Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

4.0 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 181 reviews
5 stars
142
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
4
156 out of 170(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Gets clothes cleaner than ever. Have saved a bunch on my water bill. Love this washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I did my research and am glad I bought this one!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
After my old washer broke, I researched washing machines off and on for 4 months. I did not want to buy a front-loader because of what I had heard about the smell. As I researched, it became evident that on most machines, for every positive review there was an extremely negative review. The new non-agitator, front-load machines in general seemed to have too high of a spin function that ripped clothing, clothes came out with dirt streaks on them, there wasn't enough water in the machine to clean and rinse the clothes, etc. etc. I was convinced that the newfangled washing machines just weren't good quality. Luckily, I was able to try out my friend's Samsung WF210ANW machine. I was so impressed that I bought one the next day. I have waited a month before writing this review so that I would have some perspective. I have a family of 4, one being a teenage boy who plays baseball and gets his baseball pants filthy. I have only positive comments about this machine! I have found that if you have the machine installed correctly and read the instructions first, that is the key. Never blame the machine if it is user error! I have learned that if I am washing filthy clothes, I can adjust the water level by choosing "heavy duty" cycle and the "heavy" soil level selection. If I want a gentler spin on more delicate clothes, I can choose the "delicate" cycle. In addition to the 6 cycles, you can manually choose the water level (light, normal, heavy) and the spin level (no spin, low, medium, high). My son's filthy pants get clean, because I know how to set the settings. My delicates don't get ripped because I know how to set the settings. Clothes come out so dry that I now can set my dryer for about half the drying time. For those who don't have time for a long cycle, there is a "quick wash" setting that I use most of the time, unless I have heavily soiled clothes - it's about a 30-minute cycle. Another thing I had heard about these washers is the "lock" feature - people didn't like that the lid locked and they couldn't open it during the cycle. That is incorrect - read the instructions for how to stop and unlock the door. I have had no odd smells, because I wipe down the door and inside of machine and leave the door open between washes. The machine is SUPER quiet. Even when it is on high spin, I can't hear it with my laundry room door closed. During the rest of the cycle, I can barely hear it when I'm in the room. Another great feature is that you can set the machine and delay the start for up to 19 hours, which is great if you are a busy mom like I am. Bottom line: this machine is quiet, energy-efficient, uses WAY less water yet gets the clothes very clean, has lots of washing options, and was a great value for the price I paid.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Washer with great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from Rapid City, SD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, tune to say wash is done
I purchased this washer with a matching dryer and love the fact that they are stackable. My small laundry room now has a lot more floor space because I replaced a side by side washer and dryer with these. There are many different wash cycles, but honestly, I primarily use the standard cycle. I love the fact that it plays a tune when the cycle is done. I am very happy with this purchase and have a new appreciation for Samsung appliances. I wasn't really familiar with the brand before, but these will definitely not be my last Samsung appliance purchases!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer, great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from Corinth, Tx
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
My wife and I have had this washer for almost 2 1/2 years now. It has been moved three times and has never had a problem or even a glitch. I highly recommend this product to anyone searching for a great washer for a great value. Just remember to keep the bolts that hold the drum in place when you move the washer from house to house. I have been told since the drum is concrete if it shift too much in transit, it will break, then the washer is useless after that, so keep that in mind.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I bought this washing machine after my other one broke, I was very happy with the price and it seemed to be a large capacity. The washer is very quiet. You are able to pause the washer after you have started it. The only thing I don't like is the signal is very quiet and I usually don't hear it when it is done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Washes clothes very well. extremely efficient. Very quiet and reliable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2012
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I'm very pleased with this machine. I washed a white fleece jacket that had a coffee stain that was one year old with some pretreatment spray and it came out! Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great--and so quiet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
from Worthington, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet and efficient!
Just can't say how pleased we are with this Samsung washer.
It gets clothes thoroughly clean, uses less water, and is so incredibly quiet that you hardly know it's there.
If I needed another washer, I'd buy this model in a heartbeat--it's that good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

turn on , turn off it works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from los angeles,ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: none it works :)
great product , great customer service, happy wife happy life thank you samsung team
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Quiet operation. You barely notice it compared to the old top loaders. I also see the difference in the amount of water used compared to our old washer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
from fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, energy efficient
works great, efficient, and well priced! Would hands down recommend to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cleans well. Spin cycle makes clothes feel dryer that a standard washer. Uses little detergent helps save money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from Stuart Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
This thing is the best washer and dryer i have ever used ,hands down ...Love my samsung tvs as well !!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Front Loader

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This washer is great! Clothes feel really clean and smell wonderful after they are washed. Virtually dry after a high spin cycle. Samsung puts out a quality product as far as this washer goes.
The only problem we have had is a very tiny nick in the door seal and it leaks maybe and 1/8th of a cup of water per load.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Washed Clothes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Clean & Well Spun Clothes Are The Order Of The Day. I also love the initiation of the spin cycle. I am most pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
from georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
works great your clothes come out smelling awsome and it takes less time then our old set did
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from Scituate, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Quiet, easy to install and use. Energy star is very important for us and this machine really help us.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from wadsworth,oh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great This product has great features So far so good love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quiet Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet, powerful, very efficient
This washer has been fantastic to use. Compared to every other washing machine I have used this is by far the quietest unit I have ever owned! It is not because of a lack of power either. Towels, sheets, comforters or jeans, they all come out very dry. Quick mode still cleans very well too. Been extremely happy with this washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: really efficiient
I purchased this machine at Lowe's..who gave me about a week to delivery..they actually delivered it, set it up and removed my old one a day ahead of the schedule delivery!
This washer is awesome..I waited to revue it until I had used it for about 20 loads.
The digital settings available are great...single man sensitive since I do my own laundry!
At first at observing the washer "fill with water"..I thought this is not going to be enough water to wash completely! But I was amazed at how clean the clothes came out with such little water usage...and when completed after the spin cycle..I found that the washed clothes were not only clean..but cut down the amount of drying time..and saving even more on my electric dryer usage.
I would entirely recommend this machine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
My first front load and I'm loving it! Very energy efficient and easy to use. Cant beat it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I like my washer!! Love saving on water and uses alot less soap than a standard washer!!
The only thing I dont like is it wont spin a king or queen comforter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
The extractor cuts my dry time in half. Very pleased. Worth the cost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
So far I love this product! Highly recommend it! For most, buying a washer is a rarity so why not have a great experience. We read other's reviews on washers that were in our price range and fit our needs...this one was it and we are surprisingly completely satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet
Purchased to replace my old washer that "died" in the middle of doing a load. Was simple to install, my husband and I were able to lift it on to the pedestal easily. Features are wonderful, noise level next to nothing, and it uses 1/2 the water my old one did. I would definitely recommend this washer to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Great washer, quiet, fast powerful. Its very very nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from Louisville, KY
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
No problems. Clean clothes. Super quiet. FUN. Cant wait for the dryer .....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly quiet front load washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from Holly Springs, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, quiet, cleans well
This washer has been a staple for my family's laundry for over 1.5 years. My wife and I began using this washer at a home rental that supplied this washer (and it's corresponding dryer) for free. Recently, as we moved to a new location, we found the same exact model at a local home improvement store and bought it - no questions asked.
We were sold on the brand integrity, reputation and product construction. Additionally, two more things: 1. the quietness of the unit is remarkable - no more closing laundry room doors and turning up the TV volume; 2. the unit cleans clothes remarkably well, with or without pre-soak. It's no longer a major concern whether clothes that are heavily soiled will become clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have really enjoyed using the washer. I purchased the dryer also but was not able to register due to inaccurate number on the appliance. I have stacked them and have no problem with the spin cycle on high.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from EWA, HAWAII
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
THIS IS THE FIRST MACHINE THAT I HAVE OWNED THAT IS SO QUIET, AND EASY TO HOOK UP...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Carrollton, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, cleaning power
I have owned this washer for almost a year now and I love it. It washes so much better than my 5 yr old non high-efficiency that I got rid of. It also has helped a little on the utility bills. I would definetly recommend this to anyone in the market for a new washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Roseburg OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none so far
If it had arms and could walk, I would marry it!!
Except that probably aint legal in all 50 states.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, cleans great
This is our first front loading machine and I am impressed at how efficient and quiet it is. Clothes come out cleaner than before and it uses very little water - great when you have a well. I researched all the washers on the market before buying this one and I am very satisfied. Only wish it had a heater but my hot water is very hot to begin with.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Love this product, it is one of the easiest washers to operate that i have owned. So far i hvae no complaints about this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer at great price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from amarillo, tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
We are very pleased with the simple and straight forward features of this machine. The permanant press cycle is great, our clothes come out untwisted and ready for the dryer. The VRT feature is really good, very little noise or vibration. Very pleased with our selection.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty awesome washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Smyrna, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
This washer is so quiet it's nice to be able to hear my TV now. Washes clothes quickly and quietly with no soapy film on my clothes!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Concord, NH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Washer cleans great and uses less water than other washers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This washer is great uses less water then normal just remember to take out the shipping bolts if you pick it up from the store or else it will walk all over the floor also make sure you level the unit too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great, and sings to me.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Our washer has been great--no problems, very easy to use, and worth the money. We had to move recently, and used furnished apartments with their washer and dryer--no comparison at all! Our washer leaves them in the dust!! Awesome. Only change--make the music that it sings to you configurable by the consumer! I would love to have a fun song come on to tell me to change the load of clothes!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The absolute best washer I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from arkansas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung washer. It has never given me one problem and I have had it for a while now. I would diff. recommend this washer to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Oswego, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, cleans great, rinses clothes without damaging clothes
This is the best washer I have ever owned.
I've owned many of them, but this is by far the best ever!
It cleans clothes better than any washer, it doesn't damage clothing, and it does it all with little time or water used.
Perfect!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Love my matching Samsung washer and dryer set! Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Fargo, ND
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I've had my washer for two years with no problems at all. I find that I will sometimes check on loads of clothes as the machine is impossibly quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
IT WASHES WELL AND IT IS ALSO GOOD FOR INDUSTRIAL USE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Pensacola
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer is simple to use and the custom settings are helpful. Decent value as I purchased this on sale. Cleans thoroughly. Only negative thusfar is the filter is difficult to clean w/o getting water all over.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
clothes are clean, spin cycle gets clothes dryer than most washers, cuts down on drying time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine! Great value! Well worth the $$$!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from London, KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, energy and water efficient
I have had this washer for about 6 months now and I am VERY pleased with the value, performance, and efficiency!
It seems like some people are concerned that the washer doesn't fill up with enough water. I too wasn't used to the small amount that the washer uses, but I have had absolutely no complaints about the performance! My clothes come out completely clean, rinsed well, and the spin cycle gets them quite dry before going in the dryer!
It is very easy to use! There is nothing complicated about the settings.
I also saw a review that someone was having issues with the washer "walking" across the floor. Come to find out, they had installed the washer themselves, and left the shipping rods in the machine. Obviously those are supposed to be removed before used, as they hold the drum from moving around during shipping. This person probably damaged the machine by running it with those still inserted.
As with ALL mass manufactured products, sure, there are going to be a few that have problems but in my experience this is a great machine that does exactly what it is supposed to do!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HUSH, I don't hear the washer!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Brant NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, quiet
I had to keep looking at it to make sure it was still working. Love it, since my laundry is in my kitchen. With all the features, my work clothes are just as clean as my bed sheets. Whoooo hoooo !!! Happy Dance!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Ecellent Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, efficient
Cons: would have like to switch the door to open the way
This thing is great. I ditched a fifteen year old top loader for this and this is very quite, cleans well, uses less water and is overall carefree.
I know when I put clothes into this machine, regardless of how dirty they went in, they'll come out clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from Camno Island Wa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, uses very little water
Cons: can take a long time to wash
This washer works great. Uses very little water and soap. On some cycles, it takes a long time to complete. Overall, this is a great washer, especially for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an exceptional value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this washer for about a month and I am really pleased with the job it does. It does not have water left standing in the gasket like my previous brand did. The clothes come out clean and dry quickly. I like the choices of water temp and spin speed and the simplicity of operation. My only problem is that it seems to bounce a little when it first starts to spin, just until it gets balanced and when it stops spinning it does it again. This may be a problem that can be fixed by releveling it: I will have to try it. It is not as quiet as I expected, but still it is not what I would call loud. Overall a very good quality washer with a fair price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love how easy it is to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Really love this washer! I bought it because of how simple it is to use. I have had products with more feaures and never used them so why pay a high price. Great value, quiet, and I love how it sings a tune when the cycle is completed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from STL Suburb
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: doesn't clean as well as top load designs
Does not clean as well as the old top load washers but it is a good value and the space saved from stacking really helps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
Great washing machine, a little noise when the pump turns on
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung washer WF210ANW/XAA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2011
from cape cod
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: is a great machine
Cons: none
it is every thing i read in thr reviews at lowes , i bit to learn but sure is quiet and washes great love it .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I purchased this model of washer in June. I now love to do the wash, OMG! this washer uses sooo much less water and detergent and cleans soo much better. It's truly a delight. I replaced my 15 year old Sears washer and I was surprised to see the same price on the back of my old washer that I paid for my new washer. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Tampa, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung front loading washer. The first one we owned we had in Europe. Now that we live in the States again we wanted another Samsung. I have had 5 front loading washers due to moving around Europe. I would have to say I loved the Samsung the best. The ease of controls and washing is wonderful. There are 6 people in our family and I do at least 1 load of wash a day. Short cycle for quick washing. Normal cycle for most of my needs. Heavy duty for those camping weekends. Gentle wash for things I do not want to go through a heavy spin. This washer meets all my needs. The washer I have does not have a sanitize cycle which I did not choose to need since my house water heater can heat the water hot enough to meet my wash needs. In Europe the washers are hooked only to a cold water line that is the reason for the need of a inside the washer heater. It really is not needed for US washers where there are hot and cold hook ups. IF you wipe your washer out after every load around the rubber rim and take out the detergent dispenser and wipe it out inside and drain the water out of the cups you should not have a mold problem. Also run about 1/2 cup of bleach on an empty normal hot water cycle that should take care of the inside of the washer cleaning.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This product was just installed today (9/21) great wonderful awesome... no more to say
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy little robots

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Mesa, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, cheerful, selection of wash options
Cons: pedestals are not included.
A wonderful, efficient washer that seems more like a robot and less like a "machine". It's solidly built and doesn't feel flimsy or cheap like lower model ranges. The interface/control panel is simple and easy to understand, and the selection of wash options is plentiful for most average families.
I love that it makes my clothes perfectly clean and it uses a LOT less water than my old units, and I love that they sing me a happy little song when they're finished!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great machine for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2011
from kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
this machine does everything as advertised. great value and very quiet/efficient.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
from Irvington NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Was purchase for my 76 year old mother who insist on doing her own laundry. She love her washer/dry combo. and how easily it is to load/unload (I purchase the pedestal with them). Operation was very for her
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
puchased this washer to replace a top load, extremely pleased with this washer. fast and cleans great, uses little water which is a savings. family also loves the music.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Dellroy, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only complaint can only use tide liquid detergent, or you void warranty
This is the quietest and most efficient washer I have ever used. The washer weighs the clothes before it starts feeding the water. It delivers the correct amount water on time every time. It also has internal sensors that determines when the clothes are correctly cleaned. This feature insures that the laundry is cleaned properly every time you use the Samsung washer. You will find that you use less laundry soap, water, and electricity using appliances with the features available for this washer! I would highly recommend this washer to friends and family members.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.