job of getting stains out. Would highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from New OrLeans La.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this waser enexpectedly when my old washing machine broke on me. The features are amazing and it is dummy proof.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from Yulee, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
owned about 18mos. no issues. this is our first HE washer. clothes are a bit stinky/bland if you dont use a soap with fragrance (organic soaps). My wife uses dryer sheets to add better odor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 star

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from Lexington NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, water saver, stylish
I now enjoy doing laundry. This washer has great features,is both stylish heavy duty and saves water . You will love this machine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wife LuZ's her Samsung/She cannot live without "it".

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: "great washmachine"
Cons: little "pricey"
Excellent washmachine,wife truly does love her new washmachine,has great features,quiet operation,and really easy to use(user friendly),a little "pricey" but you do honestly "Get what you pay For".Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like my Samsung Washer!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: cleans great, quiet
Cons: the drum is a bit on the deep side for short folk, water temp. & spin speed can't be changed
I really like my Samsung 4.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer. I had read many reviews - both the very high rated reviews through the very low rated reviews on this machine and other machines - in order to make my decision. I am glad I had decided to buy this machine. One of the biggest concerns of the lower rated reviews is that the machine does not allow enough water to wash the clothes. Really you need to watch the washer go through a full cycle. I had to do this, and I realize that the machine does allow sufficient water and does agitate the clothes sufficiently. If you watch the cycle for only a few minutes, you are not seeing the full "story" so to speak. My clothes have always come out clean. However, there are a couple of downsides, but they are relatively minor. First, this is a very deep machine. I am short in height, so get that last sock at the bottom of the washer can sometimes be a really stretch, but I can always get it. Second, I wish that the machine would allow you to change the water temp. and speed of the spin cycle once the machine has started - even if it allows you to do this within the first minute or two. In addition, we did have to have the cold water solenoid valve replaced as it was stuck open. However, the machine was still under warranty and did not cost us anything. The problem with the solenoid valve did not really come into play when rating this machine as with any machine, there could be one bad part that the manufacturer could have not been aware of when assembling the machine. Yes, it was annoying to have the machine repaired so soon, but that is a part of life. We have it repaired and go on. If it was many parts that were defective, then yes, that would play in my review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4.7 cu. ft. VRT™ Top Load Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Outstanding Washing Machine, Noise level is good, removes almost all the water out of the laundry during high speed spin cycle. I enjoy the Music instead of the old buzzer at the end of the wash cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sold on Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from Chula, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, good value for the price
I bought the Samsung Washer after having two really bad experiences with another major manufacturer. Samsung reviews were the best and it was recommended by the sales staff and the repair technician. We love the washing machine and the features it has on it. It does a fantastic job of cleaning the clothes. It is quiet and operates efficiently. A week after we bought the washer our dryer "died" so we just went back and bought the dryer that matched the washer. I think as our other appliances "die" we will replace them with Samsung too. A quality product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Magical

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
from Richmond
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, quite, can see what it's doing
I love this machine, It's quite and does the job right. I love watching how my load of clothes soak down once the water hits them and shift them around. The only thing I would like to see most is sudz. I never see sudz no matter how many cups of detergent I use. I was told because its HD it eliminate sudz but my clothes come out smelling fresh and clean so i know its doing something
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer in 20 YEARS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from ST LOUIS, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, lsrge capacity, child locks, sound alerts, easy to use, versatile, mutlifunctional, delay start, best value for money
We have a very large family. There are 9 of us that live in our home on a regular basis. Plus, we have several others that come and stay anywhere from 1 day to 2 weeks at a time. This washer has NO problem handling the wash load of a family our size. We do more than 20 loads of laundry a week and this washer holds up and washed pefectly each and every time. Would pay $10,000.00 for this washer, if that is what it cost. Best Value by far! Never again will I have anyother other brand. Thank You SAMSUNG for your AMAZING Development and Design! More importantly, THANK YOU for makinh my life easier!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Electric Convection Range
4.3 out of 5(77)
 
 
 
 
24" Dishwasher
3.2 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Could not wait to get the Kenmore out of my house, love this machine so far, very very quiet, Cleans clothes very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't Be Happier!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, quiet, large capacity, auto balancing, easy to use
Cons: uses liquid he detergent only.
I read plenty of reviews on washing machines before I purchased this model. The high ratings were hard to ignore for this machine. I went from having an 15 year old 3.4 cu.ft. to this nice big Samsung WA5451 HE Top load machine and it's a night and day difference. It's quite, easy to use, well designed, and BIG!. I realize we can't all have good experiences all the time and there may be a few bad reviews but I've got nothing bad to say about this product.
I've washed the following so far while trying to test it:
Queen size down comforter, down pillows (x2 but could have fit 3 easily), bathroom rugs, and of course clothes.
I've had no balance problems at all. I was using HE detergent in the past but this machine does a better job with the HE detergent and the clothes smell much cleaner. I did not perform a stain/dirt test to see if it actually left the clothes cleaner, but everything has come out looking great so far.
I like having the window in the lid and I love the controls and the chimes it makes. All in all, I'm impressed with the performance, but it's a Samsung so I expected nothing less.
*** USE ONLY LIQUID HE DETERGENT. The manual mentions in a few places that it "recommends Liquid HE" for certain cycles, but then in other places it says "use Liquid HE only" so it can get confusing as to which can be used and which should be used. I talked to tech support and they said use only Liquid HE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very pleased with this machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
from Tullahoma, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet
This machine has great features, is easy to use, and is very quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best washing machine every owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, easy to use, price is right for what it does, quality product, excellent cleaning
Cons: soap dispenser does not aways snap tight
The washing machine is very similar to the machine I bought for my apartment Japan. This is why I choose the Samsung.
The only problem I have with the machine is with the soap dispenser. There should be a signal when its not snapped tight. This a very minor non problematic issue. The Samsung is the best washing machine I have every purchased. It was well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is the best washer I've ever had!! Inexpensive for what you get. Cut my loads from 5 to 3. Very Quiet as well. I forget its running. Thank you Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Interesting product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
I replaced a 12 year old agitator washer with the Samsung. The Samsung is very quiet, and seems to be working as designed. Much different than old agitator washers, so you have to get used to something completely different. Not cheap, but not as expensive as some others. I'd rate it as good value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from Chicago suburb, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Excellent washer, has all the cycles needed for any kind of
laundry, a Quality product and easy to use.
Highly recommended at a great price, and a superb value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

top load he

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
from shamong nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
i have only had it for a month now but i love this washer the capacity is enormous i i gave it the test yesterday and loaded three times the amount of clothes then my old (large capacity) mach and it did a beautiful job it seems like it does not fill with enough water at first but it works just fine -looks nice and built to last the del people where on time and did a great job-be certain to give them a nice tip it is a hard job
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Ocala, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer not only look great but cleans the clothes great. Love the automatic setting
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy to use, fun to watch operate
The washer is amazing! It is so quiet when washing and sings to you when it's done. My clothes come out very clean. I really hated my old washer quitting but this washer is a work of art.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Harker Heights,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: wish it had info on washing rugs
Had to replace my Whirlpool Calypso,so looked for another HE washer,went to several sites and read reviews on Top Loading machines, this washer was always on top,even went to Good Housekeeping. It might be pricey but the features are worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
Pros: good value, easier to use than front loader
We have used nearly every type of cycle on this machine, and it consistently performed well. Based on some reviews, we were concerned that this washer would not supply enough water for proper washing at some cycle settings. But, the washer has supplied ample water for washing, and has effectively washed all items, on each cycle setting. We wonder if some of those who believed their washer was supplying inadequate water watched only the first minute or so of the cycle, when we noted that some garments in the middle of the load remained dry--but not for long. The agitation action of the wash cycle gently turns the garments over and over, so within a minute or two, they all are immersed, and are all cleaned effectively over the course of the cycle.
We are very pleased with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bottom line, best washer ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, low operating costs
Although our friends call it our 'hot-tub' because of the drum size, it is without a doubt the best washer we have owned.
It took some getting used to all the new technology, in the end, the bottom line is clean clothes and low water and power usage. Plus the size of the loads is impressive.
The operation is fascinating to watch, this can be either a pro or con I guess.
It also helped that we got an exceptional price as part of a package from the Glendale AZ retailer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Hereford, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet, cleans well
Cons: slow, expensive
I was a little hesitant to move to HE, but I have had great previous experiences with Samsung, so when our washer went out we decided to give these a try. They are on the expensive side, as are most other HE machines. I wanted a top loader due to the size and we have a large family with lots of laundry. So far, I would say this machine is doing a great job. I am using some cheap HE detergent and my clothes, towels, and bedding are all coming clean. I even washed my queen sized faux down comforter without any problems. It is a little bit larger than I expected but it still fits in my laundry space nicely. I hope to be able to afford the dryer to match next month! Ha! The one other thing that I have noticed is that is does take considerably longer to do a load than my old washer, but it does a great job. I have heard this from other HE owners so it must be something with the newer models. I absolutly love the little chime it does at the end of a cycle. It is so cheerful. I would highly recommend this machine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy on fabric

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a replacement washer for our "agitator" washer lost to a power surge from the tornado which hit our home. A neighbor had told me that her "front loader" high efficiency washer would often damage her lighter weight knits. Not so with this washer. It cleans perfectly and is kind to all fabrics.
THANK YOU Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washing Machine wa5451 an

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Muskegon, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
only have had the washer 3 weeks but am very impressed, first he washer and already our clothes are cleaner. Would recommend this product or any samsung product, we also have the matching dryer, a samsung 50" dlp tv, and a samsung blue ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
have had this only 2 weeks and I love it..especially the sizo of the drum. Just washed my kingsize comforter with no problem!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Took some getting used to, but now I love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Huntsville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, cleans very well
At first I didn't like my washer because you cannot adjust the water level. I went back to Lowe's and looked, and I would have exchanged it for another model, except ALL HE makes and models are made with automatic water levels now. I kept using it on different settings until I found out that the setting for bedding will give you a little more water in the tub than any other setting. When you change any option after you have pressed start, you have to completely turn off the power and start over, which drains all the water and refills again...although now you will get more water in the tub, due to the wet laundry being wet, because it's heavier. The tub is quite deep, and if your less than 5'4" you will most definitely need a step stool to reach the bottom so you can remove your laundry! However, I really love the dryer. Both are very quiet when in operation. It did take me some getting used to, but I really like the pair now, and I would reccommend them to a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet and Reliable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So nice to have a smart washer. Just tell it the kind of things you are putting into it and it will do the rest. No more guessing whether you have a large load. Lots of room so fewer loads are possible. Very quiet and a nice melody to tell you it is done. Good looking too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Just received the washer today and find that this is the best washer. The quality is fantastic, it is so quiet you don't even realize it is running. Huge tub to hold heavy items such as pillows and they are clean!--not full of soap -rinsed very well Best money that was ever spent!Would recommmend to all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have only used this machine for one week's laundry, but find it quite satisfactory. I do wish we had the option to not lock the lid -- without children in the house there isn't a concern. The cleaning ability was excellent as was the time to run the different cycles. The signal could be louder, can't hear it in other rooms.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really like this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: features
I was skeptical at first buying a washer without an agitator. However, I knew I wanted a washer that would handle my large blankets/bedspreads from my queen sized bed.
My clothes are coming out clean, drying time is less and I believe less water is being used. It is taking longer per load to wash though. It's kind of fun watching the clothes being washed through the lid. Tub is very deep. I feel I am using less laundry soap. I've had this washer not quite a month yet, but have washed a lot of loads since my purchase and seem to really like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from Leland NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Lots of useful features. I was leary about not having a agitator but after seeing how this machine work and how clean the cloths came out. All the settings work very well. When spinning there is no viberation at all. Quiet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Laurel, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Washing machine is quiet and has a lot of options that you can tune to what you want. It even remembers the changes you make to the cycle for your next load. It is quiet, cleans well, and I know I am saving a lot of water and electric!! And the matching Dryer (gas) is awesome - love the drying rack. Could have put a stronger door on it but in general, love the dryer too!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DV5451AGW/XAA
3.4 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I really cant believe all the questions about the water level and people still getting dirty clothes. You really have to read and understand the manual plus understand how this machine works. It cleans cloths great with alot less water. You have to have it on the right settings period. Plus I think some people see all the extra space and overload it. Once you own it and understang it you will love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from redford mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Impressed with the ease of use. At this point an affordable product with many features I purchased specifically so that I could wash large loads - King size comforters and bigger loads to save on energy and water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Inverness, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: cleans all clothes using least amount of water
I was unsure about this unit after reading some reviews, but everywhere I read the reviews they were always 85-90% good and that VERY small percent that was negative. So I went ahead and got it. SO GLAD I DID! This is a excellent washer! I couldnt ask for more, does a wonderful job getting the clothes clean, and we tried everything from Sheets to king size comforters right down to whites. it did all exactly as it is suppose to. No matter what the size of the load it always washed perfectly. We did however go thru the settings for each load to best determine what kind of wash it should do, and this is where I think people who give it a negative review go wrong. This washer has lots of setting to customize the wash for what you are washing and that makes a BIG differance! If the machine better knows what you are washing it can wash it better.
The matching dryer is equaly as impressive!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quilty Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from Cape Girardeau, Mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quilty, nice looking washer
This washer is very quite, it does a grate washing job. I have other Samsung products and have been very satisfied with them all. I find there to be good quilty in all of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer I've Ever Used!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Hands down, this thing is brilliant. I love the efficient use of water, so that I don't have to find ways to stuff all of my laundry in one load to save money. The settings make it so easy to use and the fun signal at the end of the cycle is interesting enough to make me want to wash again. I've never had so much fun washing clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love at first wash!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
Easy to use, huge capacity has cut in half the amount of loads I do per week.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versatility of this Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, tunes/sounds that indicate functions of product
This product has many features that make it very versatile to operate! I would recommend this product to everyone I know!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My washer of ten years stopped in the middle of dirty diapers. I was in a great need and found a great bargin.
The best machine ever. I will be replacing my dryer with the matching dryer as soon as it shuts down.
Thanks Samsung for a great washer, Thanks Lowes for a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Jacksonville, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, built right
Cons: none
I recently purchased this washer and have fallen in love. It is everything it states it is. It washes the clothes clean and quickly. It uses the right amount of water, not too much or too little. Sometimes, I forget it on, that's how quiet it is and I live in an apt. so that was important. The vibration control feature is great. Thank you, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product uses "Smart Technology"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: user friendly
It is very user friendly, you give it very basic commands, and it does the rest. It will weight the clothes, then determine how much water is needed to clean the clothes. So don't expect the drum to fill up. The washer can tell how much water it needs. Another good thing about this washer is that you put the detergent and softener in at the same time and the washer will add them when it's time. No more missed rinsed cycles. the quite spin is something else, it will spin the clothes at a very high rate of speed and never shake or vibrate at all. Like I said, "very user friendly".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet and efficient.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Nice unit and performs well. Haven't found any downsides as of yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for WA5451ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from tn.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great size
Have had for about a month and love it. It's quiet , cleans clothes and has lots of options !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for WA5451ANW/XAA