Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WA5471ABP/XAA

WA5471ABP/XAA

Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
21 out of 26(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for WA5471ABP/XAA
Review 1 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO so QUIET! A must for second floor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byducmis
onDecember 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I dread the fact that my laundry room was upstairs. The last washing machine shook the entire house and I was always afraid that the house collapsing. NOT ANYMORE. The darn washing machine is so so quiet when it is spinning at FULL power. I can hardly feel the shake. I absolutely love it.
Oh, another note, the platinum color is awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only Time will tell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrace4it
onAugust 16, 2012
from Lewis Center Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far so good. Hopefully this Samsung will outlast our other HE washers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKennethJ17
onJune 17, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
What a step up from a conventional top loader. Quite, quick, and does a great job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Top Load Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyFocus
onJune 11, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, easy to read controls, preprogrammed options
Cons: none
We needed a new washer as our 12 yr. old was done! We looked at the popular front load washers, talked to a lot of sales people and read many reviews. Having done so only convinced us that the top load version was the way to go. Next came the brand and that ended up being an easy decision. The Samsung is outstanding in features and quality. We doubt there is a better machine available. It has worked flawlessly and does exactly what it is designed to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvivalestat
onFebruary 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Pros:
Huge capacity.
Beautiful design.
Quiet operation.
Cons:
Wasn't free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byayarrell
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Pros: Durable
Very Impressive machine. I would recommend this washer to a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byyousif
onJanuary 16, 2012
from hosuton
beautiful design , my mom loves it . but she want anew one lol :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Magic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytruthhelper
onJanuary 15, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Not only does it look good but friends believe it is magic if the clothes get clean with such small quanties of water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytonyjd
onJanuary 15, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
best washer i ever had. very very quiet and is just a dream to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER QUIET EXCELLENT CAPACITY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuv2Launder
onDecember 31, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
LOVE THIS MACHINE ITS SUPER QUIET WHILE WASHING LOVE THE GLASS TOP
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLumpLump
onDecember 21, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, quiet, soft closing lid, huge tub
Cons: none so far
I have had my top load washer and matching dryer for about a month now. It is so quiet. I love to be able to do the bedding. The tub is huge!! The only thing is I have to stand on my tip toes to reach the bottom to get the clothes out! I washed the dogs bedding and furniture covers and was amazed there was no hair in the washer when done! My old washer had to be rinsed several times and wiped out with paper towels. I didn't see any hair in the new washer and didn't have to rinse it out or wipe it out! It does a great job on everything I have washed so far. I would recommend this washer and dryer to anyone thinking about buying a Samsung product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect washer for second floor laundry room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNot1toWrite
onOctober 14, 2011
I am not one who typically writes a review. However this washer is so awesome it deserves the praise. We have a second floor laundry room. We were looking to replace our front load washer that literally shook the whole house. After lots of research and product/price comparisons, we decided on the Samsung Power Foam Top Load washer. It is truly amazing. 4.7 cu. ft. is gigantic. The cleaning power is remarkable. And best of all it is so quiet and does not vibrate at all! This is a wonderful washer that I highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product cleans very well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEfficiencyMinded
onOctober 5, 2011
from Navarre, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Handles large loads with only occasional need for redistribution of contents (most likely the contents being washed and not the washer though). Clothes have been very clean. Very effective spin cycle - clothes are minimially damp when finished.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

delivers what was promised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLinke
onSeptember 26, 2011
from DC area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was miserable with my front loader (not a Samsung) which would not stay balanced on our uneven basement floor. This Samsung is faster, quieter, and does a better job--and stays balanced--no vibrating out of position. I love the sleek look and grey color -- and it is kind on clothes, too! It cleans well and handles bigger loads than my previous front loader.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMasterxAce
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Linglestown, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, capacity, options, color
I bought the matching pair in the silver color. It replaced a set of 04 whirlpools. They were delivered today from Lowes. I am amazed at how quiet this set is. Our family loves them. The capacity is huge and and cleans very well. We were going to purchase a front loader like everyone else. We decided against it after last year when someone we knew had a door seal not only leak, but just fall apart and the washer leaked all over the basement (It was a whirlpool). This is the answer to a growing family. With my two kids. This thing will be in action frequently. It sounds strange but me, wife, kids, and two installers stood around for the first 20 min of the wash cycle just to see how it agitated. It slowly works everything down towards the bottom agitating with the lower section. Highly recommended so far. Lets hope they last for many years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN52A650
4.8 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WASHER IS EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBIGRICH1978
onSeptember 7, 2011
from OHIO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, self cleaning, all digital
MAN THIS WASHER GETS MY CLOTHES SOOOO CLEAN AND WE HAVE WELL WATER... MY WHITES HAVE NEVER BEEN WHITER!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Loading 4.7 cu. ft. washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvGoodQuality
onSeptember 6, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Recently I needed to replace my clothes washer. The most important feature was to have the largest tube size on the market so I could do King Size Comforters. Samsung was the only make with a tub this size.
After purchase I had some adjusting to do. No aggitator, and high efficiency was all new to me. However, after using a couple of weeks, I am enjoying doing the laundry and feel the clothes are much cleaner than with my former machine. I have already told my friends how much I am enjoying the machine and recommend it highly. However, you just have to have patience with these new models as they take some getting used to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bychawthor66
onMay 31, 2012
Pros: efficient, clean clothes
Cons: initial cost
Washer handles large loads saving time... uses less detergent, stable and easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byflowermound
onMay 30, 2012
from flower Mound tx
Pros: Bright display
It works great. So glad I bought it. Don't know if I will use all the features but at least they are there
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTab101lvr
onFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: Durable
best washer i ever had. very very quiet and is just a dream to use and jsut awsome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

We love the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBP111
onFebruary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great featurs
Cons: exspensive
We bought this as a pair in November of 2011. So far we are happy with this product. A little pricey but great features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4.7 cu. ft. VRT™ PowerFoam™ Top Load Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byunbeatable
onJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
this is not a regular washer machine this is a samsung power foam top load washer. if tis samsung it's the best. it is very quiet and you and see the magic happen in front of you. this is a must have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAhmedNIG
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Cairo , Egypt
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
cool , smart and new , with a silver look .one of the best Samsung products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFloridagal
onDecember 9, 2011
from valrico,fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: to high
I've used this machine for 3 months. The clothes come out clean and not tangled. I was surprised at the amount of clothes I can put in one wash. I've used most of the cycles, but I do not understand why the Normal and the Heavy Duty cycles don't rinse well unless you use a second rinse, there is only a small amout of water in the rinse, so you have to do a second rinse. Also the bleach is not added until 2 minutes before it drains, which does seem to allow enough time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung WA5471ABW XAA clothers washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVegasbill
onNovember 19, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Have only had this machine for two days now and so far my wife and I really like what we have seen and experience so far. Large 4.7 tub really makes washing big items a breeze. Was worried about how clean clothes would come out and so far so good but have not washed any really "dirty" clothers yet. Love the high speed 1100 RPM spin cycle. Everything comes out just damp and it has reduced drying time at least 50% from our old machine. Took out a 4 year extended warranty because we have had quality/durability issues with Samsung products but love the design and features Samsung offers. Time will tell how this machine performs on really "dirty" items and how durable it will be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybhaus
onNovember 3, 2011
Pros: Durable
good product does everything you need will do the every job
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhatelaundry
onSeptember 12, 2011
Love the load capacity of this washer. No more trips to the laundry mat for bulky items. Doesn't clean some items as well as I would like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's pretty, but tell me how to work it.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByGettingfrustrated
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Central Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: very poor instructions
We purchased a stainless set of washer and dryer in December. Read over the user manual and found that there are really very few pages that tell you how to work this washer. When you load the washer and set it to the setting you want,I guess it is supposed to know how much water to put in. Problem is, it either does not put enough in or it fills all the way up for small loads. Today, it filled and we could not get it to do anything else. Finally had to call service and they gave us some instructions that reset the computer and finally got the tub to drain.
Samsung needs to develop some video's that can help you learn how to use this unit.
I will not say this is a bad machine, because quite frankly we have not gotten it to run correctly to really tell. We have a call in to service and if they can't show us how to work it, back it goes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lots of lint and wrinkles

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydockman64
onSeptember 18, 2011
from osceola mills,pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, quite, color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lint, wrinkles
I was very disappionted with my first wash. There was lint all over the clothes and all wrinkled. I took them out of the washer as soon as they were done. Does anyone else ever had this problem?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Still not sure about this one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDFBCB
onAugust 13, 2011
from Mountain Top, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have my Samsung top loader 2 days now.....a little disappointed in the water levels....I still don't understand why these manufacturers won't let the consumer decide how much water they want to use. We pay for our water not them...The normal cycle barely has enough water to cover the clothes, but if you use the Towel cycle, you have a full washer full of water, but for smaller loads the towel cycle is too much water. Delicate cycle seems to be perfect so far for the 2 loads I did....Still not sure if I'm keeping this one or not...the Normal cycle water level is really bothering me. Still have to try Quick Wash and Bedding Cycles for blankets....that will be the deciding factor for me....so far it's okay....I want a large washer that fills with water for all cycles. Bring back the choice of water levels....it should be the consumers choice how much water they want to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
18of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Leaks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By9876washer
onDecember 7, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, leaks
Nice machine but it leaks on the bottom left front of the unit. I am not happy after spending a lot of money only to get a machine that leaks water. Very disappointing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Needs to use more water, does not get the clothes clean

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNoname3
onSeptember 4, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
All of the new washers no matter what brand are supposed to clean better using less water and less agitation. They don't. They need to allow us to set the water level, I am pouring in pans of hot water to get them clean, even when I use the extra rinse. I also miss the agitation, you have to agitate them to get them clean! Some of the settings won't let me use hot water, I have to use hot water. Please come up with something better and send me one! Or go back to the old fashioned ones, they performed much better. Everyone I talk to is saying the same thing....
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for WA5471ABP/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I loved this washer when it was functioning properly. Only had it for four months and it is now needing repair. Will not spin.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEdsamp
onNovember 28, 2011
Very, very disappointed in this washer. I've only had it for four months and now the spin cycle is not working. I only had a set of king sheets and a couple of towels in it and it's now broken.
Still under warranty and customer service is good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.