Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3.5 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
55 out of 64(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjpb1818
onNovember 28, 2013
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: ease of use
Very easy to use, quiet, and not so many features that cause confusion for us guys who just want to throw the clothes in and turn it on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally I Washer I Love...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWinADApooh
onJuly 23, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
I'd had my washer about 3 years and I'm still loving it. It takes some time to get used to the longer wash cycles...but the washer is efficient, quiet and does a great job. My ONLY complaint is that the timer is not accurate, sometimes 5 minutes can be up to 15 or longer. This is by no means a quick machine when washing a regular load, but the quick wash for small loads is pretty quick, like 25 minutes. You will not regret purchasing this washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrmtrail
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cleans well. Saves energy compaired our last machine. No problems at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Form & Function

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydreamspark
onDecember 30, 2011
from Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my first front loading machine and I love it! Clothes are cleaner and spin works so well, the drying time is quicker. The performance combined with modern design makes laundry far more appealing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvikiana28
onMarch 8, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
best washer i had use,The wash time is a little longer
than my agitator was, but the drying time is cut in half and the clothes are noticeably
cleaner. Did I mention noise? These machines make very little noise compared to
my old agitator and so far I have had no problems with vibration or balance. If you
are upgrading from an agitator to front load machine be prepared for a different
concept in home laundry, 21st century technology!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Front Loader

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQAMan
onJanuary 15, 2011
Washes clothes very nicely. Set and forget it. Nice chime tune to end the cycle (Better than the old machine's buzzer).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygumba71
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, efficient, quiet
This front loader with VRT does a wonderful job of cleaning with high efficiency and low water consumption...it is a great product for the price and one that will last a lifetime. The dryer is equally wonderful and allows for steam cleaning for those who have allergies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value in the series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTab7PlusChicago
onNovember 26, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Great feature, cycles and options. The only thing missing is a pre-soak option to the wash cycles (but then, it's not expected in an entry-level model).
The fact that this model lacks the water heating feature is a big plus as that is one of the common causes of repairs/failure down the road.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJ1962
onJune 6, 2010
We bought our washer 6 months ago. First front-load washer. It uses less water and is energy star approved.
Please use the HE washing detergent as sugested. This will keep your sud level low. Cleans beautifully. We love to watch the machine run.
Has all the features we needed. Also a child lock system.
Highly recommend this washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first front load washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJaffy35
onMay 2, 2010
from Patterson,Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Only had a couple of weeks but love this washer.Uses less water and does a good job of cleaning the clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first washing machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTuneslow
onApril 15, 2010
from Kennebunk, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm 39 years old and this is my first washing machine purchase. For me, this is the best treat ever to have my own machine. My husband and I did a lot of research before buying and we love this Samsung! It's so quiet when it spins, it doesn't need much detergent, and washes great. My husband and I watched it spin in awe, because it's so quiet. We also bought the matching dryer and that's great too! We highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delighted with this purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBecoh
onMarch 15, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this washer (and companion dryer) to replace a 10 year old washer and a 42 year old dryer. As one can imagine it was not without a certain amount of apprehension since both of these old products still worked. We built on a new laundry room upstairs and decided it needed new appliances. After much research I decided on the Samsung. I used it for the first time today and am delighted with performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful machines

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytootsieloo102
onMarch 10, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i love these! The first cycle i ran did not spin well, the clothes were too wet at the end, but i ran the spin cycle only, and haven't had a problem since then. The only other problem we had was with the stacking. The installers had a time getting them connected correctly, but that has nothing to do with the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our New Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuzzard
onFebruary 27, 2010
from Voorhees, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We had a Maytag Legacy Series crash on us. Only 4 years old. We did a great deal of research both online and in store and ended up with this washer. Even though we had to wait 10 days for it - we now have it and it is incredible - well worth the wait. It is extremely quiet. Spins like crazy and short dry time. Number of features is just right. Simple, straight forward and really clean design. I'd recommend this washer to anyone. This washer is very popular so if you have to wait a bit it is worth it - don't compromise.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTwangy
onFebruary 27, 2010
I bought this washer 4 days ago. I had just came off vacation and had a ton of laundry, because my other washer had expired before I left. So....I had a lot of loads to wash. The capability of this machine is just wonderful. You can pack it full and the clothes still come out so clean. I use less dryer time because the spin cycle on the washer is wonderful. It is super quiet but gets the job done. So far I am impressed and so grateful to finally find a washer that does the job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Really Love my Washer!!!

ByMOODUC
onFebruary 23, 2010
from Sanford, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i too have ony had this washer delivered just a few day ago, but i can tell you that i have washed about 30 loads!!! Ii bought this washer after looking around everywhere and after doing lots of research...and i absolutely LOVE LOVE it!! It is super quiet, and very easy to use. Love the child proof locks. Would definetly recommend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigUnit
onFebruary 16, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have only owned it for a few days now, but it is phenomenal! It is really quiet and does a great job on all of our heavily soiled clothes! We both workout regularly, and were not satisfied with how our old washer cleaned these clothes - but this machine is great!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypurple
onFebruary 8, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this is the best washer I have ever owned, all I have it tell it is what catergory to use. It does a great job every time. It is a very nice to have a special selection for delicate items.
I would buy this same machine if I every need another washer.
Thank you so very much for producing such an excellent washing machine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygifted
onFebruary 5, 2010
from williamsport,pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this is the best washer i have ever owned. i enjoy it very much! i love how it is computerized.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeachlover
onFebruary 3, 2010
I needed to buy a washer and fast, and the salesman recommended this one since it was in stock, and a good value without getting caught up in too many bells and whistles!!! Easy to use and super quiet!! I love this washer!! The capacity is great, and my clothes seem to come out cleaner that my last HE (different brand).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRootie
onJanuary 15, 2010
Love this washer. It is the best one I've ever owned. Water saver and gets my clothes super clean in a short amount of time. No guessing on water level or water temperature. It does it all for you. Highly recommend to others!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymssilverbullet
onJanuary 6, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This washer has made doing laundry such a breeze! I love it's quietness, it's efficiency, and the compact, clean look.
The wash comes out so much brighter, and seems so much less wrinkled than in the old type washers. I love using so much less detergent, and yet knowing the clothes are clean.
I'm just delighted with my purchase! And my dog loves to watch the clothes spin around inside.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, love, love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBransonbev
onDecember 12, 2009
from Branson, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
When I bought this it was my first front loader. I was really concerned about the noise issues of having a front loader, because our living room was just on the other side of the wall from our laundry room. This washer is so quiet that most of the time you can't even tell when it is on. During the high speed portion of the cycle, it is still much quieter than my top loader was. I am so IMPRESSED! Thank you Samsung for making my life better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypeachy
onDecember 11, 2009
The washer is great and easy to use. It is very quiet, clothes come out wringed out almost dry. Also, saves you money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase eve

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjake16
onDecember 7, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this washer, i got the pedestal too. It is quiet, no jumping around, clothes come out wringed out and almost dry especailly the thin ones, the load doesn't go uneven. You can put sheets and towels in together. It is big enough to put in blankets too. I highly recommend it. When my dryer goes I will buy the new dryer too. Oh yea, it sings to you when its done. There is a timer to show how many minutes you have left, it makes a noise to let you know that the door isn't shut or something else could be wrong. It says end when the load is finish. I am like a little kid with a new toy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyippee
onDecember 6, 2009
from Norhtern California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This washer is really great and easy to use. I found the initial use to be so user friendly. I've only had it about 3 weeks and have only used it slightly but so far I am very impressed with it's ease of use and love the appearance. I like the front loading, which I've never had previously. I purchased the pedestals too & I recommend them because they make it easier to load and unload clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeMorsching
onDecember 5, 2009
from Altus, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Quiet and efficent, Gets clothes clean and saves money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHillyhome
onDecember 3, 2009
from Evansville, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this Washer. Got it as a gift and can use it enough. My wife and I actually fight over who is gonna do the laundry. It is so quiet that you forget that it is running until you hear the nice little music saying it is done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshermancrk
onDecember 2, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this washer at the recomendation of a sales person. He was high on these machines and owned one himself. The washer takes all the work out of washing and runs quietly and smoothly. It's balancing system is amazing. It may jump slightly at the start of spin but it readjusts the clothes and balance and smoothes out great. What A Great JOB it does! I have only one complaint and that is why i marked down the design of the washer one star. The door on the dryer reverses but the door on the washer does not which makes it a little more difficult to use in our installation space. Great Washer and Dryer would recomend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaschelle1105
onNovember 28, 2009
I purchased a different brand in 4/09 and was disappointed due to the BAD vibration. A friend of mine purchased the Samsung, gave it an outstanding review so I sold my other set in 11/09 and purchased the Samsung and have been VERY happy since. I can't believe the difference!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypalmking
onNovember 24, 2009
from Central, New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I had just purchased the matching washer and dryer and other than the excellent value the machine performs great. I would highly recommend both the washer and dryer the washer is very quiet as well as the dryer. In addition the dryer sensor is cool and works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New technology at it's best !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybobkat
onNovember 22, 2009
Wow, this machine makes laundry so easy even a cave man could do it ! Our old washer was a top loader & we thought it was quiet untill we got our new Samsung front load washer. Its amazing how quiet these machines are , they use very little water , clothes come out very clean plus kind of fun to watch the drum change directions ,you never know what it will do next. The spin cycle is so fast that clothes are almost dry before going into the dryer. We would highly recommend the Samsung washer, we love ours !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeip0
onNovember 22, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For the money this is the best washer I have ever purchased. It is so easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun to do laundry again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTrekker
onNovember 21, 2009
from Fort Collins, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this washer (and dryer) after reading several reviews, but mostly because one of my family members already has one and is very happy with it. I am surprised at how dry the clothes are after the spin cycle. It is so quiet that I kept going into the laundry room to check on it, to make sure it was still running. It just hums. As far as the load capacity, when I looked at it in the store it seemed a little small. WRONG! It's an optical illusion. I can load significantly more laundry in this machine than I was able to in my old large-capacity top-loader.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCarl
onNovember 15, 2009
from michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this washer to replace an old top loader that was very noisy and leaking oil all over my floor.It was so loud you could barely talk on the phone while it was spinning.This samsung is so quiet you can barely tell it is running.Very amazed at how little water it uses to do a load of wash.Looking forward to seeing my next water bill to see how much water i save.The clothes come out so dry it only takes about fifteen minutes in the dryer to get them dry,more savings on the electric bill.Very impressed with this machine would recomend it to anyone buying a new washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm in love!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykdf31620
onNovember 13, 2009
from Adel, Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this washing machine. My old one was about 15 years old. It was a top loader, very loud, and made the whole house shake during the spin cycle. This one I can barely hear, and unless I'm standing close by, I don't even know it's on the spin cycle. Even better. . . I've had it and the matching dryer for over a month and I've continued to stay caught up on laundry for a change. I couldn't ever do that with my old set. An added bonus, it's so easy to use, my husband even does the laundry now too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOregonRocks
onNovember 12, 2009
from Bend, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer Rocks. When I do a load of cloths they come out almost dry, 15 min's later in the dryer and I'm done. Wow who would have thought that a full load of cloths would be dry after 15 min's in the dryer. Oh what a savings all the way around whorah. I highly recommend this washer for anyone who wants to save some money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washing Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechno3
onNovember 7, 2009
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this washer, it has a ton of features for the price, which makes it a super value. I can't believe how quiet it is even on high speed spin. My old washer was a 7 year old Gibson front loader that sounded like a jet plane and shook the whole house.
I really like the front access door for the filter so you can get out the coins and small stones that your kids will leave in there pockets without disassembling the whole machine.
Did I mention that I LOVE this machine? It’s super easy to use, gets the clothes really clean, can fit a ton of clothes in it and plays a cool tune when finished.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynyckmax
onNovember 7, 2009
This Samsung washer has choices for temp, spin, soil level. It also offers Delay Start, Extra Wash and Extra Rinse.
Highly recommend this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLois
onOctober 26, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After shopping several big box stores and independent appliance dealers I determined this samsung washer was the right one for me. I was not disappointed. The added VRT feature has eliminated the vibration that I read about could happen with the front loads. It is actually amazingly very quiet. I hardly know it is on. The clothes come out clean and the spin cycle eliminates most of the water from the clothes reducing the drying time. My teenagers even love doing laundry now. Great machine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMluvbears47
onOctober 22, 2009
from Wooster, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just love this washer. Everything is right at my finger tips. No need to guess how far along your wash is. This machine have the timer visible. Nice and quiet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

dramatic spin!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytws1
onOctober 21, 2009
from crescent city ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
On 9-18-09 I purchased Samsung's WF209ANW front load washer and matching electric dryer DV209AEW. My old GE agitator washer and dryer were approaching
15 years in age and it was time for their replacement. I looked at the new front load
machines both on the internet and at retail stores and to be honest they all look very
similar. How was I to choose? Earlier this year I purchased a Samsung LED TV,
Blu-ray DVD player, and a Soundbar with wireless subwoofer. I have been so
impressed with the performance of these products that when I discovered that
Samsung also manufactures home appliances my search ended. Let me say that
when I used the washer the first time I was sure something was wrong, there was
very little water, no suds, and the drum just slowly rotated one direction then the
other. When the spin cycle started the drum spun slowly in one direction and then
the other, I wasn't very impressed, but then it really started to spin. The spin cycle
was so dramatic I had to step back from the machine, I don't know how fast the drum
rotates but the speed is great enough to extract almost all the water from the clothes
and is very noticeable in the length of drying time. The wash time is a little longer
than my agitator was, but the drying time is cut in half and the clothes are noticeably
cleaner. Did I mention noise? These machines make very little noise compared to
my old agitator and so far I have had no problems with vibration or balance. If you
are upgrading from an agitator to front load machine be prepared for a different
concept in home laundry, 21st century technology!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Love This Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysoccermom64
onSeptember 21, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this washer when my old top loader went up and I am thrilled with it. It is so quiet I can hardly hear it running. I love the way the clothes come out so dry and they take so much less time in the dryer! It uses alot less water than our old washer which is also a big plus. I am planning on getting the dryer to match in the very near future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+58points
60of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase for an Excellent Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byklt5
onAugust 6, 2009
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this washer! I have had it for about 3 weeks now and it does a great job. I know it's the base model but after looking at all the other washers, I knew I didn't need all the bells and whitles so this washer fit me the best. It works great and what impresses me the most is that it spins the clothes so fast that it takes no time at all in the dyer! Love it and would highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCajun62234
onJuly 15, 2009
never dreamed that a washing machine would be quiet enough to be installed in a bedroom; this one definitely is...from beginning to end. Hardly uses any water at all ( I was immediately skeptical watching the first load...even told my wife that I didn't see much water and NO sudsl so I wasn't expecting a clean load.) Surprise !!! the clothes were 5x cleaner than previous washing methods and I didn't use any bleach at all!!! The spin cycle is unbelievable...1150rpm direct drive for approx. 4minutes...the clothes come out 'damp' perfect for 'hang dry' without water on the floor! The wife thinks I'll be selling tickets & popcorn for the next load ☺☺☺.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySamsungUserBru
onAugust 16, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
The dryer does a good job. I like to Auto dry feature, but my wife doesn't think it gets the clothes dry enough.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByR2D2SS
onJuly 15, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Can fit a twin size comforter.
Easy to use, plenty of wash options.
Kid lock is helpful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Washer e.v.e.r

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHeartmark02
onDecember 28, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: energy efficient, water conservative
This is by far the best home appliance I have purchased - along with the matching dryer. The best....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CHAR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChar44
onMay 18, 2011
from Nashville
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
EASY TO USE. DOES NOT HANDLE SMALL LOADS WELL IT VIBRATES A LOT WITH SMALL LOADS ADD A BATH TOWEL TO BALANCED IT. IT CLEANS WELL
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was a good deal.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjustwater
onSeptember 11, 2010
from BUCKS, PA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought a set of front loaders, washer and dryer. The washer does a good job. Spins it, almost dry. I made my own platform with a by-pass for the dryer unit, to vent it in the house during the winter months for heat. The washer is working great. I waited 9 months to do a review. I see that other people had problems. But when its spinning and starts, it stops to fluff it up and to balance the load on its own. It depends if the washer is balanced and leveled to. And that the lock nut on the leags are lock. The LOWES people that installed it did not do that. I had to correct it. If you are thinking of buying a front loader. Go to a laundry mat and try one out to see if you like it. It is different than a top loader. And uses less water too. And some people need to see soap suds. And with front loaders you don't see that. I have a tight area and they just fit. When I built the platform. I screwed it down to the floor and the back wall. And did some sound rubbing insulating felt pads. No noise. Put pads between the units too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome washer...but -

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNixNiche
onFebruary 28, 2010
from West Central Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Awesome washer (bought dryer and refridgerator too) but sometimes I have to re-spin the clothes before being able to put in the dryer. Not sure why, but at the end of about every 3rd cycle the clothes are still dripping wet. If that's the only problem, I'll be happy though. Good value for money. Exactly thet options I need without having to pay for the ones I didn't want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydebo411
onNovember 19, 2009
Value means nothing unless the product is as good as it's more expensive competitors. This washer is just a good as, if not better than similar washers that cost hundreds of dollars more. I'm satisfied with the performance, look and value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice looking washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynette
onOctober 16, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just got this washer and it looks great. I love the door set up and the fact that it uses less water then my old one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as top loader

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByOLDFOLKS
onAugust 4, 2010
from Naperville, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We purchased the Samsung front loader after reading reviews in Consumer Reports and talking to salespeople who sell both front and top loaders and multiple manufacturers. The Sears salespeople recommended Samsung above all other washers and the Lowe's sales guy had one himself.
We bought the Samsung washer/dryer in November, 2009. This is our first experience with a front loader and it has not been a good one. The machine does not handle delicate clothing as well as the top loader (too rough) and takes a long time to complete a load of clothes even though this was one of the shorter cycle times we found.
It is rough on clothes and towels in general. We bought new towels in the fall of 2009. After only 9 months of use they have about the same amount of wear as the previous set had after 4 years of use. They are the same manufacturer of towels as the previous set.
The washer does not vibrate but the amount of noise when it is filling or draining is much more than expected. And that is with a washer that is in a laundry closet with doors on it.
We are retired and do a lot less laundry than a family with children - about 4-5 loads a week most of which are small to medium and with light soil. After 7 months of use we smelled an odor that we thought was a gas leak. After having service check it out we found that there was no gas leak. Further checking narrowed it down to the washer. After cleaning the plumbing drain and trap we found the odor was still there. Even though the detergent drawer was not dirty and had no residue we did clean it. We also cleaned the debris filter. We finally had to run a load with bleach in it to eliminate the odor.
All in all my wife would like her old top loader back as this front loader has been more of a pain than the much less expensive top loader and with little benefit other than less water and electricity and about half as much noise.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Noisy, vibrates violently, doesn't clean well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJaxgal618
onJune 25, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just purchased this after much research and because it had fairly great ratings. I never buy anything without doing totally thorough research on performance, feature and reliability comparisons between as many brands as possible. I strive for the best value at the best price. I thought I found it but I was mistaken.
I'm really disappointed in the performance. The drum is quite small and doesn't fit nearly enough laundry. I can't imagine this washing a king-sized anything. I just got done washing 2 twin comforters that my dogs lie on so they get fairly dirty. I have a water softener, used the appropriate amount of (he) detergent, used non-chlorine bleach and washed on Heavy Duty, warm/warm. They came out almost as dirty looking as when they went in. I've washed these before at the laundromat and had them come out VERY clean. I then REWASHED them and they are STILL dirty looking after 3 hrs total of washing. RIDICULOUS. I washed some white terry dishtowels earlier and they also came out looking as dirty as when they went in and I even sprayed them w/ a pre-wash stain remover.
When the washer gets up to the highest spin speed it makes so much noise and bounces/vibrates all over the place.
I am not impressed w/front load washers. I don't like having to clean the gasket, having to leave the door open to dry out or having clothes falling on the floor while trying to get them out and into the dryer.I am NOT a happy camper. This will be going back to Lowe's in exchange for a high efficiency top loader.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymama2
onMay 4, 2010
from SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Was so looking forward to using this washer and dryer in my home. However, this washing machine does not do what it promises. Load size it can handle is quite small. It is just my husband and I at home now and we do not do large loads but all it takes is an extra towel in the load and during the spin cycle it will get stuck because it goes through several spins but if something throws the weight off it get stuck in the spin cycle forever. If you did a load of wash and went to the store expecting it to be done when you got back and this happened the washer will run and run and run until you get home. How is this energy efficient. If the dryer doesn't go through it's spin completely it doesn't pull out enough water for the dryer to dry it. We're calling the store we bought it from to take it back. This is a large purchase and I'm very disappointed it turned out this way. Never thought I'd have this problem with a Samsung product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's not all that...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byneptune
onAugust 8, 2009
from Delta, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Quiet enough for the bedroom? Not if you'd like to get some sleep! I'll admit the machine does a great job spinning the clothes, but for it to have the abbreviation VRT (Vibration Reduction Technology), I expected it to BARELY shake...this machine shakes! We bought the floor model that can't be exchanged, or we'd seriously consider it. For now, we just close the door to the laundry room and walk away.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycasunray
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Orting, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
Where to start, water pump went out, reese bearing on rear of drum went out, control board fried some relays.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

VRT not what it's cracked up to be

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTakenbythis
onDecember 1, 2010
from Sophia, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Vibration is just as bad as a regular washer. If you have one of these, leave door and detergent door open after use or they will stink really bad. Overall not worth the money. I would not buy again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broke soon after warranty expired

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFedUpCustomer
onJune 12, 2012
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I'm not happy at all with this washer. It started out OK. Low noise, decent operation, but it started giving error codes every 5 washes for one problem after another. Finally, it died soon after the warranty was up. I would never recommend Samsung washers to anyone. The nearest certified service person is 60 miles away in New Orleans. What the Heck! I know that's going to be a huge service bill. I think I'll be throwing it to the curb and buying another brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Leaking Door

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHousemom
onFebruary 25, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After 1 year the door started to leak and we have a really bad odor coming from the washer.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst washer.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByH8Samsung
onDecember 29, 2010
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have owned this washer for alittle under 2 years. In that time it has needed constant tweaking. The filters constantly get clogged and the vacuum hose under the lid slips off, even though its level with no shaking.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByWatergun
onMarch 27, 2010
from san diego, ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought washer & dryer yesterday and washed a king size bedspread, it left soap all over and didn't spin well, i respun it and again it didn't spin well threw it in dryer and it took forever to dry because it was still wet. Washed 12 towels and couldn't get it to spin the towels had to remove half of them so that it would spin properly after 3 respins. I call store where I bought it from to replace it, I wish I would of read the reviews before I bought it seems others have the same problem. I bought because everyone I spoke to said it was the best on the market.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3.5 cu. ft. Washer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.