Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3.4 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
31 out of 39(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Easy to operate, very quite. Excellent product and would definitely recommend to others..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2011
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: debris filter messy
Everything works well. Haven't had any problems with operation. The only problem is cleaning the debris filter. Even though I put a bowl under it, the water goes everywhere and I have to mop it up. If they would put a lip where the water would be directed to one spot, that would take care of it. Otherwise, very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
from Herington, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this washer! I've had it a little over a month now, and have been using it constantly! My clothes come out smelling clean and fresh.
I have been using several of the different settings on the machine, and have been more than happy with the results of the wash.
We also purchased the storage drawer to go underneath. It has lots of room and it glides in and out very smoothly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
this washer is awesome using very little water and very quiet. cleans clothes well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
Good product. Samsung quality and ease of use of the functions. Quiet and just nice to have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the multi-timer features on this model.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2010
from Indian Harbour Beach, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, very efficient
Cons: expensive
We bought this product after years of using Kenmore products. I love my washer and dryer set. The clothes are almost dry when they come out of the washer due to the spin cycle being so efficient. The only draw back I have encountered is that my belt on my dryer had to be replaced after 11 months. Other than that, I've encountered only efficiency from these products. Great models!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Very pleased with unit. Does an excellent job no matter what we throw at it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh, so quiet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
I rarely hear the machine running. Moreoften than not, I hear the clothes and the water over any machine noise. So wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHAT A WONDERFUL PRODUCT TO HAVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I HAVE HAD THIS WASHER FOR A YEAR AND STILL LOVE THE WAY IT HANDLES, MY CLOTHES ARE CLEAN AND FRESH SMELLING EACH TIME I USE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2010
from Kokomo IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, quite, large loads
Let me just say I am sooo glad that I have purchased this product. My family and I had your everyday regular washer and dryer. Between my husband and I and our 2 girls we go through a ton of laundry. It would take me a week to get a weeks worth of laundry done. With these I can get it all done it about 4 loads. It is the best investment I have ever made. Well worth the money. My clothes come out cleaner. I can tell a huge difference in my white clothes the most. Best Ever
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't Ask for Better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2010
from Abilene, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We've only had this washer and it's matching dryer for about 2 weeks but we absolutely love it. It was a shaky start, because my dad, who was helping us hook them up, didn't read the instructions very well (what man does) and did not take out the SHIPPING BOLTS! I think a few other reviewers on here might have that same problem since they are complaining about excessive vibration. Well if you don't take out the shipping bolts the washer will vibrate a ton and dance around on the floor. So if you have this washer and it seems like it's vibrating more than it should since it has the VRT, then check and make sure you took out the shipping bolts. And once you take them out you'll see why it affects the vibration so much (they're huge!) and you'll see a world of difference in the performance of the washer.
Once we got that little problem out of the way... Absolutely love this washer. It's beautiful (matches the color scheme of our laundry room and the living room right outside very well), it's easy to use, it's smart, it hardly uses any water at all but still gets your clothes clean and it really isn't very loud. The only time I hear it is when it's running water and sometimes as it's revving up into the higher spin cycles, but even then the noise is minimal.
What I love the most about my new washer is that it was one of the cheapest if not the absolute cheapest front load washers we found (found it on sale online through a retailer), and it's still huge (largest capacity I've had personally) and has tons of different cycle options. I couldn't be happier with this purchase and my husband agrees. I hate doing laundry and yet this washer has made it enjoyable for me because I love using it so much.
On a side note, not only do you need to make sure you remove the shipping bolts on this washer, but as with any front load washer you need to make sure you leave the door open after using it so it can dry out. If you don't it will grow mold and mildew and smell (learned about this from my sister-in-law, so glad I didn't experience firsthand!).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2010
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased the Washer and Dryer after reviewing many reviews of many other models. I also previously owned a GE front loader, Washer and Dryer which broke on me after only five years. I feel that most consumers expect that once we pay in the THOUSANDS for something to clean our dirty clothes: we expect it to not break after only five years! I love the blue color. The features are just what they say...The noise reduction technology is great, so good that my laundry room is just off my den and with the TV off, I still have to listen for the music to play once it is done, cannot hear a thing until the tunes. The spin cycle is even quiet and does not vibrate on my tile floor. This machine just does not budge. My reason for giving it a 4 * for the performance is that it does not get the water out of the clothes as good as I'd like. Therefore; more dryer time...
What sold me "the most", truthfully: was the easy access to clean the filter. Now after having to unscrew that panel for five years, THIS WAS SO SMART on someone's part. Yeah to you for doing this! As far as labeling myself an expert washer and dryer reviewer; I am 50 and I have done just a few thousand if not more, loads of laundry in my time. I also was Military, so I have used many machines due to the Military Moves: Awaiting our household goods sometimes took six months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My New Toys

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2010
from STUART, FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my new Front Loaders. We had a set of Duets but, were not that impressed. Samsung has created a masterpiece that does everything that they claim. It's quiet while in the wash a spin cycles and will even play a little tune when finished. I Love it. I am so happy with the end results of our laundry.
As a rule, doing laundry stinks but, I kinda look forward to playing with the features and settings, based on the type of load. Beyond the folding and hanging, doing the laundry is a joy.
Maybe the next generation of this type of equipment will include a folding feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wise Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We had planned to purchase a dryer only, but after getting to the store and looking at the matching washer, we decided to get both. It was an excellent decision. The washer is easy to operate and is so much quieter than our old one. I feel sure it will also be more efficient. My wife usually does the laundry, but I have no problem taking care of the laundry with our Samsung washer/dryer units when she is out of town.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2010
from Topeka, Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought the matching washer and dryer. We were not really looking at Samsung products. We have always been Kenmore people but was tired of their poor quality.
We were assisted in the store of purchase by a very knowledable person. We spent an hour thinking about it. Went on the stores computer to read reviews.
Well, we did good. The washer performs as promised. The washer does not dance as stated in reviews. Our washer is on a concrete floor and stays perfectly still. The salesperson stated that it would probaly dance on a wood floor. We follow the instructions of wiping any excess water after doing laundry and keep the doos partly open.
No mildew odor, no mold, no leaking water, no dancing. The clothing comes out cleaner and fresher. The washer performs great. The wife loves it.
We highly recommend this washer to everyone.
Thanks Sansung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2010
from Houston TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought a Samsung by "accident". We were looking at another brand and saw these beautiful sea green washers and dryers. We went home and check it out online. We got a terrrific deal, but the best part is that the washer works beautifully. I use far less water and laundry detergent. It cleans much better than my old top load machine, it's quiet and has all of the settings I could possibly desire. I've read reviews about a mildew smell. It seems to me that with any washer, including my old top loader that wiping the excess water away, something like you do when you finish your shower, would be logical to anyone. If you don't do this, mildew will form in any machine that uses water to work. I love the Samsung, my first experience with this manufacturer, and am now looking into other products made by them. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washing machine is so great! I can fit all my huge bed spreads into it w/ no problem, and it is so quiet! I don't even have to shut the laundry room door anymore when the washer is running! I love all the features too, especially being able to sanitize our clothes. Great product, very happy with it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2009
from Piedmont MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am very happy with my new washer. I do laundry every day. This machine is very easy to use and gets clothes super clean. large capacity is great for blankets and comforters.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2009
from Mounds, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Washer and dryer are in sync. Couldn't ask for more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer, worth every penny

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2009
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is among the cheapest of the front loading washers out there (believe me - I checked) and has always had great reviews - I did a lot of research and I liked this because it matches a lot of the other Samsung dryers, so I could get a different dryer model with different features and still stack them. So far I've had this washer for a total of two weeks and it has run non-stop! I love the large capacity (i could never dream of fitting my king size quilt in my old top loader with an agitator) and I love the sanitizing feature for kids bedding and stuff my dogs soil! So far I have no complaints. There are only a few features this washer doesn't come with that the much higher priced ones do, and so far, I don't see any need for any of them! This was def worth the money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Winning Washing Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2008
The Samsung WF218ANB is a great value and a superb appliance. It is energy efficient, uses less water and soap, and is a cleaning machine. I can finally keep up with my family's laundry needs due to its large capacity! Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best washer dryer ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2008
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought the combo washer and dryer at sears. They both work wonderful cleanest cloths I have ever seen or smelled. You can fit a full size sleeping bag and still have room. Easy to use, only wish it had automatic detergent disenpencing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2008
from Dayton, Oh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The best appliance we have ever gotten. We moved laundry to the kitchen and you can hardly hear it run except the spin cycle, and that if very muted. VRT works!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Paint finish dissolves

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: paint finish is cheap
The blue paint finish deteriorates around the fill location for detergent/fabric softener/bleach and at the lower portion of the opening to the washer (below the door). It literally starts dissolving from residual detergent on the plastic and metal below the fill "tray" at the upper left of the machine. I am sure the paint will eventually lift and exposed the underlying metal and plastic. The washer functions properly but the finish is a far cry from the porcelainized enamel of the past.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not exactly what I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2010
from Greenbrier, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I purchased this product because everyone told us it was ver quiet. We got it home and washed our first load and the noise level was louder than our 19 year old washer. It did a good job though it took longer than I thought it would.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Machine as long as the room temp is good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2010
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Washer worked great for about three months. After that we kept getting the DC error. call the tech and found out the control board had to be replaced and two springs were replaced. Other than that the washer works great as long as your room temp. is above 59 degrees as stated in the forums. Once we finish our basement and the weather warms up we shouldn't have any problems. Good purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving this pair!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2010
from Little Rock,Ar
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased the Samsung pair of W/D and used all weekend. Love the performance, used very little water and very stable and quiet in the spin cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2010
from Winslow, Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought both the washer and the dryer. We like the washer, just takes along time to wash on certain settings. Very quite. Saves so much on water. Overall we really like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Washer Except

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a good washer, gets clothes clean, very quiet. Disappointed in VRT. It shakes the Bedroom Floor which is in the next room, this is the reason won't recommend to friend. Maybe all front loaders are this way. No experience with others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No major issues BUT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2010
from Bowling Green, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We have no major issues so far with this washer. I have been using it often since we purchased it two weeks ago and it gets our clothes really clean. We have had no issue of a "mildew smell" on our clothes/towels after washing, which was reported in another review I read. The bucket does have a faint smell but nothing that spreads throughout.
I am a bit disappointed with the VRT "Vibration Reduction Technology". My husband actually says "Here comes the helicopter." when the spin cycle begins but it honestly does not wake us or bother us. It does seem odd that they advertise this "VRT" and it still vibrates so much, though.
Also, I do wish I could change the time of a wash. Unless I am missing a feature somewhere it does not allow me to change the time and the shortest cycle is about 46 minutes. If I have something that isn't heavily soiled and needs a quick wash there isn't really such a thing as a quick wash.
Even though I had a couple minor issues I would still recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice front loading washer. I definitely have NO issues with the dryer. I can dry a small load in 15-20 minutes and most in 30 minutes. Very sweet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice looking and functional

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this for about 4 months now and it has performed well. It looks nice, but should for the cost. The only drawbacks I have seen so far have been the detergent tray leaks a little (into the washer?) and I have had a slight increase in vibration during spin cycle. I haven't taken the time to check to see if it is still level yet, but wouldn't think I would have to.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2009
I've been using my new washer for about a week now and it has been great. My clothes come out smelling so good and really soft. We live in military housing so the washer and dryer are in my kitchen but it is so quiet it doesn't disturb us at all. It's even quieter than my dishwasher. There is a little water build-up where the door opens in the rubber but you could either wipe it or leave it. Even if the water starts to smell a little bit it doesn't affect your clothes because it's cleaned right up in the cycle. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 since it's not perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Product but leaves clothes with odor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from Greenville, In.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the product but it could have a quick wash button, soak button. Also if you wash clothes then shut door and leave it over night washer has a smell to it. So I have to rinse washer with bleach prior to washing clothes again. A unnessecary process.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung washer WF218ANB

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2010
Pros: Bright display
Cons: vibration!
This washer does a nice job of cleaning and seems to function well, except for the vibration. It is on an upper level of the home, and during certain parts of the cycle shakes the entire house mercilessly. It is level and I've tried to troubleshoot it, but the VRT (vibration reduction technology) does NOT do the trick. It may work better on the lower level of a home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

love almost everthing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2009
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Everything about this washer is great BUT I get lots of vibration on spin cycle. I'm I the only one? I have so much that I put some thick foam between my washer and dryer so they would not hit each other. I have had a service rep out he said ( this is normal) I got this machine because of the VRT. So it would be nice and QUIET. A let down on that part!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't last..........

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
from San Marcos, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The drum went out on this machine after only 5 years. I do about a load or 2 a day, most days. I am really not happy about junking a beautiful looking machine because the drum costs more than the entire machine! Where do all these 5 year appliances get dumped?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Machine had to be replaced after two years.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Matthews,NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The machine vibrated from day one. The repair men said this was normal. After two years of this the machine became unusable and unrepairable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My washer broke after two years

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
Cons: Poor quality
It would not drain after two years of normal household use. We cleaned it thoroughly, went through troubleshooting. We ran out of option but having to call for a service now...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wish I had never purchased

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2010
Where do I begin...IThis is my first time rating something like this but I am so disappointed by this product I had to do something.
Buyer beware! If you do not wash clothes every day the machine smells like mildew. I always have something to wash atleast every other day. I leave the door ajar so it can get some air movement but it doesn't matter. I have had the techs out from where I purchased 3 times to level it so while spinning it doesn't move around the room. Still moves.
Even though I use both extra wash and rinse cycles and small loads my towles still smell dirty. (4 bath, hand and wash) and we only use towels once before I wash. I am using the proper laundry soap etc. Have done everything I can think of to fix the problems with no success.
We had unexpected guests in a couple of weeks ago while I was washing a load of clothes when it went into the spin cycle the children looked around and said "mommy what is that loud noise?'. How embarrassing!
My next purchase will be a top load!! I have owned this washer and dryer for 1.5 yrs, they were purchased new. On the up side the dryer is great.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.